1930 Brooklyn Robins

MLB » Los Angeles Dodgers » 1930

Season Overview

86-68 Missed Playoffs
Record Outcome

1930 Brooklyn Robins

What was the record of the 1930 Brooklyn Robins?

The Brooklyn Robins finished the regular season with a 86-68 record. They went 49-28 at home and 37-40 on the road.

What division did the 1930 Brooklyn Robins play in?

The 1930 Brooklyn Robins played in the National League, which didn't have any divisions in 1930.

What was the 1930 Brooklyn Robins record by month?

The 1930 Brooklyn Robins had their best month in May, when they went 20-8 and had a 71.4% win percentage. Their worst month was August, when they went 12-19 and had a 38.7% win percentage.

Month Record Win Percentage % Run Differential
April 5-7 41.7% +5
May 20-8 71.4% +61
June 14-10 58.3% +5
July 21-14 60% +24
August 12-19 38.7% +1
September 14-10 58.3% +37

Did the 1930 Brooklyn Robins make the Postseason?

No, the Robins didn't make the Postseason in 1930.

What was the run differential for the 1930 Brooklyn Robins?

The Brooklyn Robins finished the regular season with a run differential of +133. Based on their run differential and their pythagorean expectation, the Robins could have been expected to have about 88.6 wins, or a 89-65 record in the regular season.

How did the 1930 Brooklyn Robins perform in one-run games?

In one-run games, or games that went into extra innings, the 1930 Brooklyn Robins went 19-26.

How did the 1930 Brooklyn Robins perform in extra inning games?

During the regular season, the 1930 Brooklyn Robins went 6-8 in extra inning games.

What was the longest win streak for the 1930 Brooklyn Robins?

The longest win streak during the regular season for the 1930 Brooklyn Robins was a 11 game winning streak.

What was the longest losing streak for the 1930 Brooklyn Robins?

The longest losing streak that the Brooklyn Robins had during the 1930 regular season was 7 games, which occured 2 separate times.

