1961 Boston Red Sox

Boston Red Sox » 1961

Season Overview

76-86 Missed Playoffs
Record Outcome

1961 Boston Red Sox

What was the record of the 1961 Boston Red Sox?

The Boston Red Sox finished the regular season with a 76-86 record. They went 50-31 at home and 26-55 on the road.

What division did the 1961 Boston Red Sox play in?

The 1961 Boston Red Sox played in the American League, which didn't have any divisions in 1961.

Did the 1961 Boston Red Sox make the Postseason?

No, the Red Sox didn't make the Postseason in 1961.

What was the run differential for the 1961 Boston Red Sox?

The Boston Red Sox finished the regular season with a run differential of -63. Based on their run differential and their pythagorean expectation, the Red Sox could have been expected to have about 74.8 wins, or a 75-87 record in the regular season.

How did the 1961 Boston Red Sox perform in one-run games?

In one-run games, or games that went into extra innings, the 1961 Boston Red Sox went 33-28.

How did the 1961 Boston Red Sox perform in extra inning games?

During the regular season, the 1961 Boston Red Sox went 8-5 in extra inning games.

What was the longest win streak for the 1961 Boston Red Sox?

The longest win streak during the regular season for the 1961 Boston Red Sox was a 6 game winning streak.

What was the longest losing streak for the 1961 Boston Red Sox?

The longest losing streak that the Boston Red Sox had during the 1961 regular season was 6 games, which occured 2 separate times.

