1931 Chicago White Sox

Major League Baseball » Chicago White Sox » 1931

Season Overview

56-97 Missed Playoffs
Record Outcome

1931 Chicago White Sox

What was the record of the 1931 Chicago White Sox?

The Chicago White Sox finished the regular season with a 56-97 record. They went 31-45 at home and 25-52 on the road.

What division did the 1931 Chicago White Sox play in?

The 1931 Chicago White Sox played in the American League, which didn't have any divisions in 1931.

What was the 1931 Chicago White Sox record by month?

The 1931 Chicago White Sox had their best month in April, when they went 6-6 and had a 50% win percentage. Their worst month was June, when they went 6-21 and had a 22.2% win percentage.

Month Record Win Percentage % Run Differential
April 6-6 50% -14
May 11-15 42.3% -23
June 6-21 22.2% -80
July 13-18 41.9% -51
August 14-17 45.2% -15
September 6-20 23.1% -52

Did the 1931 Chicago White Sox make the Postseason?

No, the White Sox didn't make the Postseason in 1931.

What was the run differential for the 1931 Chicago White Sox?

The Chicago White Sox finished the regular season with a run differential of -235. Based on their run differential and their pythagorean expectation, the White Sox could have been expected to have about 56.3 wins, or a 56-97 record in the regular season.

How did the 1931 Chicago White Sox perform in one-run games?

In one-run games, or games that went into extra innings, the 1931 Chicago White Sox went 24-25.

How did the 1931 Chicago White Sox perform in extra inning games?

During the regular season, the 1931 Chicago White Sox went 8-7 in extra inning games.

What was the longest win streak for the 1931 Chicago White Sox?

The longest win streak during the regular season for the 1931 Chicago White Sox was a 5 game winning streak.

What was the longest losing streak for the 1931 Chicago White Sox?

The longest losing streak that the Chicago White Sox had during the 1931 regular season was 10 games, which happened once during the season.

