1891 Boston Beaneaters

Major League Baseball » Atlanta Braves » 1891

Season Overview

87-51 No Postseason
Record Outcome

1891 Boston Beaneaters

What was the record of the 1891 Boston Beaneaters?

The Boston Beaneaters finished the regular season with a 87-51 record. They went 51-20 at home and 36-31 on the road.

What division did the 1891 Boston Beaneaters play in?

The 1891 Boston Beaneaters played in the National League, which didn't have any divisions in 1891.

What was the 1891 Boston Beaneaters record by month?

Among qualifying months, the 1891 Boston Beaneaters had their best month in September, when they went 23-7 and had a 76.7% win percentage. Their worst month was May, when they went 11-13 and had a 45.8% win percentage.

Month Record Win Percentage % Run Differential
April 6-2 75% +16
May 11-13 45.8% -26
June 13-12 52% +38
July 15-7 68.2% +23
August 17-9 65.4% +46
September 23-7 76.7% +87
October 2-1 66.7% +5

Did the 1891 Boston Beaneaters make the Postseason?

There was no postseason in the 1891 season.

What was the run differential for the 1891 Boston Beaneaters?

The Boston Beaneaters finished the regular season with a run differential of +189. Based on their run differential and their pythagorean expectation, the Beaneaters could have been expected to have about 84.9 wins, or a 85-53 record in the regular season.

How did the 1891 Boston Beaneaters perform in one-run games?

In one-run games, or games that went into extra innings, the 1891 Boston Beaneaters went 10-10.

How did the 1891 Boston Beaneaters perform in extra inning games?

The 1891 Boston Beaneaters did not play any games that went to extra innings in the regular season.

What was the longest win streak for the 1891 Boston Beaneaters?

The longest win streak during the regular season for the 1891 Boston Beaneaters was a 18 game winning streak.

What was the longest losing streak for the 1891 Boston Beaneaters?

The longest losing streak that the Boston Beaneaters had during the 1891 regular season was 4 games, which occured 4 separate times.

