1944 New York Giants

Major League Baseball » San Francisco Giants » 1944

Season Overview

67-87 Missed Playoffs
Record Outcome

1944 New York Giants

What was the record of the 1944 New York Giants?

The New York Giants finished the regular season with a 67-87 record. They went 39-36 at home and 28-51 on the road.

What division did the 1944 New York Giants play in?

The 1944 New York Giants played in the National League, which didn't have any divisions in 1944.

What was the 1944 New York Giants record by month?

Among qualifying months, the 1944 New York Giants had their best month in April, when they went 7-3 and had a 70% win percentage. Their worst month was September, when they went 8-19 and had a 29.6% win percentage.

Month Record Win Percentage % Run Differential
April 7-3 70% +19
May 11-17 39.3% -36
June 15-11 57.7% +18
July 14-19 42.4% -26
August 11-17 39.3% -36
September 8-19 29.6% -27
October 1-1 50% -3

Did the 1944 New York Giants make the Postseason?

No, the Giants didn't make the Postseason in 1944.

What was the run differential for the 1944 New York Giants?

The New York Giants finished the regular season with a run differential of -91. Based on their run differential and their pythagorean expectation, the Giants could have been expected to have about 68.2 wins, or a 68-86 record in the regular season.

How did the 1944 New York Giants perform in one-run games?

In one-run games, or games that went into extra innings, the 1944 New York Giants went 21-24.

How did the 1944 New York Giants perform in extra inning games?

During the regular season, the 1944 New York Giants went 4-10 in extra inning games.

What was the longest win streak for the 1944 New York Giants?

The longest win streak during the regular season for the 1944 New York Giants was a 7 game winning streak.

What was the longest losing streak for the 1944 New York Giants?

The longest losing streak that the New York Giants had during the 1944 regular season was 13 games, which happened once during the season.

