1885 Detroit Wolverines

Major League Baseball » Detroit Wolverines » 1885

Season Overview

41-67 No Postseason
Record Outcome

1885 Detroit Wolverines

What was the record of the 1885 Detroit Wolverines?

The Detroit Wolverines finished the regular season with a 41-67 record. They went 29-23 at home and 12-44 on the road.

What division did the 1885 Detroit Wolverines play in?

The 1885 Detroit Wolverines played in the National League, which didn't have any divisions in 1885.

What was the 1885 Detroit Wolverines record by month?

Among qualifying months, the 1885 Detroit Wolverines had their best month in July, when they went 15-9 and had a 62.5% win percentage. Their worst month was August, when they went 3-16 and had a 15.8% win percentage.

Month Record Win Percentage % Run Differential
May 4-16 20% -52
June 4-17 19.0% -40
July 15-9 62.5% +25
August 3-16 15.8% -41
September 11-8 57.9% +31
October 4-1 80% +11

Did the 1885 Detroit Wolverines make the Postseason?

There was no postseason in the 1885 season.

What was the run differential for the 1885 Detroit Wolverines?

The Detroit Wolverines finished the regular season with a run differential of -66. Based on their run differential and their pythagorean expectation, the Wolverines could have been expected to have about 48.1 wins, or a 48-60 record in the regular season.

How did the 1885 Detroit Wolverines perform in one-run games?

In one-run games, or games that went into extra innings, the 1885 Detroit Wolverines went 10-17.

How did the 1885 Detroit Wolverines perform in extra inning games?

The 1885 Detroit Wolverines did not play any games that went to extra innings in the regular season.

What was the longest win streak for the 1885 Detroit Wolverines?

The longest win streak during the regular season for the 1885 Detroit Wolverines was a 7 game winning streak.

What was the longest losing streak for the 1885 Detroit Wolverines?

The longest losing streak that the Detroit Wolverines had during the 1885 regular season was 13 games, which happened once during the season.

