1945 Cincinnati Reds

MLB » Cincinnati Reds » 1945

Season Overview

61-93 Missed Playoffs
Record Outcome

1945 Cincinnati Reds

What was the record of the 1945 Cincinnati Reds?

The Cincinnati Reds finished the regular season with a 61-93 record. They went 36-41 at home and 25-52 on the road.

What division did the 1945 Cincinnati Reds play in?

The 1945 Cincinnati Reds played in the National League, which didn't have any divisions in 1945.

What was the 1945 Cincinnati Reds record by month?

The 1945 Cincinnati Reds had their best month in June, when they went 13-13 and had a 50% win percentage. Their worst month was August, when they went 7-25 and had a 21.9% win percentage.

Month Record Win Percentage % Run Differential
April 5-6 45.5% -6
May 10-12 45.5% -15
June 13-13 50% -12
July 14-17 45.2% -11
August 7-25 21.9% -83
September 12-20 37.5% -31

Did the 1945 Cincinnati Reds make the Postseason?

No, the Reds didn't make the Postseason in 1945.

What was the run differential for the 1945 Cincinnati Reds?

The Cincinnati Reds finished the regular season with a run differential of -158. Based on their run differential and their pythagorean expectation, the Reds could have been expected to have about 59.1 wins, or a 59-95 record in the regular season.

How did the 1945 Cincinnati Reds perform in one-run games?

In one-run games, or games that went into extra innings, the 1945 Cincinnati Reds went 30-24.

How did the 1945 Cincinnati Reds perform in extra inning games?

During the regular season, the 1945 Cincinnati Reds went 10-5 in extra inning games.

What was the longest win streak for the 1945 Cincinnati Reds?

The longest win streak during the regular season for the 1945 Cincinnati Reds was a 9 game winning streak.

What was the longest losing streak for the 1945 Cincinnati Reds?

The longest losing streak that the Cincinnati Reds had during the 1945 regular season was 13 games, which happened once during the season.