1961 Boston Red Sox Schedule

= Playoff Team

Date Opponent Score
Regular Season
Tue, Apr 11 vs Athletics L 2 - 5
Sat, Apr 15 vs Angels W 3 - 0
Mon, Apr 17 vs Angels W 3 - 2
Tue, Apr 18 vs Twins L 2 - 3
Fri, Apr 21 @ White Sox L 2 - 3
Sat, Apr 22 @ White Sox W 7 - 6 (11)
Sun, Apr 23 @ White Sox W 4 - 3
Sun, Apr 23 @ White Sox L 1 - 7
Tue, Apr 25 vs Senators W 6 - 1
Wed, Apr 26 vs Senators L 1 - 2
Thu, Apr 27 @ Tigers W 5 - 2
Sat, Apr 29 @ Tigers L 5 - 9
Sun, Apr 30 @ Indians W 4 - 2
Sun, Apr 30 @ Indians L 1 - 10
Tue, May 2 @ Athletics L 4 - 7
Wed, May 3 @ Athletics L 8 - 9 (10)
Fri, May 5 @ Twins L 1 - 5
Sun, May 7 @ Twins W 11 - 9
Mon, May 8 @ Angels L 5 - 6
Tue, May 9 @ Angels L 7 - 8
Wed, May 10 @ Angels W 3 - 2
Fri, May 12 @ Senators W 2 - 1
Sat, May 13 @ Senators L 0 - 4
Sun, May 14 @ Senators L 0 - 3
Sun, May 14 @ Senators L 1 - 2
Mon, May 15 vs Indians L 2 - 13
Tue, May 16 vs Indians W 8 - 7
Wed, May 17 vs Indians L 0 - 1
Thu, May 18 vs Tigers W 1 - 0
Sat, May 20 vs Tigers W 4 - 3 (10)
Sun, May 21 vs White Sox L 5 - 6 (10)
Sun, May 21 vs White Sox W 4 - 1
Mon, May 22 vs White Sox W 4 - 1
Wed, May 24 @ Yankees L 2 - 3
Thu, May 25 @ Yankees L 4 - 6
Sat, May 27 @ Orioles L 4 - 5
Sun, May 28 @ Orioles W 5 - 0
Mon, May 29 vs Yankees W 2 - 1
Tue, May 30 vs Yankees L 3 - 12
Wed, May 31 vs Yankees L 6 - 7
Thu, Jun 1 vs Yankees W 7 - 5
Fri, Jun 2 vs Orioles W 4 - 2
Sat, Jun 3 vs Orioles L 1 - 3
Sun, Jun 4 vs Orioles W 6 - 5
Mon, Jun 5 vs Athletics W 6 - 2
Mon, Jun 5 vs Athletics L 6 - 10
Tue, Jun 6 vs Athletics W 5 - 3
Wed, Jun 7 vs Athletics W 6 - 2
Thu, Jun 8 vs Angels W 6 - 5
Fri, Jun 9 vs Angels W 5 - 3
Fri, Jun 9 vs Angels L 1 - 5
Sat, Jun 10 vs Angels L 5 - 10
Sun, Jun 11 vs Twins W 8 - 2
Sun, Jun 11 vs Twins L 5 - 10
Mon, Jun 12 vs Twins W 10 - 8
Tue, Jun 13 @ Tigers L 1 - 7
Wed, Jun 14 @ Tigers L 2 - 4
Thu, Jun 15 @ Tigers W 10 - 1
Fri, Jun 16 vs Senators W 14 - 9
Sat, Jun 17 vs Senators W 6 - 5
Sun, Jun 18 vs Senators W 13 - 12
Sun, Jun 18 vs Senators W 6 - 5 (13)
Tue, Jun 20 @ Angels W 11 - 8
Wed, Jun 21 @ Angels L 1 - 5
Thu, Jun 22 @ Angels W 3 - 2
Fri, Jun 23 @ Athletics W 5 - 4
Sat, Jun 24 @ Athletics L 3 - 9
Sun, Jun 25 @ Athletics W 7 - 4
Sun, Jun 25 @ Athletics L 2 - 3
Tue, Jun 27 @ Twins L 5 - 6
Tue, Jun 27 @ Twins L 3 - 6
Wed, Jun 28 @ Twins W 6 - 2
Thu, Jun 29 @ Twins W 9 - 5
Fri, Jun 30 vs Indians L 2 - 10
Sat, Jul 1 vs Indians L 3 - 7
Sun, Jul 2 vs Indians L 6 - 12 (10)
Mon, Jul 3 @ Senators L 3 - 6
Tue, Jul 4 @ Senators L 3 - 7
Wed, Jul 5 vs Tigers L 2 - 6
Wed, Jul 5 vs Tigers W 8 - 3
Thu, Jul 6 vs Tigers L 0 - 3
Fri, Jul 7 @ Yankees L 3 - 14
Sat, Jul 8 @ Yankees L 5 - 8
Sun, Jul 9 @ Yankees L 0 - 3
Sun, Jul 9 @ Yankees W 9 - 6
Thu, Jul 13 vs Orioles W 3 - 2
Fri, Jul 14 vs Orioles L 6 - 7
Sat, Jul 15 vs Orioles W 2 - 1
Sun, Jul 16 @ White Sox L 3 - 4
Sun, Jul 16 @ White Sox W 5 - 3 (12)
Mon, Jul 17 @ White Sox L 1 - 4
Tue, Jul 18 @ Indians W 9 - 2
Wed, Jul 19 @ Indians L 1 - 4
Wed, Jul 19 @ Indians L 8 - 9
Thu, Jul 20 @ Indians L 11 - 12
Fri, Jul 21 vs Yankees L 8 - 11
Sat, Jul 22 vs Yankees L 9 - 11
Sun, Jul 23 vs Yankees W 5 - 4
Tue, Jul 25 @ Orioles L 1 - 5
Wed, Jul 26 @ Orioles L 1 - 5
Wed, Jul 26 @ Orioles L 2 - 9
Thu, Jul 27 @ Orioles L 5 - 8
Fri, Jul 28 vs White Sox W 8 - 3
Sun, Jul 30 vs White Sox L 2 - 4
Sun, Jul 30 vs White Sox W 9 - 8 (10)
Wed, Aug 2 vs Angels W 7 - 2
Wed, Aug 2 vs Angels W 8 - 7
Thu, Aug 3 vs Angels W 4 - 0
Fri, Aug 4 vs Athletics L 0 - 5
Sat, Aug 5 vs Athletics W 10 - 4
Sun, Aug 6 vs Athletics W 4 - 2
Sun, Aug 6 vs Athletics L 0 - 1
Mon, Aug 7 vs Twins W 5 - 4
Mon, Aug 7 vs Twins W 5 - 4
Tue, Aug 8 vs Twins L 5 - 6
Wed, Aug 9 vs Twins W 5 - 4
Thu, Aug 10 vs Twins W 3 - 2
Fri, Aug 11 @ Orioles L 3 - 6
Sat, Aug 12 @ Orioles L 3 - 8
Sun, Aug 13 @ Orioles L 5 - 6 (11)
Tue, Aug 15 @ Indians W 8 - 0
Wed, Aug 16 @ Indians L 4 - 6
Thu, Aug 17 @ Indians L 3 - 4 (14)
Fri, Aug 18 @ Tigers L 0 - 5
Sat, Aug 19 @ Tigers L 2 - 3
Sun, Aug 20 @ Tigers L 1 - 6
Sun, Aug 20 @ Tigers L 6 - 7
Tue, Aug 22 vs Senators W 3 - 2 (11)
Wed, Aug 23 vs Senators W 9 - 4
Thu, Aug 24 vs Senators W 5 - 4 (10)
Fri, Aug 25 @ Angels W 12 - 6
Sat, Aug 26 @ Angels L 2 - 5
Sun, Aug 27 @ Angels L 3 - 8
Mon, Aug 28 @ Athletics W 4 - 3
Tue, Aug 29 @ Athletics W 8 - 4
Wed, Aug 30 @ Athletics W 9 - 3
Fri, Sep 1 @ Twins L 1 - 5
Sat, Sep 2 @ Twins W 2 - 1
Sun, Sep 3 @ Twins W 8 - 6
Mon, Sep 4 vs Indians L 2 - 7
Tue, Sep 5 vs Indians L 5 - 9
Wed, Sep 6 vs Indians W 9 - 4
Thu, Sep 7 vs Tigers W 8 - 4
Fri, Sep 8 vs Tigers W 9 - 2
Sat, Sep 9 vs Tigers L 1 - 3
Sun, Sep 10 vs Tigers W 8 - 7
Mon, Sep 11 @ Senators W 14 - 4
Tue, Sep 12 @ Senators L 1 - 5
Wed, Sep 13 @ Senators L 2 - 4
Fri, Sep 15 vs Orioles W 3 - 2 (10)
Sat, Sep 16 vs Orioles L 4 - 5
Sun, Sep 17 vs Orioles W 1 - 0
Tue, Sep 19 @ White Sox L 1 - 5
Wed, Sep 20 @ White Sox L 1 - 3
Sat, Sep 23 vs Yankees L 3 - 8
Sun, Sep 24 vs Yankees W 3 - 1
Tue, Sep 26 vs White Sox L 5 - 7
Tue, Sep 26 vs White Sox W 7 - 5
Wed, Sep 27 vs White Sox W 6 - 4
Fri, Sep 29 @ Yankees L 1 - 2
Sat, Sep 30 @ Yankees L 1 - 3
Sun, Oct 1 @ Yankees L 0 - 1

© 2023 ChampsOrChumps.us, All Rights Reserved • TermsPrivacy Policy