2009 Boston Red Sox

Boston Red Sox » 2009

Season Overview

95-67 Lost ALDS
Record Outcome

2009 Boston Red Sox

What was the record of the 2009 Boston Red Sox?

The Boston Red Sox finished the regular season with a 95-67 record. They went 56-25 at home and 39-42 on the road. Including the postseason, the Boston Red Sox went 95-70. Their final game was a loss in the AL Divisional Series to the Los Angeles Angels of Anaheim.

What division did the 2009 Boston Red Sox play in?

The 2009 Boston Red Sox played in the East Division of the American League.

What was the division record of the 2009 Boston Red Sox?

During the regular season, the 2009 Boston Red Sox went 45-27 against their AL East opponents.

What was the 2009 Boston Red Sox record against each of their divisional opponents?

Opponent Record Win % Run Diff
Orioles 16-2 88.9% +62
Blue Jays 11-7 61.1% +11
Yankees 9-9 50.0% -2
Rays 9-9 50.0% -9

Did the 2009 Boston Red Sox make the Postseason?

Yes, the Boston Red Sox made the Postseason in 2009. They lost their only series against the Los Angeles Angels of Anaheim in the AL Divisional Series.

What was the run differential for the 2009 Boston Red Sox?

The Boston Red Sox finished the regular season with a run differential of +136. Based on their run differential and their pythagorean expectation, the Red Sox could have been expected to have about 93.5 wins, or a 93-69 record in the regular season.

How did the 2009 Boston Red Sox perform in one-run games?

In one-run games, or games that went into extra innings, the 2009 Boston Red Sox went 23-19.

How did the 2009 Boston Red Sox perform in extra inning games?

During the regular season, the 2009 Boston Red Sox went 4-6 in extra inning games.

What was the longest win streak for the 2009 Boston Red Sox?

The longest win streak during the regular season for the 2009 Boston Red Sox was a 11 game winning streak.

What was the longest losing streak for the 2009 Boston Red Sox?

The longest losing streak that the Boston Red Sox had during the 2009 regular season was 6 games, which occured 2 separate times.

