1906 Chicago Cubs

MLB » Chicago Cubs » 1906

Season Overview

116-36 Lost WS
Record Outcome

1906 Chicago Cubs

What was the record of the 1906 Chicago Cubs?

The Chicago Cubs finished the regular season with a 116-36 record. They went 56-21 at home and 60-15 on the road. Including the postseason, the Chicago Cubs went 118-40. Their final game was a loss in the World Series to the Chicago White Sox.

What division did the 1906 Chicago Cubs play in?

The 1906 Chicago Cubs played in the National League, which didn't have any divisions in 1906.

What was the 1906 Chicago Cubs record by month?

Among qualifying months, the 1906 Chicago Cubs had their best month in August, when they went 26-3 and had a 89.7% win percentage. Their worst month was April, when they went 10-6 and had a 62.5% win percentage.

Month Record Win Percentage % Run Differential
April 10-6 62.5% +21
May 19-9 67.9% +44
June 17-5 77.3% +60
July 20-8 71.4% +43
August 26-3 89.7% +80
September 21-5 80.8% +66
October 3-0 100% +9

Did the 1906 Chicago Cubs Win The World Series?

No. While the 1906 Chicago Cubs did play in the World Series, they lost to the Chicago White Sox.

What was the run differential for the 1906 Chicago Cubs?

The Chicago Cubs finished the regular season with a run differential of +323. Based on their run differential and their pythagorean expectation, the Cubs could have been expected to have about 115.1 wins, or a 115-37 record in the regular season.

How did the 1906 Chicago Cubs perform in one-run games?

In one-run games, or games that went into extra innings, the 1906 Chicago Cubs went 30-14.

How did the 1906 Chicago Cubs perform in extra inning games?

During the regular season, the 1906 Chicago Cubs went 7-3 in extra inning games.

What was the longest win streak for the 1906 Chicago Cubs?

The longest win streak during the regular season for the 1906 Chicago Cubs was a 14 game winning streak.

What was the longest losing streak for the 1906 Chicago Cubs?

The longest losing streak that the Chicago Cubs had during the 1906 regular season was 3 games, which happened once during the season.