1944 New York Giants Schedule

= Playoff Team

Date Opponent Score
Regular Season
Tue, Apr 18, 1944 vs Boston Braves Win 2 - 1
Wed, Apr 19, 1944 vs Boston Braves Win 2 - 1
Thu, Apr 20, 1944 vs Boston Braves Win 10 - 8
Fri, Apr 21, 1944 @ Brooklyn Dodgers Win 3 - 2
Sat, Apr 22, 1944 @ Brooklyn Dodgers Win 2 - 1
Tue, Apr 25, 1944 @ Philadelphia Phillies Loss 3 - 4 (12)
Fri, Apr 28, 1944 vs Brooklyn Dodgers Win 6 - 4
Sat, Apr 29, 1944 vs Brooklyn Dodgers Loss 0 - 5
Sun, Apr 30, 1944 vs Brooklyn Dodgers Win 26 - 8
Sun, Apr 30, 1944 vs Brooklyn Dodgers Loss 4 - 5
Tue, May 2, 1944 vs Philadelphia Phillies Loss 2 - 5
Wed, May 3, 1944 vs Philadelphia Phillies Loss 1 - 7
Thu, May 4, 1944 @ Boston Braves Loss 4 - 8
Fri, May 5, 1944 @ Boston Braves Loss 2 - 3 (11)
Sat, May 6, 1944 @ Boston Braves Loss 1 - 4
Sun, May 7, 1944 @ Boston Braves Win 5 - 4
Sun, May 7, 1944 @ Boston Braves Loss 0 - 2
Wed, May 10, 1944 @ Cincinnati Reds Loss 2 - 3
Thu, May 11, 1944 @ Cincinnati Reds Loss 3 - 4
Fri, May 12, 1944 @ Cincinnati Reds Win 5 - 3
Sat, May 13, 1944 @ Cincinnati Reds Win 7 - 4
Sun, May 14, 1944 @ Pittsburgh Pirates Loss 0 - 1 (10)
Sun, May 14, 1944 @ Pittsburgh Pirates Loss 2 - 8
Mon, May 15, 1944 @ Pittsburgh Pirates Win 8 - 7
Wed, May 17, 1944 @ Chicago Cubs Win 10 - 6
Fri, May 19, 1944 @ Chicago Cubs Loss 2 - 3
Sat, May 20, 1944 @ St. Louis Cardinals Loss 0 - 10
Sun, May 21, 1944 @ St. Louis Cardinals Loss 3 - 10
Sun, May 21, 1944 @ St. Louis Cardinals Win 7 - 5
Tue, May 23, 1944 @ Brooklyn Dodgers Loss 2 - 3
Fri, May 26, 1944 vs Cincinnati Reds Loss 3 - 4 (10)
Sat, May 27, 1944 vs St. Louis Cardinals Loss 4 - 6
Sun, May 28, 1944 vs St. Louis Cardinals Loss 0 - 8
Sun, May 28, 1944 vs St. Louis Cardinals Win 3 - 1
Mon, May 29, 1944 vs St. Louis Cardinals Win 6 - 4
Tue, May 30, 1944 vs Chicago Cubs Win 6 - 5
Tue, May 30, 1944 vs Chicago Cubs Win 5 - 4
Wed, May 31, 1944 vs Chicago Cubs Win 8 - 5
Thu, Jun 1, 1944 vs Chicago Cubs Win 5 - 3
Fri, Jun 2, 1944 vs Pittsburgh Pirates Win 6 - 4
Sat, Jun 3, 1944 vs Pittsburgh Pirates Loss 6 - 7 (10)
Sun, Jun 4, 1944 vs Pittsburgh Pirates Loss 4 - 9
Sun, Jun 4, 1944 vs Pittsburgh Pirates Loss 4 - 7
Wed, Jun 7, 1944 vs Boston Braves Win 6 - 2
Thu, Jun 8, 1944 vs Boston Braves Win 6 - 4
Sun, Jun 11, 1944 vs Philadelphia Phillies Win 6 - 5
Sun, Jun 11, 1944 vs Philadelphia Phillies Win 6 - 5 (12)
Mon, Jun 12, 1944 vs Brooklyn Dodgers Win 15 - 9
Tue, Jun 13, 1944 vs Brooklyn Dodgers Loss 4 - 9
Thu, Jun 15, 1944 vs Brooklyn Dodgers Win 9 - 2
Sat, Jun 17, 1944 @ Boston Braves Loss 1 - 5
Sat, Jun 17, 1944 @ Boston Braves Win 6 - 5
Sun, Jun 18, 1944 @ Boston Braves Win 9 - 2
Sun, Jun 18, 1944 @ Boston Braves Win 7 - 1
Mon, Jun 19, 1944 @ Brooklyn Dodgers Win 10 - 2
Tue, Jun 20, 1944 @ Brooklyn Dodgers Loss 6 - 7
Wed, Jun 21, 1944 @ Brooklyn Dodgers Win 11 - 2
Thu, Jun 22, 1944 @ Brooklyn Dodgers Loss 3 - 10
Sat, Jun 24, 1944 vs Boston Braves Loss 2 - 7
Sun, Jun 25, 1944 vs Boston Braves Loss 1 - 5
Sun, Jun 25, 1944 vs Boston Braves Win 4 - 1