2009 Boston Red Sox Schedule

= Playoff Team

= Division Opponent

Date Opponent Score
Regular Season
Tue, Apr 7 vs Rays W 5 - 3
Wed, Apr 8 vs Rays L 2 - 7
Thu, Apr 9 vs Rays L 3 - 4
Fri, Apr 10 @ Angels of Anaheim L 3 - 6
Sat, Apr 11 @ Angels of Anaheim W 5 - 4
Sun, Apr 12 @ Angels of Anaheim L 4 - 5
Mon, Apr 13 @ Athletics L 2 - 8
Tue, Apr 14 @ Athletics L 5 - 6 (12)
Wed, Apr 15 @ Athletics W 8 - 2
Fri, Apr 17 vs Orioles W 10 - 8
Sat, Apr 18 vs Orioles W 6 - 4
Sun, Apr 19 vs Orioles W 2 - 1
Mon, Apr 20 vs Orioles W 12 - 1
Wed, Apr 22 vs Twins W 10 - 1
Wed, Apr 22 vs Twins W 7 - 3
Fri, Apr 24 vs Yankees W 5 - 4 (11)
Sat, Apr 25 vs Yankees W 16 - 11
Sun, Apr 26 vs Yankees W 4 - 1
Mon, Apr 27 @ Indians W 3 - 1
Tue, Apr 28 @ Indians L 8 - 9
Wed, Apr 29 @ Indians W 6 - 5 (10)
Thu, Apr 30 @ Rays L 0 - 13
Fri, May 1 @ Rays L 2 - 6
Sat, May 2 @ Rays W 10 - 6
Sun, May 3 @ Rays L 3 - 5
Mon, May 4 @ Yankees W 6 - 4
Tue, May 5 @ Yankees W 7 - 3
Wed, May 6 vs Indians L 2 - 9
Thu, May 7 vs Indians W 13 - 3
Fri, May 8 vs Rays W 7 - 3
Sat, May 9 vs Rays L 5 - 14
Sun, May 10 vs Rays W 4 - 3
Tue, May 12 @ Angels of Anaheim W 4 - 3
Wed, May 13 @ Angels of Anaheim L 4 - 8
Thu, May 14 @ Angels of Anaheim L 4 - 5 (12)
Fri, May 15 @ Mariners L 4 - 5
Sat, May 16 @ Mariners W 5 - 3
Sun, May 17 @ Mariners L 2 - 3
Tue, May 19 vs Blue Jays W 2 - 1
Wed, May 20 vs Blue Jays W 8 - 3
Thu, May 21 vs Blue Jays W 5 - 1
Fri, May 22 vs Mets L 3 - 5
Sat, May 23 vs Mets L 2 - 3
Sun, May 24 vs Mets W 12 - 5
Mon, May 25 @ Twins W 6 - 5
Tue, May 26 @ Twins L 2 - 5
Wed, May 27 @ Twins L 2 - 4
Thu, May 28 @ Twins W 3 - 1
Fri, May 29 @ Blue Jays L 3 - 6
Sat, May 30 @ Blue Jays L 3 - 5
Sun, May 31 @ Blue Jays W 8 - 2
Tue, Jun 2 @ Tigers W 5 - 1
Wed, Jun 3 @ Tigers W 10 - 5
Thu, Jun 4 @ Tigers W 6 - 3
Fri, Jun 5 vs Rangers L 1 - 5
Sat, Jun 6 vs Rangers W 8 - 1
Sun, Jun 7 vs Rangers L 3 - 6
Tue, Jun 9 vs Yankees W 7 - 0
Wed, Jun 10 vs Yankees W 6 - 5
Thu, Jun 11 vs Yankees W 4 - 3
Fri, Jun 12 @ Phillies W 5 - 2 (13)
Sat, Jun 13 @ Phillies W 11 - 6
Sun, Jun 14 @ Phillies L 6 - 11
Tue, Jun 16 vs Marlins W 8 - 2
Wed, Jun 17 vs Marlins W 6 - 1
Thu, Jun 18 vs Marlins L 1 - 2
Fri, Jun 19 vs Braves L 2 - 8
Sat, Jun 20 vs Braves W 3 - 0
Sun, Jun 21 vs Braves W 6 - 5
Tue, Jun 23 @ Nationals W 11 - 3
Wed, Jun 24 @ Nationals W 6 - 4
Thu, Jun 25 @ Nationals L 3 - 9
Fri, Jun 26 @ Braves W 4 - 1
Sat, Jun 27 @ Braves W 1 - 0
Sun, Jun 28 @ Braves L 1 - 2
Mon, Jun 29 @ Orioles W 4 - 0
Tue, Jun 30 @ Orioles L 10 - 11
Wed, Jul 1 @ Orioles W 6 - 5 (11)
Fri, Jul 3 vs Mariners L 6 - 7 (11)
Sat, Jul 4 vs Mariners L 2 - 3
Sun, Jul 5 vs Mariners W 8 - 4
Mon, Jul 6 vs Athletics L 0 - 6
Tue, Jul 7 vs Athletics W 5 - 2
