1962 Baltimore Orioles

Major League Baseball » Baltimore Orioles » 1962

Season Overview

77-85 Missed Playoffs
Record Outcome

1962 Baltimore Orioles

What was the record of the 1962 Baltimore Orioles?

The Baltimore Orioles finished the regular season with a 77-85 record. They went 44-38 at home and 33-47 on the road.

What division did the 1962 Baltimore Orioles play in?

The 1962 Baltimore Orioles played in the American League, which didn't have any divisions in 1962.

What was the 1962 Baltimore Orioles record by month?

The 1962 Baltimore Orioles had their best month in April, when they went 9-7 and had a 56.2% win percentage. Their worst month was September, when they went 10-17 and had a 37.0% win percentage.

Month Record Win Percentage % Run Differential
April 9-7 56.2% +3
May 13-16 44.8% -32
June 17-14 54.8% +19
July 15-14 51.7% +5
August 13-17 43.3% +5
September 10-17 37.0% -28

Did the 1962 Baltimore Orioles make the Postseason?

No, the Orioles didn't make the Postseason in 1962.

What was the run differential for the 1962 Baltimore Orioles?

The Baltimore Orioles finished the regular season with a run differential of -28. Based on their run differential and their pythagorean expectation, the Orioles could have been expected to have about 77.9 wins, or a 78-84 record in the regular season.

How did the 1962 Baltimore Orioles perform in one-run games?

In one-run games, or games that went into extra innings, the 1962 Baltimore Orioles went 30-34.

How did the 1962 Baltimore Orioles perform in extra inning games?

During the regular season, the 1962 Baltimore Orioles went 6-13 in extra inning games.

What was the longest win streak for the 1962 Baltimore Orioles?

The longest win streak during the regular season for the 1962 Baltimore Orioles was a 5 game winning streak on 3 separate stretches during the season.

What was the longest losing streak for the 1962 Baltimore Orioles?

The longest losing streak that the Baltimore Orioles had during the 1962 regular season was 6 games, which occured 2 separate times.

