1927 Boston Red Sox

MLB » Boston Red Sox » 1927

Season Overview

51-103 Missed Playoffs
Record Outcome

1927 Boston Red Sox

What was the record of the 1927 Boston Red Sox?

The Boston Red Sox finished the regular season with a 51-103 record. They went 29-49 at home and 22-54 on the road.

What division did the 1927 Boston Red Sox play in?

The 1927 Boston Red Sox played in the American League, which didn't have any divisions in 1927.

What was the 1927 Boston Red Sox record by month?

Among qualifying months, the 1927 Boston Red Sox had their best month in July, when they went 14-18 and had a 43.8% win percentage. Their worst month was June, when they went 4-24 and had a 14.3% win percentage.

Month Record Win Percentage % Run Differential
April 3-11 21.4% -46
May 8-16 33.3% -34
June 4-24 14.3% -75
July 14-18 43.8% -19
August 10-16 38.5% -51
September 12-16 42.9% -25
October 0-2 0% -9

Did the 1927 Boston Red Sox make the Postseason?

No, the Red Sox didn't make the Postseason in 1927.

What was the run differential for the 1927 Boston Red Sox?

The Boston Red Sox finished the regular season with a run differential of -259. Based on their run differential and their pythagorean expectation, the Red Sox could have been expected to have about 52.5 wins, or a 52-102 record in the regular season.

How did the 1927 Boston Red Sox perform in one-run games?

In one-run games, or games that went into extra innings, the 1927 Boston Red Sox went 26-28.

How did the 1927 Boston Red Sox perform in extra inning games?

During the regular season, the 1927 Boston Red Sox went 7-6 in extra inning games.

What was the longest win streak for the 1927 Boston Red Sox?

The longest win streak during the regular season for the 1927 Boston Red Sox was a 6 game winning streak.

What was the longest losing streak for the 1927 Boston Red Sox?

The longest losing streak that the Boston Red Sox had during the 1927 regular season was 15 games, which happened once during the season.

