1897 Baltimore Orioles

MLB » Baltimore Orioles » 1897

Season Overview

90-40 No Postseason
Record Outcome

1897 Baltimore Orioles

What was the record of the 1897 Baltimore Orioles?

The Baltimore Orioles finished the regular season with a 90-40 record. They went 51-15 at home and 39-25 on the road.

What division did the 1897 Baltimore Orioles play in?

The 1897 Baltimore Orioles played in the National League, which didn't have any divisions in 1897.

What was the 1897 Baltimore Orioles record by month?

Among qualifying months, the 1897 Baltimore Orioles had their best month in April, when they went 7-1 and had a 87.5% win percentage. Their worst month was June, when they went 13-9 and had a 59.1% win percentage.

Month Record Win Percentage % Run Differential
April 7-1 87.5% +28
May 16-7 69.6% +44
June 13-9 59.1% +12
July 16-9 64% +61
August 20-6 76.9% +78
September 17-7 70.8% +72
October 1-1 50% 0

Did the 1897 Baltimore Orioles make the Postseason?

There was no postseason in the 1897 season.

What was the run differential for the 1897 Baltimore Orioles?

The Baltimore Orioles finished the regular season with a run differential of +295. Based on their run differential and their pythagorean expectation, the Orioles could have been expected to have about 86.6 wins, or a 87-43 record in the regular season.

How did the 1897 Baltimore Orioles perform in one-run games?

In one-run games, or games that went into extra innings, the 1897 Baltimore Orioles went 13-12.

How did the 1897 Baltimore Orioles perform in extra inning games?

The 1897 Baltimore Orioles did not play any games that went to extra innings in the regular season.

What was the longest win streak for the 1897 Baltimore Orioles?

The longest win streak during the regular season for the 1897 Baltimore Orioles was a 12 game winning streak.

What was the longest losing streak for the 1897 Baltimore Orioles?

The longest losing streak that the Baltimore Orioles had during the 1897 regular season was 4 games, which happened once during the season.