1906 Chicago Cubs Schedule

= Playoff Team

Date Opponent Score
Regular Season
Thu, Apr 12, 1906 @ Cincinnati Reds Win 7 - 2
Fri, Apr 13, 1906 @ Cincinnati Reds Win 5 - 1
Sat, Apr 14, 1906 @ Cincinnati Reds Loss 0 - 1
Sun, Apr 15, 1906 @ Cincinnati Reds Win 8 - 5 (10)
Mon, Apr 16, 1906 @ Cincinnati Reds Loss 2 - 3
Tue, Apr 17, 1906 vs St. Louis Cardinals Loss 3 - 6
Wed, Apr 18, 1906 vs St. Louis Cardinals Win 11 - 1
Thu, Apr 19, 1906 vs St. Louis Cardinals Loss 1 - 4
Sat, Apr 21, 1906 vs St. Louis Cardinals Win 5 - 2
Sun, Apr 22, 1906 vs Pittsburgh Pirates Win 3 - 1
Tue, Apr 24, 1906 vs Pittsburgh Pirates Loss 3 - 6
Wed, Apr 25, 1906 vs Pittsburgh Pirates Loss 3 - 4 (11)
Thu, Apr 26, 1906 vs Cincinnati Reds Win 4 - 2
Fri, Apr 27, 1906 vs Cincinnati Reds Win 7 - 6 (12)
Sat, Apr 28, 1906 vs Cincinnati Reds Win 1 - 0
Sun, Apr 29, 1906 @ St. Louis Cardinals Win 4 - 2
Tue, May 1, 1906 @ St. Louis Cardinals Win 5 - 1
Wed, May 2, 1906 @ St. Louis Cardinals Win 5 - 1
Fri, May 4, 1906 @ Pittsburgh Pirates Win 7 - 2
Sat, May 5, 1906 @ Pittsburgh Pirates Win 8 - 5
Sun, May 6, 1906 vs Pittsburgh Pirates Win 5 - 1
Mon, May 7, 1906 @ Pittsburgh Pirates Win 3 - 2
Tue, May 8, 1906 @ Pittsburgh Pirates Loss 2 - 3
Wed, May 9, 1906 @ St. Louis Cardinals Win 2 - 1 (13)
Thu, May 10, 1906 @ St. Louis Cardinals Win 8 - 5
Fri, May 11, 1906 @ St. Louis Cardinals Loss 4 - 8
Sat, May 12, 1906 vs Brooklyn Superbas Win 8 - 0
Sun, May 13, 1906 vs Brooklyn Superbas Loss 4 - 5
Mon, May 14, 1906 vs Brooklyn Superbas Win 10 - 1
Tue, May 15, 1906 vs Brooklyn Superbas Win 2 - 1
Wed, May 16, 1906 vs Philadelphia Phillies Win 1 - 0 (10)
Thu, May 17, 1906 vs Philadelphia Phillies Win 3 - 1
Fri, May 18, 1906 vs Philadelphia Phillies Win 14 - 5
Sat, May 19, 1906 vs Philadelphia Phillies Loss 0 - 8
Sun, May 20, 1906 vs New York Giants Win 10 - 4
Mon, May 21, 1906 vs New York Giants Loss 4 - 6
Tue, May 22, 1906 vs New York Giants Loss 2 - 8
Thu, May 24, 1906 vs New York Giants Loss 5 - 6
Fri, May 25, 1906 vs Boston Beaneaters Win 2 - 1
Sat, May 26, 1906 vs Boston Beaneaters Win 9 - 4
Mon, May 28, 1906 vs Boston Beaneaters Win 4 - 2
Wed, May 30, 1906 vs St. Louis Cardinals Loss 2 - 4 (15)
Wed, May 30, 1906 vs St. Louis Cardinals Loss 1 - 6
Thu, May 31, 1906 @ Cincinnati Reds Win 8 - 3
Sat, Jun 2, 1906 @ Cincinnati Reds Win 8 - 5
Sun, Jun 3, 1906 vs Pittsburgh Pirates Win 4 - 1
Tue, Jun 5, 1906 @ New York Giants Win 6 - 0
Wed, Jun 6, 1906 @ New York Giants Win 11 - 3
Thu, Jun 7, 1906 @ New York Giants Win 19 - 0
Fri, Jun 8, 1906 @ New York Giants Loss 3 - 7
Sat, Jun 9, 1906 @ Brooklyn Superbas Win 2 - 0
Mon, Jun 11, 1906 @ Brooklyn Superbas Win 8 - 3
Tue, Jun 12, 1906 @ Brooklyn Superbas Loss 0 - 1
Wed, Jun 13, 1906 @ Brooklyn Superbas Win 6 - 2
Thu, Jun 14, 1906 @ Philadelphia Phillies Win 5 - 1
Fri, Jun 15, 1906 @ Philadelphia Phillies Win 1 - 0
Mon, Jun 18, 1906 @ Boston Beaneaters Loss 1 - 2
Tue, Jun 19, 1906 @ Boston Beaneaters Win 5 - 0
Wed, Jun 20, 1906 @ Boston Beaneaters Win 11 - 1
Thu, Jun 21, 1906 @ Boston Beaneaters Loss 1 - 10
Sat, Jun 23, 1906 @ Cincinnati Reds Win 3 - 1
