1893 Baltimore Orioles

MLB » Baltimore Orioles » 1893

Season Overview

60-70 No Postseason
Record Outcome

1893 Baltimore Orioles

What was the record of the 1893 Baltimore Orioles?

The Baltimore Orioles finished the regular season with a 60-70 record. They went 36-24 at home and 24-46 on the road.

What division did the 1893 Baltimore Orioles play in?

The 1893 Baltimore Orioles played in the National League, which didn't have any divisions in 1893.

What was the 1893 Baltimore Orioles record by month?

Among qualifying months, the 1893 Baltimore Orioles had their best month in August, when they went 15-12 and had a 55.6% win percentage. Their worst month was July, when they went 10-18 and had a 35.7% win percentage.

Month Record Win Percentage % Run Differential
April 1-2 33.3% -6
May 13-13 50% -24
June 10-12 45.5% +4
July 10-18 35.7% -41
August 15-12 55.6% +8
September 11-13 45.8% -12

Did the 1893 Baltimore Orioles make the Postseason?

There was no postseason in the 1893 season.

What was the run differential for the 1893 Baltimore Orioles?

The Baltimore Orioles finished the regular season with a run differential of -71. Based on their run differential and their pythagorean expectation, the Orioles could have been expected to have about 60.1 wins, or a 60-70 record in the regular season.

How did the 1893 Baltimore Orioles perform in one-run games?

In one-run games, or games that went into extra innings, the 1893 Baltimore Orioles went 14-15.

How did the 1893 Baltimore Orioles perform in extra inning games?

The 1893 Baltimore Orioles did not play any games that went to extra innings in the regular season.

What was the longest win streak for the 1893 Baltimore Orioles?

The longest win streak during the regular season for the 1893 Baltimore Orioles was a 4 game winning streak on 4 separate stretches during the season.

What was the longest losing streak for the 1893 Baltimore Orioles?

The longest losing streak that the Baltimore Orioles had during the 1893 regular season was 8 games, which happened once during the season.