1962 Baltimore Orioles Schedule

= Playoff Team

Date Opponent Score
Regular Season
Tue, Apr 10, 1962 @ New York Yankees Loss 6 - 7
Sat, Apr 14, 1962 vs Boston Red Sox Win 3 - 0
Sun, Apr 15, 1962 vs Boston Red Sox Win 5 - 1
Sun, Apr 15, 1962 vs Boston Red Sox Loss 4 - 5
Tue, Apr 17, 1962 vs New York Yankees Loss 3 - 8
Wed, Apr 18, 1962 vs New York Yankees Win 1 - 0
Thu, Apr 19, 1962 vs New York Yankees Loss 1 - 3
Fri, Apr 20, 1962 @ Washington Senators Win 5 - 4
Sat, Apr 21, 1962 @ Washington Senators Win 3 - 0
Sun, Apr 22, 1962 @ Washington Senators Win 8 - 3
Tue, Apr 24, 1962 vs Minnesota Twins Win 5 - 4
Wed, Apr 25, 1962 vs Minnesota Twins Loss 1 - 3
Thu, Apr 26, 1962 vs Minnesota Twins Loss 2 - 3
Fri, Apr 27, 1962 @ Kansas City Athletics Loss 5 - 14
Sat, Apr 28, 1962 @ Kansas City Athletics Win 3 - 2
Sun, Apr 29, 1962 @ Kansas City Athletics Win 8 - 3
Tue, May 1, 1962 @ Minnesota Twins Loss 3 - 8
Wed, May 2, 1962 @ Minnesota Twins Win 6 - 5
Thu, May 3, 1962 @ Minnesota Twins Loss 4 - 8
Fri, May 4, 1962 @ Los Angeles Angels Loss 4 - 5
Sat, May 5, 1962 @ Los Angeles Angels Loss 0 - 2
Sun, May 6, 1962 @ Los Angeles Angels Loss 7 - 15
Wed, May 9, 1962 vs Kansas City Athletics Win 6 - 3
Thu, May 10, 1962 vs Kansas City Athletics Win 5 - 2
Fri, May 11, 1962 vs Washington Senators Loss 1 - 12
Sat, May 12, 1962 vs Washington Senators Win 3 - 2
Sun, May 13, 1962 vs Washington Senators Win 3 - 2
Tue, May 15, 1962 vs Los Angeles Angels Win 7 - 1
Wed, May 16, 1962 vs Los Angeles Angels Loss 1 - 3
Thu, May 17, 1962 vs Los Angeles Angels Win 6 - 4
Fri, May 18, 1962 @ Chicago White Sox Win 7 - 4 (12)
Sat, May 19, 1962 @ Chicago White Sox Win 11 - 6
Sun, May 20, 1962 @ Chicago White Sox Loss 3 - 8
Sun, May 20, 1962 @ Chicago White Sox Loss 3 - 8
Mon, May 21, 1962 @ Cleveland Indians Loss 7 - 10
Tue, May 22, 1962 @ Cleveland Indians Win 4 - 1
Thu, May 24, 1962 vs Detroit Tigers Loss 4 - 5 (11)
Fri, May 25, 1962 @ Boston Red Sox Win 9 - 5
Sat, May 26, 1962 @ Boston Red Sox Loss 6 - 12
Sun, May 27, 1962 @ Boston Red Sox Win 4 - 2 (11)
Mon, May 28, 1962 @ Detroit Tigers Loss 1 - 5
Tue, May 29, 1962 @ Detroit Tigers Loss 4 - 12
Wed, May 30, 1962 vs Cleveland Indians Loss 0 - 7
Wed, May 30, 1962 vs Cleveland Indians Win 7 - 0
Thu, May 31, 1962 vs Cleveland Indians Loss 3 - 4
Fri, Jun 1, 1962 vs Chicago White Sox Loss 2 - 3 (11)
Sat, Jun 2, 1962 vs Chicago White Sox Loss 2 - 10
Sat, Jun 2, 1962 vs Chicago White Sox Win 11 - 4
Sun, Jun 3, 1962 vs Chicago White Sox Loss 0 - 2
Tue, Jun 5, 1962 vs Washington Senators Win 6 - 5
Wed, Jun 6, 1962 vs Washington Senators Loss 1 - 2
Thu, Jun 7, 1962 vs Washington Senators Win 12 - 5
Fri, Jun 8, 1962 @ New York Yankees Loss 0 - 1
Sat, Jun 9, 1962 @ New York Yankees Loss 3 - 7
Sun, Jun 10, 1962 @ New York Yankees Win 5 - 1
Sun, Jun 10, 1962 @ New York Yankees Win 7 - 2
Mon, Jun 11, 1962 @ New York Yankees Win 5 - 3
Tue, Jun 12, 1962 @ Boston Red Sox Loss 3 - 4
Wed, Jun 13, 1962 @ Boston Red Sox Loss 0 - 4
Thu, Jun 14, 1962 @ Boston Red Sox Win 7 - 4
Fri, Jun 15, 1962 @ Washington Senators Win 8 - 3
