1981 Tampa Bay Buccaneers
Tampa Bay Buccaneers » 1981

Season Overview

9-7 Lost Divisional
Record Outcome

1981 Tampa Bay Buccaneers

What was the record of the 1981 Tampa Bay Buccaneers?

The Tampa Bay Buccaneers finished the regular season with a 9-7 record. They went 6-2 at home and 3-5 on the road. Including the playoffs, the Tampa Bay Buccaneers went 9-8. Their final game was a loss in the Divisional Round to the Dallas Cowboys.

What division did the 1981 Tampa Bay Buccaneers play in?

The 1981 Tampa Bay Buccaneers played in the Central Division of the National Football Conference.

What was the division record of the 1981 Tampa Bay Buccaneers?

During the regular season, the 1981 Tampa Bay Buccaneers went 6-2 against their NFC Central opponents.

Did the 1981 Tampa Bay Buccaneers make the Playoffs?

Yes, the Tampa Bay Buccaneers made the Playoffs in 1981. They lost their only game against the Dallas Cowboys in the Divisional Round.

What was the point differential for the 1981 Tampa Bay Buccaneers?

The Tampa Bay Buccaneers finished the regular season with a point differential of +47. Based on their point differential and their pythagorean expectation, the Buccaneers could have been expected to have about 9.5 wins, or a 10-6 record in the regular season.

How did the 1981 Tampa Bay Buccaneers perform in one-score games?

In close, one-score games, the 1981 Tampa Bay Buccaneers went 3-2. In games decided by a field goal or less, the Buccaneers went 2-2.

How did the 1981 Tampa Bay Buccaneers perform in overtime games?

The 1981 Tampa Bay Buccaneers did not play any overtime games in the regular season.

What was the longest win streak for the 1981 Tampa Bay Buccaneers?

The longest win streak during the regular season for the 1981 Tampa Bay Buccaneers was a 3 game winning streak on 2 separate stretches during the season.

What was the longest losing streak for the 1981 Tampa Bay Buccaneers?

The longest losing streak that the Tampa Bay Buccaneers had during the 1981 regular season was 2 games, which occured 3 separate times.

1981 Tampa Bay Buccaneers Schedule

= Playoff Team

= Division Opponent

Week Date Opponent Score
Regular Season
1 Sat, Sep 5 vs Vikings W 21 - 13
2 Sun, Sep 13 @ Chiefs L 10 - 19
3 Sun, Sep 20 @ Bears L 17 - 28
4 Sun, Sep 27 vs Cardinals W 20 - 10
5 Sun, Oct 4 vs Lions W 28 - 10
6 Sun, Oct 11 @ Packers W 21 - 10
7 Sun, Oct 18 @ Raiders L 16 - 18
8 Sun, Oct 25 @ Eagles L 10 - 20
9 Sun, Nov 1 vs Bears W 20 - 10
10 Sun, Nov 8 @ Vikings L 10 - 25
11 Sun, Nov 15 vs Broncos L 7 - 24
12 Sun, Nov 22 vs Packers W 37 - 3
13 Sun, Nov 29 @ Saints W 31 - 14
14 Sun, Dec 6 vs Falcons W 24 - 23
15 Sun, Dec 13 vs Chargers L 23 - 24
16 Sun, Dec 20 @ Lions W 20 - 17
Playoffs
Divisional Sat, Jan 2, 1982 @ Cowboys L 0 - 38

© 2022 ChampsOrChumps.us, All Rights Reserved • TermsPrivacy Policy