1977 Seattle Seahawks
Seattle Seahawks » 1977

Season Overview

5-9 Missed Playoffs
Record Outcome

1977 Seattle Seahawks

What was the record of the 1977 Seattle Seahawks?

The Seattle Seahawks finished the regular season with a 5-9 record. They went 3-4 at home and 2-5 on the road.

What division did the 1977 Seattle Seahawks play in?

The 1977 Seattle Seahawks played in the West Division of the American Football Conference.

What was the division record of the 1977 Seattle Seahawks?

During the regular season, the 1977 Seattle Seahawks went 1-3 against their AFC West opponents.

Did the 1977 Seattle Seahawks make the Playoffs?

No, the Seahawks didn't make the Playoffs in 1977.

What was the point differential for the 1977 Seattle Seahawks?

The Seattle Seahawks finished the regular season with a point differential of -91. Based on their point differential and their pythagorean expectation, the Seahawks could have been expected to have about 4.8 wins, or a 5-9 record in the regular season.

How did the 1977 Seattle Seahawks perform in one-score games?

In close, one-score games, the 1977 Seattle Seahawks went 3-1. In games decided by a field goal or less, the Seahawks went 2-1.

How did the 1977 Seattle Seahawks perform in overtime games?

The 1977 Seattle Seahawks did not play any overtime games in the regular season.

What was the longest win streak for the 1977 Seattle Seahawks?

The longest win streak during the regular season for the 1977 Seattle Seahawks was a 2 game winning streak.

What was the longest losing streak for the 1977 Seattle Seahawks?

The longest losing streak that the Seattle Seahawks had during the 1977 regular season was 4 games, which happened once during the season.

1977 Seattle Seahawks Schedule

= Playoff Team

= Division Opponent

Week Date Opponent Score
Regular Season
1 Sun, Sep 18 vs Colts L 14 - 29
2 Sun, Sep 25 @ Bengals L 20 - 42
3 Sun, Oct 2 vs Broncos L 13 - 24
4 Sun, Oct 9 @ Patriots L 0 - 31
5 Sun, Oct 16 vs Buccaneers W 30 - 23
6 Sun, Oct 23 @ Dolphins L 13 - 31
7 Sun, Oct 30 vs Bills W 56 - 17
8 Sun, Nov 6 @ Raiders L 7 - 44
9 Sun, Nov 13 @ Jets W 17 - 0
10 Sun, Nov 20 vs Oilers L 10 - 22
11 Sun, Nov 27 vs Chargers L 28 - 30
12 Sun, Dec 4 @ Steelers L 20 - 30
13 Sun, Dec 11 @ Chiefs W 34 - 31
14 Sun, Dec 18 vs Browns W 20 - 19

© 2022 ChampsOrChumps.us, All Rights Reserved • TermsPrivacy Policy