1893 Baltimore Orioles Schedule

= Playoff Team

Date Opponent Score
Regular Season
Thu, Apr 27, 1893 @ Washington Senators Loss 5 - 7
Fri, Apr 28, 1893 @ Washington Senators Loss 6 - 12
Sat, Apr 29, 1893 vs Washington Senators Win 8 - 6
Mon, May 1, 1893 @ New York Giants Loss 5 - 9
Tue, May 2, 1893 @ New York Giants Loss 1 - 5
Thu, May 4, 1893 vs Boston Beaneaters Loss 7 - 11
Fri, May 5, 1893 vs Boston Beaneaters Win 8 - 2
Sat, May 6, 1893 vs Boston Beaneaters Win 16 - 12
Mon, May 8, 1893 vs Philadelphia Phillies Win 4 - 2
Tue, May 9, 1893 vs Philadelphia Phillies Win 9 - 6
Wed, May 10, 1893 vs Philadelphia Phillies Loss 7 - 9
Thu, May 11, 1893 vs Washington Senators Loss 3 - 6
Fri, May 12, 1893 @ Washington Senators Win 7 - 6
Sat, May 13, 1893 vs Washington Senators Loss 10 - 12
Mon, May 15, 1893 @ Brooklyn Grooms Loss 3 - 4
Wed, May 17, 1893 @ Brooklyn Grooms Win 11 - 7
Thu, May 18, 1893 @ Philadelphia Phillies Loss 2 - 10
Fri, May 19, 1893 @ Philadelphia Phillies Win 4 - 3
Sat, May 20, 1893 @ Philadelphia Phillies Loss 8 - 17
Mon, May 22, 1893 vs New York Giants Win 8 - 7
Tue, May 23, 1893 vs New York Giants Win 7 - 5
Wed, May 24, 1893 vs New York Giants Loss 11 - 16
Thu, May 25, 1893 vs Brooklyn Grooms Win 5 - 4
Fri, May 26, 1893 vs Brooklyn Grooms Win 6 - 1
Sat, May 27, 1893 vs Brooklyn Grooms Win 15 - 4
Mon, May 29, 1893 @ Pittsburgh Pirates Loss 1 - 10
Tue, May 30, 1893 @ Pittsburgh Pirates Loss 1 - 9
Tue, May 30, 1893 @ Pittsburgh Pirates Loss 3 - 10
Wed, May 31, 1893 vs St. Louis Browns Win 10 - 9
Thu, Jun 1, 1893 vs St. Louis Browns Win 5 - 3
Sat, Jun 3, 1893 vs Louisville Colonels Win 9 - 1
Mon, Jun 5, 1893 vs Louisville Colonels Win 5 - 3
Tue, Jun 6, 1893 vs Louisville Colonels Loss 6 - 10
Wed, Jun 7, 1893 vs Chicago Colts Loss 4 - 9
Thu, Jun 8, 1893 vs Chicago Colts Win 12 - 7
Fri, Jun 9, 1893 vs Chicago Colts Win 11 - 9
Sat, Jun 10, 1893 vs Cleveland Spiders Win 4 - 1
Mon, Jun 12, 1893 vs Cleveland Spiders Loss 12 - 13
Tue, Jun 13, 1893 vs Cleveland Spiders Loss 2 - 8
Wed, Jun 14, 1893 vs Cincinnati Reds Loss 6 - 7
Thu, Jun 15, 1893 vs Cincinnati Reds Win 8 - 2
Fri, Jun 16, 1893 vs Cincinnati Reds Win 19 - 7
Sat, Jun 17, 1893 @ Philadelphia Phillies Loss 4 - 6
Mon, Jun 19, 1893 @ Philadelphia Phillies Loss 3 - 6
Tue, Jun 20, 1893 @ Philadelphia Phillies Loss 2 - 10
Wed, Jun 21, 1893 @ New York Giants Win 5 - 1
Sat, Jun 24, 1893 @ Boston Beaneaters Loss 2 - 4
Mon, Jun 26, 1893 @ St. Louis Browns Loss 5 - 7
Tue, Jun 27, 1893 @ St. Louis Browns Win 10 - 6
Wed, Jun 28, 1893 @ St. Louis Browns Loss 5 - 14
Thu, Jun 29, 1893 @ Louisville Colonels Loss 6 - 7
Sat, Jul 1, 1893 @ Louisville Colonels Win 7 - 5
Tue, Jul 4, 1893 @ Pittsburgh Pirates Loss 3 - 11
Tue, Jul 4, 1893 @ Pittsburgh Pirates Loss 7 - 14
Wed, Jul 5, 1893 @ Pittsburgh Pirates Loss 0 - 2
Fri, Jul 7, 1893 @ Cleveland Spiders Win 15 - 5
Sat, Jul 8, 1893 @ Cleveland Spiders Win 9 - 7
Sun, Jul 9, 1893 @ Cincinnati Reds Loss 2 - 3
Mon, Jul 10, 1893 @ Cincinnati Reds Loss 2 - 3
Tue, Jul 11, 1893 @ Cincinnati Reds Loss 10 - 12
Thu, Jul 13, 1893 @ Chicago Colts Loss 3 - 7
Fri, Jul 14, 1893 @ Chicago Colts Loss 2 - 10
Sat, Jul 15, 1893 @ Chicago Colts Loss 1 - 9
Mon, Jul 17, 1893 vs Brooklyn Grooms Win 9 - 8
Tue, Jul 18, 1893 vs Brooklyn Grooms Win 10 - 5
Wed, Jul 19, 1893 vs Brooklyn Grooms Win 12 - 2
Thu, Jul 20, 1893 @ Brooklyn Grooms Win 5 - 3
