1899 Cincinnati Reds

Major League Baseball » Cincinnati Reds » 1899

Season Overview

83-67 No Postseason
Record Outcome

1899 Cincinnati Reds

What was the record of the 1899 Cincinnati Reds?

The Cincinnati Reds finished the regular season with a 83-67 record. They went 57-29 at home and 26-38 on the road.

What division did the 1899 Cincinnati Reds play in?

The 1899 Cincinnati Reds played in the National League, which didn't have any divisions in 1899.

What was the 1899 Cincinnati Reds record by month?

The 1899 Cincinnati Reds had their best month in October, when they went 7-3 and had a 70% win percentage. Their worst month was June, when they went 9-13 and had a 40.9% win percentage.

Month Record Win Percentage % Run Differential
April 7-5 58.3% +4
May 13-10 56.5% +8
June 9-13 40.9% -20
July 16-13 55.2% +3
August 17-9 65.4% +26
September 14-14 50% +18
October 7-3 70% +49

Did the 1899 Cincinnati Reds make the Postseason?

There was no postseason in the 1899 season.

What was the run differential for the 1899 Cincinnati Reds?

The Cincinnati Reds finished the regular season with a run differential of +88. Based on their run differential and their pythagorean expectation, the Reds could have been expected to have about 82.6 wins, or a 83-67 record in the regular season.

How did the 1899 Cincinnati Reds perform in one-run games?

In one-run games, or games that went into extra innings, the 1899 Cincinnati Reds went 24-18.

How did the 1899 Cincinnati Reds perform in extra inning games?

The 1899 Cincinnati Reds did not play any games that went to extra innings in the regular season.

What was the longest win streak for the 1899 Cincinnati Reds?

The longest win streak during the regular season for the 1899 Cincinnati Reds was a 14 game winning streak.

What was the longest losing streak for the 1899 Cincinnati Reds?

The longest losing streak that the Cincinnati Reds had during the 1899 regular season was 7 games, which happened once during the season.