Wed, Jul 8 vs Athletics W 5 - 4
Thu, Jul 9 vs Royals L 6 - 8
Fri, Jul 10 vs Royals W 1 - 0
Sat, Jul 11 vs Royals W 15 - 9
Sun, Jul 12 vs Royals W 6 - 0
Fri, Jul 17 @ Blue Jays W 4 - 1
Sat, Jul 18 @ Blue Jays L 2 - 6
Sun, Jul 19 @ Blue Jays L 1 - 3
Mon, Jul 20 @ Rangers L 3 - 6
Tue, Jul 21 @ Rangers L 2 - 4
Wed, Jul 22 @ Rangers L 1 - 3
Fri, Jul 24 vs Orioles W 3 - 1
Sat, Jul 25 vs Orioles W 7 - 2
Sun, Jul 26 vs Orioles L 2 - 6
Mon, Jul 27 vs Athletics W 8 - 3
Tue, Jul 28 vs Athletics L 8 - 9 (11)
Wed, Jul 29 vs Athletics L 6 - 8
Thu, Jul 30 vs Athletics W 8 - 5
Fri, Jul 31 @ Orioles W 6 - 5
Sat, Aug 1 @ Orioles W 4 - 0
Sun, Aug 2 @ Orioles W 18 - 10
Tue, Aug 4 @ Rays L 2 - 4 (13)
Wed, Aug 5 @ Rays L 4 - 6
Thu, Aug 6 @ Yankees L 6 - 13
Fri, Aug 7 @ Yankees L 0 - 2 (15)
Sat, Aug 8 @ Yankees L 0 - 5
Sun, Aug 9 @ Yankees L 2 - 5
Mon, Aug 10 vs Tigers W 6 - 5
Tue, Aug 11 vs Tigers W 7 - 5
Wed, Aug 12 vs Tigers W 8 - 2
Thu, Aug 13 vs Tigers L 0 - 2
Fri, Aug 14 @ Rangers W 8 - 4
Sat, Aug 15 @ Rangers L 2 - 7
Sun, Aug 16 @ Rangers L 3 - 4
Tue, Aug 18 @ Blue Jays W 10 - 9
Wed, Aug 19 @ Blue Jays W 6 - 1
Thu, Aug 20 @ Blue Jays W 8 - 1
Fri, Aug 21 vs Yankees L 11 - 20
Sat, Aug 22 vs Yankees W 14 - 1
Sun, Aug 23 vs Yankees L 4 - 8
Mon, Aug 24 vs White Sox W 12 - 8
Tue, Aug 25 vs White Sox W 6 - 3
Wed, Aug 26 vs White Sox W 3 - 2
Thu, Aug 27 vs White Sox L 5 - 9
Fri, Aug 28 vs Blue Jays W 6 - 5
Sat, Aug 29 vs Blue Jays W 3 - 2
Sun, Aug 30 vs Blue Jays W 7 - 0
Tue, Sep 1 @ Rays W 8 - 4
Wed, Sep 2 @ Rays L 5 - 8
Thu, Sep 3 @ Rays W 6 - 3
Fri, Sep 4 @ White Sox L 2 - 12
Sat, Sep 5 @ White Sox L 1 - 5
Sun, Sep 6 @ White Sox W 6 - 1
Mon, Sep 7 @ White Sox L 1 - 5
Tue, Sep 8 vs Orioles W 10 - 0
Wed, Sep 9 vs Orioles W 7 - 5
Sat, Sep 12 vs Rays W 9 - 1
Sun, Sep 13 vs Rays W 3 - 1
Sun, Sep 13 vs Rays W 4 - 0
Tue, Sep 15 vs Angels of Anaheim W 4 - 1
Wed, Sep 16 vs Angels of Anaheim W 9 - 8
Thu, Sep 17 vs Angels of Anaheim L 3 - 4
Fri, Sep 18 @ Orioles W 3 - 1
Sat, Sep 19 @ Orioles W 11 - 5
Sun, Sep 20 @ Orioles W 9 - 3
Mon, Sep 21 @ Royals L 9 - 12
Tue, Sep 22 @ Royals L 1 - 5
Wed, Sep 23 @ Royals W 9 - 2
Thu, Sep 24 @ Royals W 10 - 3
Fri, Sep 25 @ Yankees L 5 - 9
Sat, Sep 26 @ Yankees L 0 - 3
Sun, Sep 27 @ Yankees L 2 - 4
Mon, Sep 28 vs Blue Jays L 5 - 11
Tue, Sep 29 vs Blue Jays L 7 - 8
Wed, Sep 30 vs Blue Jays L 0 - 12
Thu, Oct 1 vs Indians W 3 - 0
Fri, Oct 2 vs Indians W 6 - 2
Sat, Oct 3 vs Indians W 11 - 6
Sun, Oct 4 vs Indians W 12 - 7
Postseason
AL Divisional Series
Thu, Oct 8 @ Angels of Anaheim L 0 - 5
Fri, Oct 9 @ Angels of Anaheim L 1 - 4
Sun, Oct 11 vs Angels of Anaheim L 6 - 7

© 2022 ChampsOrChumps.us, All Rights Reserved • TermsPrivacy Policy