1930 Brooklyn Robins Schedule

= Playoff Team

Date Opponent Score
Regular Season
Tue, Apr 15, 1930 vs Philadelphia Phillies Loss 0 - 1
Sat, Apr 19, 1930 vs Boston Braves Loss 8 - 10
Sun, Apr 20, 1930 vs Boston Braves Loss 2 - 7
Mon, Apr 21, 1930 vs Boston Braves Win 15 - 8
Tue, Apr 22, 1930 @ Philadelphia Phillies Loss 5 - 6
Wed, Apr 23, 1930 @ Philadelphia Phillies Loss 15 - 16
Fri, Apr 25, 1930 @ Boston Braves Win 5 - 1
Sat, Apr 26, 1930 @ Boston Braves Loss 1 - 2
Sun, Apr 27, 1930 vs New York Giants Loss 4 - 10
Mon, Apr 28, 1930 @ New York Giants Win 6 - 4
Tue, Apr 29, 1930 @ New York Giants Win 19 - 15
Wed, Apr 30, 1930 @ New York Giants Win 9 - 4
Fri, May 2, 1930 @ St. Louis Cardinals Win 8 - 4
Sat, May 3, 1930 @ St. Louis Cardinals Win 11 - 10 (10)
Sun, May 4, 1930 @ St. Louis Cardinals Win 2 - 1
Sun, May 4, 1930 @ St. Louis Cardinals Win 11 - 10 (13)
Tue, May 6, 1930 @ Chicago Cubs Loss 1 - 3
Wed, May 7, 1930 @ Chicago Cubs Loss 5 - 9
Thu, May 8, 1930 @ Chicago Cubs Loss 4 - 7
Fri, May 9, 1930 @ Pittsburgh Pirates Win 7 - 4
Sat, May 10, 1930 @ Pittsburgh Pirates Win 7 - 0
Sun, May 11, 1930 vs Pittsburgh Pirates Win 10 - 2
Mon, May 12, 1930 @ Pittsburgh Pirates Loss 2 - 6
Wed, May 14, 1930 @ Cincinnati Reds Win 7 - 4
Fri, May 16, 1930 @ Cincinnati Reds Win 10 - 3
Sat, May 17, 1930 @ Philadelphia Phillies Loss 6 - 14
Sun, May 18, 1930 vs Philadelphia Phillies Win 3 - 0
Sun, May 18, 1930 vs Philadelphia Phillies Win 7 - 5
Tue, May 20, 1930 @ Philadelphia Phillies Win 16 - 9
Wed, May 21, 1930 @ Boston Braves Win 12 - 1
Thu, May 22, 1930 @ Boston Braves Loss 5 - 6
Fri, May 23, 1930 @ Boston Braves Win 6 - 3
Sat, May 24, 1930 @ Boston Braves Win 5 - 2 (11)
Sun, May 25, 1930 vs New York Giants Win 4 - 3 (10)
Mon, May 26, 1930 vs New York Giants Win 7 - 0
Tue, May 27, 1930 vs New York Giants Loss 1 - 3
Thu, May 29, 1930 vs New York Giants Win 4 - 1
Fri, May 30, 1930 vs Philadelphia Phillies Win 11 - 1
Fri, May 30, 1930 vs Philadelphia Phillies Win 11 - 9
Sat, May 31, 1930 vs Philadelphia Phillies Loss 1 - 3
Sun, Jun 1, 1930 vs Philadelphia Phillies Win 10 - 2
Tue, Jun 3, 1930 vs Pittsburgh Pirates Win 6 - 5
Wed, Jun 4, 1930 vs Pittsburgh Pirates Loss 6 - 12
Thu, Jun 5, 1930 vs Pittsburgh Pirates Win 6 - 5
Fri, Jun 6, 1930 vs Chicago Cubs Loss 0 - 13
Sat, Jun 7, 1930 vs Chicago Cubs Win 12 - 9
Sun, Jun 8, 1930 vs Chicago Cubs Win 6 - 0
Wed, Jun 11, 1930 vs Cincinnati Reds Win 2 - 1
Thu, Jun 12, 1930 vs Cincinnati Reds Win 3 - 2
Fri, Jun 13, 1930 vs Cincinnati Reds Loss 5 - 8
Sat, Jun 14, 1930 vs St. Louis Cardinals Win 6 - 5 (12)
Sun, Jun 15, 1930 vs St. Louis Cardinals Loss 4 - 9
Mon, Jun 16, 1930 vs St. Louis Cardinals Win 5 - 3
Thu, Jun 19, 1930 @ Cincinnati Reds Loss 0 - 5
Fri, Jun 20, 1930 @ Cincinnati Reds Loss 1 - 2
Sat, Jun 21, 1930 @ Cincinnati Reds Win 4 - 2
Sat, Jun 21, 1930 @ Cincinnati Reds Win 5 - 3
Sun, Jun 22, 1930 vs Pittsburgh Pirates Win 9 - 6
Mon, Jun 23, 1930 @ Pittsburgh Pirates Win 19 - 6
Wed, Jun 25, 1930 @ Pittsburgh Pirates Loss 1 - 5
