2001 Oakland Raiders
Las Vegas Raiders » 2001

Season Overview

10-6 Lost Divisional
Record Outcome

2001 Oakland Raiders

What was the record of the 2001 Oakland Raiders?

The Oakland Raiders finished the regular season with a 10-6 record. They went 5-3 at home and 5-3 on the road. Including the playoffs, the Oakland Raiders went 11-7. Their final game was a loss in the Divisional Round to the New England Patriots.

Did the 2001 Oakland Raiders make the Playoffs?

Yes, the Oakland Raiders made the Playoffs in 2001. They won their first game against the New York Jets in the Wild Card Round. They eventually lost against the New England Patriots in the Divisional Round.

What was the point differential for the 2001 Oakland Raiders?

The Oakland Raiders finished the regular season with a point differential of +72. Based on their point differential and their pythagorean expectation, the Raiders could have been expected to have about 9.9 wins.

How did the 2001 Oakland Raiders perform in one-score games?

In close, one-score games, the 2001 Oakland Raiders went 5-6. In games decided by a field goal or less, the Raiders went 2-4.

How did the 2001 Oakland Raiders perform in overtime games?

During the regular season, the 2001 Oakland Raiders went 0-1 in overtime games.

2001 Oakland Raiders Schedule

= Playoff Team
Week Date Opponent Score
1 Sun, Sep 9 @ Chiefs W 27 - 24
2 Sun, Sep 23 @ Dolphins L 15 - 18
3 Sun, Sep 30 vs Seahawks W 38 - 14
4 Sun, Oct 7 vs Cowboys W 28 - 21
5 Sun, Oct 14 @ Colts W 23 - 18
7 Sun, Oct 28 @ Eagles W 20 - 10
8 Mon, Nov 5 vs Broncos W 38 - 28
9 Sun, Nov 11 @ Seahawks L 27 - 34
10 Sun, Nov 18 vs Chargers W 34 - 24
11 Sun, Nov 25 @ Giants W 28 - 10
12 Sun, Dec 2 vs Cardinals L 31 - 34 OT
13 Sun, Dec 9 vs Chiefs W 28 - 26
14 Sat, Dec 15 @ Chargers W 13 - 6
15 Sat, Dec 22 vs Titans L 10 - 13
16 Sun, Dec 30 @ Broncos L 17 - 23
17 Sun, Jan 6, 2002 vs Jets L 22 - 24
Playoffs
Wild Card Sat, Jan 12, 2002 vs Jets W 38 - 24
Divisional Sat, Jan 19, 2002 @ Patriots L 13 - 16 OT

© 2022 ChampsOrChumps.us, All Rights Reserved • TermsPrivacy Policy