1907 Boston Americans

MLB » Boston Red Sox » 1907

Season Overview

59-90 Missed Playoffs
Record Outcome

1907 Boston Americans

What was the record of the 1907 Boston Americans?

The Boston Americans finished the regular season with a 59-90 record. They went 34-41 at home and 25-49 on the road.

What division did the 1907 Boston Americans play in?

The 1907 Boston Americans played in the American League, which didn't have any divisions in 1907.

What was the 1907 Boston Americans record by month?

Among qualifying months, the 1907 Boston Americans had their best month in August, when they went 17-16 and had a 51.5% win percentage. Their worst month was September, when they went 6-18 and had a 25% win percentage.

Month Record Win Percentage % Run Differential
April 5-9 35.7% -14
May 7-17 29.2% -31
June 10-13 43.5% -24
July 13-14 48.1% +9
August 17-16 51.5% +4
September 6-18 25% -32
October 1-3 25% -4

Did the 1907 Boston Americans make the Postseason?

No, the Americans didn't make the Postseason in 1907.

What was the run differential for the 1907 Boston Americans?

The Boston Americans finished the regular season with a run differential of -92. Based on their run differential and their pythagorean expectation, the Americans could have been expected to have about 61.9 wins, or a 62-87 record in the regular season.

How did the 1907 Boston Americans perform in one-run games?

In one-run games, or games that went into extra innings, the 1907 Boston Americans went 25-30.

How did the 1907 Boston Americans perform in extra inning games?

During the regular season, the 1907 Boston Americans went 9-8 in extra inning games.

What was the longest win streak for the 1907 Boston Americans?

The longest win streak during the regular season for the 1907 Boston Americans was a 4 game winning streak.

What was the longest losing streak for the 1907 Boston Americans?

The longest losing streak that the Boston Americans had during the 1907 regular season was 16 games, which happened once during the season.

