1976 Philadelphia Eagles
Philadelphia Eagles » 1976

Season Overview

4-10 Missed Playoffs
Record Outcome

1976 Philadelphia Eagles

What was the record of the 1976 Philadelphia Eagles?

The Philadelphia Eagles finished the regular season with a 4-10 record. They went 2-5 at home and 2-5 on the road.

What division did the 1976 Philadelphia Eagles play in?

The 1976 Philadelphia Eagles played in the East Division of the National Football Conference.

What was the division record of the 1976 Philadelphia Eagles?

During the regular season, the 1976 Philadelphia Eagles went 2-6 against their NFC East opponents.

Did the 1976 Philadelphia Eagles make the Playoffs?

No, the Eagles didn't make the Playoffs in 1976.

What was the point differential for the 1976 Philadelphia Eagles?

The Philadelphia Eagles finished the regular season with a point differential of -121. Based on their point differential and their pythagorean expectation, the Eagles could have been expected to have about 3.0 wins, or a 3-11 record in the regular season.

How did the 1976 Philadelphia Eagles perform in one-score games?

In close, one-score games, the 1976 Philadelphia Eagles went 1-2. In games decided by a field goal or less, the Eagles went 1-2.

How did the 1976 Philadelphia Eagles perform in overtime games?

During the regular season, the 1976 Philadelphia Eagles went 0-1 in overtime games.

What was the longest win streak for the 1976 Philadelphia Eagles?

The 1976 Philadelphia Eagles never won more than one consecutive game in the regular season.

What was the longest losing streak for the 1976 Philadelphia Eagles?

The longest losing streak that the Philadelphia Eagles had during the 1976 regular season was 5 games, which happened once during the season.

1976 Philadelphia Eagles Schedule

= Playoff Team

= Division Opponent

Week Date Opponent Score
Regular Season
1 Sun, Sep 12 @ Cowboys L 7 - 27
2 Sun, Sep 19 vs Giants W 20 - 7
3 Mon, Sep 27 vs Redskins L 17 - 20 OT
4 Sun, Oct 3 @ Falcons W 14 - 13
5 Sun, Oct 10 @ Cardinals L 14 - 33
6 Sun, Oct 17 @ Packers L 13 - 28
7 Sun, Oct 24 vs Vikings L 12 - 31
8 Sun, Oct 31 @ Giants W 10 - 0
9 Sun, Nov 7 vs Cardinals L 14 - 17
10 Sun, Nov 14 @ Browns L 3 - 24
11 Sun, Nov 21 vs Raiders L 7 - 26
12 Sun, Nov 28 @ Redskins L 0 - 24
13 Sun, Dec 5 vs Cowboys L 7 - 26
14 Sun, Dec 12 vs Seahawks W 27 - 10

© 2022 ChampsOrChumps.us, All Rights Reserved • TermsPrivacy Policy