Thu, Jun 26, 1930 @ Chicago Cubs Win 7 - 1
Fri, Jun 27, 1930 @ Chicago Cubs Loss 5 - 7 (10)
Sat, Jun 28, 1930 @ Chicago Cubs Loss 2 - 4
Sun, Jun 29, 1930 @ Chicago Cubs Loss 1 - 5
Tue, Jul 1, 1930 @ St. Louis Cardinals Loss 7 - 15
Wed, Jul 2, 1930 @ St. Louis Cardinals Win 6 - 5
Fri, Jul 4, 1930 @ New York Giants Loss 4 - 5 (11)
Fri, Jul 4, 1930 @ New York Giants Win 5 - 2
Sat, Jul 5, 1930 @ New York Giants Loss 3 - 11
Sun, Jul 6, 1930 vs Boston Braves Win 10 - 4
Mon, Jul 7, 1930 vs Boston Braves Win 2 - 1
Tue, Jul 8, 1930 vs Boston Braves Loss 1 - 4
Wed, Jul 9, 1930 vs Boston Braves Win 8 - 0
Wed, Jul 9, 1930 vs Boston Braves Win 6 - 4
Sat, Jul 12, 1930 @ New York Giants Win 10 - 4
Sun, Jul 13, 1930 vs Pittsburgh Pirates Loss 0 - 1
Mon, Jul 14, 1930 vs Pittsburgh Pirates Win 12 - 8
Tue, Jul 15, 1930 vs Pittsburgh Pirates Win 5 - 0
Wed, Jul 16, 1930 vs Chicago Cubs Loss 4 - 6
Wed, Jul 16, 1930 vs Chicago Cubs Win 5 - 3
Thu, Jul 17, 1930 vs Chicago Cubs Loss 3 - 6 (13)
Fri, Jul 18, 1930 vs Chicago Cubs Loss 2 - 6
Sat, Jul 19, 1930 vs Chicago Cubs Loss 4 - 5
Sun, Jul 20, 1930 vs St. Louis Cardinals Loss 6 - 15
Mon, Jul 21, 1930 vs St. Louis Cardinals Win 9 - 8
Mon, Jul 21, 1930 vs St. Louis Cardinals Loss 10 - 17
Tue, Jul 22, 1930 vs St. Louis Cardinals Win 1 - 0
Wed, Jul 23, 1930 vs St. Louis Cardinals Win 4 - 1
Thu, Jul 24, 1930 vs Cincinnati Reds Loss 3 - 4
Thu, Jul 24, 1930 vs Cincinnati Reds Win 9 - 0
Fri, Jul 25, 1930 vs Cincinnati Reds Win 7 - 2
Sat, Jul 26, 1930 vs Cincinnati Reds Win 8 - 5
Sun, Jul 27, 1930 vs Philadelphia Phillies Win 10 - 6
Sun, Jul 27, 1930 vs Philadelphia Phillies Win 9 - 6
Mon, Jul 28, 1930 @ Boston Braves Win 2 - 0
Tue, Jul 29, 1930 @ Boston Braves Loss 3 - 4 (10)
Wed, Jul 30, 1930 @ Philadelphia Phillies Win 9 - 5
Wed, Jul 30, 1930 @ Philadelphia Phillies Win 9 - 4
Thu, Jul 31, 1930 @ Philadelphia Phillies Loss 7 - 12
Fri, Aug 1, 1930 @ Philadelphia Phillies Win 9 - 4
Sat, Aug 2, 1930 vs New York Giants Loss 6 - 8 (11)
Sun, Aug 3, 1930 vs New York Giants Win 1 - 0
Mon, Aug 4, 1930 vs New York Giants Loss 0 - 4
Tue, Aug 5, 1930 vs New York Giants Win 9 - 8 (10)
Wed, Aug 6, 1930 @ Pittsburgh Pirates Win 7 - 4
Thu, Aug 7, 1930 @ Pittsburgh Pirates Win 6 - 4
Fri, Aug 8, 1930 @ St. Louis Cardinals Win 11 - 5
Sat, Aug 9, 1930 @ St. Louis Cardinals Loss 3 - 4
Sun, Aug 10, 1930 @ St. Louis Cardinals Loss 2 - 8
Sun, Aug 10, 1930 @ St. Louis Cardinals Loss 0 - 4
Mon, Aug 11, 1930 @ St. Louis Cardinals Loss 6 - 7
Tue, Aug 12, 1930 @ Chicago Cubs Loss 2 - 3 (11)
Wed, Aug 13, 1930 @ Chicago Cubs Win 15 - 5
Thu, Aug 14, 1930 @ Chicago Cubs Loss 1 - 5
Fri, Aug 15, 1930 @ Chicago Cubs Loss 3 - 4 (10)
Sat, Aug 16, 1930 @ Pittsburgh Pirates Win 7 - 5
Sat, Aug 16, 1930 @ Pittsburgh Pirates Loss 2 - 6
Sun, Aug 17, 1930 vs Pittsburgh Pirates Win 5 - 0
Mon, Aug 18, 1930 @ Pittsburgh Pirates Loss 3 - 4
Tue, Aug 19, 1930 @ Pittsburgh Pirates Loss 0 - 8
Wed, Aug 20, 1930 @ Cincinnati Reds Loss 1 - 2
Wed, Aug 20, 1930 @ Cincinnati Reds Loss 1 - 2
Fri, Aug 22, 1930 @ Cincinnati Reds Loss 1 - 4