1887 Chicago White Stockings

Major League Baseball » Chicago Cubs » 1887

Season Overview

71-50 No Postseason
Record Outcome

1887 Chicago White Stockings

What was the record of the 1887 Chicago White Stockings?

The Chicago White Stockings finished the regular season with a 71-50 record. They went 44-18 at home and 27-32 on the road.

What division did the 1887 Chicago White Stockings play in?

The 1887 Chicago White Stockings played in the National League, which didn't have any divisions in 1887.

What was the 1887 Chicago White Stockings record by month?

Among qualifying months, the 1887 Chicago White Stockings had their best month in June, when they went 15-5 and had a 75% win percentage. Their worst month was October, when they went 3-5 and had a 37.5% win percentage.

Month Record Win Percentage % Run Differential
April 0-1 0% -4
May 11-14 44% -39
June 15-5 75% +70
July 16-8 66.7% +26
August 11-10 52.4% +28
September 15-7 68.2% +42
October 3-5 37.5% -14

Did the 1887 Chicago White Stockings make the Postseason?

There was no postseason in the 1887 season.

What was the run differential for the 1887 Chicago White Stockings?

The Chicago White Stockings finished the regular season with a run differential of +109. Based on their run differential and their pythagorean expectation, the White Stockings could have been expected to have about 68.8 wins, or a 69-52 record in the regular season.

How did the 1887 Chicago White Stockings perform in one-run games?

In one-run games, or games that went into extra innings, the 1887 Chicago White Stockings went 15-11.

How did the 1887 Chicago White Stockings perform in extra inning games?

The 1887 Chicago White Stockings did not play any games that went to extra innings in the regular season.

What was the longest win streak for the 1887 Chicago White Stockings?

The longest win streak during the regular season for the 1887 Chicago White Stockings was a 8 game winning streak.

What was the longest losing streak for the 1887 Chicago White Stockings?

The longest losing streak that the Chicago White Stockings had during the 1887 regular season was 5 games, which happened once during the season.

