1938 Boston Red Sox

Boston Red Sox » 1938

Season Overview

88-61 Missed Playoffs
Record Outcome

1938 Boston Red Sox

What was the record of the 1938 Boston Red Sox?

The Boston Red Sox finished the regular season with a 88-61 record. They went 52-23 at home and 36-38 on the road.

What division did the 1938 Boston Red Sox play in?

The 1938 Boston Red Sox played in the American League, which didn't have any divisions in 1938.

Did the 1938 Boston Red Sox make the Postseason?

No, the Red Sox didn't make the Postseason in 1938.

What was the run differential for the 1938 Boston Red Sox?

The Boston Red Sox finished the regular season with a run differential of +151. Based on their run differential and their pythagorean expectation, the Red Sox could have been expected to have about 86.9 wins, or a 87-62 record in the regular season.

How did the 1938 Boston Red Sox perform in one-run games?

In one-run games, or games that went into extra innings, the 1938 Boston Red Sox went 25-15.

How did the 1938 Boston Red Sox perform in extra inning games?

During the regular season, the 1938 Boston Red Sox went 9-1 in extra inning games.

What was the longest win streak for the 1938 Boston Red Sox?

The longest win streak during the regular season for the 1938 Boston Red Sox was a 8 game winning streak.

What was the longest losing streak for the 1938 Boston Red Sox?

The longest losing streak that the Boston Red Sox had during the 1938 regular season was 6 games, which happened once during the season.

