1917 Cincinnati Reds

MLB » Cincinnati Reds » 1917

Season Overview

78-76 Missed Playoffs
Record Outcome

1917 Cincinnati Reds

What was the record of the 1917 Cincinnati Reds?

The Cincinnati Reds finished the regular season with a 78-76 record. They went 39-38 at home and 39-38 on the road.

What division did the 1917 Cincinnati Reds play in?

The 1917 Cincinnati Reds played in the National League, which didn't have any divisions in 1917.

What was the 1917 Cincinnati Reds record by month?

The 1917 Cincinnati Reds had their best month in July, when they went 20-10 and had a 66.7% win percentage. Their worst month was May, when they went 8-14 and had a 36.4% win percentage.

Month Record Win Percentage % Run Differential
April 9-10 47.4% 0
May 8-14 36.4% -30
June 17-13 56.7% +4
July 20-10 66.7% +33
August 12-15 44.4% 0
September 12-14 46.2% -17

Did the 1917 Cincinnati Reds make the Postseason?

No, the Reds didn't make the Postseason in 1917.

What was the run differential for the 1917 Cincinnati Reds?

The Cincinnati Reds finished the regular season with a run differential of -10. Based on their run differential and their pythagorean expectation, the Reds could have been expected to have about 75.8 wins, or a 76-78 record in the regular season.

How did the 1917 Cincinnati Reds perform in one-run games?

In one-run games, or games that went into extra innings, the 1917 Cincinnati Reds went 27-23.

How did the 1917 Cincinnati Reds perform in extra inning games?

During the regular season, the 1917 Cincinnati Reds went 7-4 in extra inning games.

What was the longest win streak for the 1917 Cincinnati Reds?

The longest win streak during the regular season for the 1917 Cincinnati Reds was a 7 game winning streak.

What was the longest losing streak for the 1917 Cincinnati Reds?

The longest losing streak that the Cincinnati Reds had during the 1917 regular season was 8 games, which happened once during the season.

