1989 Washington Redskins
Washington Football Team » 1989

Season Overview

10-6 Missed Playoffs
Record Outcome

1989 Washington Redskins

What was the record of the 1989 Washington Redskins?

The Washington Redskins finished the regular season with a 10-6 record. They went 4-4 at home and 6-2 on the road.

Did the 1989 Washington Redskins make the Playoffs?

No, the Redskins didn't make the Playoffs in 1989.

What was the point differential for the 1989 Washington Redskins?

The Washington Redskins finished the regular season with a point differential of +78. Based on their point differential and their pythagorean expectation, the Redskins could have been expected to have about 10.1 wins.

How did the 1989 Washington Redskins perform in one-score games?

In close, one-score games, the 1989 Washington Redskins went 6-4. In games decided by a field goal or less, the Redskins went 3-2.

How did the 1989 Washington Redskins perform in overtime games?

The 1989 Washington Redskins did not play any overtime games in the regular season.

1989 Washington Redskins Schedule

= Playoff Team
Week Date Opponent Score
1 Mon, Sep 11 vs Giants L 24 - 27
2 Sun, Sep 17 vs Eagles L 37 - 42
3 Sun, Sep 24 @ Cowboys W 30 - 7
4 Sun, Oct 1 @ Saints W 16 - 14
5 Sun, Oct 8 vs Cardinals W 30 - 28
6 Sun, Oct 15 @ Giants L 17 - 20
7 Sun, Oct 22 vs Buccaneers W 32 - 28
8 Sun, Oct 29 @ Raiders L 24 - 37
9 Sun, Nov 5 vs Cowboys L 3 - 13
10 Sun, Nov 12 @ Eagles W 10 - 3
11 Mon, Nov 20 vs Broncos L 10 - 14
12 Sun, Nov 26 vs Bears W 38 - 14
13 Sun, Dec 3 @ Cardinals W 29 - 10
14 Sun, Dec 10 vs Chargers W 26 - 21
15 Sun, Dec 17 @ Falcons W 31 - 30
16 Sat, Dec 23 @ Seahawks W 29 - 0

© 2022 ChampsOrChumps.us, All Rights Reserved • TermsPrivacy Policy