1887 Chicago White Stockings Schedule

= Playoff Team

Date Opponent Score
Regular Season
Sat, Apr 30, 1887 @ Pittsburgh Alleghenys Loss 2 - 6
Mon, May 2, 1887 @ Indianapolis Hoosiers Loss 1 - 9
Tue, May 3, 1887 @ Indianapolis Hoosiers Win 5 - 4
Wed, May 4, 1887 @ Indianapolis Hoosiers Loss 5 - 9
Fri, May 6, 1887 vs Pittsburgh Alleghenys Loss 3 - 6
Sat, May 7, 1887 vs Pittsburgh Alleghenys Loss 8 - 10
Mon, May 9, 1887 vs Indianapolis Hoosiers Win 7 - 3
Tue, May 10, 1887 vs Indianapolis Hoosiers Win 7 - 3
Wed, May 11, 1887 vs Indianapolis Hoosiers Win 11 - 6
Thu, May 12, 1887 vs Detroit Wolverines Win 10 - 8
Fri, May 13, 1887 vs Detroit Wolverines Loss 7 - 17
Sat, May 14, 1887 vs Detroit Wolverines Loss 4 - 7
Mon, May 16, 1887 @ Washington Nationals Loss 2 - 8
Tue, May 17, 1887 @ Washington Nationals Loss 6 - 14
Wed, May 18, 1887 @ Washington Nationals Loss 4 - 11
Thu, May 19, 1887 @ Washington Nationals Win 9 - 6
Fri, May 20, 1887 @ Philadelphia Quakers Win 5 - 4
Sat, May 21, 1887 @ Philadelphia Quakers Loss 3 - 4
Mon, May 23, 1887 @ Philadelphia Quakers Win 6 - 5
Tue, May 24, 1887 @ Philadelphia Quakers Loss 2 - 4
Wed, May 25, 1887 @ Boston Beaneaters Loss 2 - 4
Thu, May 26, 1887 @ Boston Beaneaters Win 3 - 1
Fri, May 27, 1887 @ Boston Beaneaters Loss 3 - 8
Mon, May 30, 1887 @ New York Giants Win 12 - 11
Mon, May 30, 1887 @ New York Giants Win 3 - 2
Tue, May 31, 1887 @ New York Giants Loss 8 - 11
Fri, Jun 3, 1887 @ Detroit Wolverines Win 4 - 2
Sat, Jun 4, 1887 @ Detroit Wolverines Win 2 - 1
Tue, Jun 7, 1887 @ Indianapolis Hoosiers Loss 3 - 5
Wed, Jun 8, 1887 @ Indianapolis Hoosiers Win 8 - 3
Thu, Jun 9, 1887 vs Pittsburgh Alleghenys Loss 5 - 6
Fri, Jun 10, 1887 vs Pittsburgh Alleghenys Win 10 - 3
Sat, Jun 11, 1887 vs Pittsburgh Alleghenys Win 6 - 4
Mon, Jun 13, 1887 vs Indianapolis Hoosiers Win 9 - 4
Tue, Jun 14, 1887 vs Indianapolis Hoosiers Win 19 - 1
Wed, Jun 15, 1887 vs Indianapolis Hoosiers Win 3 - 2
Thu, Jun 16, 1887 vs Detroit Wolverines Win 8 - 1
Fri, Jun 17, 1887 vs Detroit Wolverines Loss 10 - 14
Sat, Jun 18, 1887 vs Detroit Wolverines Win 18 - 6
Tue, Jun 21, 1887 vs Philadelphia Quakers Win 9 - 4
Wed, Jun 22, 1887 vs Philadelphia Quakers Win 11 - 8
Fri, Jun 24, 1887 vs Boston Beaneaters Win 15 - 13
Sat, Jun 25, 1887 vs Boston Beaneaters Win 8 - 7
Mon, Jun 27, 1887 vs Boston Beaneaters Loss 11 - 17
Tue, Jun 28, 1887 vs Boston Beaneaters Win 19 - 6
Thu, Jun 30, 1887 vs Washington Nationals Loss 3 - 4
Fri, Jul 1, 1887 vs Washington Nationals Win 5 - 3
Sat, Jul 2, 1887 vs Washington Nationals Win 10 - 2
Mon, Jul 4, 1887 vs New York Giants Win 5 - 1
Mon, Jul 4, 1887 vs New York Giants Win 4 - 2
Tue, Jul 5, 1887 vs New York Giants Win 15 - 3
Thu, Jul 7, 1887 @ Philadelphia Quakers Win 5 - 3
Fri, Jul 8, 1887 @ Philadelphia Quakers Win 5 - 3
Sat, Jul 9, 1887 @ Philadelphia Quakers Win 5 - 3
Mon, Jul 11, 1887 @ Washington Nationals Loss 4 - 12
Tue, Jul 12, 1887 @ Washington Nationals Win 8 - 6
Wed, Jul 13, 1887 @ Washington Nationals Loss 0 - 3
Fri, Jul 15, 1887 @ New York Giants Win 5 - 4
Sat, Jul 16, 1887 @ New York Giants Win 9 - 4
Mon, Jul 18, 1887 @ New York Giants Loss 2 - 6