1891 Boston Beaneaters Schedule

= Playoff Team

Date Opponent Score
Regular Season
Wed, Apr 22, 1891 @ New York Giants Win 4 - 3
Thu, Apr 23, 1891 @ New York Giants Win 11 - 6
Fri, Apr 24, 1891 @ New York Giants Win 9 - 6
Sat, Apr 25, 1891 @ New York Giants Win 5 - 2
Mon, Apr 27, 1891 vs Philadelphia Phillies Win 5 - 0
Tue, Apr 28, 1891 vs Philadelphia Phillies Win 11 - 6
Wed, Apr 29, 1891 vs Philadelphia Phillies Loss 4 - 6
Thu, Apr 30, 1891 vs Philadelphia Phillies Loss 9 - 13
Fri, May 1, 1891 @ Brooklyn Grooms Loss 6 - 13
Sat, May 2, 1891 @ Brooklyn Grooms Loss 1 - 4
Mon, May 4, 1891 @ Brooklyn Grooms Win 3 - 2
Tue, May 5, 1891 @ Brooklyn Grooms Win 12 - 6
Wed, May 6, 1891 vs New York Giants Win 13 - 6
Thu, May 7, 1891 vs New York Giants Loss 8 - 9
Fri, May 8, 1891 vs New York Giants Loss 0 - 7
Mon, May 11, 1891 @ Chicago Colts Win 4 - 2
Tue, May 12, 1891 @ Chicago Colts Loss 6 - 11
Wed, May 13, 1891 @ Chicago Colts Win 4 - 2
Thu, May 14, 1891 @ Chicago Colts Loss 1 - 8
Fri, May 15, 1891 @ Cincinnati Reds Win 6 - 3
Sat, May 16, 1891 @ Cincinnati Reds Loss 3 - 8
Mon, May 18, 1891 @ Cincinnati Reds Loss 2 - 3
Tue, May 19, 1891 @ Cincinnati Reds Loss 7 - 16
Wed, May 20, 1891 @ Cleveland Spiders Loss 13 - 16
Thu, May 21, 1891 @ Cleveland Spiders Win 6 - 2
Fri, May 22, 1891 @ Cleveland Spiders Loss 3 - 5
Sat, May 23, 1891 @ Cleveland Spiders Loss 2 - 9
Mon, May 25, 1891 @ Pittsburgh Pirates Win 4 - 3
Tue, May 26, 1891 @ Pittsburgh Pirates Loss 1 - 10
Wed, May 27, 1891 @ Pittsburgh Pirates Win 6 - 1
Sat, May 30, 1891 vs Cincinnati Reds Win 7 - 2
Sat, May 30, 1891 vs Cincinnati Reds Win 6 - 2
Mon, Jun 1, 1891 vs Cincinnati Reds Loss 2 - 5
Tue, Jun 2, 1891 vs Cincinnati Reds Loss 8 - 10
Wed, Jun 3, 1891 vs Cleveland Spiders Win 5 - 1
Thu, Jun 4, 1891 vs Cleveland Spiders Loss 1 - 6
Fri, Jun 5, 1891 vs Cleveland Spiders Win 11 - 1
Sat, Jun 6, 1891 vs Cleveland Spiders Loss 3 - 7
Mon, Jun 8, 1891 vs Chicago Colts Loss 3 - 5
Tue, Jun 9, 1891 vs Chicago Colts Loss 7 - 9
Wed, Jun 10, 1891 vs Chicago Colts Win 13 - 0
Thu, Jun 11, 1891 vs Chicago Colts Win 14 - 6
Fri, Jun 12, 1891 vs Pittsburgh Pirates Win 5 - 4
Sat, Jun 13, 1891 vs Pittsburgh Pirates Win 8 - 5
Mon, Jun 15, 1891 vs Pittsburgh Pirates Win 12 - 5
Tue, Jun 16, 1891 vs Pittsburgh Pirates Win 10 - 1
Wed, Jun 17, 1891 vs Brooklyn Grooms Win 6 - 3
Wed, Jun 17, 1891 vs Brooklyn Grooms Win 8 - 1
Fri, Jun 19, 1891 vs Brooklyn Grooms Win 7 - 3
Sat, Jun 20, 1891 vs Brooklyn Grooms Loss 5 - 6
Mon, Jun 22, 1891 @ Philadelphia Phillies Win 6 - 2
Tue, Jun 23, 1891 @ Philadelphia Phillies Loss 2 - 3
Wed, Jun 24, 1891 @ Philadelphia Phillies Loss 3 - 5
Thu, Jun 25, 1891 @ Philadelphia Phillies Loss 7 - 17
Sat, Jun 27, 1891 @ New York Giants Win 8 - 4
Mon, Jun 29, 1891 @ New York Giants Loss 4 - 8
Tue, Jun 30, 1891 @ Brooklyn Grooms Loss 1 - 4
Wed, Jul 1, 1891 @ Brooklyn Grooms Win 6 - 0
Thu, Jul 2, 1891 @ Brooklyn Grooms Win 3 - 2
Sat, Jul 4, 1891 @ Pittsburgh Pirates Win 5 - 4
Sat, Jul 4, 1891 @ Pittsburgh Pirates Win 2 - 1
Mon, Jul 6, 1891 @ Pittsburgh Pirates Win 5 - 2
Wed, Jul 8, 1891 @ Cleveland Spiders Win 4 - 1
Thu, Jul 9, 1891 @ Cleveland Spiders Loss 3 - 14
Fri, Jul 10, 1891 @ Cincinnati Reds Win 5 - 2
Sat, Jul 11, 1891 @ Cincinnati Reds Loss 3 - 7
Mon, Jul 13, 1891 @ Cincinnati Reds Win 6 - 0
Tue, Jul 14, 1891 @ Chicago Colts Loss 0 - 4
Wed, Jul 15, 1891 @ Chicago Colts Loss 5 - 6