1899 Cincinnati Reds Schedule

= Playoff Team

Date Opponent Score
Regular Season
Sat, Apr 15, 1899 vs Pittsburgh Pirates Loss 2 - 5
Sun, Apr 16, 1899 vs Chicago Orphans Loss 4 - 8
Mon, Apr 17, 1899 vs Pittsburgh Pirates Win 8 - 7
Tue, Apr 18, 1899 vs Pittsburgh Pirates Win 7 - 5
Thu, Apr 20, 1899 vs Chicago Orphans Loss 2 - 13
Fri, Apr 21, 1899 vs Chicago Orphans Loss 3 - 6
Sat, Apr 22, 1899 vs Chicago Orphans Win 4 - 1
Sun, Apr 23, 1899 vs Chicago Orphans Win 8 - 6
Wed, Apr 26, 1899 vs Cleveland Spiders Win 10 - 5
Thu, Apr 27, 1899 @ Chicago Orphans Loss 3 - 4
Sat, Apr 29, 1899 @ Chicago Orphans Win 4 - 0
Sun, Apr 30, 1899 vs Cleveland Spiders Win 9 - 0
Wed, May 3, 1899 vs St. Louis Perfectos Loss 1 - 9
Fri, May 5, 1899 vs St. Louis Perfectos Win 5 - 2
Sat, May 6, 1899 vs St. Louis Perfectos Win 11 - 0
Sun, May 7, 1899 vs St. Louis Perfectos Loss 3 - 4
Tue, May 9, 1899 @ Pittsburgh Pirates Win 5 - 2
Wed, May 10, 1899 @ Pittsburgh Pirates Win 11 - 5
Thu, May 11, 1899 @ Pittsburgh Pirates Win 1 - 0
Fri, May 12, 1899 @ Pittsburgh Pirates Win 5 - 1
Sat, May 13, 1899 vs St. Louis Perfectos Win 7 - 3
Sun, May 14, 1899 @ St. Louis Perfectos Loss 5 - 6
Mon, May 15, 1899 @ Cleveland Spiders Win 3 - 2
Fri, May 19, 1899 vs Brooklyn Superbas Loss 5 - 7
Sat, May 20, 1899 vs Brooklyn Superbas Win 8 - 4
Sun, May 21, 1899 vs Brooklyn Superbas Loss 2 - 6
Mon, May 22, 1899 vs New York Giants Win 5 - 4
Tue, May 23, 1899 vs New York Giants Loss 5 - 7
Wed, May 24, 1899 vs New York Giants Win 7 - 6
Thu, May 25, 1899 vs Boston Beaneaters Loss 1 - 3
Fri, May 26, 1899 vs Boston Beaneaters Loss 0 - 6
Sat, May 27, 1899 vs Boston Beaneaters Loss 2 - 8
Sun, May 28, 1899 vs Baltimore Orioles Loss 9 - 15
Tue, May 30, 1899 @ New York Giants Win 9 - 3
Wed, May 31, 1899 @ New York Giants Win 5 - 4
Thu, Jun 1, 1899 @ New York Giants Win 7 - 3
Fri, Jun 2, 1899 @ Boston Beaneaters Loss 4 - 6
Sat, Jun 3, 1899 @ Boston Beaneaters Loss 2 - 8
Mon, Jun 5, 1899 @ Boston Beaneaters Loss 5 - 10
Tue, Jun 6, 1899 @ Brooklyn Superbas Loss 4 - 6
Wed, Jun 7, 1899 @ Brooklyn Superbas Loss 5 - 6
Thu, Jun 8, 1899 @ Brooklyn Superbas Loss 0 - 5
Fri, Jun 9, 1899 @ Brooklyn Superbas Loss 3 - 6
Sun, Jun 11, 1899 vs Louisville Colonels Win 8 - 2
Sun, Jun 11, 1899 vs Cleveland Spiders Win 10 - 1
Wed, Jun 14, 1899 @ Chicago Orphans Win 2 - 1
Thu, Jun 15, 1899 @ Chicago Orphans Loss 4 - 6
Sat, Jun 17, 1899 @ Chicago Orphans Loss 1 - 12
Sun, Jun 18, 1899 vs Brooklyn Superbas Loss 11 - 13
Mon, Jun 19, 1899 vs Philadelphia Phillies Loss 0 - 9
Tue, Jun 20, 1899 vs Philadelphia Phillies Win 3 - 2
Wed, Jun 21, 1899 vs Philadelphia Phillies Loss 6 - 7
Thu, Jun 22, 1899 vs Philadelphia Phillies Loss 5 - 9
Fri, Jun 23, 1899 vs Baltimore Orioles Win 8 - 3
Sun, Jun 25, 1899 vs Baltimore Orioles Win 6 - 1
Sun, Jun 25, 1899 vs Baltimore Orioles Win 4 - 3
Wed, Jun 28, 1899 vs Washington Senators Win 6 - 5
Sat, Jul 1, 1899 vs Washington Senators Win 2 - 1
Sun, Jul 2, 1899 vs Washington Senators Win 4 - 3
Sun, Jul 2, 1899 vs Washington Senators Win 6 - 1
Tue, Jul 4, 1899 vs Louisville Colonels Win 6 - 5
Tue, Jul 4, 1899 vs Louisville Colonels Win 9 - 6
Wed, Jul 5, 1899 @ Louisville Colonels Loss 7 - 11
Thu, Jul 6, 1899 @ Louisville Colonels Loss 2 - 3
Fri, Jul 7, 1899 @ Louisville Colonels Loss 3 - 6
Sat, Jul 8, 1899 @ Louisville Colonels Loss 4 - 5
Sun, Jul 9, 1899 @ Chicago Orphans Loss 1 - 7
Mon, Jul 10, 1899 @ Pittsburgh Pirates Win 4 - 3
Tue, Jul 11, 1899 @ Washington Senators Win 10 - 6
Wed, Jul 12, 1899 @ Washington Senators Loss 5 - 10
Fri, Jul 14, 1899 @ Philadelphia Phillies Loss 6 - 9
Sat, Jul 15, 1899 @ Philadelphia Phillies Loss 2 - 4
Mon, Jul 17, 1899 @ Philadelphia Phillies Loss 2 - 3
Tue, Jul 18, 1899 @ Baltimore Orioles Win 7 - 5
Wed, Jul 19, 1899 @ Baltimore Orioles Win 5 - 0
