1950 Brooklyn Dodgers

Major League Baseball » Los Angeles Dodgers » 1950

Season Overview

89-65 Missed Playoffs
Record Outcome

1950 Brooklyn Dodgers

What was the record of the 1950 Brooklyn Dodgers?

The Brooklyn Dodgers finished the regular season with a 89-65 record. They went 48-30 at home and 41-35 on the road.

What division did the 1950 Brooklyn Dodgers play in?

The 1950 Brooklyn Dodgers played in the National League, which didn't have any divisions in 1950.

What was the 1950 Brooklyn Dodgers record by month?

Among qualifying months, the 1950 Brooklyn Dodgers had their best month in April, when they went 7-2 and had a 77.8% win percentage. Their worst month was June, when they went 13-13 and had a 50% win percentage.

Month Record Win Percentage % Run Differential
April 7-2 77.8% +3
May 16-11 59.3% +12
June 13-13 50% +41
July 15-14 51.7% +19
August 18-10 64.3% +24
September 20-14 58.8% +27
October 0-1 0% -3

Did the 1950 Brooklyn Dodgers make the Postseason?

No, the Dodgers didn't make the Postseason in 1950.

What was the run differential for the 1950 Brooklyn Dodgers?

The Brooklyn Dodgers finished the regular season with a run differential of +123. Based on their run differential and their pythagorean expectation, the Dodgers could have been expected to have about 88.1 wins, or a 88-66 record in the regular season.

How did the 1950 Brooklyn Dodgers perform in one-run games?

In one-run games, or games that went into extra innings, the 1950 Brooklyn Dodgers went 24-24.

How did the 1950 Brooklyn Dodgers perform in extra inning games?

During the regular season, the 1950 Brooklyn Dodgers went 5-8 in extra inning games.

What was the longest win streak for the 1950 Brooklyn Dodgers?

The longest win streak during the regular season for the 1950 Brooklyn Dodgers was a 10 game winning streak.

What was the longest losing streak for the 1950 Brooklyn Dodgers?

The longest losing streak that the Brooklyn Dodgers had during the 1950 regular season was 6 games, which happened once during the season.

