Arizona Diamondbacks
Phoenix » Major League Baseball


21 1 28%
Seasons Championships Playoff Percentage

Championship Years


Arizona Diamondbacks History


The Arizona Diamondbacks have played a total of 21 seasons. Their first season was in 1998, and their most recent season was in 2018.

When was the last time the Diamondbacks were in the playoffs?

The Arizona Diamondbacks last made the playoffs in 2017, when they lost the NL Divisional Series. They've been in the playoffs a total of 6 times in their 21 seasons.

How many championships do the Diamondbacks have?

The Arizona Diamondbacks have won the World Series once, in 2001.

Arizona Diamondbacks Postseason Results

Year Result
2018 Missed Playoffs
2017 Lost NL Divisional Series (Won 1 Round)
2016 Missed Playoffs
2015 Missed Playoffs
2014 Missed Playoffs
2013 Missed Playoffs
2012 Missed Playoffs
2011 Lost NL Divisional Series (Won 0 Rounds)
2010 Missed Playoffs
2009 Missed Playoffs
2008 Missed Playoffs
2007 Lost NL Championship Series (Won 1 Round)
2006 Missed Playoffs
2005 Missed Playoffs
2004 Missed Playoffs
2003 Missed Playoffs
2002 Lost NL Divisional Series (Won 0 Rounds)
2001 Won World Series
2000 Missed Playoffs
1999 Lost NL Divisional Series (Won 0 Rounds)
1998 Missed Playoffs

© 2019, All Rights Reserved