Tue, Jul 19, 1887 @ Boston Beaneaters Loss 0 - 3
Wed, Jul 20, 1887 @ Boston Beaneaters Win 7 - 6
Thu, Jul 21, 1887 @ Boston Beaneaters Loss 1 - 2
Sat, Jul 23, 1887 @ Detroit Wolverines Win 8 - 4
Mon, Jul 25, 1887 @ Detroit Wolverines Loss 3 - 15
Tue, Jul 26, 1887 @ Detroit Wolverines Win 8 - 1
Wed, Jul 27, 1887 @ Detroit Wolverines Loss 4 - 10
Thu, Jul 28, 1887 vs Boston Beaneaters Win 10 - 4
Fri, Jul 29, 1887 vs Boston Beaneaters Win 11 - 5
Sat, Jul 30, 1887 vs Boston Beaneaters Loss 4 - 7
Mon, Aug 1, 1887 vs Washington Nationals Win 13 - 0
Tue, Aug 2, 1887 vs Washington Nationals Win 10 - 3
Wed, Aug 3, 1887 vs Washington Nationals Win 14 - 1
Thu, Aug 4, 1887 vs Philadelphia Quakers Loss 9 - 13
Fri, Aug 5, 1887 vs New York Giants Win 7 - 3
Sat, Aug 6, 1887 vs New York Giants Loss 8 - 9
Mon, Aug 8, 1887 vs New York Giants Win 12 - 6
Tue, Aug 9, 1887 vs Philadelphia Quakers Loss 4 - 17
Wed, Aug 10, 1887 vs Philadelphia Quakers Win 14 - 3
Thu, Aug 11, 1887 vs Philadelphia Quakers Loss 2 - 3
Sat, Aug 13, 1887 vs Detroit Wolverines Win 8 - 2
Mon, Aug 15, 1887 vs Detroit Wolverines Win 6 - 4
Tue, Aug 16, 1887 vs Detroit Wolverines Loss 3 - 5
Thu, Aug 18, 1887 @ Pittsburgh Alleghenys Loss 1 - 2
Fri, Aug 19, 1887 @ Pittsburgh Alleghenys Loss 5 - 6
Sat, Aug 20, 1887 @ Pittsburgh Alleghenys Win 3 - 2
Thu, Aug 25, 1887 @ New York Giants Loss 1 - 9
Fri, Aug 26, 1887 @ New York Giants Win 5 - 2
Sat, Aug 27, 1887 @ New York Giants Loss 1 - 5
Mon, Aug 29, 1887 @ Washington Nationals Win 5 - 2
Tue, Aug 30, 1887 @ Washington Nationals Loss 1 - 7
Thu, Sep 1, 1887 @ Philadelphia Quakers Win 4 - 3
Sat, Sep 3, 1887 @ Philadelphia Quakers Loss 3 - 14
Mon, Sep 5, 1887 @ Detroit Wolverines Win 11 - 7
Wed, Sep 7, 1887 @ Detroit Wolverines Loss 2 - 8
Wed, Sep 7, 1887 @ Detroit Wolverines Loss 4 - 8
Thu, Sep 8, 1887 vs Indianapolis Hoosiers Loss 5 - 10
Sat, Sep 10, 1887 vs Indianapolis Hoosiers Win 8 - 2
Sat, Sep 10, 1887 vs Indianapolis Hoosiers Win 13 - 5
Mon, Sep 12, 1887 vs Philadelphia Quakers Win 7 - 3
Tue, Sep 13, 1887 vs Philadelphia Quakers Win 16 - 13
Wed, Sep 14, 1887 vs Philadelphia Quakers Win 17 - 12
Thu, Sep 15, 1887 vs New York Giants Loss 3 - 4
Fri, Sep 16, 1887 vs New York Giants Win 12 - 8
Mon, Sep 19, 1887 vs Washington Nationals Win 9 - 0
Tue, Sep 20, 1887 vs Washington Nationals Win 5 - 0
Wed, Sep 21, 1887 vs Washington Nationals Win 12 - 3
Thu, Sep 22, 1887 vs Boston Beaneaters Win 2 - 1
Fri, Sep 23, 1887 vs Boston Beaneaters Win 9 - 2
Wed, Sep 28, 1887 vs Pittsburgh Alleghenys Loss 5 - 6
Wed, Sep 28, 1887 vs Pittsburgh Alleghenys Win 4 - 1
Thu, Sep 29, 1887 vs Pittsburgh Alleghenys Win 4 - 0
Thu, Sep 29, 1887 vs Pittsburgh Alleghenys Loss 2 - 5
Sat, Oct 1, 1887 @ Indianapolis Hoosiers Win 5 - 4
Mon, Oct 3, 1887 @ Indianapolis Hoosiers Win 8 - 2
Tue, Oct 4, 1887 @ Indianapolis Hoosiers Loss 1 - 2
Tue, Oct 4, 1887 @ Indianapolis Hoosiers Win 6 - 5
Wed, Oct 5, 1887 @ Pittsburgh Alleghenys Loss 5 - 8
Thu, Oct 6, 1887 @ Pittsburgh Alleghenys Loss 3 - 11
Thu, Oct 6, 1887 @ Pittsburgh Alleghenys Loss 1 - 9
Fri, Oct 7, 1887 @ Pittsburgh Alleghenys Loss 7 - 9

©© 2024 ChampsOrChumps.us • TermsPrivacy Policy