1987 New Orleans Saints
New Orleans Saints » 1987

Season Overview

12-3 Lost Wild Card
Record Outcome

1987 New Orleans Saints

What was the record of the 1987 New Orleans Saints?

The New Orleans Saints finished the regular season with a 12-3 record. They went 6-1 at home and 6-2 on the road. Including the playoffs, the New Orleans Saints went 12-4. Their final game was a loss in the Wild Card Round to the Minnesota Vikings.

Did the 1987 New Orleans Saints make the Playoffs?

Yes, the New Orleans Saints made the Playoffs in 1987. They lost their only game against the Minnesota Vikings in the Wild Card Round.

What was the point differential for the 1987 New Orleans Saints?

The New Orleans Saints finished the regular season with a point differential of +139. Based on their point differential and their pythagorean expectation, the Saints could have been expected to have about 10.8 wins.

How did the 1987 New Orleans Saints perform in one-score games?

In close, one-score games, the 1987 New Orleans Saints went 4-2. In games decided by a field goal or less, the Saints went 2-1.

How did the 1987 New Orleans Saints perform in overtime games?

The 1987 New Orleans Saints did not play any overtime games in the regular season.

1987 New Orleans Saints Schedule

= Playoff Team
Week Date Opponent Score
1 Sun, Sep 13 vs Browns W 28 - 21
2 Sun, Sep 20 @ Eagles L 17 - 27
4 Sun, Oct 4 vs Rams W 37 - 10
5 Sun, Oct 11 @ Cardinals L 19 - 24
6 Sun, Oct 18 @ Bears W 19 - 17
7 Sun, Oct 25 vs 49ers L 22 - 24
8 Sun, Nov 1 @ Falcons W 38 - 0
9 Sun, Nov 8 @ Rams W 31 - 14
10 Sun, Nov 15 @ 49ers W 26 - 24
11 Sun, Nov 22 vs Giants W 23 - 14
12 Sun, Nov 29 @ Steelers W 20 - 16
13 Sun, Dec 6 vs Buccaneers W 44 - 34
14 Sun, Dec 13 vs Oilers W 24 - 10
15 Sun, Dec 20 @ Bengals W 41 - 24
16 Sun, Dec 27 vs Packers W 33 - 24
Playoffs
Wild Card Sun, Jan 3, 1988 vs Vikings L 10 - 44

© 2022 ChampsOrChumps.us, All Rights Reserved • TermsPrivacy Policy