1964 Detroit Tigers

Detroit Tigers » 1964

Season Overview

85-77 Missed Playoffs
Record Outcome

1964 Detroit Tigers

What was the record of the 1964 Detroit Tigers?

The Detroit Tigers finished the regular season with a 85-77 record. They went 46-35 at home and 39-42 on the road.

What division did the 1964 Detroit Tigers play in?

The 1964 Detroit Tigers played in the American League, which didn't have any divisions in 1964.

Did the 1964 Detroit Tigers make the Postseason?

No, the Tigers didn't make the Postseason in 1964.

What was the run differential for the 1964 Detroit Tigers?

The Detroit Tigers finished the regular season with a run differential of +21. Based on their run differential and their pythagorean expectation, the Tigers could have been expected to have about 83.3 wins, or a 83-79 record in the regular season.

How did the 1964 Detroit Tigers perform in one-run games?

In one-run games, or games that went into extra innings, the 1964 Detroit Tigers went 30-32.

How did the 1964 Detroit Tigers perform in extra inning games?

During the regular season, the 1964 Detroit Tigers went 8-8 in extra inning games.

What was the longest win streak for the 1964 Detroit Tigers?

The longest win streak during the regular season for the 1964 Detroit Tigers was a 7 game winning streak.

What was the longest losing streak for the 1964 Detroit Tigers?

The longest losing streak that the Detroit Tigers had during the 1964 regular season was 6 games, which happened once during the season.

