1960 Cincinnati Reds

Cincinnati Reds » 1960

Season Overview

67-87 Missed Playoffs
Record Outcome

1960 Cincinnati Reds

What was the record of the 1960 Cincinnati Reds?

The Cincinnati Reds finished the regular season with a 67-87 record. They went 37-40 at home and 30-47 on the road.

What division did the 1960 Cincinnati Reds play in?

The 1960 Cincinnati Reds played in the National League, which didn't have any divisions in 1960.

Did the 1960 Cincinnati Reds make the Postseason?

No, the Reds didn't make the Postseason in 1960.

What was the run differential for the 1960 Cincinnati Reds?

The Cincinnati Reds finished the regular season with a run differential of -52. Based on their run differential and their pythagorean expectation, the Reds could have been expected to have about 71.5 wins, or a 72-82 record in the regular season.

How did the 1960 Cincinnati Reds perform in one-run games?

In one-run games, or games that went into extra innings, the 1960 Cincinnati Reds went 26-25.

How did the 1960 Cincinnati Reds perform in extra inning games?

During the regular season, the 1960 Cincinnati Reds went 8-9 in extra inning games.

What was the longest win streak for the 1960 Cincinnati Reds?

The longest win streak during the regular season for the 1960 Cincinnati Reds was a 9 game winning streak.

What was the longest losing streak for the 1960 Cincinnati Reds?

The longest losing streak that the Cincinnati Reds had during the 1960 regular season was 6 games, which occured 2 separate times.

