1967 Kansas City Athletics
Oakland Athletics » 1967

Season Overview

62-99 Missed Playoffs
Record Outcome

1967 Kansas City Athletics

What was the record of the 1967 Kansas City Athletics?

The Kansas City Athletics finished the regular season with a 62-99 record. They went 37-44 at home and 25-55 on the road.

What division did the 1967 Kansas City Athletics play in?

The 1967 Kansas City Athletics played in the American League, which didn't have any divisions in 1967.

Did the 1967 Kansas City Athletics make the Postseason?

No, the Athletics didn't make the Postseason in 1967.

What was the run differential for the 1967 Kansas City Athletics?

The Kansas City Athletics finished the regular season with a run differential of -127. Based on their run differential and their pythagorean expectation, the Athletics could have been expected to have about 65.0 wins, or a 65-96 record in the regular season.

How did the 1967 Kansas City Athletics perform in one-run games?

In one-run games, or games that went into extra innings, the 1967 Kansas City Athletics went 22-35.

How did the 1967 Kansas City Athletics perform in extra inning games?

During the regular season, the 1967 Kansas City Athletics went 6-8 in extra inning games.

What was the longest win streak for the 1967 Kansas City Athletics?

The longest win streak during the regular season for the 1967 Kansas City Athletics was a 5 game winning streak.

What was the longest losing streak for the 1967 Kansas City Athletics?

The longest losing streak that the Kansas City Athletics had during the 1967 regular season was 9 games, which happened once during the season.