1964 Detroit Tigers Schedule

= Playoff Team

Date Opponent Score
Regular Season
Tue, Apr 14 vs Athletics W 7 - 3
Fri, Apr 17 vs Angels L 3 - 8
Sat, Apr 18 vs Angels W 3 - 2
Sun, Apr 19 vs Twins L 3 - 12
Sun, Apr 19 vs Twins W 3 - 1
Tue, Apr 21 @ Angels W 6 - 4
Wed, Apr 22 @ Angels L 2 - 3
Fri, Apr 24 @ Twins W 5 - 0
Sat, Apr 25 @ Twins W 5 - 2
Sun, Apr 26 @ Twins L 2 - 3 (11)
Tue, Apr 28 @ Athletics L 1 - 5
Wed, Apr 29 @ Athletics W 5 - 4 (10)
Thu, Apr 30 @ Athletics L 3 - 10
Sat, May 2 @ Red Sox W 4 - 0
Sun, May 3 @ Red Sox L 7 - 11
Tue, May 5 @ Yankees L 3 - 4 (10)
Wed, May 6 vs Red Sox W 6 - 3
Thu, May 7 vs Red Sox L 3 - 7
Fri, May 8 vs Orioles L 3 - 4 (10)
Sat, May 9 vs Orioles L 6 - 7
Sun, May 10 vs Orioles L 1 - 2
Sun, May 10 vs Orioles L 1 - 7
Tue, May 12 vs Yankees W 7 - 2
Thu, May 14 vs Yankees W 7 - 3
Fri, May 15 vs Indians L 6 - 10
Sat, May 16 vs Indians L 1 - 2
Sun, May 17 vs Indians W 3 - 1
Sun, May 17 vs Indians W 4 - 1
Mon, May 18 @ Senators W 7 - 6
Tue, May 19 @ Senators W 5 - 2
Wed, May 20 @ Senators L 3 - 10
Thu, May 21 @ Senators L 2 - 8
Fri, May 22 @ Indians L 3 - 5
Sat, May 23 @ Indians L 9 - 11
Sun, May 24 @ Indians W 7 - 5
Mon, May 25 @ Orioles W 5 - 3
Tue, May 26 @ Orioles L 1 - 2
Wed, May 27 @ Orioles W 6 - 3
Fri, May 29 vs White Sox L 1 - 4
Sat, May 30 vs White Sox L 4 - 10
Sun, May 31 vs White Sox L 3 - 5
Sun, May 31 vs White Sox L 3 - 8
Wed, Jun 3 vs Senators L 2 - 6
Fri, Jun 5 @ White Sox L 3 - 4
Sat, Jun 6 @ White Sox W 4 - 3
Sun, Jun 7 @ White Sox L 3 - 8
Sun, Jun 7 @ White Sox L 1 - 2
Mon, Jun 8 vs Twins W 10 - 5
Tue, Jun 9 vs Twins W 16 - 1
Wed, Jun 10 vs Twins W 5 - 4
Thu, Jun 11 vs Twins L 2 - 4
Sat, Jun 13 vs Angels W 8 - 5
Sun, Jun 14 vs Angels W 6 - 5
Sun, Jun 14 vs Angels W 6 - 4
Tue, Jun 16 vs Athletics L 4 - 7
Tue, Jun 16 vs Athletics L 0 - 6
Wed, Jun 17 vs Athletics W 3 - 2 (10)
Thu, Jun 18 vs Athletics L 2 - 3
Fri, Jun 19 @ Twins L 6 - 7
Sat, Jun 20 @ Twins W 8 - 7
Sun, Jun 21 @ Twins W 4 - 2
Tue, Jun 23 @ Athletics L 1 - 2
Tue, Jun 23 @ Athletics W 9 - 3
Wed, Jun 24 @ Athletics W 9 - 5
Fri, Jun 26 @ Yankees W 1 - 0 (11)
Sat, Jun 27 @ Yankees L 4 - 5 (10)
Sun, Jun 28 @ Yankees L 6 - 8
Sun, Jun 28 @ Yankees W 6 - 5
Mon, Jun 29 @ Senators L 3 - 5
Tue, Jun 30 @ Senators L 5 - 6
Wed, Jul 1 vs Indians W 3 - 1
Thu, Jul 2 vs Indians W 9 - 1
Fri, Jul 3 vs Senators L 1 - 3 (12)
Fri, Jul 3 vs Senators W 2 - 1
Sat, Jul 4 vs Senators W 5 - 3
Sun, Jul 5 vs Senators W 7 - 6
Sun, Jul 5 vs Senators W 3 - 0
Thu, Jul 9 vs Red Sox W 4 - 3
Fri, Jul 10 vs Red Sox L 6 - 7
Fri, Jul 10 vs Red Sox W 8 - 3
Sat, Jul 11 vs Red Sox W 8 - 1
Sun, Jul 12 vs Orioles L 2 - 4
Sun, Jul 12 vs Orioles W 4 - 3 (10)
Mon, Jul 13 vs Orioles W 4 - 3 (10)
Tue, Jul 14 @ Angels W 4 - 3
Wed, Jul 15 @ Angels L 4 - 5
Wed, Jul 15 @ Angels L 0 - 1
Fri, Jul 17 @ Orioles L 0 - 5
Sat, Jul 18 @ Orioles L 1 - 6
Sat, Jul 18 @ Orioles W 3 - 0
Sun, Jul 19 @ Orioles L 4 - 5
Mon, Jul 20 @ Red Sox W 7 - 5
Tue, Jul 21 @ Red Sox L 5 - 7
Wed, Jul 22 @ Red Sox W 8 - 6
Thu, Jul 23 @ Red Sox L 3 - 4
Fri, Jul 24 vs Yankees W 10 - 5
Fri, Jul 24 vs Yankees L 3 - 6
Sat, Jul 25 vs Yankees L 2 - 14
Sun, Jul 26 vs Yankees L 6 - 11
Sun, Jul 26 vs Yankees L 4 - 5
Tue, Jul 28 vs White Sox W 6 - 3
Wed, Jul 29 vs White Sox W 3 - 2
Thu, Jul 30 vs White Sox L 0 - 2
Fri, Jul 31 @ Indians L 3 - 12
Fri, Jul 31 @ Indians L 2 - 4
Sat, Aug 1 @ Indians W 2 - 1
Sun, Aug 2 @ Indians L 1 - 6
Sun, Aug 2 @ Indians L 1 - 2 (11)
Tue, Aug 4 @ White Sox W 4 - 3
Wed, Aug 5 @ White Sox W 3 - 1 (13)
Thu, Aug 6 @ White Sox W 5 - 2
Fri, Aug 7 vs Athletics W 5 - 2
Sat, Aug 8 vs Athletics W 4 - 3 (13)
Sun, Aug 9 vs Athletics W 4 - 2
Sun, Aug 9 vs Athletics W 5 - 2
Tue, Aug 11 @ Twins L 3 - 5
Wed, Aug 12 @ Twins W 6 - 2
Thu, Aug 13 @ Twins L 3 - 6
Fri, Aug 14 @ Athletics L 4 - 5
Sat, Aug 15 @ Athletics W 5 - 1
Sun, Aug 16 @ Athletics W 11 - 5
Tue, Aug 18 vs Angels L 0 - 1
Tue, Aug 18 vs Angels W 1 - 0
Wed, Aug 19 vs Angels W 5 - 2
Thu, Aug 20 vs Angels L 3 - 4
Fri, Aug 21 vs Twins W 4 - 1
Sun, Aug 23 vs Twins L 5 - 6
Sun, Aug 23 vs Twins W 5 - 2
Tue, Aug 25 @ Red Sox W 11 - 6
Wed, Aug 26 @ Red Sox W 4 - 1
Thu, Aug 27 @ Red Sox W 5 - 4
Fri, Aug 28 @ Angels W 12 - 1
Fri, Aug 28 @ Angels W 8 - 7
Sat, Aug 29 @ Angels L 2 - 3
Sun, Aug 30 @ Angels L 4 - 5
Tue, Sep 1 @ White Sox W 8 - 0
Wed, Sep 2 @ White Sox L 0 - 7
Fri, Sep 4 @ Senators W 1 - 0
Sat, Sep 5 @ Senators W 4 - 0
Sun, Sep 6 @ Senators W 9 - 3
Mon, Sep 7 @ Indians L 2 - 7
Wed, Sep 9 vs Yankees W 4 - 0
Thu, Sep 10 vs Yankees L 2 - 5
Fri, Sep 11 vs Senators W 5 - 4
Sat, Sep 12 vs Senators W 6 - 5 (10)
Sun, Sep 13 vs Senators L 1 - 5
Tue, Sep 15 vs White Sox L 2 - 3 (10)
Wed, Sep 16 vs White Sox L 1 - 4
Fri, Sep 18 vs Indians L 1 - 3
Sun, Sep 20 vs Indians W 6 - 5
Sun, Sep 20 vs Indians L 2 - 7
Tue, Sep 22 vs Orioles W 2 - 1
Wed, Sep 23 vs Orioles W 10 - 3
Fri, Sep 25 vs Red Sox W 3 - 2
Sat, Sep 26 vs Red Sox W 8 - 6
Sun, Sep 27 vs Red Sox W 3 - 0
Wed, Sep 30 @ Yankees L 6 - 7
Wed, Sep 30 @ Yankees L 8 - 11
Thu, Oct 1 @ Yankees W 4 - 2
Thu, Oct 1 @ Yankees W 5 - 2
Fri, Oct 2 @ Orioles L 4 - 10
Sat, Oct 3 @ Orioles L 6 - 7 (10)

© 2022 ChampsOrChumps.us, All Rights Reserved • TermsPrivacy Policy