1931 Chicago White Sox Schedule

= Playoff Team

Date Opponent Score
Regular Season
Tue, Apr 14, 1931 @ Cleveland Indians Loss 4 - 5
Wed, Apr 15, 1931 @ Cleveland Indians Win 7 - 6 (10)
Thu, Apr 16, 1931 @ Cleveland Indians Loss 0 - 7
Sat, Apr 18, 1931 @ Cleveland Indians Loss 2 - 11
Sun, Apr 19, 1931 @ St. Louis Browns Win 12 - 6
Wed, Apr 22, 1931 vs Cleveland Indians Win 10 - 2
Thu, Apr 23, 1931 vs Cleveland Indians Loss 2 - 8
Fri, Apr 24, 1931 vs Cleveland Indians Loss 1 - 8
Sun, Apr 26, 1931 vs Detroit Tigers Loss 4 - 8
Tue, Apr 28, 1931 vs Detroit Tigers Win 6 - 5
Wed, Apr 29, 1931 vs Detroit Tigers Win 3 - 0
Thu, Apr 30, 1931 vs St. Louis Browns Win 10 - 9 (11)
Fri, May 1, 1931 vs St. Louis Browns Win 8 - 2
Sat, May 2, 1931 vs St. Louis Browns Win 2 - 1
Sun, May 3, 1931 vs St. Louis Browns Loss 5 - 9
Mon, May 4, 1931 @ Detroit Tigers Loss 3 - 9
Tue, May 5, 1931 @ Detroit Tigers Win 7 - 3
Wed, May 6, 1931 @ Detroit Tigers Loss 4 - 9
Thu, May 7, 1931 @ Detroit Tigers Loss 1 - 6
Sat, May 9, 1931 vs New York Yankees Loss 9 - 13
Tue, May 12, 1931 vs Philadelphia Athletics Loss 2 - 5
Wed, May 13, 1931 vs Philadelphia Athletics Loss 5 - 7 (11)
Thu, May 14, 1931 vs Philadelphia Athletics Loss 2 - 5
Fri, May 15, 1931 vs Boston Red Sox Loss 8 - 12
Sat, May 16, 1931 vs Boston Red Sox Win 3 - 0
Sun, May 17, 1931 vs Boston Red Sox Win 2 - 1
Mon, May 18, 1931 vs Boston Red Sox Win 9 - 8
Wed, May 20, 1931 vs Washington Senators Loss 0 - 2
Thu, May 21, 1931 vs Washington Senators Loss 2 - 4
Sat, May 23, 1931 @ Cleveland Indians Loss 5 - 10
Sun, May 24, 1931 @ Cleveland Indians Win 4 - 3
Sun, May 24, 1931 @ Cleveland Indians Win 3 - 2
Mon, May 25, 1931 @ Cleveland Indians Loss 6 - 7
Tue, May 26, 1931 vs Detroit Tigers Loss 2 - 4
Wed, May 27, 1931 vs Detroit Tigers Win 5 - 4
Wed, May 27, 1931 vs Detroit Tigers Win 10 - 1
Thu, May 28, 1931 vs Detroit Tigers Win 3 - 2
Sun, May 31, 1931 vs St. Louis Browns Loss 2 - 6
Tue, Jun 2, 1931 @ Philadelphia Athletics Loss 2 - 3
Wed, Jun 3, 1931 @ Philadelphia Athletics Loss 1 - 2
Thu, Jun 4, 1931 @ Philadelphia Athletics Loss 1 - 4
Fri, Jun 5, 1931 @ Philadelphia Athletics Win 7 - 5 (12)
Sat, Jun 6, 1931 @ Washington Senators Loss 3 - 7
Sun, Jun 7, 1931 @ Washington Senators Loss 1 - 8
Mon, Jun 8, 1931 @ Washington Senators Loss 4 - 18
Tue, Jun 9, 1931 @ Washington Senators Loss 3 - 9
Fri, Jun 12, 1931 @ New York Yankees Loss 2 - 11
Sat, Jun 13, 1931 @ New York Yankees Loss 6 - 11
Sun, Jun 14, 1931 @ Boston Red Sox Win 7 - 4
Mon, Jun 15, 1931 @ Boston Red Sox Loss 2 - 3 (11)
Fri, Jun 19, 1931 vs Philadelphia Athletics Loss 4 - 10
Sat, Jun 20, 1931 vs Philadelphia Athletics Loss 4 - 5 (10)
Sun, Jun 21, 1931 vs Philadelphia Athletics Loss 5 - 6
Mon, Jun 22, 1931 vs Philadelphia Athletics Win 8 - 2
Tue, Jun 23, 1931 vs New York Yankees Loss 6 - 8
Tue, Jun 23, 1931 vs New York Yankees Loss 4 - 9
Wed, Jun 24, 1931 vs New York Yankees Loss 3 - 10
Thu, Jun 25, 1931 vs New York Yankees Loss 9 - 10
Thu, Jun 25, 1931 vs New York Yankees Loss 2 - 9
Fri, Jun 26, 1931 vs Washington Senators Win 4 - 3
