1904 Boston Americans

MLB » Boston Red Sox » 1904

Season Overview

95-59 No Postseason
Record Outcome

1904 Boston Americans

What was the record of the 1904 Boston Americans?

The Boston Americans finished the regular season with a 95-59 record. They went 49-30 at home and 46-29 on the road.

What division did the 1904 Boston Americans play in?

The 1904 Boston Americans played in the American League, which didn't have any divisions in 1904.

What was the 1904 Boston Americans record by month?

The 1904 Boston Americans had their best month in April, when they went 10-2 and had a 83.3% win percentage. Their worst month was June, when they went 12-11 and had a 52.2% win percentage.

Month Record Win Percentage % Run Differential
April 10-2 83.3% +17
May 15-8 65.2% +19
June 12-11 52.2% -3
July 15-12 55.6% +9
August 17-10 63.0% +54
September 18-14 56.2% +19
October 8-2 80% +27

Did the 1904 Boston Americans make the Postseason?

There was no postseason in the 1904 season.

What was the run differential for the 1904 Boston Americans?

The Boston Americans finished the regular season with a run differential of +142. Based on their run differential and their pythagorean expectation, the Americans could have been expected to have about 95.4 wins, or a 95-59 record in the regular season.

How did the 1904 Boston Americans perform in one-run games?

In one-run games, or games that went into extra innings, the 1904 Boston Americans went 32-18.

How did the 1904 Boston Americans perform in extra inning games?

During the regular season, the 1904 Boston Americans went 6-7 in extra inning games.

What was the longest win streak for the 1904 Boston Americans?

The longest win streak during the regular season for the 1904 Boston Americans was a 8 game winning streak.

What was the longest losing streak for the 1904 Boston Americans?

The longest losing streak that the Boston Americans had during the 1904 regular season was 6 games, which happened once during the season.

