1934 Brooklyn Dodgers

MLB » Los Angeles Dodgers » 1934

Season Overview

71-81 Missed Playoffs
Record Outcome

1934 Brooklyn Dodgers

What was the record of the 1934 Brooklyn Dodgers?

The Brooklyn Dodgers finished the regular season with a 71-81 record. They went 43-33 at home and 28-48 on the road.

What division did the 1934 Brooklyn Dodgers play in?

The 1934 Brooklyn Dodgers played in the National League, which didn't have any divisions in 1934.

What was the 1934 Brooklyn Dodgers record by month?

The 1934 Brooklyn Dodgers had their best month in September, when they went 17-12 and had a 58.6% win percentage. Their worst month was June, when they went 11-18 and had a 37.9% win percentage.

Month Record Win Percentage % Run Differential
April 5-6 45.5% -6
May 11-16 40.7% -10
June 11-18 37.9% -44
July 13-15 46.4% -18
August 14-14 50% +4
September 17-12 58.6% +27

Did the 1934 Brooklyn Dodgers make the Postseason?

No, the Dodgers didn't make the Postseason in 1934.

What was the run differential for the 1934 Brooklyn Dodgers?

The Brooklyn Dodgers finished the regular season with a run differential of -47. Based on their run differential and their pythagorean expectation, the Dodgers could have been expected to have about 71.8 wins, or a 72-80 record in the regular season.

How did the 1934 Brooklyn Dodgers perform in one-run games?

In one-run games, or games that went into extra innings, the 1934 Brooklyn Dodgers went 17-24.

How did the 1934 Brooklyn Dodgers perform in extra inning games?

During the regular season, the 1934 Brooklyn Dodgers went 5-6 in extra inning games.

What was the longest win streak for the 1934 Brooklyn Dodgers?

The longest win streak during the regular season for the 1934 Brooklyn Dodgers was a 6 game winning streak.

What was the longest losing streak for the 1934 Brooklyn Dodgers?

The longest losing streak that the Brooklyn Dodgers had during the 1934 regular season was 8 games, which happened once during the season.