1967 Kansas City Athletics Schedule

= Playoff Team

Date Opponent Score
Regular Season
Tue, Apr 11 vs Indians W 4 - 3
Fri, Apr 14 vs Orioles L 1 - 7
Sat, Apr 15 vs Orioles W 11 - 3
Sun, Apr 16 vs Tigers L 3 - 6
Sun, Apr 16 vs Tigers W 11 - 7
Wed, Apr 19 @ Indians L 1 - 4
Thu, Apr 20 @ Indians L 0 - 2
Fri, Apr 21 @ Orioles W 3 - 1
Sat, Apr 22 @ Orioles L 2 - 12
Sun, Apr 23 @ Orioles L 2 - 5
Sun, Apr 23 @ Orioles W 8 - 7
Tue, Apr 25 @ Tigers L 0 - 5
Fri, Apr 28 @ Red Sox L 0 - 3
Sat, Apr 29 @ Red Sox L 10 - 11 (15)
Sun, Apr 30 @ Red Sox W 1 - 0
Tue, May 2 vs Senators L 0 - 1
Tue, May 2 vs Senators W 1 - 0
Wed, May 3 vs Senators L 1 - 6
Sun, May 7 vs Yankees W 4 - 1
Sun, May 7 vs Yankees L 3 - 8
Tue, May 9 vs Red Sox W 4 - 3
Tue, May 9 vs Red Sox L 2 - 5
Wed, May 10 vs Red Sox W 7 - 4
Thu, May 11 @ Twins L 0 - 8
Fri, May 12 @ Twins W 2 - 1
Sat, May 13 @ Twins W 5 - 2
Sun, May 14 @ Twins W 4 - 2
Mon, May 15 vs Angels W 5 - 2
Tue, May 16 vs Angels W 4 - 0
Wed, May 17 vs Angels L 3 - 7
Fri, May 19 vs White Sox L 1 - 9
Sat, May 20 vs White Sox W 9 - 4
Sun, May 21 vs White Sox W 5 - 4
Mon, May 22 @ Angels L 3 - 6
Tue, May 23 @ Angels L 1 - 5
Thu, May 25 vs Twins W 3 - 2
Fri, May 26 vs Twins L 0 - 5
Sat, May 27 vs Twins L 1 - 4
Sun, May 28 vs Twins L 3 - 4
Sun, May 28 vs Twins W 7 - 2
Tue, May 30 @ Senators L 2 - 6
Tue, May 30 @ Senators L 3 - 4 (11)
Wed, May 31 @ Yankees L 0 - 3
Fri, Jun 2 @ White Sox W 6 - 4 (13)
Sat, Jun 3 @ White Sox W 3 - 1
Sun, Jun 4 @ White Sox L 0 - 2
Sun, Jun 4 @ White Sox W 5 - 4
Mon, Jun 5 vs Tigers L 2 - 3 (11)
Tue, Jun 6 vs Tigers L 1 - 11
Tue, Jun 6 vs Tigers L 1 - 7
Wed, Jun 7 vs Tigers W 4 - 2
Fri, Jun 9 vs Indians W 2 - 0
Fri, Jun 9 vs Indians W 6 - 0
Sat, Jun 10 vs Indians W 10 - 1
Sun, Jun 11 vs Indians L 1 - 12
Sun, Jun 11 vs Indians L 2 - 3
Mon, Jun 12 vs Orioles L 2 - 10
Tue, Jun 13 vs Orioles W 1 - 0
Wed, Jun 14 vs Orioles W 9 - 2
Thu, Jun 15 vs Orioles W 6 - 5 (11)
Sat, Jun 17 @ Tigers L 6 - 7
Sat, Jun 17 @ Tigers W 6 - 5 (19)
Sun, Jun 18 @ Tigers W 8 - 4
Mon, Jun 19 @ Indians L 2 - 4
Mon, Jun 19 @ Indians L 1 - 2
Tue, Jun 20 @ Indians L 3 - 5
Wed, Jun 21 @ Orioles L 4 - 5
Fri, Jun 23 vs Angels L 0 - 2
Sat, Jun 24 vs Angels W 2 - 1
Sun, Jun 25 vs Angels L 3 - 4
Mon, Jun 26 vs Yankees L 2 - 5
Tue, Jun 27 vs Yankees W 10 - 2
Tue, Jun 27 vs Yankees L 1 - 2
Wed, Jun 28 vs Yankees W 2 - 0
Fri, Jun 30 vs Red Sox L 3 - 5
Sat, Jul 1 vs Red Sox L 2 - 10
Sun, Jul 2 vs Red Sox L 1 - 2
Tue, Jul 4 vs Senators L 3 - 4
Tue, Jul 4 vs Senators W 4 - 0
Wed, Jul 5 vs Senators L 3 - 5
Fri, Jul 7 @ Angels L 2 - 7
Fri, Jul 7 @ Angels L 2 - 8
Sat, Jul 8 @ Angels L 3 - 5
Sun, Jul 9 @ Angels L 2 - 4
Thu, Jul 13 @ Twins L 2 - 3
Fri, Jul 14 @ Twins W 3 - 2
Sat, Jul 15 @ Twins L 2 - 3
Sun, Jul 16 @ White Sox L 1 - 5
Sun, Jul 16 @ White Sox W 7 - 0
Tue, Jul 18 vs Twins W 5 - 2
Wed, Jul 19 vs Twins W 9 - 6
Fri, Jul 21 vs White Sox L 4 - 5
Sat, Jul 22 vs White Sox W 9 - 3
Sun, Jul 23 vs White Sox L 4 - 8
Sun, Jul 23 vs White Sox L 0 - 1
Tue, Jul 25 @ Senators W 5 - 1
Tue, Jul 25 @ Senators W 6 - 5
Wed, Jul 26 @ Senators L 3 - 6
Thu, Jul 27 @ Senators L 4 - 6
Sat, Jul 29 @ Yankees W 6 - 2
Sun, Jul 30 @ Yankees L 2 - 7
Sun, Jul 30 @ Yankees L 2 - 5
Mon, Jul 31 @ Yankees W 8 - 6
Tue, Aug 1 @ Red Sox W 4 - 3
Tue, Aug 1 @ Red Sox L 3 - 8
Wed, Aug 2 @ Red Sox W 8 - 6
Thu, Aug 3 @ Red Sox L 3 - 5
Fri, Aug 4 vs Yankees W 2 - 1
Sat, Aug 5 vs Yankees W 3 - 2 (12)
Sun, Aug 6 vs Yankees L 6 - 9
Tue, Aug 8 vs Red Sox W 5 - 3
Tue, Aug 8 vs Red Sox L 5 - 7
Wed, Aug 9 vs Red Sox L 1 - 5
Fri, Aug 11 vs Senators W 3 - 2 (10)
Sat, Aug 12 vs Senators L 5 - 6 (10)
Sun, Aug 13 vs Senators L 0 - 2
Tue, Aug 15 @ White Sox L 2 - 4
Tue, Aug 15 @ White Sox W 4 - 2
Wed, Aug 16 @ White Sox L 1 - 14
Fri, Aug 18 @ Senators L 6 - 7
Sat, Aug 19 @ Senators W 5 - 1
Mon, Aug 21 @ Orioles L 2 - 5
Tue, Aug 22 @ Orioles L 1 - 2
Tue, Aug 22 @ Orioles W 6 - 1
Wed, Aug 23 @ Orioles L 0 - 1
Fri, Aug 25 vs Tigers L 0 - 3
Sat, Aug 26 vs Tigers L 2 - 5
Sun, Aug 27 vs Tigers W 2 - 1
Mon, Aug 28 vs Indians L 7 - 8 (11)
Tue, Aug 29 vs Indians L 8 - 9 (10)
Wed, Aug 30 vs Indians W 6 - 5 (12)
Fri, Sep 1 vs Orioles L 1 - 2
Sat, Sep 2 vs Orioles W 8 - 6
Sun, Sep 3 vs Orioles L 0 - 6
Mon, Sep 4 @ Tigers L 4 - 8
Mon, Sep 4 @ Tigers W 4 - 2
Tue, Sep 5 @ Tigers L 0 - 4
Wed, Sep 6 @ Tigers L 5 - 8
Wed, Sep 6 @ Tigers L 3 - 6
Fri, Sep 8 @ Indians L 3 - 6
Sat, Sep 9 @ Indians W 6 - 1
Sun, Sep 10 @ Indians L 0 - 1
Sun, Sep 10 @ Indians W 5 - 2
Tue, Sep 12 @ Red Sox L 1 - 3
Wed, Sep 13 @ Red Sox L 2 - 4
Fri, Sep 15 @ Angels L 1 - 2 (11)
Sat, Sep 16 @ Angels L 1 - 2
Sun, Sep 17 @ Angels L 2 - 3
Mon, Sep 18 vs Twins L 0 - 2 (10)
Tue, Sep 19 vs Twins L 2 - 8
Wed, Sep 20 @ Twins L 2 - 6
Thu, Sep 21 @ Twins L 0 - 4
Fri, Sep 22 vs Angels W 3 - 1
Sat, Sep 23 vs Angels L 2 - 3
Sun, Sep 24 vs Angels L 1 - 2
Wed, Sep 27 vs White Sox W 5 - 2
Wed, Sep 27 vs White Sox W 4 - 0
Fri, Sep 29 @ Yankees L 3 - 4
Fri, Sep 29 @ Yankees L 0 - 1
Sat, Sep 30 @ Yankees L 4 - 5
Sun, Oct 1 @ Yankees L 3 - 4

© 2022 ChampsOrChumps.us, All Rights Reserved • TermsPrivacy Policy