1950 Brooklyn Dodgers Schedule

= Playoff Team

Date Opponent Score
Regular Season
Tue, Apr 18, 1950 @ Philadelphia Phillies Loss 1 - 9
Wed, Apr 19, 1950 @ Philadelphia Phillies Win 7 - 5
Fri, Apr 21, 1950 vs New York Giants Win 8 - 1
Sat, Apr 22, 1950 vs New York Giants Win 7 - 6
Mon, Apr 24, 1950 @ Boston Braves Win 6 - 4
Tue, Apr 25, 1950 @ Boston Braves Win 3 - 0
Wed, Apr 26, 1950 vs Philadelphia Phillies Win 5 - 4 (10)
Thu, Apr 27, 1950 vs Philadelphia Phillies Loss 2 - 9
Fri, Apr 28, 1950 @ New York Giants Win 5 - 3
Mon, May 1, 1950 @ St. Louis Cardinals Loss 2 - 3
Tue, May 2, 1950 @ St. Louis Cardinals Win 10 - 3
Wed, May 3, 1950 @ St. Louis Cardinals Loss 5 - 6 (13)
Thu, May 4, 1950 @ Chicago Cubs Win 10 - 2
Fri, May 5, 1950 @ Chicago Cubs Loss 6 - 7 (10)
Sat, May 6, 1950 @ Chicago Cubs Loss 4 - 5 (10)
Sun, May 7, 1950 @ Pittsburgh Pirates Win 3 - 2
Mon, May 8, 1950 @ Pittsburgh Pirates Win 7 - 5
Tue, May 9, 1950 @ Pittsburgh Pirates Loss 5 - 10
Wed, May 10, 1950 @ Cincinnati Reds Loss 0 - 4
Sat, May 13, 1950 vs Boston Braves Loss 2 - 12
Sun, May 14, 1950 vs Boston Braves Win 6 - 4
Tue, May 16, 1950 vs St. Louis Cardinals Win 3 - 1
Wed, May 17, 1950 vs St. Louis Cardinals Win 6 - 2
Thu, May 18, 1950 vs St. Louis Cardinals Win 9 - 8
Sat, May 20, 1950 vs Pittsburgh Pirates Win 3 - 2
Sat, May 20, 1950 vs Pittsburgh Pirates Win 4 - 3 (11)
Sun, May 21, 1950 vs Cincinnati Reds Loss 9 - 10
Mon, May 22, 1950 vs Cincinnati Reds Win 5 - 1
Tue, May 23, 1950 vs Chicago Cubs Loss 4 - 5
Wed, May 24, 1950 vs Chicago Cubs Win 6 - 1
Thu, May 25, 1950 vs Chicago Cubs Win 5 - 4
Fri, May 26, 1950 @ Boston Braves Win 5 - 1
Sat, May 27, 1950 @ Boston Braves Loss 1 - 7
Sun, May 28, 1950 @ Boston Braves Loss 1 - 4
Tue, May 30, 1950 vs Philadelphia Phillies Win 7 - 6 (10)
Tue, May 30, 1950 vs Philadelphia Phillies Win 6 - 4
Thu, Jun 1, 1950 @ St. Louis Cardinals Loss 2 - 5
Fri, Jun 2, 1950 @ St. Louis Cardinals Win 8 - 1
Sun, Jun 4, 1950 @ Chicago Cubs Loss 8 - 13
Mon, Jun 5, 1950 @ Chicago Cubs Win 13 - 1
Tue, Jun 6, 1950 @ Chicago Cubs Loss 6 - 7 (10)
Wed, Jun 7, 1950 @ Pittsburgh Pirates Win 9 - 0
Thu, Jun 8, 1950 @ Pittsburgh Pirates Loss 3 - 4
Fri, Jun 9, 1950 @ Pittsburgh Pirates Win 9 - 7
Sat, Jun 10, 1950 @ Cincinnati Reds Loss 3 - 4
Sun, Jun 11, 1950 @ Cincinnati Reds Win 5 - 4
Sun, Jun 11, 1950 @ Cincinnati Reds Loss 5 - 8
Tue, Jun 13, 1950 vs Chicago Cubs Loss 3 - 6 (11)
Fri, Jun 16, 1950 vs St. Louis Cardinals Win 7 - 3
Sat, Jun 17, 1950 vs St. Louis Cardinals Win 10 - 2
Sun, Jun 18, 1950 vs St. Louis Cardinals Win 9 - 0
Mon, Jun 19, 1950 vs New York Giants Win 8 - 5
Tue, Jun 20, 1950 vs Cincinnati Reds Win 8 - 2
Wed, Jun 21, 1950 vs Cincinnati Reds Loss 5 - 6
Thu, Jun 22, 1950 vs Cincinnati Reds Loss 5 - 9
Fri, Jun 23, 1950 vs Pittsburgh Pirates Win 15 - 3
Sat, Jun 24, 1950 vs Pittsburgh Pirates Win 21 - 12
Sun, Jun 25, 1950 vs Pittsburgh Pirates Loss 11 - 16
Tue, Jun 27, 1950 vs New York Giants Loss 3 - 10
Wed, Jun 28, 1950 vs New York Giants Win 5 - 3