1904 Boston Americans Schedule

= Playoff Team

Date Opponent Score
Regular Season
Thu, Apr 14, 1904 @ New York Highlanders Loss 2 - 8
Fri, Apr 15, 1904 @ New York Highlanders Win 4 - 1
Sat, Apr 16, 1904 @ New York Highlanders Win 12 - 6
Mon, Apr 18, 1904 vs Washington Senators Win 5 - 0
Tue, Apr 19, 1904 vs Washington Senators Win 1 - 0
Tue, Apr 19, 1904 vs Washington Senators Win 3 - 2
Fri, Apr 22, 1904 @ Philadelphia Athletics Win 3 - 1
Sat, Apr 23, 1904 @ Philadelphia Athletics Win 3 - 1
Mon, Apr 25, 1904 @ Philadelphia Athletics Loss 0 - 2
Tue, Apr 26, 1904 @ Philadelphia Athletics Win 2 - 1
Fri, Apr 29, 1904 @ Washington Senators Win 4 - 3
Sat, Apr 30, 1904 @ Washington Senators Win 4 - 1
Mon, May 2, 1904 vs Philadelphia Athletics Loss 0 - 3
Tue, May 3, 1904 vs Philadelphia Athletics Win 4 - 2
Wed, May 4, 1904 vs Philadelphia Athletics Win 3 - 2
Thu, May 5, 1904 vs Philadelphia Athletics Win 3 - 0
Fri, May 6, 1904 vs New York Highlanders Win 5 - 2
Sat, May 7, 1904 vs New York Highlanders Loss 3 - 6
Tue, May 10, 1904 vs New York Highlanders Loss 1 - 2
Wed, May 11, 1904 vs Detroit Tigers Win 1 - 0 (15)
Thu, May 12, 1904 vs Detroit Tigers Win 8 - 1
Fri, May 13, 1904 vs Detroit Tigers Win 2 - 1
Sat, May 14, 1904 vs Detroit Tigers Win 8 - 7 (11)
Mon, May 16, 1904 vs Cleveland Naps Loss 4 - 9
Tue, May 17, 1904 vs Cleveland Naps Loss 1 - 3
Fri, May 20, 1904 vs St. Louis Browns Win 2 - 0
Sat, May 21, 1904 vs St. Louis Browns Loss 3 - 5 (13)
Mon, May 23, 1904 vs St. Louis Browns Loss 1 - 2
Tue, May 24, 1904 vs Chicago White Sox Win 6 - 2
Wed, May 25, 1904 vs Chicago White Sox Win 2 - 1
Thu, May 26, 1904 vs Chicago White Sox Loss 0 - 3
Fri, May 27, 1904 vs Washington Senators Win 4 - 2
Sat, May 28, 1904 vs Washington Senators Win 3 - 2
Mon, May 30, 1904 vs Washington Senators Win 7 - 3
Mon, May 30, 1904 vs Washington Senators Win 8 - 2
Wed, Jun 1, 1904 @ Cleveland Naps Win 4 - 2
Thu, Jun 2, 1904 @ Cleveland Naps Loss 5 - 6 (10)
Fri, Jun 3, 1904 @ Cleveland Naps Loss 1 - 2
Sat, Jun 4, 1904 @ Cleveland Naps Win 3 - 2
Mon, Jun 6, 1904 @ Detroit Tigers Win 3 - 0
Tue, Jun 7, 1904 @ Detroit Tigers Win 4 - 3
Wed, Jun 8, 1904 @ Detroit Tigers Loss 2 - 3
Thu, Jun 9, 1904 @ Detroit Tigers Loss 3 - 6
Fri, Jun 10, 1904 @ St. Louis Browns Win 7 - 1
Sat, Jun 11, 1904 @ St. Louis Browns Loss 1 - 7
Sun, Jun 12, 1904 @ St. Louis Browns Win 2 - 1 (16)
Mon, Jun 13, 1904 @ St. Louis Browns Win 6 - 2
Wed, Jun 15, 1904 @ Chicago White Sox Loss 0 - 3
Thu, Jun 16, 1904 @ Chicago White Sox Loss 3 - 5
Sat, Jun 18, 1904 @ Chicago White Sox Win 13 - 10 (11)
Sun, Jun 19, 1904 @ Chicago White Sox Win 2 - 0
Wed, Jun 22, 1904 @ Philadelphia Athletics Win 7 - 6
Thu, Jun 23, 1904 @ Philadelphia Athletics Loss 1 - 5
Fri, Jun 24, 1904 @ Philadelphia Athletics Loss 4 - 8
Sat, Jun 25, 1904 vs New York Highlanders Loss 3 - 5
Mon, Jun 27, 1904 vs New York Highlanders Loss 4 - 8
Tue, Jun 28, 1904 vs New York Highlanders Win 5 - 2
Thu, Jun 30, 1904 vs Philadelphia Athletics Win 4 - 3
Fri, Jul 1, 1904 vs Philadelphia Athletics Loss 4 - 5