1917 Cincinnati Reds Schedule

= Playoff Team

Date Opponent Score
Regular Season
Wed, Apr 11, 1917 vs St. Louis Cardinals Win 3 - 1
Thu, Apr 12, 1917 vs St. Louis Cardinals Win 1 - 0
Fri, Apr 13, 1917 vs St. Louis Cardinals Loss 2 - 3
Sat, Apr 14, 1917 vs St. Louis Cardinals Loss 1 - 2
Sun, Apr 15, 1917 vs Pittsburgh Pirates Win 5 - 2
Mon, Apr 16, 1917 vs Pittsburgh Pirates Loss 4 - 8
Tue, Apr 17, 1917 vs Pittsburgh Pirates Win 3 - 2
Wed, Apr 18, 1917 vs Pittsburgh Pirates Win 7 - 5
Thu, Apr 19, 1917 @ St. Louis Cardinals Loss 1 - 4
Fri, Apr 20, 1917 @ St. Louis Cardinals Loss 6 - 7
Sat, Apr 21, 1917 @ St. Louis Cardinals Loss 2 - 3
Sun, Apr 22, 1917 vs Chicago Cubs Win 7 - 4
Mon, Apr 23, 1917 vs Chicago Cubs Win 10 - 4
Tue, Apr 24, 1917 vs Chicago Cubs Loss 4 - 8
Wed, Apr 25, 1917 vs Chicago Cubs Loss 2 - 4
Thu, Apr 26, 1917 vs Chicago Cubs Win 6 - 4
Fri, Apr 27, 1917 @ Pittsburgh Pirates Win 5 - 3
Sat, Apr 28, 1917 @ Pittsburgh Pirates Loss 0 - 2
Sun, Apr 29, 1917 vs Pittsburgh Pirates Loss 0 - 3
Wed, May 2, 1917 @ Chicago Cubs Win 1 - 0 (10)
Thu, May 3, 1917 @ Chicago Cubs Loss 3 - 10
Fri, May 4, 1917 @ Chicago Cubs Loss 3 - 11
Sat, May 5, 1917 @ Chicago Cubs Win 7 - 4
Sun, May 6, 1917 vs St. Louis Cardinals Loss 0 - 4
Thu, May 10, 1917 @ New York Giants Loss 2 - 5
Fri, May 11, 1917 @ New York Giants Loss 2 - 9
Sat, May 12, 1917 @ New York Giants Loss 3 - 6
Mon, May 14, 1917 @ Brooklyn Robins Win 3 - 2
Tue, May 15, 1917 @ Brooklyn Robins Loss 2 - 6
Thu, May 17, 1917 @ Brooklyn Robins Loss 10 - 13
Fri, May 18, 1917 @ Boston Braves Win 4 - 1
Sat, May 19, 1917 @ Boston Braves Loss 1 - 5
Mon, May 21, 1917 @ Boston Braves Win 2 - 1 (10)
Wed, May 23, 1917 @ Philadelphia Phillies Loss 1 - 5
Thu, May 24, 1917 @ Philadelphia Phillies Win 19 - 9
Fri, May 25, 1917 @ Philadelphia Phillies Loss 2 - 5
Sat, May 26, 1917 @ Philadelphia Phillies Loss 4 - 7
Tue, May 29, 1917 vs St. Louis Cardinals Loss 4 - 7
Wed, May 30, 1917 vs St. Louis Cardinals Win 8 - 1
Wed, May 30, 1917 vs St. Louis Cardinals Loss 2 - 4
Thu, May 31, 1917 vs St. Louis Cardinals Win 4 - 2
Sat, Jun 2, 1917 vs Boston Braves Loss 3 - 4
Sun, Jun 3, 1917 vs Boston Braves Win 6 - 5 (10)
Mon, Jun 4, 1917 vs Boston Braves Loss 2 - 5
Tue, Jun 5, 1917 vs New York Giants Win 6 - 5
Wed, Jun 6, 1917 vs New York Giants Win 6 - 3
Thu, Jun 7, 1917 vs New York Giants Loss 1 - 10
Fri, Jun 8, 1917 vs New York Giants Win 2 - 1
Sat, Jun 9, 1917 vs Brooklyn Robins Win 2 - 1
Sun, Jun 10, 1917 vs Brooklyn Robins Loss 3 - 4
Mon, Jun 11, 1917 vs Brooklyn Robins Win 3 - 2
Tue, Jun 12, 1917 vs Brooklyn Robins Loss 0 - 2
Wed, Jun 13, 1917 vs Philadelphia Phillies Loss 2 - 3
Thu, Jun 14, 1917 vs Philadelphia Phillies Win 6 - 5
Fri, Jun 15, 1917 vs Philadelphia Phillies Loss 8 - 12
Sat, Jun 16, 1917 vs Philadelphia Phillies Win 2 - 1 (11)
Sun, Jun 17, 1917 vs Philadelphia Phillies Win 5 - 4 (12)
Mon, Jun 18, 1917 vs Chicago Cubs Loss 2 - 4
Tue, Jun 19, 1917 vs Chicago Cubs Loss 1 - 2
Tue, Jun 19, 1917 vs Chicago Cubs Win 6 - 2
Wed, Jun 20, 1917 vs Chicago Cubs Win 5 - 4