Sat, Jun 16, 1962 @ Washington Senators Win 4 - 3
Sun, Jun 17, 1962 @ Washington Senators Win 4 - 3
Tue, Jun 19, 1962 vs New York Yankees Win 3 - 1
Thu, Jun 21, 1962 vs New York Yankees Loss 0 - 3
Fri, Jun 22, 1962 vs Boston Red Sox Loss 1 - 2 (10)
Fri, Jun 22, 1962 vs Boston Red Sox Win 4 - 3
Sat, Jun 23, 1962 vs Boston Red Sox Win 5 - 3
Sun, Jun 24, 1962 vs Boston Red Sox Loss 2 - 3
Sun, Jun 24, 1962 vs Boston Red Sox Loss 5 - 8
Tue, Jun 26, 1962 vs Chicago White Sox Win 1 - 0
Wed, Jun 27, 1962 vs Chicago White Sox Win 3 - 1
Thu, Jun 28, 1962 vs Chicago White Sox Win 6 - 0
Fri, Jun 29, 1962 vs Detroit Tigers Loss 0 - 1
Sat, Jun 30, 1962 vs Detroit Tigers Win 6 - 3
Sat, Jun 30, 1962 vs Detroit Tigers Loss 4 - 7
Sun, Jul 1, 1962 vs Detroit Tigers Loss 2 - 3
Mon, Jul 2, 1962 @ Cleveland Indians Loss 0 - 2
Wed, Jul 4, 1962 @ Chicago White Sox Win 7 - 3
Wed, Jul 4, 1962 @ Chicago White Sox Loss 2 - 5
Thu, Jul 5, 1962 @ Chicago White Sox Win 5 - 4
Fri, Jul 6, 1962 @ Detroit Tigers Loss 4 - 5
Sat, Jul 7, 1962 @ Detroit Tigers Win 7 - 6
Sun, Jul 8, 1962 @ Detroit Tigers Loss 1 - 5
Sun, Jul 8, 1962 @ Detroit Tigers Loss 2 - 3
Thu, Jul 12, 1962 vs Cleveland Indians Loss 4 - 6
Fri, Jul 13, 1962 vs Cleveland Indians Win 10 - 3
Sat, Jul 14, 1962 vs Cleveland Indians Win 4 - 3 (14)
Sun, Jul 15, 1962 @ Cleveland Indians Win 6 - 4
Sun, Jul 15, 1962 @ Cleveland Indians Win 6 - 5
Tue, Jul 17, 1962 @ Kansas City Athletics Win 3 - 2
Wed, Jul 18, 1962 @ Kansas City Athletics Loss 2 - 3
Thu, Jul 19, 1962 @ Kansas City Athletics Win 7 - 3
Fri, Jul 20, 1962 @ Minnesota Twins Loss 5 - 7 (10)
Sat, Jul 21, 1962 @ Minnesota Twins Loss 6 - 7
Sun, Jul 22, 1962 @ Minnesota Twins Win 8 - 6
Mon, Jul 23, 1962 @ Los Angeles Angels Loss 5 - 6 (14)
Tue, Jul 24, 1962 @ Los Angeles Angels Win 3 - 2
Tue, Jul 24, 1962 @ Los Angeles Angels Loss 5 - 8
Wed, Jul 25, 1962 @ Los Angeles Angels Loss 0 - 5
Fri, Jul 27, 1962 vs Kansas City Athletics Win 3 - 2 (10)
Sat, Jul 28, 1962 vs Kansas City Athletics Win 3 - 0
Sat, Jul 28, 1962 vs Kansas City Athletics Win 7 - 1
Sun, Jul 29, 1962 vs Kansas City Athletics Loss 3 - 7
Tue, Jul 31, 1962 vs Minnesota Twins Win 8 - 7
Wed, Aug 1, 1962 vs Minnesota Twins Loss 1 - 3 (11)
Thu, Aug 2, 1962 vs Minnesota Twins Loss 3 - 6
Fri, Aug 3, 1962 vs Los Angeles Angels Win 6 - 3
Sat, Aug 4, 1962 vs Los Angeles Angels Win 3 - 1
Sun, Aug 5, 1962 vs Los Angeles Angels Win 7 - 2
Mon, Aug 6, 1962 @ Chicago White Sox Loss 4 - 5 (11)
Tue, Aug 7, 1962 @ Chicago White Sox Loss 0 - 4
Wed, Aug 8, 1962 @ New York Yankees Loss 2 - 3
Wed, Aug 8, 1962 @ New York Yankees Win 4 - 3
Sat, Aug 11, 1962 @ Boston Red Sox Loss 0 - 3
Sat, Aug 11, 1962 @ Boston Red Sox Loss 3 - 7
Sun, Aug 12, 1962 @ Boston Red Sox Loss 1 - 4
Tue, Aug 14, 1962 @ Detroit Tigers Loss 10 - 13
Tue, Aug 14, 1962 @ Detroit Tigers Loss 4 - 5
Wed, Aug 15, 1962 @ Detroit Tigers Loss 1 - 3
Fri, Aug 17, 1962 vs Cleveland Indians Win 5 - 2
Sat, Aug 18, 1962 vs Cleveland Indians Loss 3 - 4 (10)
Sun, Aug 19, 1962 vs Cleveland Indians Win 6 - 5