1897 Baltimore Orioles Schedule

= Playoff Team

Date Opponent Score
Regular Season
Thu, Apr 22, 1897 vs Boston Beaneaters Win 10 - 5
Fri, Apr 23, 1897 vs Boston Beaneaters Win 7 - 5
Sat, Apr 24, 1897 vs Boston Beaneaters Win 7 - 1
Mon, Apr 26, 1897 vs Brooklyn Bridegrooms Loss 3 - 4
Tue, Apr 27, 1897 vs Brooklyn Bridegrooms Win 12 - 8
Wed, Apr 28, 1897 vs Brooklyn Bridegrooms Win 13 - 6
Thu, Apr 29, 1897 vs New York Giants Win 6 - 3
Fri, Apr 30, 1897 vs New York Giants Win 5 - 3
Tue, May 4, 1897 @ Brooklyn Bridegrooms Win 2 - 1
Wed, May 5, 1897 @ Brooklyn Bridegrooms Loss 3 - 5
Thu, May 6, 1897 @ Philadelphia Phillies Win 7 - 5
Fri, May 7, 1897 @ Philadelphia Phillies Win 13 - 11
Sat, May 8, 1897 @ Philadelphia Phillies Win 4 - 2
Mon, May 10, 1897 @ Washington Senators Loss 5 - 13
Tue, May 11, 1897 @ Washington Senators Win 6 - 3
Wed, May 12, 1897 @ Washington Senators Win 5 - 4
Fri, May 14, 1897 @ St. Louis Browns Win 11 - 7
Sat, May 15, 1897 @ St. Louis Browns Win 20 - 3
Sun, May 16, 1897 @ St. Louis Browns Win 14 - 5
Mon, May 17, 1897 @ Louisville Colonels Win 5 - 0
Tue, May 18, 1897 @ Louisville Colonels Win 14 - 11
Wed, May 19, 1897 @ Louisville Colonels Win 3 - 1
Thu, May 20, 1897 @ Cincinnati Reds Loss 10 - 11
Fri, May 21, 1897 @ Cincinnati Reds Loss 5 - 6
Sat, May 22, 1897 @ Cincinnati Reds Loss 10 - 12
Tue, May 25, 1897 @ Pittsburgh Pirates Win 6 - 2
Wed, May 26, 1897 @ Pittsburgh Pirates Win 10 - 8
Thu, May 27, 1897 @ Cleveland Spiders Loss 7 - 8
Sat, May 29, 1897 @ Cleveland Spiders Win 8 - 2
Sun, May 30, 1897 @ Chicago Colts Loss 3 - 9
Mon, May 31, 1897 @ Chicago Colts Win 6 - 4
Wed, Jun 2, 1897 vs Cincinnati Reds Win 10 - 4
Sat, Jun 5, 1897 vs St. Louis Browns Loss 4 - 6
Mon, Jun 7, 1897 vs St. Louis Browns Win 4 - 2
Wed, Jun 9, 1897 vs Cleveland Spiders Win 11 - 6
Thu, Jun 10, 1897 vs Cleveland Spiders Win 4 - 2
Fri, Jun 11, 1897 vs Cleveland Spiders Win 5 - 4
Sat, Jun 12, 1897 vs Louisville Colonels Win 15 - 6
Mon, Jun 14, 1897 vs Louisville Colonels Win 9 - 7
Tue, Jun 15, 1897 vs Louisville Colonels Win 7 - 5
Wed, Jun 16, 1897 vs Pittsburgh Pirates Win 10 - 3
Fri, Jun 18, 1897 vs Pittsburgh Pirates Win 11 - 9
Sat, Jun 19, 1897 vs Pittsburgh Pirates Loss 1 - 7
Mon, Jun 21, 1897 vs New York Giants Loss 2 - 6
Mon, Jun 21, 1897 vs New York Giants Loss 5 - 6
Tue, Jun 22, 1897 vs New York Giants Win 4 - 2
Wed, Jun 23, 1897 vs New York Giants Loss 4 - 9
Thu, Jun 24, 1897 @ Boston Beaneaters Loss 5 - 12
Fri, Jun 25, 1897 @ Boston Beaneaters Loss 9 - 10
Sat, Jun 26, 1897 @ Boston Beaneaters Win 1 - 0
Mon, Jun 28, 1897 @ New York Giants Loss 2 - 4
Tue, Jun 29, 1897 @ New York Giants Loss 2 - 8
Wed, Jun 30, 1897 @ New York Giants Win 8 - 3
Thu, Jul 1, 1897 vs Washington Senators Win 6 - 3
Fri, Jul 2, 1897 vs Washington Senators Win 6 - 4
Sun, Jul 4, 1897 @ Cincinnati Reds Loss 4 - 5
Mon, Jul 5, 1897 @ Cincinnati Reds Loss 5 - 8
Tue, Jul 6, 1897 @ Cincinnati Reds Loss 3 - 10
Thu, Jul 8, 1897 @ Louisville Colonels Loss 3 - 7
Fri, Jul 9, 1897 @ Louisville Colonels Win 9 - 4
Sun, Jul 11, 1897 @ St. Louis Browns Win 22 - 4
Mon, Jul 12, 1897 @ St. Louis Browns Win 9 - 5
Tue, Jul 13, 1897 @ St. Louis Browns Win 10 - 5
Thu, Jul 15, 1897 @ Chicago Colts Loss 3 - 5
Fri, Jul 16, 1897 @ Chicago Colts Win 2 - 1
Sat, Jul 17, 1897 @ Chicago Colts Win 20 - 2
Sun, Jul 18, 1897 @ Chicago Colts Loss 3 - 6
Mon, Jul 19, 1897 @ Cleveland Spiders Win 7 - 1