Fri, Jul 21, 1893 @ Brooklyn Grooms Loss 8 - 9
Sat, Jul 22, 1893 @ Brooklyn Grooms Win 8 - 4
Sat, Jul 22, 1893 @ Brooklyn Grooms Win 5 - 2
Mon, Jul 24, 1893 @ New York Giants Loss 3 - 4
Tue, Jul 25, 1893 @ New York Giants Loss 3 - 9
Wed, Jul 26, 1893 @ New York Giants Loss 4 - 5
Thu, Jul 27, 1893 @ Boston Beaneaters Loss 2 - 6
Thu, Jul 27, 1893 @ Boston Beaneaters Loss 1 - 11
Fri, Jul 28, 1893 @ Boston Beaneaters Loss 3 - 16
Fri, Jul 28, 1893 @ Boston Beaneaters Loss 5 - 6
Sat, Jul 29, 1893 @ Boston Beaneaters Loss 4 - 7
Mon, Jul 31, 1893 @ Washington Senators Win 3 - 2
Tue, Aug 1, 1893 vs Washington Senators Win 5 - 2
Wed, Aug 2, 1893 vs Washington Senators Win 8 - 7
Thu, Aug 3, 1893 vs New York Giants Win 7 - 6
Fri, Aug 4, 1893 vs New York Giants Loss 3 - 6
Sat, Aug 5, 1893 vs New York Giants Loss 11 - 12
Mon, Aug 7, 1893 vs Philadelphia Phillies Win 14 - 9
Tue, Aug 8, 1893 vs Philadelphia Phillies Win 6 - 4
Wed, Aug 9, 1893 vs Philadelphia Phillies Loss 3 - 6
Thu, Aug 10, 1893 vs Boston Beaneaters Loss 7 - 9
Fri, Aug 11, 1893 vs Boston Beaneaters Loss 7 - 11
Sat, Aug 12, 1893 vs Boston Beaneaters Loss 9 - 14
Mon, Aug 14, 1893 @ Washington Senators Win 11 - 3
Tue, Aug 15, 1893 vs Washington Senators Loss 7 - 14
Wed, Aug 16, 1893 @ Washington Senators Win 5 - 0
Thu, Aug 17, 1893 vs St. Louis Browns Win 5 - 3
Fri, Aug 18, 1893 vs Louisville Colonels Loss 2 - 8
Sat, Aug 19, 1893 vs Louisville Colonels Win 7 - 3
Mon, Aug 21, 1893 vs Louisville Colonels Loss 9 - 12
Tue, Aug 22, 1893 vs St. Louis Browns Win 2 - 1
Wed, Aug 23, 1893 vs St. Louis Browns Win 13 - 10
Thu, Aug 24, 1893 vs St. Louis Browns Win 5 - 1
Fri, Aug 25, 1893 vs Cincinnati Reds Loss 2 - 4
Sat, Aug 26, 1893 vs Cincinnati Reds Win 7 - 3
Mon, Aug 28, 1893 vs Cincinnati Reds Loss 2 - 3
Tue, Aug 29, 1893 vs Cleveland Spiders Win 9 - 7
Wed, Aug 30, 1893 vs Cleveland Spiders Loss 7 - 12
Thu, Aug 31, 1893 vs Cleveland Spiders Win 11 - 6
Sat, Sep 2, 1893 @ Chicago Colts Win 6 - 5
Sun, Sep 3, 1893 @ Chicago Colts Loss 8 - 9
Mon, Sep 4, 1893 @ Chicago Colts Loss 10 - 15
Wed, Sep 6, 1893 @ Pittsburgh Pirates Loss 6 - 12
Fri, Sep 8, 1893 @ Pittsburgh Pirates Loss 6 - 9
Sat, Sep 9, 1893 @ Pittsburgh Pirates Loss 5 - 11
Mon, Sep 11, 1893 vs Pittsburgh Pirates Win 12 - 5
Tue, Sep 12, 1893 vs Pittsburgh Pirates Loss 2 - 13
Wed, Sep 13, 1893 vs Pittsburgh Pirates Loss 1 - 6
Thu, Sep 14, 1893 @ Cleveland Spiders Win 6 - 5
Fri, Sep 15, 1893 @ Cleveland Spiders Win 7 - 6
Fri, Sep 15, 1893 @ Cleveland Spiders Win 9 - 2
Sat, Sep 16, 1893 @ Cleveland Spiders Loss 11 - 15
Sun, Sep 17, 1893 @ Cincinnati Reds Win 7 - 5
Mon, Sep 18, 1893 @ Cincinnati Reds Loss 6 - 7
Tue, Sep 19, 1893 @ Cincinnati Reds Loss 4 - 7
Thu, Sep 21, 1893 @ Chicago Colts Win 13 - 2
Fri, Sep 22, 1893 @ Chicago Colts Loss 0 - 1
Sat, Sep 23, 1893 @ Chicago Colts Win 6 - 4
Mon, Sep 25, 1893 @ St. Louis Browns Win 17 - 5
Tue, Sep 26, 1893 @ St. Louis Browns Win 8 - 7
Tue, Sep 26, 1893 @ St. Louis Browns Loss 1 - 8
Thu, Sep 28, 1893 @ Louisville Colonels Win 3 - 1
Fri, Sep 29, 1893 @ Louisville Colonels Loss 0 - 6

Longest Championship Drought By City

Most Championships By City

Fan Report Card

Frequently Asked Questions

How Scoring Works

Accuracy and Fact Checking

All MLB stats, streaks, droughts and records are updated based on games played on or before Jul 14, 2024.

Copyright © 2015-2024 ChampsOrChumps.us
TermsPrivacy PolicyAbout