1945 Cincinnati Reds Schedule

= Playoff Team

Date Opponent Score
Regular Season
Tue, Apr 17, 1945 vs Pittsburgh Pirates Win 7 - 6 (11)
Wed, Apr 18, 1945 vs Pittsburgh Pirates Win 6 - 0
Thu, Apr 19, 1945 vs Pittsburgh Pirates Loss 1 - 5
Sat, Apr 21, 1945 @ St. Louis Cardinals Loss 2 - 3
Sun, Apr 22, 1945 @ St. Louis Cardinals Loss 0 - 2
Sun, Apr 22, 1945 @ St. Louis Cardinals Win 9 - 7 (10)
Wed, Apr 25, 1945 vs Chicago Cubs Loss 0 - 4
Fri, Apr 27, 1945 vs St. Louis Cardinals Win 2 - 1
Sat, Apr 28, 1945 vs St. Louis Cardinals Win 1 - 0
Sun, Apr 29, 1945 vs St. Louis Cardinals Loss 1 - 2
Sun, Apr 29, 1945 vs St. Louis Cardinals Loss 3 - 8
Sun, May 6, 1945 @ Pittsburgh Pirates Win 3 - 1
Sun, May 6, 1945 @ Pittsburgh Pirates Loss 1 - 5
Wed, May 9, 1945 @ New York Giants Loss 1 - 6
Fri, May 11, 1945 @ New York Giants Loss 3 - 4
Sat, May 12, 1945 @ Brooklyn Dodgers Loss 3 - 6
Sun, May 13, 1945 @ Brooklyn Dodgers Loss 3 - 10
Mon, May 14, 1945 @ Philadelphia Phillies Win 5 - 4
Tue, May 15, 1945 @ Philadelphia Phillies Win 7 - 3
Wed, May 16, 1945 @ Philadelphia Phillies Loss 2 - 6
Thu, May 17, 1945 @ Philadelphia Phillies Win 4 - 2
Sun, May 20, 1945 @ Boston Braves Win 10 - 8
Sun, May 20, 1945 @ Boston Braves Loss 4 - 9
Wed, May 23, 1945 vs New York Giants Loss 0 - 2
Thu, May 24, 1945 vs New York Giants Loss 6 - 7
Fri, May 25, 1945 vs New York Giants Loss 2 - 5
Sat, May 26, 1945 vs New York Giants Loss 1 - 5
Sun, May 27, 1945 vs Boston Braves Loss 0 - 4
Sun, May 27, 1945 vs Boston Braves Win 5 - 0
Mon, May 28, 1945 vs Boston Braves Win 2 - 1 (12)
Wed, May 30, 1945 vs Philadelphia Phillies Win 3 - 0
Wed, May 30, 1945 vs Philadelphia Phillies Win 9 - 8
Thu, May 31, 1945 vs Philadelphia Phillies Win 8 - 1
Fri, Jun 1, 1945 vs Brooklyn Dodgers Win 6 - 3 (13)
Sun, Jun 3, 1945 vs Brooklyn Dodgers Win 6 - 2
Sun, Jun 3, 1945 vs Brooklyn Dodgers Win 2 - 1
Tue, Jun 5, 1945 @ Pittsburgh Pirates Win 4 - 0
Tue, Jun 5, 1945 @ Pittsburgh Pirates Loss 1 - 9
Wed, Jun 6, 1945 @ Pittsburgh Pirates Win 3 - 0
Thu, Jun 7, 1945 @ Pittsburgh Pirates Win 7 - 3
Fri, Jun 8, 1945 @ Chicago Cubs Loss 3 - 7
Sat, Jun 9, 1945 @ Chicago Cubs Loss 1 - 5
Sun, Jun 10, 1945 @ Chicago Cubs Loss 7 - 10
Sun, Jun 10, 1945 @ Chicago Cubs Loss 4 - 7
Mon, Jun 11, 1945 @ St. Louis Cardinals Loss 0 - 5
Wed, Jun 13, 1945 @ St. Louis Cardinals Win 2 - 1
Fri, Jun 15, 1945 vs Chicago Cubs Loss 1 - 8
Fri, Jun 15, 1945 vs Chicago Cubs Loss 0 - 3
Sun, Jun 17, 1945 vs Chicago Cubs Loss 1 - 3
Tue, Jun 19, 1945 vs St. Louis Cardinals Win 1 - 0 (13)
Thu, Jun 21, 1945 vs St. Louis Cardinals Loss 0 - 4
Fri, Jun 22, 1945 vs Pittsburgh Pirates Loss 1 - 3
Sun, Jun 24, 1945 vs Pittsburgh Pirates Loss 5 - 7
Sun, Jun 24, 1945 vs Pittsburgh Pirates Win 4 - 3
Wed, Jun 27, 1945 @ Boston Braves Win 5 - 4 (10)
Wed, Jun 27, 1945 @ Boston Braves Win 4 - 2
Thu, Jun 28, 1945 @ Boston Braves Loss 6 - 7
Fri, Jun 29, 1945 @ Boston Braves Win 4 - 1
Sat, Jun 30, 1945 @ Philadelphia Phillies Win 13 - 5
Sun, Jul 1, 1945 @ Philadelphia Phillies Loss 2 - 3