Tue, Jul 20, 1897 @ Cleveland Spiders Loss 2 - 7
Thu, Jul 22, 1897 @ Pittsburgh Pirates Win 9 - 1
Thu, Jul 22, 1897 @ Pittsburgh Pirates Loss 3 - 4
Fri, Jul 23, 1897 @ Pittsburgh Pirates Win 8 - 7
Sat, Jul 24, 1897 @ Pittsburgh Pirates Loss 3 - 16
Sun, Jul 25, 1897 @ Cleveland Spiders Win 6 - 5
Wed, Jul 28, 1897 @ Washington Senators Win 14 - 2
Thu, Jul 29, 1897 @ Washington Senators Win 8 - 2
Fri, Jul 30, 1897 @ Washington Senators Win 15 - 11
Sat, Jul 31, 1897 vs Philadelphia Phillies Win 8 - 2
Mon, Aug 2, 1897 vs Philadelphia Phillies Win 4 - 2
Tue, Aug 3, 1897 vs Philadelphia Phillies Loss 2 - 5
Thu, Aug 5, 1897 @ Boston Beaneaters Win 9 - 4
Fri, Aug 6, 1897 @ Boston Beaneaters Loss 5 - 6
Sat, Aug 7, 1897 @ Boston Beaneaters Loss 2 - 4
Mon, Aug 9, 1897 @ Brooklyn Bridegrooms Loss 9 - 16
Tue, Aug 10, 1897 @ Brooklyn Bridegrooms Win 9 - 3
Wed, Aug 11, 1897 @ Brooklyn Bridegrooms Win 10 - 3
Wed, Aug 11, 1897 @ Brooklyn Bridegrooms Win 13 - 3
Thu, Aug 12, 1897 @ Philadelphia Phillies Win 11 - 7
Fri, Aug 13, 1897 @ Philadelphia Phillies Win 8 - 1
Sat, Aug 14, 1897 @ Philadelphia Phillies Win 11 - 10
Mon, Aug 16, 1897 vs Brooklyn Bridegrooms Win 14 - 5
Tue, Aug 17, 1897 vs Brooklyn Bridegrooms Win 12 - 3
Wed, Aug 18, 1897 vs Brooklyn Bridegrooms Win 6 - 2
Thu, Aug 19, 1897 vs Cleveland Spiders Loss 0 - 3
Fri, Aug 20, 1897 vs Cleveland Spiders Loss 0 - 5
Sat, Aug 21, 1897 vs Cleveland Spiders Win 12 - 6
Tue, Aug 24, 1897 vs Chicago Colts Win 3 - 2
Wed, Aug 25, 1897 vs Chicago Colts Win 3 - 1
Thu, Aug 26, 1897 vs Cincinnati Reds Win 3 - 2
Fri, Aug 27, 1897 vs Cincinnati Reds Win 5 - 0
Fri, Aug 27, 1897 vs Cincinnati Reds Win 5 - 3
Sat, Aug 28, 1897 vs Cincinnati Reds Win 7 - 2
Mon, Aug 30, 1897 vs Cincinnati Reds Win 7 - 1
Tue, Aug 31, 1897 vs St. Louis Browns Win 12 - 5
Wed, Sep 1, 1897 vs St. Louis Browns Win 11 - 5
Thu, Sep 2, 1897 vs St. Louis Browns Loss 3 - 4
Fri, Sep 3, 1897 vs St. Louis Browns Win 22 - 1
Sat, Sep 4, 1897 vs Pittsburgh Pirates Win 7 - 2
Mon, Sep 6, 1897 vs Pittsburgh Pirates Win 8 - 7
Mon, Sep 6, 1897 vs Pittsburgh Pirates Win 7 - 2
Wed, Sep 8, 1897 vs Louisville Colonels Win 5 - 1
Thu, Sep 9, 1897 vs Louisville Colonels Win 3 - 2
Fri, Sep 10, 1897 vs Louisville Colonels Win 6 - 5
Mon, Sep 13, 1897 vs Chicago Colts Win 4 - 2
Mon, Sep 13, 1897 vs Chicago Colts Win 11 - 4
Tue, Sep 14, 1897 vs Chicago Colts Win 15 - 8
Wed, Sep 15, 1897 vs Chicago Colts Win 13 - 2
Fri, Sep 17, 1897 vs Philadelphia Phillies Win 11 - 6
Fri, Sep 17, 1897 vs Philadelphia Phillies Loss 1 - 2
Sat, Sep 18, 1897 vs Philadelphia Phillies Win 8 - 3
Mon, Sep 20, 1897 @ New York Giants Loss 9 - 10
Tue, Sep 21, 1897 @ New York Giants Win 10 - 3
Wed, Sep 22, 1897 @ New York Giants Loss 4 - 6
Fri, Sep 24, 1897 vs Boston Beaneaters Loss 4 - 6
Sat, Sep 25, 1897 vs Boston Beaneaters Win 6 - 3
Mon, Sep 27, 1897 vs Boston Beaneaters Loss 10 - 19
Wed, Sep 29, 1897 vs Washington Senators Win 6 - 3
Thu, Sep 30, 1897 vs Washington Senators Loss 3 - 9
Fri, Oct 1, 1897 vs Washington Senators Win 7 - 4
Sat, Oct 2, 1897 vs Washington Senators Loss 3 - 6

Longest Championship Drought By City

Most Championships By City

Fan Report Card

Frequently Asked Questions

How Scoring Works

Accuracy and Fact Checking

All MLB stats, streaks, droughts and records are updated based on games played on or before Jun 23, 2024.

Copyright © 2015-2024 ChampsOrChumps.us
TermsPrivacy PolicyAbout