Thu, Jun 29, 1950 vs New York Giants Loss 5 - 11
Fri, Jun 30, 1950 @ Philadelphia Phillies Loss 5 - 8
Sat, Jul 1, 1950 @ Philadelphia Phillies Loss 4 - 6
Sun, Jul 2, 1950 @ Philadelphia Phillies Loss 4 - 6
Mon, Jul 3, 1950 @ New York Giants Loss 2 - 3 (11)
Tue, Jul 4, 1950 @ New York Giants Loss 4 - 5
Tue, Jul 4, 1950 @ New York Giants Win 5 - 3
Thu, Jul 6, 1950 vs Boston Braves Win 8 - 3
Fri, Jul 7, 1950 vs Philadelphia Phillies Loss 2 - 7
Sat, Jul 8, 1950 vs Philadelphia Phillies Loss 1 - 4
Sun, Jul 9, 1950 vs Philadelphia Phillies Win 7 - 3
Thu, Jul 13, 1950 @ Chicago Cubs Loss 4 - 6
Fri, Jul 14, 1950 @ Chicago Cubs Win 1 - 0
Sat, Jul 15, 1950 @ Chicago Cubs Win 13 - 5
Sun, Jul 16, 1950 @ St. Louis Cardinals Win 10 - 2
Mon, Jul 17, 1950 @ St. Louis Cardinals Win 6 - 3
Mon, Jul 17, 1950 @ St. Louis Cardinals Win 7 - 1
Tue, Jul 18, 1950 @ St. Louis Cardinals Loss 3 - 5
Thu, Jul 20, 1950 @ Cincinnati Reds Loss 1 - 3
Thu, Jul 20, 1950 @ Cincinnati Reds Loss 2 - 6
Fri, Jul 21, 1950 @ Cincinnati Reds Win 7 - 1
Sat, Jul 22, 1950 @ Pittsburgh Pirates Win 12 - 3
Sun, Jul 23, 1950 @ Pittsburgh Pirates Win 11 - 6
Tue, Jul 25, 1950 vs St. Louis Cardinals Loss 5 - 9
Wed, Jul 26, 1950 vs St. Louis Cardinals Win 7 - 5
Thu, Jul 27, 1950 vs St. Louis Cardinals Loss 3 - 13
Fri, Jul 28, 1950 vs Chicago Cubs Loss 5 - 12
Sat, Jul 29, 1950 vs Chicago Cubs Win 6 - 4
Sat, Jul 29, 1950 vs Chicago Cubs Win 2 - 1
Sun, Jul 30, 1950 vs Chicago Cubs Win 7 - 2
Mon, Jul 31, 1950 vs Chicago Cubs Loss 5 - 8
Tue, Aug 1, 1950 vs Pittsburgh Pirates Win 3 - 1
Wed, Aug 2, 1950 vs Pittsburgh Pirates Win 5 - 4 (10)
Fri, Aug 4, 1950 vs Cincinnati Reds Win 7 - 1
Sat, Aug 5, 1950 vs Cincinnati Reds Loss 3 - 4
Sun, Aug 6, 1950 vs Cincinnati Reds Loss 7 - 11
Tue, Aug 8, 1950 vs Philadelphia Phillies Loss 5 - 6
Wed, Aug 9, 1950 vs Philadelphia Phillies Loss 4 - 5
Thu, Aug 10, 1950 @ Boston Braves Win 4 - 3
Fri, Aug 11, 1950 @ Boston Braves Loss 0 - 7
Sat, Aug 12, 1950 @ Boston Braves Loss 2 - 10
Sun, Aug 13, 1950 @ Boston Braves Win 8 - 2
Tue, Aug 15, 1950 @ New York Giants Win 1 - 0
Wed, Aug 16, 1950 @ New York Giants Loss 7 - 16
Thu, Aug 17, 1950 @ New York Giants Win 8 - 6
Thu, Aug 17, 1950 @ New York Giants Win 5 - 1
Fri, Aug 18, 1950 vs Boston Braves Win 8 - 3
Mon, Aug 21, 1950 @ Pittsburgh Pirates Win 3 - 2
Tue, Aug 22, 1950 @ Pittsburgh Pirates Win 10 - 8
Wed, Aug 23, 1950 @ Pittsburgh Pirates Win 7 - 5 (17)
Thu, Aug 24, 1950 @ Cincinnati Reds Win 1 - 0
Thu, Aug 24, 1950 @ Cincinnati Reds Win 7 - 3
Fri, Aug 25, 1950 @ Cincinnati Reds Win 6 - 0
Sat, Aug 26, 1950 @ Cincinnati Reds Win 7 - 5
Sun, Aug 27, 1950 @ St. Louis Cardinals Loss 3 - 13
Mon, Aug 28, 1950 @ St. Louis Cardinals Loss 1 - 3
Tue, Aug 29, 1950 @ Chicago Cubs Win 8 - 2
Wed, Aug 30, 1950 @ Chicago Cubs Loss 5 - 6
Thu, Aug 31, 1950 vs Boston Braves Win 19 - 3
Fri, Sep 1, 1950 vs New York Giants Loss 1 - 4
Sat, Sep 2, 1950 vs New York Giants Win 2 - 0
Mon, Sep 4, 1950 @ Boston Braves Loss 4 - 11
Mon, Sep 4, 1950 @ Boston Braves Loss 2 - 3