1957 Cleveland Indians

MLB » Cleveland Guardians » 1957

Season Overview

76-77 Missed Playoffs
Record Outcome

1957 Cleveland Indians

What was the record of the 1957 Cleveland Indians?

The Cleveland Indians finished the regular season with a 76-77 record. They went 40-37 at home and 36-40 on the road.

What division did the 1957 Cleveland Indians play in?

The 1957 Cleveland Indians played in the American League, which didn't have any divisions in 1957.

What was the 1957 Cleveland Indians record by month?

The 1957 Cleveland Indians had their best month in May, when they went 16-11 and had a 59.3% win percentage. Their worst month was August, when they went 13-18 and had a 41.9% win percentage.

Month Record Win Percentage % Run Differential
April 6-6 50% -9
May 16-11 59.3% +2
June 15-15 50% -17
July 13-17 43.3% -10
August 13-18 41.9% -27
September 13-10 56.5% +21

Did the 1957 Cleveland Indians make the Postseason?

No, the Indians didn't make the Postseason in 1957.

What was the run differential for the 1957 Cleveland Indians?

The Cleveland Indians finished the regular season with a run differential of -40. Based on their run differential and their pythagorean expectation, the Indians could have been expected to have about 72.5 wins, or a 73-80 record in the regular season.

How did the 1957 Cleveland Indians perform in one-run games?

In one-run games, or games that went into extra innings, the 1957 Cleveland Indians went 28-25.

How did the 1957 Cleveland Indians perform in extra inning games?

During the regular season, the 1957 Cleveland Indians went 8-9 in extra inning games.

What was the longest win streak for the 1957 Cleveland Indians?

The longest win streak during the regular season for the 1957 Cleveland Indians was a 5 game winning streak on 2 separate stretches during the season.

What was the longest losing streak for the 1957 Cleveland Indians?

The longest losing streak that the Cleveland Indians had during the 1957 regular season was 7 games, which happened once during the season.

