1992 San Francisco 49ers
San Francisco 49ers » 1992

Season Overview

14-2 Lost Conf Champ
Record Outcome

1992 San Francisco 49ers

What was the record of the 1992 San Francisco 49ers?

The San Francisco 49ers finished the regular season with a 14-2 record. They went 7-1 at home and 7-1 on the road. Including the playoffs, the San Francisco 49ers went 15-3. Their final game was a loss in the Conference Championship to the Dallas Cowboys.

What division did the 1992 San Francisco 49ers play in?

The 1992 San Francisco 49ers played in the West Division of the National Football Conference.

What was the division record of the 1992 San Francisco 49ers?

During the regular season, the 1992 San Francisco 49ers went 6-0 against their NFC West opponents.

Did the 1992 San Francisco 49ers make the Playoffs?

Yes, the San Francisco 49ers made the Playoffs in 1992. They won their first game against the Washington Redskins in the Divisional Round. They eventually lost against the Dallas Cowboys in the Conference Championship.

What was the point differential for the 1992 San Francisco 49ers?

The San Francisco 49ers finished the regular season with a point differential of +195. Based on their point differential and their pythagorean expectation, the 49ers could have been expected to have about 12.9 wins, or a 13-3 record in the regular season.

How did the 1992 San Francisco 49ers perform in one-score games?

In close, one-score games, the 1992 San Francisco 49ers went 6-1. In games decided by a field goal or less, the 49ers went 3-1.

How did the 1992 San Francisco 49ers perform in overtime games?

The 1992 San Francisco 49ers did not play any overtime games in the regular season.

What was the longest win streak for the 1992 San Francisco 49ers?

The longest win streak during the regular season for the 1992 San Francisco 49ers was a 8 game winning streak.

What was the longest losing streak for the 1992 San Francisco 49ers?

The longest losing streak that the San Francisco 49ers had during the 1992 regular season was 1 game, which occured 2 separate times.

1992 San Francisco 49ers Schedule

= Playoff Team

= Division Opponent

Week Date Opponent Score
Regular Season
1 Sun, Sep 6 @ Giants W 31 - 14
2 Sun, Sep 13 vs Bills L 31 - 34
3 Sun, Sep 20 @ Jets W 31 - 14
4 Sun, Sep 27 @ Saints W 16 - 10
5 Sun, Oct 4 vs Rams W 27 - 24
6 Sun, Oct 11 @ Patriots W 24 - 12
7 Sun, Oct 18 vs Falcons W 56 - 17
9 Sun, Nov 1 @ Cardinals L 14 - 24
10 Mon, Nov 9 @ Falcons W 41 - 3
11 Sun, Nov 15 vs Saints W 21 - 20
12 Sun, Nov 22 @ Rams W 27 - 10
13 Sun, Nov 29 vs Eagles W 20 - 14
14 Sun, Dec 6 vs Dolphins W 27 - 3
15 Sun, Dec 13 @ Vikings W 20 - 17
16 Sat, Dec 19 vs Buccaneers W 21 - 14
17 Mon, Dec 28 vs Lions W 24 - 6
Playoffs
Divisional Sat, Jan 9, 1993 vs Redskins W 20 - 13
Conf Champ Sun, Jan 17, 1993 vs Cowboys L 20 - 30

© 2022 ChampsOrChumps.us, All Rights Reserved • TermsPrivacy Policy