Sun, Jul 1, 1945 @ Philadelphia Phillies Loss 6 - 8
Tue, Jul 3, 1945 @ Brooklyn Dodgers Win 5 - 1
Wed, Jul 4, 1945 @ Brooklyn Dodgers Win 4 - 3
Wed, Jul 4, 1945 @ Brooklyn Dodgers Loss 3 - 5
Thu, Jul 5, 1945 @ Brooklyn Dodgers Win 6 - 4
Fri, Jul 6, 1945 @ New York Giants Win 3 - 2
Sat, Jul 7, 1945 @ New York Giants Loss 1 - 3
Sat, Jul 7, 1945 @ New York Giants Loss 7 - 11
Sun, Jul 8, 1945 @ New York Giants Win 5 - 2
Sun, Jul 8, 1945 @ New York Giants Loss 0 - 5
Thu, Jul 12, 1945 vs Brooklyn Dodgers Win 4 - 3
Thu, Jul 12, 1945 vs Brooklyn Dodgers Loss 5 - 11
Fri, Jul 13, 1945 vs Brooklyn Dodgers Win 6 - 5
Sun, Jul 15, 1945 vs Philadelphia Phillies Win 6 - 1
Sun, Jul 15, 1945 vs Philadelphia Phillies Win 3 - 1
Tue, Jul 17, 1945 vs Philadelphia Phillies Loss 1 - 3
Thu, Jul 19, 1945 vs Boston Braves Win 4 - 3
Thu, Jul 19, 1945 vs Boston Braves Loss 5 - 6 (10)
Sat, Jul 21, 1945 vs New York Giants Loss 3 - 6
Sun, Jul 22, 1945 vs New York Giants Win 2 - 1 (13)
Sun, Jul 22, 1945 vs New York Giants Win 11 - 5
Tue, Jul 24, 1945 vs New York Giants Loss 4 - 6
Thu, Jul 26, 1945 @ Chicago Cubs Loss 1 - 2
Fri, Jul 27, 1945 @ Chicago Cubs Loss 1 - 2 (10)
Sat, Jul 28, 1945 @ Chicago Cubs Loss 3 - 8
Sun, Jul 29, 1945 @ Chicago Cubs Loss 1 - 4
Sun, Jul 29, 1945 @ Chicago Cubs Loss 2 - 3
Mon, Jul 30, 1945 @ St. Louis Cardinals Win 5 - 4
Tue, Jul 31, 1945 @ St. Louis Cardinals Loss 3 - 4
Tue, Jul 31, 1945 @ St. Louis Cardinals Win 2 - 0
Wed, Aug 1, 1945 @ St. Louis Cardinals Loss 3 - 15
Fri, Aug 3, 1945 vs Chicago Cubs Loss 5 - 11
Fri, Aug 3, 1945 vs Chicago Cubs Loss 1 - 9
Sat, Aug 4, 1945 vs Chicago Cubs Win 4 - 3
Sun, Aug 5, 1945 vs Chicago Cubs Loss 5 - 12
Sun, Aug 5, 1945 vs Chicago Cubs Loss 1 - 2
Wed, Aug 8, 1945 @ Brooklyn Dodgers Loss 0 - 1
Thu, Aug 9, 1945 @ Brooklyn Dodgers Loss 2 - 9
Thu, Aug 9, 1945 @ Brooklyn Dodgers Loss 3 - 4 (12)
Fri, Aug 10, 1945 @ Brooklyn Dodgers Loss 4 - 9
Sat, Aug 11, 1945 @ Brooklyn Dodgers Loss 2 - 5
Sun, Aug 12, 1945 @ New York Giants Loss 2 - 3
Sun, Aug 12, 1945 @ New York Giants Loss 5 - 6
Mon, Aug 13, 1945 @ New York Giants Loss 0 - 2
Tue, Aug 14, 1945 @ New York Giants Loss 2 - 5
Wed, Aug 15, 1945 @ Boston Braves Loss 5 - 10
Wed, Aug 15, 1945 @ Boston Braves Loss 3 - 13
Thu, Aug 16, 1945 @ Boston Braves Win 5 - 3
Thu, Aug 16, 1945 @ Boston Braves Win 8 - 3
Sat, Aug 18, 1945 @ Boston Braves Loss 10 - 13
Sun, Aug 19, 1945 @ Philadelphia Phillies Loss 0 - 5
Sun, Aug 19, 1945 @ Philadelphia Phillies Loss 2 - 4
Mon, Aug 20, 1945 @ Philadelphia Phillies Loss 3 - 4
Tue, Aug 21, 1945 @ Philadelphia Phillies Loss 3 - 6
Thu, Aug 23, 1945 @ Pittsburgh Pirates Loss 2 - 6
Fri, Aug 24, 1945 @ Pittsburgh Pirates Win 2 - 1
Sat, Aug 25, 1945 @ Pittsburgh Pirates Win 1 - 0
Sun, Aug 26, 1945 @ Pittsburgh Pirates Loss 7 - 10
Sun, Aug 26, 1945 @ Pittsburgh Pirates Loss 1 - 2
Tue, Aug 28, 1945 vs St. Louis Cardinals Win 3 - 2
Wed, Aug 29, 1945 vs St. Louis Cardinals Win 3 - 1
Fri, Aug 31, 1945 vs Pittsburgh Pirates Loss 5 - 6
Sun, Sep 2, 1945 vs Pittsburgh Pirates Loss 2 - 4