Sun, Jun 24, 1906 vs St. Louis Cardinals Win 8 - 7
Mon, Jun 25, 1906 vs St. Louis Cardinals Win 2 - 1
Tue, Jun 26, 1906 vs St. Louis Cardinals Win 1 - 0
Thu, Jun 28, 1906 vs Cincinnati Reds Loss 1 - 2
Sat, Jun 30, 1906 vs Cincinnati Reds Win 2 - 1
Sun, Jul 1, 1906 vs Cincinnati Reds Win 1 - 0
Mon, Jul 2, 1906 vs Cincinnati Reds Loss 0 - 1
Wed, Jul 4, 1906 @ Pittsburgh Pirates Win 1 - 0
Wed, Jul 4, 1906 @ Pittsburgh Pirates Win 1 - 0
Thu, Jul 5, 1906 @ Pittsburgh Pirates Win 6 - 3
Fri, Jul 6, 1906 @ Pittsburgh Pirates Loss 2 - 3 (10)
Sat, Jul 7, 1906 @ Pittsburgh Pirates Win 5 - 0
Sun, Jul 8, 1906 vs Pittsburgh Pirates Loss 1 - 3
Mon, Jul 9, 1906 vs Boston Beaneaters Win 8 - 4
Tue, Jul 10, 1906 vs Boston Beaneaters Loss 0 - 2
Wed, Jul 11, 1906 vs Boston Beaneaters Win 2 - 1
Thu, Jul 12, 1906 vs Boston Beaneaters Win 4 - 1
Thu, Jul 12, 1906 vs Boston Beaneaters Win 8 - 2
Fri, Jul 13, 1906 vs Philadelphia Phillies Win 4 - 3
Sun, Jul 15, 1906 vs Philadelphia Phillies Win 4 - 3 (10)
Mon, Jul 16, 1906 vs Philadelphia Phillies Win 3 - 1
Tue, Jul 17, 1906 vs New York Giants Win 6 - 2
Thu, Jul 19, 1906 vs New York Giants Loss 2 - 5
Fri, Jul 20, 1906 vs New York Giants Win 6 - 3
Sat, Jul 21, 1906 vs Brooklyn Superbas Loss 3 - 6
Sun, Jul 22, 1906 vs Brooklyn Superbas Win 6 - 3
Mon, Jul 23, 1906 vs Brooklyn Superbas Loss 3 - 4
Tue, Jul 24, 1906 vs Brooklyn Superbas Loss 3 - 10
Thu, Jul 26, 1906 @ Boston Beaneaters Win 6 - 2
Fri, Jul 27, 1906 @ Boston Beaneaters Win 9 - 1
Sat, Jul 28, 1906 @ Boston Beaneaters Win 8 - 0
Mon, Jul 30, 1906 @ Boston Beaneaters Win 5 - 2
Tue, Jul 31, 1906 @ Philadelphia Phillies Win 2 - 1
Wed, Aug 1, 1906 @ Philadelphia Phillies Loss 3 - 5
Fri, Aug 3, 1906 @ Philadelphia Phillies Win 1 - 0
Fri, Aug 3, 1906 @ Philadelphia Phillies Win 7 - 0
Sat, Aug 4, 1906 @ New York Giants Loss 4 - 7
Mon, Aug 6, 1906 @ New York Giants Win 3 - 1
Tue, Aug 7, 1906 @ New York Giants Win 0 - 0 Forfeit
Wed, Aug 8, 1906 @ New York Giants Win 3 - 2
Thu, Aug 9, 1906 @ Brooklyn Superbas Win 5 - 3
Fri, Aug 10, 1906 @ Brooklyn Superbas Win 2 - 0
Sat, Aug 11, 1906 @ Brooklyn Superbas Win 6 - 0
Mon, Aug 13, 1906 @ Brooklyn Superbas Win 11 - 3
Wed, Aug 15, 1906 vs Brooklyn Superbas Win 10 - 7
Thu, Aug 16, 1906 vs Brooklyn Superbas Win 8 - 1
Fri, Aug 17, 1906 vs Brooklyn Superbas Win 5 - 2
Sat, Aug 18, 1906 vs New York Giants Win 6 - 2
Sun, Aug 19, 1906 vs New York Giants Loss 0 - 7
Mon, Aug 20, 1906 vs New York Giants Win 3 - 0
Tue, Aug 21, 1906 vs New York Giants Win 4 - 2
Wed, Aug 22, 1906 vs Philadelphia Phillies Win 4 - 3
Thu, Aug 23, 1906 vs Philadelphia Phillies Win 5 - 3
Fri, Aug 24, 1906 vs Philadelphia Phillies Win 5 - 0
Fri, Aug 24, 1906 vs Philadelphia Phillies Win 7 - 3
Sat, Aug 25, 1906 vs Boston Beaneaters Win 4 - 3
Sun, Aug 26, 1906 vs Boston Beaneaters Win 7 - 0
Mon, Aug 27, 1906 vs Boston Beaneaters Win 5 - 2
Tue, Aug 28, 1906 vs Cincinnati Reds Win 8 - 0
Wed, Aug 29, 1906 vs Cincinnati Reds Win 3 - 1
Thu, Aug 30, 1906 vs Cincinnati Reds Win 3 - 2
Fri, Aug 31, 1906 vs Cincinnati Reds Win 8 - 1
Sat, Sep 1, 1906 vs St. Louis Cardinals Win 8 - 1