1927 Boston Red Sox Schedule

= Playoff Team

Date Opponent Score
Regular Season
Tue, Apr 12, 1927 @ Washington Senators Loss 2 - 6
Thu, Apr 14, 1927 @ Washington Senators Loss 2 - 5
Fri, Apr 15, 1927 @ Washington Senators Loss 1 - 7
Sat, Apr 16, 1927 @ New York Yankees Loss 2 - 5
Sun, Apr 17, 1927 @ New York Yankees Loss 2 - 14
Mon, Apr 18, 1927 @ New York Yankees Loss 0 - 3
Tue, Apr 19, 1927 @ New York Yankees Win 6 - 3
Thu, Apr 21, 1927 vs Washington Senators Loss 4 - 7
Fri, Apr 22, 1927 vs Washington Senators Loss 3 - 7
Sat, Apr 23, 1927 vs Washington Senators Win 5 - 4
Tue, Apr 26, 1927 vs Philadelphia Athletics Loss 8 - 9
Wed, Apr 27, 1927 vs Philadelphia Athletics Loss 1 - 4
Fri, Apr 29, 1927 vs New York Yankees Loss 0 - 9
Sat, Apr 30, 1927 vs New York Yankees Win 3 - 2
Sun, May 1, 1927 @ Washington Senators Loss 0 - 6
Mon, May 2, 1927 @ Philadelphia Athletics Loss 5 - 6 (10)
Tue, May 3, 1927 @ Philadelphia Athletics Loss 2 - 7
Thu, May 5, 1927 @ Philadelphia Athletics Win 3 - 2
Sat, May 7, 1927 @ Detroit Tigers Win 5 - 3
Sun, May 8, 1927 @ Detroit Tigers Loss 2 - 3
Mon, May 9, 1927 @ Detroit Tigers Loss 11 - 17
Tue, May 10, 1927 @ Cleveland Indians Win 6 - 5
Fri, May 13, 1927 @ Cleveland Indians Win 7 - 0
Sun, May 15, 1927 @ Chicago White Sox Win 2 - 1
Mon, May 16, 1927 @ Chicago White Sox Loss 2 - 5
Tue, May 17, 1927 @ Chicago White Sox Win 6 - 3
Wed, May 18, 1927 @ St. Louis Browns Loss 6 - 8
Thu, May 19, 1927 @ St. Louis Browns Loss 5 - 6 (10)
Sat, May 21, 1927 @ St. Louis Browns Loss 4 - 7
Sun, May 22, 1927 @ St. Louis Browns Loss 5 - 6
Thu, May 26, 1927 vs Philadelphia Athletics Loss 1 - 3
Thu, May 26, 1927 vs Philadelphia Athletics Win 4 - 3
Sat, May 28, 1927 vs Philadelphia Athletics Loss 6 - 8
Sat, May 28, 1927 vs Philadelphia Athletics Loss 3 - 4
Sun, May 29, 1927 @ New York Yankees Loss 7 - 15
Mon, May 30, 1927 @ Washington Senators Loss 0 - 3
Mon, May 30, 1927 @ Washington Senators Loss 5 - 13
Tue, May 31, 1927 @ Washington Senators Win 4 - 1
Wed, Jun 1, 1927 @ Washington Senators Win 6 - 1
Thu, Jun 2, 1927 vs Chicago White Sox Loss 2 - 7
Fri, Jun 3, 1927 vs Chicago White Sox Loss 1 - 5
Sat, Jun 4, 1927 vs Chicago White Sox Loss 4 - 6
Mon, Jun 6, 1927 vs Chicago White Sox Loss 2 - 10
Tue, Jun 7, 1927 vs Detroit Tigers Win 6 - 5
Wed, Jun 8, 1927 vs Detroit Tigers Loss 3 - 5
Thu, Jun 9, 1927 vs Detroit Tigers Loss 4 - 6
Fri, Jun 10, 1927 vs Detroit Tigers Loss 5 - 10 (12)
Sat, Jun 11, 1927 vs St. Louis Browns Loss 5 - 10
Sun, Jun 12, 1927 @ Detroit Tigers Loss 10 - 11 (10)
Mon, Jun 13, 1927 vs St. Louis Browns Loss 0 - 2
Thu, Jun 16, 1927 vs Cleveland Indians Win 11 - 10
Fri, Jun 17, 1927 vs Cleveland Indians Loss 3 - 6
Fri, Jun 17, 1927 vs Cleveland Indians Loss 3 - 4
Sat, Jun 18, 1927 vs Cleveland Indians Win 5 - 0
Tue, Jun 21, 1927 vs New York Yankees Loss 3 - 7
Tue, Jun 21, 1927 vs New York Yankees Loss 1 - 7
Wed, Jun 22, 1927 vs New York Yankees Loss 4 - 7
Wed, Jun 22, 1927 vs New York Yankees Loss 2 - 3
Thu, Jun 23, 1927 vs New York Yankees Loss 4 - 11
Fri, Jun 24, 1927 vs Washington Senators Loss 3 - 5
Sat, Jun 25, 1927 vs Washington Senators Loss 3 - 8