Wed, Jun 28, 1944 @ Pittsburgh Pirates Loss 2 - 9
Fri, Jun 30, 1944 @ Pittsburgh Pirates Win 7 - 5
Fri, Jun 30, 1944 @ Pittsburgh Pirates Loss 8 - 9
Sat, Jul 1, 1944 @ Cincinnati Reds Loss 0 - 5
Sun, Jul 2, 1944 @ Cincinnati Reds Loss 1 - 4
Sun, Jul 2, 1944 @ Cincinnati Reds Win 7 - 0
Tue, Jul 4, 1944 @ St. Louis Cardinals Loss 2 - 6
Tue, Jul 4, 1944 @ St. Louis Cardinals Loss 1 - 9
Wed, Jul 5, 1944 @ St. Louis Cardinals Loss 1 - 4
Thu, Jul 6, 1944 @ St. Louis Cardinals Win 10 - 1
Fri, Jul 7, 1944 @ Chicago Cubs Loss 2 - 3
Fri, Jul 7, 1944 @ Chicago Cubs Win 6 - 2
Sat, Jul 8, 1944 @ Chicago Cubs Win 6 - 3
Sun, Jul 9, 1944 @ Chicago Cubs Loss 2 - 6
Sun, Jul 9, 1944 @ Chicago Cubs Loss 0 - 1
Fri, Jul 14, 1944 @ Philadelphia Phillies Win 2 - 1
Sat, Jul 15, 1944 @ Philadelphia Phillies Loss 1 - 3
Sat, Jul 15, 1944 @ Philadelphia Phillies Win 6 - 1
Sun, Jul 16, 1944 @ Philadelphia Phillies Loss 2 - 6
Sun, Jul 16, 1944 @ Philadelphia Phillies Win 8 - 3
Tue, Jul 18, 1944 vs Pittsburgh Pirates Win 5 - 2
Thu, Jul 20, 1944 vs St. Louis Cardinals Loss 2 - 10
Thu, Jul 20, 1944 vs St. Louis Cardinals Loss 2 - 6 (11)
Fri, Jul 21, 1944 vs St. Louis Cardinals Loss 0 - 5
Sat, Jul 22, 1944 vs Chicago Cubs Loss 3 - 6
Sun, Jul 23, 1944 vs Chicago Cubs Loss 4 - 7
Sun, Jul 23, 1944 vs Chicago Cubs Win 12 - 10
Mon, Jul 24, 1944 vs Chicago Cubs Win 5 - 3
Tue, Jul 25, 1944 vs Pittsburgh Pirates Loss 0 - 15
Wed, Jul 26, 1944 vs Pittsburgh Pirates Loss 5 - 6
Fri, Jul 28, 1944 vs Pittsburgh Pirates Win 4 - 0
Sat, Jul 29, 1944 vs Cincinnati Reds Win 5 - 4
Sat, Jul 29, 1944 vs Cincinnati Reds Loss 3 - 5 (11)
Sun, Jul 30, 1944 vs Cincinnati Reds Win 8 - 0
Sun, Jul 30, 1944 vs Cincinnati Reds Loss 3 - 9
Mon, Jul 31, 1944 vs Cincinnati Reds Win 9 - 7
Tue, Aug 1, 1944 vs Cincinnati Reds Loss 4 - 5
Fri, Aug 4, 1944 vs Philadelphia Phillies Win 4 - 3 (10)
Sat, Aug 5, 1944 vs Philadelphia Phillies Win 6 - 5
Sun, Aug 6, 1944 vs Philadelphia Phillies Win 6 - 2
Sun, Aug 6, 1944 vs Philadelphia Phillies Loss 1 - 3
Tue, Aug 8, 1944 @ Pittsburgh Pirates Win 8 - 4
Wed, Aug 9, 1944 @ Pittsburgh Pirates Loss 3 - 4
Thu, Aug 10, 1944 @ Pittsburgh Pirates Loss 4 - 10
Fri, Aug 11, 1944 @ Pittsburgh Pirates Loss 8 - 12
Sat, Aug 12, 1944 @ Pittsburgh Pirates Loss 0 - 8
Sun, Aug 13, 1944 @ Cincinnati Reds Loss 3 - 4
Sun, Aug 13, 1944 @ Cincinnati Reds Loss 2 - 9
Mon, Aug 14, 1944 @ Cincinnati Reds Loss 3 - 6
Tue, Aug 15, 1944 @ Cincinnati Reds Loss 3 - 6
Wed, Aug 16, 1944 @ St. Louis Cardinals Loss 0 - 5
Thu, Aug 17, 1944 @ St. Louis Cardinals Loss 0 - 7
Fri, Aug 18, 1944 @ St. Louis Cardinals Loss 2 - 5
Sat, Aug 19, 1944 @ St. Louis Cardinals Loss 4 - 8
Sun, Aug 20, 1944 @ Chicago Cubs Loss 4 - 7
Sun, Aug 20, 1944 @ Chicago Cubs Win 3 - 1
Mon, Aug 21, 1944 @ Chicago Cubs Win 4 - 3
Tue, Aug 22, 1944 @ Chicago Cubs Win 9 - 8
Fri, Aug 25, 1944 vs Brooklyn Dodgers Win 10 - 2
Sat, Aug 26, 1944 vs Brooklyn Dodgers Loss 0 - 9
Sun, Aug 27, 1944 vs Brooklyn Dodgers Win 8 - 1
Sun, Aug 27, 1944 vs Brooklyn Dodgers Win 4 - 2
Tue, Aug 29, 1944 @ Boston Braves Win 4 - 2