1907 Boston Americans Schedule

= Playoff Team

Date Opponent Score
Regular Season
Thu, Apr 11, 1907 @ Philadelphia Athletics Win 8 - 4 (14)
Sat, Apr 13, 1907 @ Philadelphia Athletics Loss 2 - 4
Mon, Apr 15, 1907 @ Philadelphia Athletics Loss 2 - 3
Tue, Apr 16, 1907 vs Washington Senators Win 4 - 2
Wed, Apr 17, 1907 vs Washington Senators Win 2 - 1
Thu, Apr 18, 1907 vs Washington Senators Loss 0 - 4
Sat, Apr 20, 1907 @ New York Highlanders Loss 1 - 8
Mon, Apr 22, 1907 @ New York Highlanders Loss 7 - 8
Wed, Apr 24, 1907 vs Philadelphia Athletics Loss 1 - 6
Thu, Apr 25, 1907 vs Philadelphia Athletics Loss 2 - 4
Fri, Apr 26, 1907 vs Philadelphia Athletics Loss 0 - 1
Sat, Apr 27, 1907 vs Philadelphia Athletics Win 5 - 2
Mon, Apr 29, 1907 vs New York Highlanders Win 2 - 1
Tue, Apr 30, 1907 vs New York Highlanders Loss 1 - 3
Wed, May 1, 1907 vs New York Highlanders Win 4 - 3
Thu, May 2, 1907 vs New York Highlanders Loss 2 - 5
Fri, May 3, 1907 @ Washington Senators Win 3 - 0
Sat, May 4, 1907 @ Washington Senators Win 6 - 0
Thu, May 9, 1907 @ Detroit Tigers Win 3 - 2
Sat, May 11, 1907 @ Detroit Tigers Loss 1 - 4
Mon, May 13, 1907 @ Detroit Tigers Loss 1 - 4
Tue, May 14, 1907 @ Cleveland Naps Loss 4 - 9
Thu, May 16, 1907 @ Cleveland Naps Loss 1 - 2
Fri, May 17, 1907 @ Cleveland Naps Loss 5 - 6 (10)
Sat, May 18, 1907 @ Chicago White Sox Loss 2 - 3
Sun, May 19, 1907 @ Chicago White Sox Win 4 - 0 (10)
Mon, May 20, 1907 @ Chicago White Sox Loss 0 - 4
Tue, May 21, 1907 @ Chicago White Sox Loss 1 - 3
Thu, May 23, 1907 @ St. Louis Browns Loss 0 - 6
Fri, May 24, 1907 @ St. Louis Browns Win 4 - 0
Sat, May 25, 1907 @ St. Louis Browns Loss 1 - 8
Sun, May 26, 1907 @ St. Louis Browns Loss 3 - 8
Tue, May 28, 1907 @ Philadelphia Athletics Loss 1 - 2 (11)
Wed, May 29, 1907 @ Philadelphia Athletics Loss 0 - 4
Wed, May 29, 1907 @ Philadelphia Athletics Loss 3 - 4 (12)
Thu, May 30, 1907 @ Philadelphia Athletics Loss 1 - 3
Thu, May 30, 1907 @ Philadelphia Athletics Win 6 - 4
Fri, May 31, 1907 vs New York Highlanders Loss 1 - 4
Sat, Jun 1, 1907 vs New York Highlanders Win 2 - 0
Tue, Jun 4, 1907 vs Detroit Tigers Win 7 - 5
Thu, Jun 6, 1907 vs Detroit Tigers Loss 2 - 6
Fri, Jun 7, 1907 vs Detroit Tigers Loss 3 - 5
Sat, Jun 8, 1907 vs Cleveland Naps Loss 1 - 4
Mon, Jun 10, 1907 vs Cleveland Naps Loss 0 - 5
Tue, Jun 11, 1907 vs Cleveland Naps Win 2 - 0
Wed, Jun 12, 1907 vs Cleveland Naps Loss 6 - 12
Fri, Jun 14, 1907 vs St. Louis Browns Win 4 - 3
Sat, Jun 15, 1907 vs St. Louis Browns Loss 0 - 4
Mon, Jun 17, 1907 vs St. Louis Browns Loss 4 - 11
Mon, Jun 17, 1907 vs St. Louis Browns Win 3 - 1
Tue, Jun 18, 1907 vs Chicago White Sox Win 6 - 3
Wed, Jun 19, 1907 vs Chicago White Sox Loss 2 - 8
Thu, Jun 20, 1907 vs Chicago White Sox Loss 0 - 2
Sat, Jun 22, 1907 vs New York Highlanders Win 12 - 2
Mon, Jun 24, 1907 vs New York Highlanders Loss 8 - 9
Mon, Jun 24, 1907 vs New York Highlanders Loss 3 - 11
Tue, Jun 25, 1907 vs New York Highlanders Loss 2 - 3
Wed, Jun 26, 1907 vs New York Highlanders Win 6 - 2
Thu, Jun 27, 1907 vs Philadelphia Athletics Win 1 - 0
