2002 Oakland Raiders
Las Vegas Raiders » 2002

Season Overview

11-5 Lost SB
Record Outcome

2002 Oakland Raiders

What was the record of the 2002 Oakland Raiders?

The Oakland Raiders finished the regular season with a 11-5 record. They went 6-2 at home and 5-3 on the road. Including the playoffs, the Oakland Raiders went 13-6. Their final game was a loss in the Super Bowl to the Tampa Bay Buccaneers.

Did the 2002 Oakland Raiders Win The Super Bowl?

No. While the 2002 Oakland Raiders did play in the Super Bowl, they lost to the Tampa Bay Buccaneers.

What was the point differential for the 2002 Oakland Raiders?

The Oakland Raiders finished the regular season with a point differential of +146. Based on their point differential and their pythagorean expectation, the Raiders could have been expected to have about 11.5 wins.

How did the 2002 Oakland Raiders perform in one-score games?

In close, one-score games, the 2002 Oakland Raiders went 2-3. In games decided by a field goal or less, the Raiders went 0-2.

How did the 2002 Oakland Raiders perform in overtime games?

During the regular season, the 2002 Oakland Raiders went 0-2 in overtime games.

2002 Oakland Raiders Schedule

= Playoff Team
Week Date Opponent Score
1 Sun, Sep 8 vs Seahawks W 31 - 17
2 Sun, Sep 15 @ Steelers W 30 - 17
4 Sun, Sep 29 vs Titans W 52 - 25
5 Sun, Oct 6 @ Bills W 49 - 31
6 Sun, Oct 13 @ Rams L 13 - 28
7 Sun, Oct 20 vs Chargers L 21 - 27 OT
8 Sun, Oct 27 @ Chiefs L 10 - 20
9 Sun, Nov 3 vs 49ers L 20 - 23 OT
10 Mon, Nov 11 @ Broncos W 34 - 10
11 Sun, Nov 17 vs Patriots W 27 - 20
12 Sun, Nov 24 @ Cardinals W 41 - 20
13 Mon, Dec 2 vs Jets W 26 - 20
14 Sun, Dec 8 @ Chargers W 27 - 7
15 Sun, Dec 15 @ Dolphins L 17 - 23
16 Sun, Dec 22 vs Broncos W 28 - 16
17 Sat, Dec 28 vs Chiefs W 24 - 0
Playoffs
Divisional Sun, Jan 12, 2003 vs Jets W 30 - 10
Conf Champ Sun, Jan 19, 2003 vs Titans W 41 - 24
SB Sun, Jan 26, 2003 Buccaneers L 21 - 48

© 2022 ChampsOrChumps.us, All Rights Reserved • TermsPrivacy Policy