1934 Brooklyn Dodgers Schedule

= Playoff Team

Date Opponent Score
Regular Season
Tue, Apr 17, 1934 vs Boston Braves Win 8 - 7
Wed, Apr 18, 1934 vs Boston Braves Loss 2 - 3
Fri, Apr 20, 1934 vs Philadelphia Phillies Win 5 - 0
Sat, Apr 21, 1934 vs Philadelphia Phillies Win 3 - 1
Sun, Apr 22, 1934 vs Philadelphia Phillies Win 7 - 5
Tue, Apr 24, 1934 @ Boston Braves Loss 3 - 5
Wed, Apr 25, 1934 @ Boston Braves Loss 4 - 9
Thu, Apr 26, 1934 @ Boston Braves Loss 0 - 2
Sat, Apr 28, 1934 @ Philadelphia Phillies Loss 8 - 10
Sun, Apr 29, 1934 @ Philadelphia Phillies Win 8 - 7
Mon, Apr 30, 1934 @ New York Giants Loss 0 - 5
Tue, May 1, 1934 @ New York Giants Loss 9 - 10
Wed, May 2, 1934 @ New York Giants Loss 5 - 6
Thu, May 3, 1934 @ Cincinnati Reds Win 3 - 2
Fri, May 4, 1934 @ Cincinnati Reds Win 6 - 3
Sun, May 6, 1934 @ Pittsburgh Pirates Loss 5 - 8
Mon, May 7, 1934 @ Pittsburgh Pirates Loss 6 - 7 (10)
Tue, May 8, 1934 @ Pittsburgh Pirates Loss 2 - 5
Wed, May 9, 1934 @ Chicago Cubs Loss 9 - 10
Thu, May 10, 1934 @ Chicago Cubs Loss 8 - 12
Fri, May 11, 1934 @ Chicago Cubs Win 13 - 1
Sat, May 12, 1934 @ Chicago Cubs Loss 0 - 5
Sun, May 13, 1934 @ St. Louis Cardinals Loss 7 - 12
Tue, May 15, 1934 @ St. Louis Cardinals Win 6 - 5
Thu, May 17, 1934 vs Pittsburgh Pirates Win 2 - 1 (10)
Fri, May 18, 1934 vs Pittsburgh Pirates Loss 3 - 8
Sat, May 19, 1934 vs Pittsburgh Pirates Win 8 - 5
Sun, May 20, 1934 vs Chicago Cubs Win 5 - 1
Mon, May 21, 1934 vs Chicago Cubs Loss 9 - 10
Tue, May 22, 1934 vs Chicago Cubs Win 5 - 4 (12)
Wed, May 23, 1934 vs St. Louis Cardinals Win 5 - 3
Thu, May 24, 1934 vs St. Louis Cardinals Loss 3 - 7
Sun, May 27, 1934 vs Cincinnati Reds Win 5 - 0
Mon, May 28, 1934 vs Cincinnati Reds Loss 1 - 8
Tue, May 29, 1934 vs New York Giants Loss 3 - 4
Wed, May 30, 1934 vs New York Giants Loss 2 - 5
Wed, May 30, 1934 vs New York Giants Loss 6 - 8
Thu, May 31, 1934 vs New York Giants Win 6 - 2
Fri, Jun 1, 1934 @ Boston Braves Loss 7 - 8 (16)
Sat, Jun 2, 1934 @ Boston Braves Loss 6 - 16
Sun, Jun 3, 1934 @ Boston Braves Win 5 - 1
Tue, Jun 5, 1934 @ Philadelphia Phillies Loss 10 - 11
Tue, Jun 5, 1934 @ Philadelphia Phillies Loss 4 - 5
Wed, Jun 6, 1934 @ Philadelphia Phillies Loss 4 - 12
Thu, Jun 7, 1934 @ Philadelphia Phillies Win 1 - 0
Fri, Jun 8, 1934 vs Boston Braves Win 10 - 1
Sat, Jun 9, 1934 vs Boston Braves Loss 6 - 8
Sat, Jun 9, 1934 vs Boston Braves Win 8 - 3
Sun, Jun 10, 1934 vs Boston Braves Loss 8 - 10 (11)
Tue, Jun 12, 1934 @ Pittsburgh Pirates Win 9 - 7
Wed, Jun 13, 1934 @ Pittsburgh Pirates Loss 2 - 15
Thu, Jun 14, 1934 @ Pittsburgh Pirates Win 3 - 2 (10)
Fri, Jun 15, 1934 @ Pittsburgh Pirates Win 6 - 4
Sat, Jun 16, 1934 @ Cincinnati Reds Loss 9 - 10 (11)
Sun, Jun 17, 1934 @ Cincinnati Reds Win 4 - 2
Sun, Jun 17, 1934 @ Cincinnati Reds Win 9 - 7
Tue, Jun 19, 1934 @ Cincinnati Reds Loss 7 - 11
Wed, Jun 20, 1934 @ St. Louis Cardinals Win 9 - 5
Thu, Jun 21, 1934 @ St. Louis Cardinals Loss 2 - 9
Fri, Jun 22, 1934 @ St. Louis Cardinals Loss 2 - 7