Sun, Jun 26, 1927 @ Washington Senators Loss 7 - 8
Mon, Jun 27, 1927 vs Washington Senators Loss 8 - 9
Tue, Jun 28, 1927 vs Washington Senators Loss 0 - 4
Wed, Jun 29, 1927 @ New York Yankees Loss 2 - 8
Thu, Jun 30, 1927 @ New York Yankees Loss 6 - 13
Fri, Jul 1, 1927 @ New York Yankees Loss 4 - 7
Sat, Jul 2, 1927 @ New York Yankees Loss 2 - 3
Mon, Jul 4, 1927 vs Philadelphia Athletics Loss 2 - 10
Mon, Jul 4, 1927 vs Philadelphia Athletics Win 11 - 3
Tue, Jul 5, 1927 vs Philadelphia Athletics Win 6 - 5
Wed, Jul 6, 1927 vs Philadelphia Athletics Loss 1 - 5
Wed, Jul 6, 1927 vs Philadelphia Athletics Loss 6 - 7
Fri, Jul 8, 1927 @ Chicago White Sox Win 11 - 5
Sat, Jul 9, 1927 @ Chicago White Sox Win 2 - 1
Sat, Jul 9, 1927 @ Chicago White Sox Loss 0 - 5
Sun, Jul 10, 1927 @ Chicago White Sox Loss 1 - 4
Mon, Jul 11, 1927 @ Chicago White Sox Loss 6 - 7
Tue, Jul 12, 1927 @ St. Louis Browns Loss 5 - 6
Wed, Jul 13, 1927 @ St. Louis Browns Loss 3 - 14
Thu, Jul 14, 1927 @ St. Louis Browns Loss 2 - 4
Fri, Jul 15, 1927 @ St. Louis Browns Loss 2 - 3
Sat, Jul 16, 1927 @ Cleveland Indians Win 6 - 3 (12)
Sat, Jul 16, 1927 @ Cleveland Indians Win 5 - 4
Mon, Jul 18, 1927 @ Cleveland Indians Win 14 - 5
Mon, Jul 18, 1927 @ Cleveland Indians Loss 0 - 4
Tue, Jul 19, 1927 @ Cleveland Indians Loss 2 - 4
Tue, Jul 19, 1927 @ Cleveland Indians Win 6 - 5
Thu, Jul 21, 1927 @ Detroit Tigers Loss 3 - 7
Sat, Jul 23, 1927 @ Detroit Tigers Loss 2 - 3
Sun, Jul 24, 1927 @ Detroit Tigers Win 8 - 7
Mon, Jul 25, 1927 vs Cleveland Indians Win 10 - 7
Tue, Jul 26, 1927 vs Cleveland Indians Loss 2 - 7
Thu, Jul 28, 1927 vs Cleveland Indians Win 3 - 0
Thu, Jul 28, 1927 vs Cleveland Indians Win 4 - 3
Fri, Jul 29, 1927 vs St. Louis Browns Win 8 - 2
Sat, Jul 30, 1927 vs St. Louis Browns Win 5 - 4 (10)
Sat, Jul 30, 1927 vs St. Louis Browns Loss 2 - 9
Tue, Aug 2, 1927 vs St. Louis Browns Loss 2 - 3
Tue, Aug 2, 1927 vs St. Louis Browns Win 3 - 0
Wed, Aug 3, 1927 vs Chicago White Sox Win 2 - 1
Thu, Aug 4, 1927 vs Chicago White Sox Win 2 - 1
Fri, Aug 5, 1927 vs Chicago White Sox Win 4 - 1
Sat, Aug 6, 1927 vs Detroit Tigers Win 4 - 2
Mon, Aug 8, 1927 vs Detroit Tigers Win 3 - 2
Wed, Aug 10, 1927 @ Philadelphia Athletics Loss 2 - 12
Thu, Aug 11, 1927 @ Philadelphia Athletics Loss 0 - 4
Thu, Aug 11, 1927 @ Philadelphia Athletics Win 2 - 0
Fri, Aug 12, 1927 @ Philadelphia Athletics Loss 1 - 7
Sat, Aug 13, 1927 @ Philadelphia Athletics Loss 2 - 6
Tue, Aug 16, 1927 @ Detroit Tigers Loss 7 - 10
Wed, Aug 17, 1927 @ Detroit Tigers Loss 2 - 6
Fri, Aug 19, 1927 @ Detroit Tigers Loss 2 - 5
Fri, Aug 19, 1927 @ Detroit Tigers Loss 7 - 14
Sat, Aug 20, 1927 @ St. Louis Browns Loss 4 - 8
Sun, Aug 21, 1927 @ St. Louis Browns Loss 0 - 5
Sun, Aug 21, 1927 @ St. Louis Browns Loss 3 - 4
Wed, Aug 24, 1927 @ Chicago White Sox Loss 3 - 4
Thu, Aug 25, 1927 @ Chicago White Sox Win 6 - 4
Fri, Aug 26, 1927 @ Chicago White Sox Loss 1 - 9
Sat, Aug 27, 1927 @ Cleveland Indians Loss 2 - 9
Sun, Aug 28, 1927 @ Cleveland Indians Win 6 - 5 (11)
Mon, Aug 29, 1927 @ Cleveland Indians Win 10 - 2
Wed, Aug 31, 1927 @ New York Yankees Loss 3 - 10