Sat, Jun 27, 1931 vs Washington Senators Loss 2 - 8
Sun, Jun 28, 1931 vs Washington Senators Win 2 - 1
Sun, Jun 28, 1931 vs Washington Senators Loss 1 - 3
Mon, Jun 29, 1931 vs Washington Senators Win 9 - 7
Tue, Jun 30, 1931 vs Boston Red Sox Loss 1 - 7
Wed, Jul 1, 1931 vs Boston Red Sox Loss 3 - 5
Thu, Jul 2, 1931 vs Boston Red Sox Win 2 - 0
Sat, Jul 4, 1931 @ St. Louis Browns Loss 3 - 4
Sat, Jul 4, 1931 @ St. Louis Browns Loss 5 - 8
Sun, Jul 5, 1931 @ St. Louis Browns Loss 1 - 3
Sun, Jul 5, 1931 @ St. Louis Browns Win 6 - 5
Mon, Jul 6, 1931 @ St. Louis Browns Win 5 - 3
Tue, Jul 7, 1931 @ St. Louis Browns Win 10 - 8 (12)
Wed, Jul 8, 1931 vs Cleveland Indians Loss 6 - 10 (11)
Thu, Jul 9, 1931 vs Cleveland Indians Win 3 - 0
Sat, Jul 11, 1931 vs Cleveland Indians Loss 4 - 7 (11)
Sun, Jul 12, 1931 vs Cleveland Indians Loss 4 - 10
Sun, Jul 12, 1931 vs Cleveland Indians Win 7 - 5
Tue, Jul 14, 1931 @ Washington Senators Win 9 - 1
Thu, Jul 16, 1931 @ Washington Senators Loss 4 - 5
Fri, Jul 17, 1931 @ Washington Senators Loss 7 - 12
Sat, Jul 18, 1931 @ Philadelphia Athletics Loss 6 - 7 (11)
Sat, Jul 18, 1931 @ Philadelphia Athletics Loss 2 - 7
Mon, Jul 20, 1931 @ Philadelphia Athletics Loss 7 - 12
Tue, Jul 21, 1931 @ Philadelphia Athletics Loss 5 - 10
Wed, Jul 22, 1931 @ Boston Red Sox Loss 2 - 3
Wed, Jul 22, 1931 @ Boston Red Sox Win 9 - 3
Thu, Jul 23, 1931 @ Boston Red Sox Loss 4 - 13
Fri, Jul 24, 1931 @ Boston Red Sox Win 3 - 1
Sat, Jul 25, 1931 @ Boston Red Sox Win 7 - 5
Sun, Jul 26, 1931 @ New York Yankees Win 5 - 4
Sun, Jul 26, 1931 @ New York Yankees Loss 5 - 22
Mon, Jul 27, 1931 @ New York Yankees Win 8 - 7 (10)
Mon, Jul 27, 1931 @ New York Yankees Loss 3 - 12
Tue, Jul 28, 1931 @ New York Yankees Win 14 - 12
Wed, Jul 29, 1931 @ New York Yankees Loss 4 - 10
Sat, Aug 1, 1931 @ Detroit Tigers Win 6 - 0
Sun, Aug 2, 1931 @ Detroit Tigers Loss 4 - 8
Mon, Aug 3, 1931 @ Detroit Tigers Loss 2 - 7
Tue, Aug 4, 1931 @ Detroit Tigers Win 5 - 1
Thu, Aug 6, 1931 vs St. Louis Browns Win 7 - 6
Fri, Aug 7, 1931 vs St. Louis Browns Win 2 - 0
Sat, Aug 8, 1931 vs St. Louis Browns Win 6 - 1
Sat, Aug 8, 1931 vs St. Louis Browns Loss 7 - 8
Sun, Aug 9, 1931 vs St. Louis Browns Win 4 - 2
Sun, Aug 9, 1931 vs St. Louis Browns Loss 0 - 1
Tue, Aug 11, 1931 vs Washington Senators Loss 0 - 3
Wed, Aug 12, 1931 vs Washington Senators Win 11 - 1
Thu, Aug 13, 1931 vs Washington Senators Win 10 - 8
Fri, Aug 14, 1931 vs Washington Senators Win 5 - 4
Sat, Aug 15, 1931 vs Boston Red Sox Loss 0 - 1
Sun, Aug 16, 1931 vs Boston Red Sox Win 9 - 2
Sun, Aug 16, 1931 vs Boston Red Sox Loss 1 - 5
Mon, Aug 17, 1931 vs Boston Red Sox Loss 2 - 3
Wed, Aug 19, 1931 vs Philadelphia Athletics Loss 2 - 4
Thu, Aug 20, 1931 vs Philadelphia Athletics Win 11 - 6
Fri, Aug 21, 1931 vs Philadelphia Athletics Loss 12 - 15
Sat, Aug 22, 1931 vs Philadelphia Athletics Loss 1 - 7
Sun, Aug 23, 1931 vs New York Yankees Loss 4 - 10
Sun, Aug 23, 1931 vs New York Yankees Loss 1 - 9
Mon, Aug 24, 1931 vs New York Yankees Loss 5 - 8
Tue, Aug 25, 1931 vs New York Yankees Loss 0 - 8
Wed, Aug 26, 1931 vs New York Yankees Win 8 - 5