Sat, Jun 23, 1934 @ St. Louis Cardinals Loss 4 - 5
Sun, Jun 24, 1934 @ Chicago Cubs Loss 1 - 5
Sun, Jun 24, 1934 @ Chicago Cubs Loss 0 - 8
Tue, Jun 26, 1934 @ Chicago Cubs Loss 2 - 5
Wed, Jun 27, 1934 @ Chicago Cubs Loss 1 - 5
Fri, Jun 29, 1934 @ New York Giants Loss 2 - 7
Sat, Jun 30, 1934 @ New York Giants Win 8 - 4
Sun, Jul 1, 1934 @ New York Giants Loss 4 - 5
Mon, Jul 2, 1934 vs Philadelphia Phillies Win 7 - 5
Tue, Jul 3, 1934 vs Philadelphia Phillies Loss 2 - 11
Wed, Jul 4, 1934 @ Philadelphia Phillies Win 8 - 5
Wed, Jul 4, 1934 @ Philadelphia Phillies Loss 2 - 11
Thu, Jul 5, 1934 vs New York Giants Loss 7 - 13
Fri, Jul 6, 1934 vs New York Giants Win 11 - 2
Sat, Jul 7, 1934 vs New York Giants Win 7 - 5
Sun, Jul 8, 1934 vs New York Giants Loss 0 - 2
Wed, Jul 11, 1934 vs Cincinnati Reds Win 5 - 2
Thu, Jul 12, 1934 vs Cincinnati Reds Win 9 - 7
Thu, Jul 12, 1934 vs Cincinnati Reds Loss 5 - 13
Fri, Jul 13, 1934 vs Cincinnati Reds Loss 6 - 8
Sat, Jul 14, 1934 vs St. Louis Cardinals Win 10 - 2
Sun, Jul 15, 1934 vs St. Louis Cardinals Loss 0 - 2
Sun, Jul 15, 1934 vs St. Louis Cardinals Loss 3 - 6
Tue, Jul 17, 1934 vs St. Louis Cardinals Win 7 - 6
Wed, Jul 18, 1934 vs St. Louis Cardinals Loss 3 - 5
Thu, Jul 19, 1934 vs Pittsburgh Pirates Win 4 - 2
Sat, Jul 21, 1934 vs Pittsburgh Pirates Win 8 - 7
Sun, Jul 22, 1934 vs Pittsburgh Pirates Win 3 - 2
Sun, Jul 22, 1934 vs Pittsburgh Pirates Win 13 - 10
Mon, Jul 23, 1934 vs Chicago Cubs Loss 3 - 8
Tue, Jul 24, 1934 vs Chicago Cubs Loss 3 - 6
Thu, Jul 26, 1934 vs Chicago Cubs Win 6 - 3
Sun, Jul 29, 1934 @ Boston Braves Loss 2 - 5
Sun, Jul 29, 1934 @ Boston Braves Loss 0 - 1
Tue, Jul 31, 1934 vs Philadelphia Phillies Loss 2 - 4
Wed, Aug 1, 1934 vs Philadelphia Phillies Win 8 - 4
Thu, Aug 2, 1934 vs Philadelphia Phillies Win 8 - 7
Sat, Aug 4, 1934 vs Boston Braves Loss 3 - 5 (13)
Sun, Aug 5, 1934 vs Boston Braves Loss 4 - 7
Sun, Aug 5, 1934 vs Boston Braves Win 5 - 3
Tue, Aug 7, 1934 @ New York Giants Loss 4 - 6
Wed, Aug 8, 1934 @ New York Giants Win 2 - 0
Thu, Aug 9, 1934 @ New York Giants Loss 5 - 16
Fri, Aug 10, 1934 @ Philadelphia Phillies Win 5 - 3
Sat, Aug 11, 1934 @ Philadelphia Phillies Loss 5 - 6
Tue, Aug 14, 1934 @ Cincinnati Reds Loss 0 - 5
Wed, Aug 15, 1934 @ Cincinnati Reds Loss 5 - 7
Wed, Aug 15, 1934 @ Cincinnati Reds Win 7 - 4
Thu, Aug 16, 1934 @ Cincinnati Reds Loss 1 - 8
Fri, Aug 17, 1934 @ Cincinnati Reds Win 12 - 4
Sat, Aug 18, 1934 @ Pittsburgh Pirates Win 6 - 2
Sun, Aug 19, 1934 @ Pittsburgh Pirates Win 2 - 1
Mon, Aug 20, 1934 @ Pittsburgh Pirates Loss 2 - 6
Tue, Aug 21, 1934 @ Pittsburgh Pirates Win 9 - 5
Thu, Aug 23, 1934 @ Chicago Cubs Win 9 - 4
Fri, Aug 24, 1934 @ Chicago Cubs Win 6 - 4
Sat, Aug 25, 1934 @ Chicago Cubs Loss 3 - 4
Sun, Aug 26, 1934 @ St. Louis Cardinals Win 11 - 5
Sun, Aug 26, 1934 @ St. Louis Cardinals Loss 2 - 7
Mon, Aug 27, 1934 @ St. Louis Cardinals Win 10 - 1
Tue, Aug 28, 1934 @ St. Louis Cardinals Loss 0 - 2
Wed, Aug 29, 1934 @ St. Louis Cardinals Loss 1 - 4
Fri, Aug 31, 1934 vs New York Giants Loss 1 - 2