Thu, Jun 21, 1917 @ St. Louis Cardinals Win 7 - 1
Fri, Jun 22, 1917 @ St. Louis Cardinals Win 5 - 2
Sat, Jun 23, 1917 @ St. Louis Cardinals Loss 1 - 5
Sun, Jun 24, 1917 @ St. Louis Cardinals Loss 2 - 4
Sun, Jun 24, 1917 @ St. Louis Cardinals Win 15 - 4
Tue, Jun 26, 1917 @ Pittsburgh Pirates Win 6 - 5
Wed, Jun 27, 1917 @ Pittsburgh Pirates Win 6 - 5
Thu, Jun 28, 1917 @ Pittsburgh Pirates Loss 2 - 6
Fri, Jun 29, 1917 @ Pittsburgh Pirates Win 1 - 0
Sat, Jun 30, 1917 @ Pittsburgh Pirates Loss 4 - 5
Sun, Jul 1, 1917 vs Pittsburgh Pirates Win 4 - 1
Sun, Jul 1, 1917 vs Pittsburgh Pirates Win 5 - 1
Mon, Jul 2, 1917 @ Chicago Cubs Win 8 - 5
Tue, Jul 3, 1917 @ Chicago Cubs Win 3 - 1
Wed, Jul 4, 1917 @ Chicago Cubs Win 2 - 0
Wed, Jul 4, 1917 @ Chicago Cubs Win 13 - 10
Fri, Jul 6, 1917 @ Boston Braves Loss 2 - 4
Sat, Jul 7, 1917 @ Boston Braves Win 2 - 1
Sat, Jul 7, 1917 @ Boston Braves Loss 0 - 3
Mon, Jul 9, 1917 @ Boston Braves Win 4 - 0
Tue, Jul 10, 1917 @ Boston Braves Win 10 - 5
Thu, Jul 12, 1917 @ New York Giants Win 2 - 1
Thu, Jul 12, 1917 @ New York Giants Win 5 - 1
Fri, Jul 13, 1917 @ New York Giants Loss 3 - 4
Sat, Jul 14, 1917 @ New York Giants Loss 0 - 8
Sat, Jul 14, 1917 @ New York Giants Win 7 - 4
Mon, Jul 16, 1917 @ Philadelphia Phillies Loss 0 - 1
Tue, Jul 17, 1917 @ Philadelphia Phillies Win 3 - 1
Wed, Jul 18, 1917 @ Philadelphia Phillies Loss 1 - 3
Fri, Jul 20, 1917 @ Brooklyn Robins Win 4 - 2
Sat, Jul 21, 1917 @ Brooklyn Robins Win 6 - 2
Sat, Jul 21, 1917 @ Brooklyn Robins Win 9 - 1
Mon, Jul 23, 1917 @ Brooklyn Robins Win 5 - 2
Tue, Jul 24, 1917 @ Brooklyn Robins Win 6 - 5 (10)
Thu, Jul 26, 1917 vs Philadelphia Phillies Win 5 - 2
Fri, Jul 27, 1917 vs Philadelphia Phillies Win 6 - 4
Sat, Jul 28, 1917 vs Philadelphia Phillies Loss 3 - 6 (10)
Sun, Jul 29, 1917 vs Philadelphia Phillies Loss 0 - 1
Mon, Jul 30, 1917 vs Brooklyn Robins Loss 3 - 7
Tue, Jul 31, 1917 vs Brooklyn Robins Loss 2 - 4
Wed, Aug 1, 1917 vs Brooklyn Robins Loss 2 - 6
Thu, Aug 2, 1917 vs Brooklyn Robins Loss 2 - 6
Fri, Aug 3, 1917 vs New York Giants Loss 2 - 10
Sat, Aug 4, 1917 vs New York Giants Win 4 - 1
Sun, Aug 5, 1917 vs New York Giants Loss 2 - 7
Tue, Aug 7, 1917 vs New York Giants Loss 2 - 4
Wed, Aug 8, 1917 vs Boston Braves Loss 0 - 2
Wed, Aug 8, 1917 vs Boston Braves Win 3 - 0
Fri, Aug 10, 1917 vs Boston Braves Win 7 - 0
Sat, Aug 11, 1917 vs Boston Braves Loss 4 - 5
Sun, Aug 12, 1917 @ St. Louis Cardinals Win 7 - 0
Sun, Aug 12, 1917 @ St. Louis Cardinals Win 7 - 6
Mon, Aug 13, 1917 @ St. Louis Cardinals Loss 5 - 6 (12)
Wed, Aug 15, 1917 @ Pittsburgh Pirates Loss 2 - 3
Thu, Aug 16, 1917 @ Brooklyn Robins Win 3 - 2
Sat, Aug 18, 1917 @ Brooklyn Robins Win 5 - 2
Sat, Aug 18, 1917 @ Brooklyn Robins Loss 2 - 9
Sun, Aug 19, 1917 @ New York Giants Win 5 - 0
Tue, Aug 21, 1917 @ New York Giants Win 7 - 5
Wed, Aug 22, 1917 @ New York Giants Loss 0 - 3
Fri, Aug 24, 1917 @ Philadelphia Phillies Loss 5 - 6
Fri, Aug 24, 1917 @ Philadelphia Phillies Loss 6 - 7
Sat, Aug 25, 1917 @ Philadelphia Phillies Loss 3 - 4 (10)