Thu, Jul 20, 1899 @ Baltimore Orioles Win 5 - 4
Sat, Jul 22, 1899 vs Boston Beaneaters Loss 4 - 5
Sun, Jul 23, 1899 vs Washington Senators Loss 5 - 8
Sun, Jul 23, 1899 vs Washington Senators Win 7 - 0
Mon, Jul 24, 1899 vs Boston Beaneaters Loss 3 - 8
Wed, Jul 26, 1899 vs Boston Beaneaters Loss 5 - 9
Wed, Jul 26, 1899 vs Boston Beaneaters Win 2 - 1
Thu, Jul 27, 1899 vs New York Giants Win 9 - 2
Sat, Jul 29, 1899 vs New York Giants Win 9 - 8
Sun, Jul 30, 1899 vs New York Giants Win 5 - 4
Mon, Jul 31, 1899 vs Brooklyn Superbas Win 4 - 3
Tue, Aug 1, 1899 vs Brooklyn Superbas Win 10 - 4
Wed, Aug 2, 1899 vs Brooklyn Superbas Win 8 - 3
Sat, Aug 5, 1899 vs Louisville Colonels Win 6 - 1
Sun, Aug 6, 1899 vs Louisville Colonels Win 9 - 6
Sun, Aug 6, 1899 vs St. Louis Perfectos Win 4 - 2
Tue, Aug 8, 1899 @ Brooklyn Superbas Win 8 - 6
Wed, Aug 9, 1899 @ Brooklyn Superbas Win 14 - 13
Sat, Aug 12, 1899 @ Boston Beaneaters Win 7 - 2
Sat, Aug 12, 1899 @ Boston Beaneaters Win 7 - 2
Mon, Aug 14, 1899 @ Boston Beaneaters Loss 3 - 8
Tue, Aug 15, 1899 @ Boston Beaneaters Win 1 - 0
Wed, Aug 16, 1899 @ New York Giants Loss 2 - 7
Thu, Aug 17, 1899 @ New York Giants Loss 4 - 13
Thu, Aug 17, 1899 @ New York Giants Loss 4 - 5
Fri, Aug 18, 1899 @ New York Giants Loss 4 - 5
Sun, Aug 20, 1899 vs St. Louis Perfectos Loss 1 - 10
Mon, Aug 21, 1899 vs Pittsburgh Pirates Win 7 - 1
Tue, Aug 22, 1899 vs Pittsburgh Pirates Win 2 - 1
Wed, Aug 23, 1899 vs Pittsburgh Pirates Loss 2 - 5
Wed, Aug 23, 1899 vs Pittsburgh Pirates Win 5 - 3
Sat, Aug 26, 1899 vs Washington Senators Win 11 - 4
Sun, Aug 27, 1899 vs New York Giants Win 8 - 4
Mon, Aug 28, 1899 vs Baltimore Orioles Win 12 - 4
Tue, Aug 29, 1899 vs Baltimore Orioles Loss 4 - 5
Wed, Aug 30, 1899 vs Baltimore Orioles Win 4 - 0
Thu, Aug 31, 1899 vs Philadelphia Phillies Loss 2 - 9
Fri, Sep 1, 1899 vs Philadelphia Phillies Win 10 - 5
Sat, Sep 2, 1899 vs Philadelphia Phillies Loss 7 - 13
Sun, Sep 3, 1899 vs Louisville Colonels Loss 6 - 7
Sun, Sep 3, 1899 vs Cleveland Spiders Win 3 - 1
Mon, Sep 4, 1899 vs Cleveland Spiders Win 6 - 3
Mon, Sep 4, 1899 vs Cleveland Spiders Win 8 - 1
Tue, Sep 5, 1899 vs Cleveland Spiders Win 19 - 3
Tue, Sep 5, 1899 vs Cleveland Spiders Win 9 - 7
Thu, Sep 7, 1899 @ St. Louis Perfectos Win 4 - 2
Fri, Sep 8, 1899 @ St. Louis Perfectos Loss 3 - 12
Sat, Sep 9, 1899 @ St. Louis Perfectos Loss 6 - 11
Sun, Sep 10, 1899 vs Cleveland Spiders Win 10 - 2
Sun, Sep 10, 1899 vs Louisville Colonels Win 8 - 7
Tue, Sep 12, 1899 @ Washington Senators Loss 3 - 7
Tue, Sep 12, 1899 @ Washington Senators Loss 4 - 5
Wed, Sep 13, 1899 @ Washington Senators Win 14 - 4
Wed, Sep 13, 1899 @ Washington Senators Loss 3 - 6
Thu, Sep 14, 1899 @ Washington Senators Loss 2 - 7
Fri, Sep 15, 1899 @ Baltimore Orioles Win 7 - 2
Sat, Sep 16, 1899 @ Baltimore Orioles Loss 5 - 6
Mon, Sep 18, 1899 @ Baltimore Orioles Loss 2 - 3
Wed, Sep 20, 1899 @ Philadelphia Phillies Loss 3 - 4
Thu, Sep 21, 1899 @ Philadelphia Phillies Win 5 - 4
Fri, Sep 22, 1899 @ Philadelphia Phillies Win 6 - 2
Fri, Sep 22, 1899 @ Philadelphia Phillies Loss 5 - 8
Sun, Sep 24, 1899 vs Chicago Orphans Loss 5 - 21
Sun, Sep 24, 1899 vs Chicago Orphans Win 11 - 1
Thu, Sep 28, 1899 @ Pittsburgh Pirates Loss 5 - 7
Sun, Oct 1, 1899 @ Chicago Orphans Win 7 - 3
Thu, Oct 5, 1899 vs Louisville Colonels Loss 0 - 4
Fri, Oct 6, 1899 vs Louisville Colonels Win 8 - 1
Sat, Oct 7, 1899 vs Louisville Colonels Win 4 - 2
Sun, Oct 8, 1899 @ St. Louis Perfectos Loss 7 - 8
Mon, Oct 9, 1899 @ St. Louis Perfectos Loss 4 - 6
Thu, Oct 12, 1899 vs Cleveland Spiders Win 6 - 2
Sat, Oct 14, 1899 vs Cleveland Spiders Win 12 - 4
Sun, Oct 15, 1899 vs Cleveland Spiders Win 16 - 1
Sun, Oct 15, 1899 vs Cleveland Spiders Win 19 - 3

©© 2024 ChampsOrChumps.us • TermsPrivacy Policy