1929 Boston Braves

Major League Baseball » Atlanta Braves » 1929

Season Overview

56-98 Missed Playoffs
Record Outcome

1929 Boston Braves

What was the record of the 1929 Boston Braves?

The Boston Braves finished the regular season with a 56-98 record. They went 34-43 at home and 22-55 on the road.

What division did the 1929 Boston Braves play in?

The 1929 Boston Braves played in the National League, which didn't have any divisions in 1929.

What was the 1929 Boston Braves record by month?

Among qualifying months, the 1929 Boston Braves had their best month in April, when they went 7-2 and had a 77.8% win percentage. Their worst month was September, when they went 6-22 and had a 21.4% win percentage.

Month Record Win Percentage % Run Differential
April 7-2 77.8% +11
May 8-21 27.6% -82
June 12-18 40% -11
July 15-17 46.9% -47
August 6-17 26.1% -27
September 6-22 21.4% -67
October 2-1 66.7% +4

Did the 1929 Boston Braves make the Postseason?

No, the Braves didn't make the Postseason in 1929.

What was the run differential for the 1929 Boston Braves?

The Boston Braves finished the regular season with a run differential of -219. Based on their run differential and their pythagorean expectation, the Braves could have been expected to have about 57.2 wins, or a 57-97 record in the regular season.

How did the 1929 Boston Braves perform in one-run games?

In one-run games, or games that went into extra innings, the 1929 Boston Braves went 23-30.

How did the 1929 Boston Braves perform in extra inning games?

During the regular season, the 1929 Boston Braves went 5-9 in extra inning games.

What was the longest win streak for the 1929 Boston Braves?

The longest win streak during the regular season for the 1929 Boston Braves was a 5 game winning streak.

What was the longest losing streak for the 1929 Boston Braves?

The longest losing streak that the Boston Braves had during the 1929 regular season was 11 games, which happened once during the season.