Sat, Jul 2, 1904 vs Philadelphia Athletics Win 2 - 1
Mon, Jul 4, 1904 @ Washington Senators Win 8 - 2
Mon, Jul 4, 1904 @ Washington Senators Win 5 - 2
Tue, Jul 5, 1904 @ Washington Senators Win 6 - 2
Wed, Jul 6, 1904 @ Washington Senators Win 3 - 0
Thu, Jul 7, 1904 @ New York Highlanders Win 4 - 1
Fri, Jul 8, 1904 @ New York Highlanders Win 12 - 3
Sat, Jul 9, 1904 @ New York Highlanders Win 2 - 1
Mon, Jul 11, 1904 @ New York Highlanders Loss 1 - 10
Tue, Jul 12, 1904 vs Detroit Tigers Win 12 - 6
Wed, Jul 13, 1904 vs Detroit Tigers Win 3 - 2
Thu, Jul 14, 1904 vs Detroit Tigers Loss 1 - 4
Fri, Jul 15, 1904 vs Detroit Tigers Win 4 - 3
Sat, Jul 16, 1904 vs Cleveland Naps Win 13 - 3
Mon, Jul 18, 1904 vs Cleveland Naps Win 4 - 3
Tue, Jul 19, 1904 vs Cleveland Naps Loss 1 - 3 (12)
Wed, Jul 20, 1904 vs Cleveland Naps Loss 1 - 5
Wed, Jul 20, 1904 vs Cleveland Naps Loss 0 - 9
Thu, Jul 21, 1904 vs St. Louis Browns Loss 4 - 8
Fri, Jul 22, 1904 vs St. Louis Browns Loss 2 - 5
Sat, Jul 23, 1904 vs St. Louis Browns Loss 2 - 5 (11)
Mon, Jul 25, 1904 vs St. Louis Browns Win 4 - 3 (11)
Tue, Jul 26, 1904 vs Chicago White Sox Loss 3 - 4
Wed, Jul 27, 1904 vs Chicago White Sox Win 2 - 1 (10)
Fri, Jul 29, 1904 vs Chicago White Sox Loss 3 - 4 (10)
Sat, Jul 30, 1904 vs Chicago White Sox Loss 4 - 6
Mon, Aug 1, 1904 @ Cleveland Naps Win 8 - 0
Tue, Aug 2, 1904 @ Cleveland Naps Win 4 - 1
Wed, Aug 3, 1904 @ Cleveland Naps Win 7 - 2
Thu, Aug 4, 1904 @ Cleveland Naps Loss 1 - 11
Fri, Aug 5, 1904 @ Detroit Tigers Loss 3 - 4
Sat, Aug 6, 1904 @ Detroit Tigers Win 7 - 4
Mon, Aug 8, 1904 @ Detroit Tigers Loss 0 - 2
Tue, Aug 9, 1904 @ Detroit Tigers Loss 2 - 4
Wed, Aug 10, 1904 @ St. Louis Browns Loss 4 - 8
Thu, Aug 11, 1904 @ St. Louis Browns Win 12 - 5
Fri, Aug 12, 1904 @ St. Louis Browns Win 2 - 0
Sat, Aug 13, 1904 @ St. Louis Browns Loss 1 - 4
Sun, Aug 14, 1904 @ Chicago White Sox Win 5 - 2
Mon, Aug 15, 1904 @ Chicago White Sox Loss 2 - 3
Tue, Aug 16, 1904 @ Chicago White Sox Loss 0 - 6
Wed, Aug 17, 1904 @ Chicago White Sox Win 6 - 0
Fri, Aug 19, 1904 vs St. Louis Browns Loss 2 - 5
Mon, Aug 22, 1904 vs St. Louis Browns Win 8 - 0
Mon, Aug 22, 1904 vs St. Louis Browns Win 3 - 0
Tue, Aug 23, 1904 vs St. Louis Browns Win 14 - 1
Wed, Aug 24, 1904 vs Chicago White Sox Win 4 - 3
Thu, Aug 25, 1904 vs Chicago White Sox Loss 2 - 3
Fri, Aug 26, 1904 vs Chicago White Sox Win 3 - 1
Sat, Aug 27, 1904 vs Chicago White Sox Win 2 - 1
Mon, Aug 29, 1904 vs Detroit Tigers Win 1 - 0
Tue, Aug 30, 1904 vs Detroit Tigers Win 13 - 0
Wed, Aug 31, 1904 vs Detroit Tigers Win 10 - 2
Thu, Sep 1, 1904 vs Cleveland Naps Loss 1 - 4
Thu, Sep 1, 1904 vs Cleveland Naps Win 5 - 1
Fri, Sep 2, 1904 vs Cleveland Naps Win 4 - 3
Sat, Sep 3, 1904 vs Cleveland Naps Loss 1 - 9
Mon, Sep 5, 1904 vs Washington Senators Win 12 - 5
Mon, Sep 5, 1904 vs Washington Senators Win 8 - 3
Tue, Sep 6, 1904 vs Washington Senators Win 4 - 1
Tue, Sep 6, 1904 vs Washington Senators Loss 3 - 6
Wed, Sep 7, 1904 @ Washington Senators Win 8 - 3
Wed, Sep 7, 1904 @ Washington Senators Loss 1 - 6
Thu, Sep 8, 1904 @ Washington Senators Win 8 - 2