1938 Boston Red Sox Schedule

= Playoff Team

Date Opponent Score
Regular Season
Mon, Apr 18 vs Yankees W 8 - 4
Tue, Apr 19 vs Yankees L 3 - 5
Tue, Apr 19 vs Yankees W 6 - 0
Thu, Apr 21 vs Yankees W 3 - 2
Sat, Apr 23 @ Athletics W 10 - 4
Sun, Apr 24 @ Athletics L 4 - 10
Mon, Apr 25 @ Senators W 7 - 0
Tue, Apr 26 @ Senators L 4 - 6
Wed, Apr 27 @ Senators L 2 - 5
Thu, Apr 28 @ Yankees W 6 - 1
Fri, Apr 29 @ Yankees L 4 - 6
Sun, May 1 vs Athletics L 6 - 8
Mon, May 2 vs Athletics W 13 - 1
Tue, May 3 vs Tigers W 4 - 3 (10)
Wed, May 4 vs Tigers L 1 - 4
Thu, May 5 vs Tigers L 5 - 7
Fri, May 6 vs Browns W 7 - 3
Sat, May 7 vs Browns W 7 - 2
Sun, May 8 vs Indians W 5 - 0
Mon, May 9 vs Indians W 15 - 3
Wed, May 11 vs White Sox W 4 - 2
Fri, May 13 vs Senators W 10 - 0
Sat, May 14 vs Senators W 10 - 9 (11)
Sun, May 15 vs Senators W 4 - 3
Thu, May 19 @ White Sox L 0 - 4
Fri, May 20 @ Browns W 16 - 2
Sat, May 21 @ Browns L 3 - 5
Sun, May 22 @ Tigers L 3 - 4
Tue, May 24 @ Tigers W 5 - 4
Wed, May 25 @ Indians L 4 - 6
Thu, May 26 @ Indians W 8 - 4
Sat, May 28 @ Senators L 2 - 3
Sun, May 29 @ Senators L 3 - 5
Mon, May 30 @ Yankees L 0 - 10
Mon, May 30 @ Yankees L 4 - 5
Tue, May 31 @ Yankees L 5 - 12
Wed, Jun 1 vs Browns W 6 - 3
Thu, Jun 2 vs Browns W 6 - 1
Sat, Jun 4 vs Tigers W 5 - 3
Sun, Jun 5 vs Tigers L 4 - 10
Mon, Jun 6 vs Tigers W 8 - 7
Tue, Jun 7 vs Indians L 5 - 7
Wed, Jun 8 vs Indians W 7 - 6
Thu, Jun 9 vs Indians W 8 - 0
Fri, Jun 10 vs White Sox L 2 - 15
Sun, Jun 12 vs White Sox W 3 - 2
Sun, Jun 12 vs White Sox L 3 - 4
Tue, Jun 14 @ Browns W 5 - 3
Wed, Jun 15 @ Browns W 7 - 4
Thu, Jun 16 @ Browns W 12 - 8
Fri, Jun 17 @ White Sox W 5 - 1
Sat, Jun 18 @ White Sox W 4 - 3 (12)
Sun, Jun 19 @ White Sox L 2 - 3
Sun, Jun 19 @ White Sox W 6 - 1
Tue, Jun 21 @ Tigers W 8 - 3
Tue, Jun 21 @ Tigers L 4 - 5
Wed, Jun 22 @ Tigers L 3 - 8
Thu, Jun 23 @ Tigers L 2 - 10
Fri, Jun 24 @ Indians L 6 - 7
Mon, Jun 27 @ Indians L 3 - 7
Wed, Jun 29 vs Senators W 6 - 4
Thu, Jun 30 vs Senators W 11 - 1
Fri, Jul 1 @ Athletics W 12 - 7
Sat, Jul 2 @ Athletics W 6 - 5
Sun, Jul 3 @ Yankees L 3 - 9
Mon, Jul 4 vs Athletics W 8 - 5
Mon, Jul 4 vs Athletics W 5 - 2
Fri, Jul 8 vs Yankees W 9 - 8
Sat, Jul 9 vs Yankees L 6 - 11
Sun, Jul 10 vs Yankees W 6 - 4
Wed, Jul 13 vs Tigers W 7 - 4
Wed, Jul 13 vs Tigers L 5 - 9
Thu, Jul 14 vs Tigers W 12 - 1
Fri, Jul 15 vs Browns W 5 - 3
Sat, Jul 16 vs Browns L 3 - 8
Sun, Jul 17 vs Browns W 11 - 5
Sun, Jul 17 vs Browns W 14 - 4
Fri, Jul 22 vs Indians W 7 - 4
Mon, Jul 25 vs Indians W 4 - 0
Mon, Jul 25 vs Indians L 0 - 3
Tue, Jul 26 @ White Sox L 1 - 9
Thu, Jul 28 @ White Sox W 13 - 8 (10)
Thu, Jul 28 @ White Sox W 8 - 5
Sat, Jul 30 @ Browns W 5 - 4 (12)
Sun, Jul 31 @ Browns L 6 - 7
Sun, Jul 31 @ Browns L 2 - 10
Tue, Aug 2 @ Indians L 4 - 7
Wed, Aug 3 @ Indians W 4 - 3
Wed, Aug 3 @ Indians L 6 - 8
Fri, Aug 5 @ Tigers W 9 - 8 (10)
Sat, Aug 6 @ Tigers W 14 - 8
Sun, Aug 7 @ Tigers L 3 - 7
Tue, Aug 9 @ Athletics W 16 - 4
Wed, Aug 10 @ Athletics L 3 - 5
Thu, Aug 11 @ Athletics L 3 - 5
Fri, Aug 12 @ Senators L 1 - 13
Sat, Aug 13 @ Senators L 1 - 4
Sun, Aug 14 @ Senators L 1 - 7
Tue, Aug 16 vs Athletics L 11 - 14
Wed, Aug 17 vs Athletics W 4 - 3
Wed, Aug 17 vs Athletics W 5 - 0
Thu, Aug 18 vs Athletics W 2 - 0
Fri, Aug 19 vs Senators W 4 - 3 (10)
Sat, Aug 20 vs Senators W 10 - 7
Sun, Aug 21 vs Senators L 4 - 5
Sun, Aug 21 vs Senators W 7 - 2
Tue, Aug 23 vs Indians W 13 - 3
Tue, Aug 23 vs Indians W 14 - 12
Wed, Aug 24 vs Indians L 3 - 5
Thu, Aug 25 vs White Sox W 1 - 0
Thu, Aug 25 vs White Sox W 9 - 5
Fri, Aug 26 vs White Sox L 2 - 12
Fri, Aug 26 vs White Sox W 9 - 8 (10)
Sat, Aug 27 vs White Sox W 19 - 6
Sat, Aug 27 vs White Sox W 1 - 0
Sun, Aug 28 vs Tigers L 3 - 4 (10)
Mon, Aug 29 vs Tigers L 1 - 15
Tue, Aug 30 vs Browns L 5 - 9
Wed, Aug 31 vs Browns W 6 - 3
Thu, Sep 1 vs Browns W 5 - 3
Fri, Sep 2 @ Yankees L 4 - 6
Sat, Sep 3 @ Yankees W 9 - 3
Sun, Sep 4 @ Athletics L 11 - 12
Sun, Sep 4 @ Athletics W 12 - 2
Mon, Sep 5 @ Senators W 14 - 4
Mon, Sep 5 @ Senators W 8 - 6
Tue, Sep 6 @ Senators L 5 - 7
Wed, Sep 7 vs Yankees W 11 - 4
Thu, Sep 8 vs Yankees L 0 - 4
Fri, Sep 9 vs Athletics L 3 - 4
Sat, Sep 10 vs Athletics L 7 - 15
Sun, Sep 11 vs Athletics W 12 - 7
Tue, Sep 13 @ Tigers L 3 - 9
Wed, Sep 14 @ Tigers W 9 - 2
Thu, Sep 15 @ Indians L 2 - 3
Thu, Sep 15 @ Indians W 3 - 2
Fri, Sep 16 @ Indians W 2 - 1
Sat, Sep 17 @ Indians L 4 - 5
Tue, Sep 20 @ Browns W 12 - 8
Tue, Sep 20 @ Browns W 7 - 2
Wed, Sep 21 @ Browns W 8 - 4
Sat, Sep 24 @ Yankees W 7 - 6
Sun, Sep 25 @ Yankees W 5 - 3 (10)
Mon, Sep 26 @ Yankees L 3 - 4
Tue, Sep 27 @ Athletics W 11 - 1
Wed, Sep 28 @ Athletics W 2 - 1
Thu, Sep 29 vs Senators W 13 - 5
Sat, Oct 1 vs Yankees W 9 - 2
Sun, Oct 2 vs Yankees L 1 - 6

© 2023 ChampsOrChumps.us, All Rights Reserved • TermsPrivacy Policy