1957 Cleveland Indians Schedule

= Playoff Team

Date Opponent Score
Regular Season
Tue, Apr 16, 1957 vs Chicago White Sox Loss 2 - 3 (11)
Thu, Apr 18, 1957 @ Detroit Tigers Win 8 - 3 (11)
Sat, Apr 20, 1957 @ Detroit Tigers Loss 0 - 7
Sun, Apr 21, 1957 @ Detroit Tigers Loss 2 - 3 (12)
Tue, Apr 23, 1957 @ Chicago White Sox Win 5 - 0
Wed, Apr 24, 1957 @ Kansas City Athletics Loss 6 - 17
Thu, Apr 25, 1957 @ Kansas City Athletics Win 5 - 3
Fri, Apr 26, 1957 vs Detroit Tigers Loss 0 - 5
Sat, Apr 27, 1957 vs Detroit Tigers Win 2 - 1
Sun, Apr 28, 1957 vs Detroit Tigers Loss 0 - 2
Sun, Apr 28, 1957 vs Detroit Tigers Win 3 - 2 (10)
Tue, Apr 30, 1957 vs Washington Senators Win 5 - 1
Wed, May 1, 1957 vs Washington Senators Win 7 - 6
Sat, May 4, 1957 vs Boston Red Sox Win 5 - 2
Sun, May 5, 1957 vs Boston Red Sox Loss 1 - 5
Sun, May 5, 1957 vs Boston Red Sox Loss 3 - 4
Tue, May 7, 1957 vs New York Yankees Win 2 - 1
Wed, May 8, 1957 vs New York Yankees Win 10 - 4
Fri, May 10, 1957 vs Kansas City Athletics Win 4 - 1
Sat, May 11, 1957 vs Kansas City Athletics Win 2 - 1
Sun, May 12, 1957 vs Kansas City Athletics Loss 2 - 9
Sun, May 12, 1957 vs Kansas City Athletics Win 7 - 4
Wed, May 15, 1957 @ Baltimore Orioles Win 11 - 8 (16)
Thu, May 16, 1957 @ Baltimore Orioles Win 4 - 3 (10)
Fri, May 17, 1957 @ Washington Senators Win 3 - 1
Sat, May 18, 1957 @ Washington Senators Win 8 - 1
Sun, May 19, 1957 @ New York Yankees Loss 3 - 6
Tue, May 21, 1957 @ Boston Red Sox Win 8 - 2
Wed, May 22, 1957 @ Boston Red Sox Loss 0 - 11
Fri, May 24, 1957 vs Chicago White Sox Win 4 - 3
Sat, May 25, 1957 vs Chicago White Sox Loss 0 - 4
Sun, May 26, 1957 vs Chicago White Sox Loss 0 - 1 (10)
Sun, May 26, 1957 vs Chicago White Sox Win 4 - 3
Mon, May 27, 1957 @ Detroit Tigers Loss 5 - 11
Tue, May 28, 1957 @ Detroit Tigers Win 4 - 3
Wed, May 29, 1957 @ Chicago White Sox Win 8 - 4 (10)
Thu, May 30, 1957 @ Chicago White Sox Loss 4 - 6
Thu, May 30, 1957 @ Chicago White Sox Loss 1 - 2
Fri, May 31, 1957 @ Kansas City Athletics Loss 1 - 3
Sat, Jun 1, 1957 @ Kansas City Athletics Win 3 - 0
Sun, Jun 2, 1957 @ Kansas City Athletics Loss 2 - 8
Tue, Jun 4, 1957 vs New York Yankees Loss 4 - 7
Wed, Jun 5, 1957 vs New York Yankees Loss 3 - 13
Thu, Jun 6, 1957 vs New York Yankees Loss 5 - 14
Fri, Jun 7, 1957 vs Washington Senators Loss 7 - 11
Sat, Jun 8, 1957 vs Washington Senators Win 6 - 4
Sun, Jun 9, 1957 vs Washington Senators Win 7 - 2
Sun, Jun 9, 1957 vs Washington Senators Loss 6 - 7
Tue, Jun 11, 1957 vs Boston Red Sox Win 7 - 6
Wed, Jun 12, 1957 vs Boston Red Sox Win 6 - 1
Thu, Jun 13, 1957 vs Boston Red Sox Loss 3 - 9
Fri, Jun 14, 1957 vs Baltimore Orioles Win 7 - 2
Sat, Jun 15, 1957 vs Baltimore Orioles Loss 3 - 8
Sun, Jun 16, 1957 vs Baltimore Orioles Win 4 - 3
Sun, Jun 16, 1957 vs Baltimore Orioles Win 5 - 1
Tue, Jun 18, 1957 @ Boston Red Sox Win 7 - 6
Wed, Jun 19, 1957 @ Boston Red Sox Loss 0 - 6
Thu, Jun 20, 1957 @ Boston Red Sox Loss 7 - 9
Fri, Jun 21, 1957 @ Washington Senators Loss 3 - 6
Sat, Jun 22, 1957 @ Washington Senators Win 7 - 1