1929 Boston Braves Schedule

= Playoff Team

Date Opponent Score
Regular Season
Thu, Apr 18, 1929 vs Brooklyn Robins Win 13 - 12
Fri, Apr 19, 1929 vs Brooklyn Robins Win 6 - 5
Fri, Apr 19, 1929 vs Brooklyn Robins Win 5 - 1
Tue, Apr 23, 1929 @ Brooklyn Robins Loss 2 - 3 (11)
Wed, Apr 24, 1929 @ Brooklyn Robins Loss 3 - 5
Fri, Apr 26, 1929 @ New York Giants Win 4 - 2
Sat, Apr 27, 1929 @ New York Giants Win 5 - 4
Sun, Apr 28, 1929 @ Brooklyn Robins Win 5 - 2
Tue, Apr 30, 1929 @ Philadelphia Phillies Win 14 - 12
Sat, May 4, 1929 vs Pittsburgh Pirates Win 5 - 3
Sun, May 5, 1929 vs Pittsburgh Pirates Loss 2 - 7
Mon, May 6, 1929 vs Pittsburgh Pirates Loss 3 - 4
Tue, May 7, 1929 vs St. Louis Cardinals Win 8 - 5
Wed, May 8, 1929 vs St. Louis Cardinals Loss 2 - 10
Thu, May 9, 1929 vs St. Louis Cardinals Loss 1 - 5
Fri, May 10, 1929 vs Cincinnati Reds Loss 3 - 5
Sat, May 11, 1929 vs Cincinnati Reds Win 8 - 7
Sun, May 12, 1929 vs Cincinnati Reds Loss 3 - 9
Mon, May 13, 1929 vs Chicago Cubs Loss 4 - 6
Tue, May 14, 1929 vs Chicago Cubs Win 6 - 5 (12)
Wed, May 15, 1929 vs Chicago Cubs Loss 4 - 7
Thu, May 16, 1929 vs New York Giants Win 4 - 3
Thu, May 16, 1929 vs New York Giants Win 5 - 4 (10)
Fri, May 17, 1929 vs New York Giants Loss 5 - 9 (10)
Sat, May 18, 1929 vs New York Giants Win 5 - 4
Sat, May 18, 1929 vs New York Giants Loss 5 - 6 (10)
Wed, May 22, 1929 vs Philadelphia Phillies Loss 3 - 6
Wed, May 22, 1929 vs Philadelphia Phillies Loss 4 - 13
Thu, May 23, 1929 @ New York Giants Loss 4 - 11
Fri, May 24, 1929 @ New York Giants Loss 3 - 7
Sat, May 25, 1929 @ New York Giants Loss 3 - 10
Sun, May 26, 1929 @ New York Giants Loss 8 - 15
Mon, May 27, 1929 @ Philadelphia Phillies Loss 1 - 2
Mon, May 27, 1929 @ Philadelphia Phillies Loss 1 - 3
Tue, May 28, 1929 @ Philadelphia Phillies Loss 8 - 9
Wed, May 29, 1929 @ Philadelphia Phillies Loss 2 - 12
Thu, May 30, 1929 @ Philadelphia Phillies Win 8 - 7
Thu, May 30, 1929 @ Philadelphia Phillies Loss 5 - 11
Sat, Jun 1, 1929 @ Cincinnati Reds Loss 2 - 3
Mon, Jun 3, 1929 @ Cincinnati Reds Loss 3 - 12
Tue, Jun 4, 1929 @ Cincinnati Reds Win 4 - 1
Thu, Jun 6, 1929 @ Pittsburgh Pirates Loss 2 - 4
Fri, Jun 7, 1929 @ Pittsburgh Pirates Loss 2 - 6
Sat, Jun 8, 1929 @ Chicago Cubs Win 5 - 4
Sun, Jun 9, 1929 @ Chicago Cubs Loss 1 - 2
Mon, Jun 10, 1929 @ Chicago Cubs Loss 8 - 10
Fri, Jun 14, 1929 @ St. Louis Cardinals Loss 3 - 4
Sat, Jun 15, 1929 @ St. Louis Cardinals Loss 4 - 5 (10)
Sun, Jun 16, 1929 @ St. Louis Cardinals Win 9 - 8
Sun, Jun 16, 1929 @ St. Louis Cardinals Win 6 - 5
Tue, Jun 18, 1929 @ Philadelphia Phillies Loss 2 - 4
Wed, Jun 19, 1929 vs Brooklyn Robins Win 8 - 4
Wed, Jun 19, 1929 vs Brooklyn Robins Win 9 - 0
Thu, Jun 20, 1929 vs Brooklyn Robins Win 4 - 2
Fri, Jun 21, 1929 vs Brooklyn Robins Loss 3 - 7 (15)
Sat, Jun 22, 1929 vs Brooklyn Robins Loss 0 - 3
Sat, Jun 22, 1929 vs Brooklyn Robins Win 5 - 0
Sun, Jun 23, 1929 vs Philadelphia Phillies Win 5 - 1
Sun, Jun 23, 1929 vs Philadelphia Phillies Win 7 - 5
Tue, Jun 25, 1929 vs Philadelphia Phillies Win 5 - 4
Tue, Jun 25, 1929 vs Philadelphia Phillies Loss 6 - 8
Wed, Jun 26, 1929 vs Philadelphia Phillies Loss 0 - 6
Wed, Jun 26, 1929 vs Philadelphia Phillies Loss 2 - 5
Thu, Jun 27, 1929 @ Brooklyn Robins Loss 5 - 8
Sat, Jun 29, 1929 @ Brooklyn Robins Loss 3 - 4
Sat, Jun 29, 1929 @ Brooklyn Robins Loss 7 - 8
Sun, Jun 30, 1929 @ Brooklyn Robins Loss 3 - 5
Sun, Jun 30, 1929 @ Brooklyn Robins Win 10 - 6
Tue, Jul 2, 1929 vs New York Giants Loss 3 - 6
Tue, Jul 2, 1929 vs New York Giants Win 3 - 2
Wed, Jul 3, 1929 vs New York Giants Loss 3 - 11
Thu, Jul 4, 1929 vs New York Giants Win 4 - 3
Thu, Jul 4, 1929 vs New York Giants Loss 0 - 8
Sat, Jul 6, 1929 vs Chicago Cubs Win 3 - 1
Sun, Jul 7, 1929 vs Chicago Cubs Loss 4 - 15
Mon, Jul 8, 1929 vs Chicago Cubs Loss 3 - 11
Tue, Jul 9, 1929 vs Chicago Cubs Win 6 - 2
Wed, Jul 10, 1929 vs Cincinnati Reds Loss 2 - 10
Thu, Jul 11, 1929 vs Cincinnati Reds Loss 0 - 6
Fri, Jul 12, 1929 vs Cincinnati Reds Loss 3 - 4 (11)
Sat, Jul 13, 1929 vs Cincinnati Reds Win 7 - 6 (10)
Mon, Jul 15, 1929 vs Pittsburgh Pirates Loss 4 - 5 (11)
Tue, Jul 16, 1929 vs Pittsburgh Pirates Win 4 - 1
Wed, Jul 17, 1929 vs Pittsburgh Pirates Win 7 - 4
Wed, Jul 17, 1929 vs Pittsburgh Pirates Loss 5 - 13
Thu, Jul 18, 1929 vs St. Louis Cardinals Loss 4 - 6
Sat, Jul 20, 1929 vs St. Louis Cardinals Win 5 - 1
Sun, Jul 21, 1929 vs St. Louis Cardinals Win 4 - 2
Sun, Jul 21, 1929 vs St. Louis Cardinals Win 4 - 3
Tue, Jul 23, 1929 @ Cincinnati Reds Loss 5 - 9
Tue, Jul 23, 1929 @ Cincinnati Reds Win 6 - 0
Wed, Jul 24, 1929 @ Cincinnati Reds Win 5 - 3
Thu, Jul 25, 1929 @ Cincinnati Reds Loss 2 - 14
Fri, Jul 26, 1929 @ Pittsburgh Pirates Loss 8 - 9
Sat, Jul 27, 1929 @ Pittsburgh Pirates Win 10 - 3
Sat, Jul 27, 1929 @ Pittsburgh Pirates Loss 2 - 5
Mon, Jul 29, 1929 @ Pittsburgh Pirates Win 10 - 9
Tue, Jul 30, 1929 @ Chicago Cubs Loss 0 - 4
Wed, Jul 31, 1929 @ Chicago Cubs Win 7 - 1
Wed, Jul 31, 1929 @ Chicago Cubs Loss 3 - 6
Thu, Aug 1, 1929 @ Chicago Cubs Loss 0 - 1
Sat, Aug 3, 1929 @ St. Louis Cardinals Loss 5 - 7
Sun, Aug 4, 1929 @ St. Louis Cardinals Loss 0 - 5
Mon, Aug 5, 1929 @ St. Louis Cardinals Win 5 - 0
Sat, Aug 10, 1929 vs Chicago Cubs Loss 1 - 4
Sun, Aug 11, 1929 vs Chicago Cubs Loss 1 - 3
Mon, Aug 12, 1929 vs Chicago Cubs Win 4 - 3 (10)