Thu, Jul 16, 1891 @ Chicago Colts Loss 7 - 8
Sat, Jul 18, 1891 vs Philadelphia Phillies Loss 4 - 5
Mon, Jul 20, 1891 vs Philadelphia Phillies Win 3 - 0
Tue, Jul 21, 1891 vs Philadelphia Phillies Win 6 - 2
Wed, Jul 22, 1891 vs Brooklyn Grooms Win 11 - 5
Thu, Jul 23, 1891 vs Brooklyn Grooms Win 8 - 6
Sat, Jul 25, 1891 vs New York Giants Loss 3 - 13
Mon, Jul 27, 1891 vs New York Giants Win 8 - 3
Tue, Jul 28, 1891 vs New York Giants Win 11 - 5
Fri, Jul 31, 1891 @ Philadelphia Phillies Win 7 - 2
Sat, Aug 1, 1891 @ Philadelphia Phillies Win 1 - 0
Mon, Aug 3, 1891 vs Cincinnati Reds Loss 0 - 7
Tue, Aug 4, 1891 vs Cincinnati Reds Win 10 - 6
Wed, Aug 5, 1891 vs Cincinnati Reds Win 4 - 1
Thu, Aug 6, 1891 vs Chicago Colts Loss 2 - 3
Fri, Aug 7, 1891 vs Chicago Colts Loss 5 - 6
Sat, Aug 8, 1891 vs Chicago Colts Win 4 - 3
Mon, Aug 10, 1891 vs Pittsburgh Pirates Win 9 - 5
Tue, Aug 11, 1891 vs Pittsburgh Pirates Win 12 - 5
Wed, Aug 12, 1891 vs Pittsburgh Pirates Win 7 - 4
Thu, Aug 13, 1891 vs Cleveland Spiders Loss 5 - 6
Fri, Aug 14, 1891 vs Cleveland Spiders Win 5 - 2
Mon, Aug 17, 1891 @ New York Giants Win 3 - 0
Tue, Aug 18, 1891 @ New York Giants Loss 3 - 7
Wed, Aug 19, 1891 @ New York Giants Win 9 - 4
Thu, Aug 20, 1891 @ Brooklyn Grooms Win 11 - 3
Fri, Aug 21, 1891 @ Brooklyn Grooms Loss 1 - 8
Sat, Aug 22, 1891 @ Brooklyn Grooms Win 8 - 3
Mon, Aug 24, 1891 @ Pittsburgh Pirates Loss 3 - 6
Tue, Aug 25, 1891 @ Pittsburgh Pirates Win 7 - 1
Wed, Aug 26, 1891 @ Pittsburgh Pirates Loss 1 - 6
Thu, Aug 27, 1891 @ Cleveland Spiders Win 12 - 2
Fri, Aug 28, 1891 @ Cleveland Spiders Win 9 - 4
Sat, Aug 29, 1891 @ Cleveland Spiders Loss 3 - 6
Sat, Aug 29, 1891 @ Cleveland Spiders Win 11 - 3
Mon, Aug 31, 1891 @ Cincinnati Reds Win 5 - 3
Tue, Sep 1, 1891 @ Cincinnati Reds Loss 1 - 4
Wed, Sep 2, 1891 @ Cincinnati Reds Loss 0 - 7
Thu, Sep 3, 1891 @ Chicago Colts Loss 1 - 10
Fri, Sep 4, 1891 @ Chicago Colts Loss 3 - 5
Sat, Sep 5, 1891 @ Chicago Colts Win 3 - 2
Tue, Sep 8, 1891 vs Cleveland Spiders Win 8 - 6
Tue, Sep 8, 1891 vs Cleveland Spiders Loss 3 - 6
Wed, Sep 9, 1891 vs Cleveland Spiders Win 14 - 10
Wed, Sep 9, 1891 vs Cleveland Spiders Win 10 - 8
Thu, Sep 10, 1891 vs Cincinnati Reds Win 18 - 6
Fri, Sep 11, 1891 vs Cincinnati Reds Win 5 - 3
Sat, Sep 12, 1891 vs Cincinnati Reds Win 9 - 0
Mon, Sep 14, 1891 vs Chicago Colts Loss 1 - 7
Tue, Sep 15, 1891 vs Chicago Colts Loss 4 - 8
Wed, Sep 16, 1891 vs Chicago Colts Win 7 - 2
Fri, Sep 18, 1891 vs Pittsburgh Pirates Win 9 - 3
Sat, Sep 19, 1891 vs Pittsburgh Pirates Win 11 - 3
Sat, Sep 19, 1891 vs Pittsburgh Pirates Win 11 - 2
Mon, Sep 21, 1891 vs Brooklyn Grooms Win 6 - 1
Tue, Sep 22, 1891 vs Brooklyn Grooms Win 3 - 0
Wed, Sep 23, 1891 vs Brooklyn Grooms Win 5 - 1
Wed, Sep 23, 1891 vs Brooklyn Grooms Win 9 - 2
Thu, Sep 24, 1891 vs Philadelphia Phillies Win 5 - 2
Fri, Sep 25, 1891 vs Philadelphia Phillies Win 6 - 3
Sat, Sep 26, 1891 vs Philadelphia Phillies Win 8 - 6
Mon, Sep 28, 1891 vs New York Giants Win 11 - 3
Tue, Sep 29, 1891 vs New York Giants Win 13 - 8
Tue, Sep 29, 1891 vs New York Giants Win 11 - 3
Wed, Sep 30, 1891 vs New York Giants Win 16 - 5
Wed, Sep 30, 1891 vs New York Giants Win 5 - 3
Thu, Oct 1, 1891 @ Philadelphia Phillies Win 6 - 1
Fri, Oct 2, 1891 @ Philadelphia Phillies Win 5 - 3
Sat, Oct 3, 1891 @ Philadelphia Phillies Loss 3 - 5

©© 2024 ChampsOrChumps.us • TermsPrivacy Policy