1885 Detroit Wolverines Schedule

= Playoff Team

Date Opponent Score
Regular Season
Fri, May 1, 1885 vs Buffalo Bisons Win 8 - 3
Sat, May 2, 1885 vs Buffalo Bisons Win 10 - 4
Mon, May 4, 1885 vs Buffalo Bisons Win 10 - 4
Fri, May 8, 1885 vs St. Louis Maroons Loss 3 - 10
Mon, May 11, 1885 @ Philadelphia Quakers Loss 3 - 10
Tue, May 12, 1885 @ Philadelphia Quakers Loss 8 - 17
Wed, May 13, 1885 @ New York Giants Loss 7 - 10
Thu, May 14, 1885 @ New York Giants Loss 3 - 5
Fri, May 15, 1885 @ Philadelphia Quakers Loss 3 - 6
Sat, May 16, 1885 @ Philadelphia Quakers Loss 7 - 8
Mon, May 18, 1885 @ New York Giants Loss 7 - 12
Tue, May 19, 1885 @ New York Giants Loss 4 - 12
Thu, May 21, 1885 @ Boston Beaneaters Loss 2 - 4
Fri, May 22, 1885 @ Boston Beaneaters Loss 1 - 14
Mon, May 25, 1885 @ Providence Grays Loss 1 - 3
Tue, May 26, 1885 @ Providence Grays Loss 2 - 3
Wed, May 27, 1885 @ Boston Beaneaters Win 6 - 4
Thu, May 28, 1885 @ Providence Grays Loss 5 - 11
Sat, May 30, 1885 @ Boston Beaneaters Loss 3 - 4
Sat, May 30, 1885 @ Providence Grays Loss 3 - 4
Mon, Jun 1, 1885 vs Chicago White Stockings Loss 0 - 6
Tue, Jun 2, 1885 vs Chicago White Stockings Loss 6 - 10
Thu, Jun 4, 1885 vs Chicago White Stockings Loss 2 - 5
Fri, Jun 5, 1885 vs Chicago White Stockings Loss 4 - 7
Sat, Jun 6, 1885 @ Buffalo Bisons Loss 4 - 5
Mon, Jun 8, 1885 @ Buffalo Bisons Win 11 - 5
Tue, Jun 9, 1885 @ Buffalo Bisons Loss 8 - 10
Wed, Jun 10, 1885 @ Buffalo Bisons Loss 5 - 7
Fri, Jun 12, 1885 @ Chicago White Stockings Loss 4 - 6
Sat, Jun 13, 1885 @ Chicago White Stockings Loss 9 - 17
Mon, Jun 15, 1885 @ Chicago White Stockings Loss 5 - 13
Tue, Jun 16, 1885 @ Chicago White Stockings Loss 6 - 8
Wed, Jun 17, 1885 @ St. Louis Maroons Loss 1 - 7
Thu, Jun 18, 1885 @ St. Louis Maroons Win 4 - 3
Fri, Jun 19, 1885 @ St. Louis Maroons Loss 0 - 3
Sat, Jun 20, 1885 @ St. Louis Maroons Loss 1 - 3
Tue, Jun 23, 1885 vs Providence Grays Win 11 - 0
Wed, Jun 24, 1885 vs Providence Grays Loss 6 - 7
Thu, Jun 25, 1885 vs Providence Grays Loss 0 - 7
Mon, Jun 29, 1885 vs New York Giants Win 4 - 1
Tue, Jun 30, 1885 vs New York Giants Loss 0 - 1
Wed, Jul 1, 1885 vs New York Giants Loss 1 - 2
Thu, Jul 2, 1885 vs New York Giants Win 4 - 0
Fri, Jul 3, 1885 vs Boston Beaneaters Win 6 - 1
Sat, Jul 4, 1885 vs Boston Beaneaters Win 8 - 3
Sat, Jul 4, 1885 vs Boston Beaneaters Win 11 - 6
Tue, Jul 7, 1885 vs Boston Beaneaters Win 4 - 3
Wed, Jul 8, 1885 vs Philadelphia Quakers Win 13 - 5
Thu, Jul 9, 1885 vs Philadelphia Quakers Win 3 - 2
Fri, Jul 10, 1885 vs Philadelphia Quakers Loss 1 - 4
Sat, Jul 11, 1885 vs Philadelphia Quakers Win 5 - 4
Mon, Jul 13, 1885 vs St. Louis Maroons Win 9 - 5
Tue, Jul 14, 1885 vs St. Louis Maroons Win 5 - 0
Wed, Jul 15, 1885 vs St. Louis Maroons Win 3 - 0
Thu, Jul 16, 1885 vs St. Louis Maroons Win 13 - 8
Sat, Jul 18, 1885 @ Philadelphia Quakers Loss 4 - 8
Mon, Jul 20, 1885 @ Philadelphia Quakers Win 8 - 1
Tue, Jul 21, 1885 @ New York Giants Loss 7 - 8
Wed, Jul 22, 1885 @ New York Giants Loss 2 - 7
Thu, Jul 23, 1885 @ Philadelphia Quakers Loss 2 - 19
Sat, Jul 25, 1885 @ Philadelphia Quakers Loss 1 - 2
Mon, Jul 27, 1885 @ New York Giants Loss 3 - 6
Tue, Jul 28, 1885 @ New York Giants Win 12 - 6
Thu, Jul 30, 1885 @ Boston Beaneaters Loss 2 - 3
Fri, Jul 31, 1885 @ Boston Beaneaters Win 3 - 2
Sat, Aug 1, 1885 @ Providence Grays Loss 1 - 3
Mon, Aug 3, 1885 @ Providence Grays Loss 9 - 11
Tue, Aug 4, 1885 @ Boston Beaneaters Loss 2 - 4
Wed, Aug 5, 1885 @ Boston Beaneaters Loss 1 - 3
Thu, Aug 6, 1885 @ Providence Grays Loss 1 - 3
Fri, Aug 7, 1885 @ Providence Grays Win 3 - 2
Wed, Aug 12, 1885 vs Chicago White Stockings Loss 7 - 9
Thu, Aug 13, 1885 vs Chicago White Stockings Loss 3 - 5
Fri, Aug 14, 1885 vs Chicago White Stockings Loss 4 - 9
Sat, Aug 15, 1885 vs Chicago White Stockings Loss 4 - 7
Tue, Aug 18, 1885 vs Buffalo Bisons Loss 4 - 6
Wed, Aug 19, 1885 vs Buffalo Bisons Loss 2 - 3
Thu, Aug 20, 1885 vs Buffalo Bisons Loss 4 - 6
Fri, Aug 21, 1885 vs Buffalo Bisons Loss 3 - 5
Sat, Aug 22, 1885 vs Buffalo Bisons Win 9 - 4
Tue, Aug 25, 1885 @ Chicago White Stockings Loss 0 - 8
Wed, Aug 26, 1885 @ Chicago White Stockings Loss 2 - 3
Thu, Aug 27, 1885 @ Chicago White Stockings Win 1 - 0
Mon, Aug 31, 1885 @ Chicago White Stockings Loss 6 - 16
Tue, Sep 1, 1885 @ St. Louis Maroons Win 8 - 3
Wed, Sep 2, 1885 @ St. Louis Maroons Win 2 - 1
Thu, Sep 3, 1885 @ St. Louis Maroons Win 5 - 2
Sat, Sep 5, 1885 @ St. Louis Maroons Win 2 - 0
Thu, Sep 10, 1885 @ Buffalo Bisons Loss 2 - 5
Fri, Sep 11, 1885 @ Buffalo Bisons Loss 1 - 3
Sat, Sep 12, 1885 @ Buffalo Bisons Loss 4 - 6
Sat, Sep 12, 1885 @ Buffalo Bisons Loss 5 - 6
Tue, Sep 15, 1885 vs New York Giants Loss 4 - 8
Wed, Sep 16, 1885 vs New York Giants Win 6 - 2
Thu, Sep 17, 1885 vs New York Giants Loss 0 - 1
Sat, Sep 19, 1885 vs New York Giants Loss 5 - 6
Tue, Sep 22, 1885 vs Philadelphia Quakers Win 4 - 1
Wed, Sep 23, 1885 vs Philadelphia Quakers Loss 5 - 12
Thu, Sep 24, 1885 vs Philadelphia Quakers Win 6 - 3
Sat, Sep 26, 1885 vs Philadelphia Quakers Win 10 - 6
Mon, Sep 28, 1885 vs Providence Grays Win 14 - 2
Tue, Sep 29, 1885 vs Providence Grays Win 13 - 1
Wed, Sep 30, 1885 vs Providence Grays Win 8 - 5
Thu, Oct 1, 1885 vs Providence Grays Win 10 - 6
Tue, Oct 6, 1885 vs Boston Beaneaters Loss 2 - 3
Wed, Oct 7, 1885 vs Boston Beaneaters Win 7 - 1
Thu, Oct 8, 1885 vs Boston Beaneaters Win 7 - 6
Fri, Oct 9, 1885 vs Boston Beaneaters Win 3 - 2

©© 2024 ChampsOrChumps.us • TermsPrivacy Policy