1960 Cincinnati Reds Schedule

= Playoff Team

Date Opponent Score
Regular Season
Tue, Apr 12 vs Phillies W 9 - 4
Thu, Apr 14 @ Pirates L 0 - 13
Sat, Apr 16 @ Pirates W 11 - 3
Sun, Apr 17 @ Pirates L 0 - 5
Sun, Apr 17 @ Pirates L 5 - 6
Wed, Apr 20 @ Braves W 10 - 5 (10)
Thu, Apr 21 @ Braves L 0 - 2
Fri, Apr 22 @ Phillies L 7 - 10
Sat, Apr 23 @ Phillies L 2 - 3 (13)
Sun, Apr 24 @ Phillies L 5 - 9
Sun, Apr 24 @ Phillies W 10 - 4
Tue, Apr 26 vs Braves L 3 - 4 (11)
Wed, Apr 27 vs Braves L 5 - 8
Sat, Apr 30 vs Pirates L 7 - 12
Sun, May 1 vs Pirates L 2 - 13
Mon, May 2 @ Dodgers W 6 - 5
Tue, May 3 @ Dodgers W 5 - 3
Wed, May 4 @ Giants W 3 - 2
Thu, May 5 @ Giants W 4 - 3
Fri, May 6 vs Cardinals W 1 - 0
Sat, May 7 vs Cardinals W 6 - 2
Sun, May 8 vs Cardinals W 5 - 2
Thu, May 12 @ Cubs W 14 - 1
Fri, May 13 vs Phillies W 1 - 0
Sat, May 14 vs Phillies L 2 - 5
Sun, May 15 vs Phillies L 3 - 14
Sun, May 15 vs Phillies W 5 - 1
Mon, May 16 vs Giants W 9 - 2
Tue, May 17 vs Giants L 3 - 9
Wed, May 18 vs Dodgers W 5 - 4 (12)
Thu, May 19 vs Dodgers W 5 - 4
Fri, May 20 @ Cardinals L 1 - 6
Sat, May 21 @ Cardinals L 5 - 6
Sun, May 22 @ Cardinals L 4 - 5
Sun, May 22 @ Cardinals W 5 - 3
Mon, May 23 vs Cubs L 6 - 7 (13)
Wed, May 25 vs Cubs W 7 - 4
Fri, May 27 vs Braves W 9 - 5
Sun, May 29 vs Braves W 4 - 2
Mon, May 30 @ Phillies W 5 - 4 (10)
Mon, May 30 @ Phillies L 1 - 6
Tue, May 31 @ Pirates L 3 - 4 (11)
Wed, Jun 1 @ Pirates L 0 - 5
Fri, Jun 3 @ Braves L 4 - 6
Sat, Jun 4 @ Braves L 1 - 5
Sun, Jun 5 @ Braves W 3 - 2
Sun, Jun 5 @ Braves L 1 - 4
Tue, Jun 7 @ Giants W 5 - 1
Wed, Jun 8 @ Giants L 1 - 2
Thu, Jun 9 @ Giants W 7 - 4
Fri, Jun 10 @ Dodgers W 4 - 3
Sat, Jun 11 @ Dodgers L 2 - 5
Sun, Jun 12 @ Dodgers L 1 - 3
Tue, Jun 14 vs Cardinals L 3 - 6
Wed, Jun 15 vs Cardinals L 0 - 6
Thu, Jun 16 vs Cardinals L 5 - 6
Fri, Jun 17 vs Cubs L 4 - 6
Sat, Jun 18 vs Cubs W 7 - 1
Sun, Jun 19 vs Cubs W 4 - 3
Sun, Jun 19 vs Cubs W 7 - 5
Tue, Jun 21 vs Dodgers W 6 - 4
Thu, Jun 23 vs Dodgers L 2 - 6
Fri, Jun 24 vs Giants L 3 - 5
Sat, Jun 25 vs Giants L 2 - 5
Sun, Jun 26 vs Giants W 10 - 4
Tue, Jun 28 @ Cardinals W 10 - 4
Wed, Jun 29 @ Cardinals L 2 - 5
Fri, Jul 1 @ Cubs W 5 - 3 (12)
Sat, Jul 2 @ Cubs W 13 - 8
Sun, Jul 3 @ Cubs L 5 - 7
Mon, Jul 4 vs Phillies W 5 - 0
Mon, Jul 4 vs Phillies L 2 - 5
Tue, Jul 5 vs Phillies L 0 - 2
Wed, Jul 6 vs Pirates L 2 - 5
Thu, Jul 7 vs Pirates L 2 - 3
Fri, Jul 8 @ Braves L 3 - 6
Sat, Jul 9 @ Braves W 6 - 5 (10)
Sun, Jul 10 @ Braves L 1 - 7
Fri, Jul 15 @ Pirates W 4 - 1
Sat, Jul 16 @ Pirates L 5 - 6
Sun, Jul 17 @ Pirates W 6 - 5
Sun, Jul 17 @ Pirates L 0 - 5
Tue, Jul 19 vs Cubs W 4 - 1
Wed, Jul 20 vs Cubs L 0 - 4
Wed, Jul 20 vs Cubs W 4 - 3
Thu, Jul 21 vs Cubs L 1 - 8
Fri, Jul 22 vs Cardinals L 3 - 8
Sat, Jul 23 vs Cardinals L 5 - 7 (10)
Sun, Jul 24 vs Cardinals L 5 - 6
Mon, Jul 25 @ Cubs W 6 - 5
Tue, Jul 26 @ Dodgers W 4 - 1
Wed, Jul 27 @ Dodgers L 0 - 2
Thu, Jul 28 @ Dodgers L 6 - 8
Fri, Jul 29 @ Giants L 1 - 2
Sat, Jul 30 @ Giants L 1 - 2 (10)
Sun, Jul 31 @ Giants L 2 - 6
Tue, Aug 2 @ Cubs L 3 - 5
Wed, Aug 3 @ Cubs W 7 - 3
Wed, Aug 3 @ Cubs L 2 - 4
Thu, Aug 4 @ Cubs L 3 - 5
Fri, Aug 5 @ Cardinals W 3 - 0
Sat, Aug 6 @ Cardinals L 5 - 6
Sun, Aug 7 @ Cardinals W 18 - 4
Sun, Aug 7 @ Cardinals L 2 - 4
Mon, Aug 8 vs Giants W 4 - 3
Wed, Aug 10 vs Giants W 5 - 3
Thu, Aug 11 vs Dodgers L 0 - 3
Fri, Aug 12 vs Dodgers W 3 - 2
Sat, Aug 13 vs Dodgers W 6 - 2
Sun, Aug 14 vs Dodgers W 2 - 0
Sun, Aug 14 vs Dodgers L 5 - 9
Mon, Aug 15 vs Braves W 5 - 3
Mon, Aug 15 vs Braves W 4 - 0
Tue, Aug 16 vs Braves L 1 - 2
Wed, Aug 17 vs Braves L 4 - 11
Thu, Aug 18 vs Pirates L 2 - 3
Fri, Aug 19 vs Pirates W 4 - 3
Sat, Aug 20 vs Pirates L 7 - 10
Sun, Aug 21 vs Pirates W 8 - 4
Mon, Aug 22 @ Cubs L 3 - 6
Tue, Aug 23 @ Giants L 1 - 6
Wed, Aug 24 @ Giants W 3 - 2 (13)
Thu, Aug 25 @ Giants L 5 - 8
Fri, Aug 26 @ Dodgers L 1 - 10
Fri, Aug 26 @ Dodgers L 0 - 2
Sun, Aug 28 @ Dodgers W 9 - 3
Tue, Aug 30 @ Cubs L 4 - 5
Wed, Aug 31 vs Cardinals L 1 - 2
Thu, Sep 1 vs Cardinals W 7 - 4
Fri, Sep 2 vs Braves L 6 - 9
Sat, Sep 3 vs Braves L 9 - 10 (12)
Sun, Sep 4 vs Braves W 9 - 5
Mon, Sep 5 @ Phillies W 9 - 2
Tue, Sep 6 @ Phillies W 6 - 1 (10)
Wed, Sep 7 vs Dodgers W 4 - 3 (15)
Thu, Sep 8 vs Dodgers L 4 - 7
Fri, Sep 9 vs Giants L 2 - 4
Fri, Sep 9 vs Giants W 3 - 2
Sun, Sep 11 vs Giants W 2 - 1
Sun, Sep 11 vs Giants L 2 - 3
Tue, Sep 13 vs Cubs W 8 - 6
Wed, Sep 14 @ Cardinals L 4 - 6
Fri, Sep 16 vs Pirates W 4 - 3
Sun, Sep 18 vs Pirates L 3 - 5
Sun, Sep 18 vs Pirates L 0 - 1
Tue, Sep 20 @ Braves W 9 - 0
Wed, Sep 21 @ Braves L 1 - 3
Fri, Sep 23 vs Phillies L 1 - 6
Sat, Sep 24 vs Phillies W 5 - 0
Sun, Sep 25 vs Phillies L 1 - 7
Tue, Sep 27 @ Pirates L 3 - 4 (16)
Fri, Sep 30 @ Phillies L 6 - 7 (14)
Sat, Oct 1 @ Phillies L 3 - 7
Sun, Oct 2 @ Phillies L 1 - 6

© 2023 ChampsOrChumps.us, All Rights Reserved • TermsPrivacy Policy