Fri, Jun 28, 1907 vs Philadelphia Athletics Win 4 - 3 (12)
Sat, Jun 29, 1907 vs Philadelphia Athletics Loss 0 - 3
Mon, Jul 1, 1907 vs Philadelphia Athletics Win 5 - 1
Tue, Jul 2, 1907 vs Washington Senators Loss 2 - 6
Wed, Jul 3, 1907 vs Washington Senators Loss 4 - 6
Thu, Jul 4, 1907 vs Washington Senators Win 3 - 1
Thu, Jul 4, 1907 vs Washington Senators Win 7 - 0
Sat, Jul 6, 1907 @ Detroit Tigers Loss 3 - 6
Mon, Jul 8, 1907 @ Detroit Tigers Loss 5 - 6 (14)
Tue, Jul 9, 1907 @ Detroit Tigers Win 7 - 3
Wed, Jul 10, 1907 @ Cleveland Naps Win 5 - 0
Wed, Jul 10, 1907 @ Cleveland Naps Loss 0 - 2
Thu, Jul 11, 1907 @ Cleveland Naps Loss 0 - 1
Fri, Jul 12, 1907 @ Cleveland Naps Win 2 - 1
Sat, Jul 13, 1907 @ Cleveland Naps Loss 1 - 8
Mon, Jul 15, 1907 @ St. Louis Browns Win 5 - 2 (16)
Tue, Jul 16, 1907 @ St. Louis Browns Loss 3 - 6
Wed, Jul 17, 1907 @ St. Louis Browns Loss 3 - 4
Sat, Jul 20, 1907 @ Chicago White Sox Win 3 - 0
Sun, Jul 21, 1907 @ Chicago White Sox Win 3 - 0
Sun, Jul 21, 1907 @ Chicago White Sox Loss 2 - 4
Wed, Jul 24, 1907 vs Detroit Tigers Win 4 - 3
Thu, Jul 25, 1907 vs Detroit Tigers Loss 1 - 2
Thu, Jul 25, 1907 vs Detroit Tigers Loss 2 - 3 (11)
Fri, Jul 26, 1907 vs Detroit Tigers Win 3 - 1
Sat, Jul 27, 1907 vs Detroit Tigers Loss 4 - 5
Mon, Jul 29, 1907 vs Cleveland Naps Win 4 - 2
Tue, Jul 30, 1907 vs Cleveland Naps Win 3 - 0
Wed, Jul 31, 1907 vs Cleveland Naps Loss 2 - 4
Thu, Aug 1, 1907 vs Cleveland Naps Win 14 - 1
Fri, Aug 2, 1907 vs St. Louis Browns Win 11 - 3
Sat, Aug 3, 1907 vs St. Louis Browns Loss 1 - 6
Mon, Aug 5, 1907 vs St. Louis Browns Win 3 - 2 (12)
Tue, Aug 6, 1907 vs St. Louis Browns Loss 1 - 5
Wed, Aug 7, 1907 vs Chicago White Sox Win 2 - 1 (14)
Thu, Aug 8, 1907 vs Chicago White Sox Win 6 - 1
Thu, Aug 8, 1907 vs Chicago White Sox Loss 4 - 6
Fri, Aug 9, 1907 vs Chicago White Sox Win 7 - 6
Sat, Aug 10, 1907 vs Chicago White Sox Win 4 - 2
Mon, Aug 12, 1907 @ Chicago White Sox Win 5 - 3
Tue, Aug 13, 1907 @ Chicago White Sox Win 7 - 4
Wed, Aug 14, 1907 @ Chicago White Sox Loss 5 - 6
Thu, Aug 15, 1907 @ Chicago White Sox Loss 1 - 3
Fri, Aug 16, 1907 @ St. Louis Browns Loss 0 - 5
Sat, Aug 17, 1907 @ St. Louis Browns Win 1 - 0
Sun, Aug 18, 1907 @ St. Louis Browns Win 1 - 0
Sun, Aug 18, 1907 @ St. Louis Browns Win 2 - 1
Mon, Aug 19, 1907 @ Detroit Tigers Loss 3 - 4 (12)
Tue, Aug 20, 1907 @ Detroit Tigers Loss 0 - 3
Wed, Aug 21, 1907 @ Detroit Tigers Win 5 - 4 (12)
Thu, Aug 22, 1907 @ Detroit Tigers Loss 7 - 8
Fri, Aug 23, 1907 @ Cleveland Naps Win 2 - 1
Sat, Aug 24, 1907 @ Cleveland Naps Loss 3 - 7
Sun, Aug 25, 1907 @ Detroit Tigers Loss 1 - 7
Mon, Aug 26, 1907 @ Cleveland Naps Win 5 - 3
Tue, Aug 27, 1907 @ New York Highlanders Loss 1 - 5
Wed, Aug 28, 1907 @ New York Highlanders Win 5 - 3
Wed, Aug 28, 1907 @ New York Highlanders Loss 0 - 1
Thu, Aug 29, 1907 @ Washington Senators Loss 2 - 3 (10)
Thu, Aug 29, 1907 @ Washington Senators Loss 1 - 2
Fri, Aug 30, 1907 @ Washington Senators Win 4 - 3 (11)
Sat, Aug 31, 1907 @ Washington Senators Loss 0 - 1
Mon, Sep