Sun, Jun 23, 1957 @ Washington Senators Win 14 - 2
Sun, Jun 23, 1957 @ Washington Senators Win 7 - 5
Tue, Jun 25, 1957 @ New York Yankees Win 11 - 2
Wed, Jun 26, 1957 @ New York Yankees Loss 1 - 3
Thu, Jun 27, 1957 @ New York Yankees Win 2 - 0
Fri, Jun 28, 1957 @ Baltimore Orioles Loss 0 - 6
Sat, Jun 29, 1957 @ Baltimore Orioles Win 2 - 1
Sat, Jun 29, 1957 @ Baltimore Orioles Loss 1 - 5
Sun, Jun 30, 1957 @ Baltimore Orioles Loss 3 - 12
Mon, Jul 1, 1957 vs Kansas City Athletics Loss 3 - 10
Wed, Jul 3, 1957 vs Detroit Tigers Win 6 - 0
Thu, Jul 4, 1957 vs Detroit Tigers Win 3 - 1
Thu, Jul 4, 1957 vs Detroit Tigers Loss 3 - 4
Fri, Jul 5, 1957 @ Chicago White Sox Loss 4 - 14
Sat, Jul 6, 1957 @ Chicago White Sox Loss 1 - 5
Sun, Jul 7, 1957 @ Chicago White Sox Loss 8 - 9 (13)
Sun, Jul 7, 1957 @ Chicago White Sox Loss 2 - 7
Thu, Jul 11, 1957 vs Baltimore Orioles Loss 4 - 5 (11)
Thu, Jul 11, 1957 vs Baltimore Orioles Loss 4 - 5
Fri, Jul 12, 1957 vs Baltimore Orioles Win 8 - 6
Sat, Jul 13, 1957 vs Baltimore Orioles Win 5 - 2
Sun, Jul 14, 1957 vs Boston Red Sox Win 3 - 2
Sun, Jul 14, 1957 vs Boston Red Sox Win 17 - 4
Tue, Jul 16, 1957 vs Washington Senators Win 9 - 3
Wed, Jul 17, 1957 vs Washington Senators Loss 6 - 11
Thu, Jul 18, 1957 vs Washington Senators Loss 0 - 4
Fri, Jul 19, 1957 vs New York Yankees Loss 1 - 9
Sat, Jul 20, 1957 vs New York Yankees Win 4 - 2
Sun, Jul 21, 1957 vs New York Yankees Loss 3 - 4
Sun, Jul 21, 1957 vs New York Yankees Win 7 - 4
Wed, Jul 24, 1957 @ Washington Senators Win 4 - 3
Wed, Jul 24, 1957 @ Washington Senators Loss 4 - 5
Thu, Jul 25, 1957 @ Washington Senators Loss 2 - 3 (10)
Fri, Jul 26, 1957 @ Boston Red Sox Loss 1 - 10
Sat, Jul 27, 1957 @ Boston Red Sox Win 7 - 2
Sun, Jul 28, 1957 @ Boston Red Sox Loss 8 - 9
Mon, Jul 29, 1957 @ Boston Red Sox Loss 2 - 6
Tue, Jul 30, 1957 @ Baltimore Orioles Win 6 - 0
Wed, Jul 31, 1957 @ Baltimore Orioles Win 4 - 0
Fri, Aug 2, 1957 @ New York Yankees Loss 2 - 3
Sat, Aug 3, 1957 @ New York Yankees Loss 3 - 5
Sun, Aug 4, 1957 @ New York Yankees Loss 2 - 5
Sun, Aug 4, 1957 @ New York Yankees Loss 5 - 6
Mon, Aug 5, 1957 @ New York Yankees Win 7 - 2
Tue, Aug 6, 1957 @ Detroit Tigers Win 5 - 1
Wed, Aug 7, 1957 @ Detroit Tigers Loss 1 - 4
Thu, Aug 8, 1957 @ Detroit Tigers Win 3 - 1
Fri, Aug 9, 1957 vs Kansas City Athletics Loss 2 - 3 (13)
Sat, Aug 10, 1957 vs Kansas City Athletics Loss 5 - 8
Sun, Aug 11, 1957 vs Kansas City Athletics Loss 0 - 7
Sun, Aug 11, 1957 vs Kansas City Athletics Loss 8 - 9
Tue, Aug 13, 1957 vs Chicago White Sox Loss 5 - 10
Wed, Aug 14, 1957 vs Chicago White Sox Loss 3 - 8
Thu, Aug 15, 1957 vs Chicago White Sox Win 5 - 4
Fri, Aug 16, 1957 @ Kansas City Athletics Win 4 - 2
Sat, Aug 17, 1957 @ Kansas City Athletics Loss 3 - 4
Sun, Aug 18, 1957 @ Kansas City Athletics Win 9 - 2
Mon, Aug 19, 1957 @ Kansas City Athletics Loss 0 - 1
Tue, Aug 20, 1957 vs Boston Red Sox Win 5 - 4
Wed, Aug 21, 1957 vs Boston Red Sox Loss 1 - 3
Thu, Aug 22, 1957 vs Boston Red Sox Loss 3 - 11
Fri, Aug 23, 1957 vs New York Yankees Win 5 - 4 (10)