1987 St. Louis Cardinals
Arizona Cardinals » 1987

Season Overview

7-8 Missed Playoffs
Record Outcome

1987 St. Louis Cardinals

What was the record of the 1987 St. Louis Cardinals?

The St. Louis Cardinals finished the regular season with a 7-8 record. They went 4-3 at home and 3-5 on the road.

What division did the 1987 St. Louis Cardinals play in?

The 1987 St. Louis Cardinals played in the East Division of the National Football Conference.

What was the division record of the 1987 St. Louis Cardinals?

During the regular season, the 1987 St. Louis Cardinals went 3-5 against their NFC East opponents.

Did the 1987 St. Louis Cardinals make the Playoffs?

No, the Cardinals didn't make the Playoffs in 1987.

What was the point differential for the 1987 St. Louis Cardinals?

The St. Louis Cardinals finished the regular season with a point differential of -6. Based on their point differential and their pythagorean expectation, the Cardinals could have been expected to have about 7.4 wins, or a 7-8 record in the regular season.

How did the 1987 St. Louis Cardinals perform in one-score games?

In close, one-score games, the 1987 St. Louis Cardinals went 3-6. In games decided by a field goal or less, the Cardinals went 2-1.

How did the 1987 St. Louis Cardinals perform in overtime games?

The 1987 St. Louis Cardinals did not play any overtime games in the regular season.

What was the longest win streak for the 1987 St. Louis Cardinals?

The longest win streak during the regular season for the 1987 St. Louis Cardinals was a 2 game winning streak on 2 separate stretches during the season.

What was the longest losing streak for the 1987 St. Louis Cardinals?

The longest losing streak that the St. Louis Cardinals had during the 1987 regular season was 3 games, which happened once during the season.

1987 St. Louis Cardinals Schedule

= Playoff Team

= Division Opponent

Week Date Opponent Score
Regular Season
1 Sun, Sep 13 vs Cowboys W 24 - 13
2 Sun, Sep 20 @ Chargers L 24 - 28
4 Sun, Oct 4 @ Redskins L 21 - 28
5 Sun, Oct 11 vs Saints W 24 - 19
6 Sun, Oct 18 @ 49ers L 28 - 34
7 Sun, Oct 25 @ Giants L 7 - 30
8 Sun, Nov 1 vs Eagles L 23 - 28
9 Sun, Nov 8 vs Buccaneers W 31 - 28
10 Sun, Nov 15 vs Rams L 24 - 27
11 Sun, Nov 22 @ Eagles W 31 - 19
12 Sun, Nov 29 @ Falcons W 34 - 21
13 Sun, Dec 6 vs Redskins L 17 - 34
14 Sun, Dec 13 vs Giants W 27 - 24
15 Sun, Dec 20 @ Buccaneers W 31 - 14
16 Sun, Dec 27 @ Cowboys L 16 - 21

© 2022 ChampsOrChumps.us, All Rights Reserved • TermsPrivacy Policy