1953 New York Giants

San Francisco Giants » 1953

Season Overview

70-84 Missed Playoffs
Record Outcome

1953 New York Giants

What was the record of the 1953 New York Giants?

The New York Giants finished the regular season with a 70-84 record. They went 38-39 at home and 32-45 on the road.

What division did the 1953 New York Giants play in?

The 1953 New York Giants played in the National League, which didn't have any divisions in 1953.

Did the 1953 New York Giants make the Postseason?

No, the Giants didn't make the Postseason in 1953.

What was the run differential for the 1953 New York Giants?

The New York Giants finished the regular season with a run differential of +21. Based on their run differential and their pythagorean expectation, the Giants could have been expected to have about 79.0 wins, or a 79-75 record in the regular season.

How did the 1953 New York Giants perform in one-run games?

In one-run games, or games that went into extra innings, the 1953 New York Giants went 12-26.

How did the 1953 New York Giants perform in extra inning games?

During the regular season, the 1953 New York Giants went 3-8 in extra inning games.

What was the longest win streak for the 1953 New York Giants?

The longest win streak during the regular season for the 1953 New York Giants was a 8 game winning streak.

What was the longest losing streak for the 1953 New York Giants?

The longest losing streak that the New York Giants had during the 1953 regular season was 7 games, which happened once during the season.

1953 New York Giants Schedule

= Playoff Team

Date Opponent Score
Regular Season
Tue, Apr 14 @ Phillies W 4 - 1
Wed, Apr 15 @ Phillies L 1 - 8
Fri, Apr 17 vs Dodgers W 6 - 3
Fri, Apr 17 vs Dodgers L 4 - 12
Mon, Apr 20 vs Phillies L 1 - 2
Tue, Apr 21 @ Pirates L 4 - 5
Wed, Apr 22 @ Pirates W 4 - 2
Thu, Apr 23 @ Pirates L 5 - 6
Fri, Apr 24 @ Dodgers L 4 - 12
Sat, Apr 25 @ Dodgers W 7 - 5
Sun, Apr 26 @ Dodgers L 4 - 8
Tue, Apr 28 vs Braves L 1 - 4
Wed, Apr 29 vs Braves L 2 - 3
Thu, Apr 30 vs Braves W 1 - 0
Fri, May 1 vs Cardinals L 2 - 3
Mon, May 4 vs Reds W 12 - 4
Mon, May 4 vs Reds L 5 - 9
Wed, May 6 vs Cubs W 8 - 5
Sat, May 9 vs Pirates L 0 - 2
Sat, May 9 vs Pirates W 6 - 4
Sun, May 10 vs Pirates W 4 - 0
Sun, May 10 vs Pirates W 3 - 2
Tue, May 12 @ Braves L 1 - 8
Wed, May 13 @ Braves L 1 - 11
Fri, May 15 @ Reds W 7 - 3 (11)
Sat, May 16 @ Cardinals L 2 - 5
Sun, May 17 @ Cardinals W 9 - 6
Mon, May 18 @ Cardinals W 8 - 6
Tue, May 19 @ Cubs W 6 - 4 (10)
Wed, May 20 @ Cubs W 16 - 6
Thu, May 21 vs Dodgers W 7 - 2
Fri, May 22 vs Dodgers W 5 - 1
Sat, May 23 @ Pirates L 4 - 8
Sun, May 24 @ Pirates W 11 - 3
Mon, May 25 @ Pirates W 6 - 3
Wed, May 27 @ Dodgers L 3 - 5
Thu, May 28 @ Dodgers L 6 - 7 (10)
Fri, May 29 vs Phillies L 3 - 12
Tue, Jun 2 vs Reds L 2 - 4 (13)
Wed, Jun 3 vs Reds W 11 - 3
Thu, Jun 4 vs Reds W 11 - 3
Fri, Jun 5 vs Cubs W 11 - 1
Sat, Jun 6 vs Cubs W 3 - 0
Sun, Jun 7 vs Cubs L 5 - 10
Sun, Jun 7 vs Cubs L 2 - 5
Mon, Jun 8 vs Braves L 8 - 12
Tue, Jun 9 vs Braves L 2 - 4
Wed, Jun 10 vs Braves L 5 - 6
Thu, Jun 11 vs Braves W 3 - 1
Fri, Jun 12 vs Cardinals L 1 - 3
Sun, Jun 14 vs Cardinals L 0 - 1
Sun, Jun 14 vs Cardinals L 4 - 9
Mon, Jun 15 vs Cardinals W 3 - 2
Tue, Jun 16 @ Reds W 7 - 5
Tue, Jun 16 @ Reds L 5 - 12
Wed, Jun 17 @ Reds W 4 - 1
Thu, Jun 18 @ Reds W 6 - 3
Fri, Jun 19 @ Braves W 15 - 1
Sat, Jun 20 @ Braves L 3 - 5
Sun, Jun 21 @ Braves W 5 - 0
Tue, Jun 23 @ Cardinals L 8 - 15
Wed, Jun 24 @ Cardinals W 3 - 0
Thu, Jun 25 @ Cardinals W 9 - 4
Fri, Jun 26 @ Cubs W 9 - 6
Sat, Jun 27 @ Cubs L 1 - 2
Sun, Jun 28 @ Cubs W 12 - 2
Tue, Jun 30 vs Pirates L 1 - 3
Wed, Jul 1 vs Pirates L 3 - 5 (11)
Fri, Jul 3 @ Phillies L 1 - 5
Sat, Jul 4 @ Phillies W 4 - 2
Sat, Jul 4 @ Phillies L 4 - 10
Sun, Jul 5 vs Dodgers W 20 - 6
Mon, Jul 6 vs Phillies W 6 - 0
Tue, Jul 7 vs Phillies W 5 - 3
Tue, Jul 7 vs Phillies W 9 - 1
Wed, Jul 8 @ Pirates W 10 - 7 (11)
Thu, Jul 9 @ Pirates W 4 - 0
Fri, Jul 10 @ Dodgers W 6 - 1
Sat, Jul 11 @ Dodgers W 6 - 0
Sun, Jul 12 @ Dodgers L 3 - 4 (10)
Thu, Jul 16 vs Cubs W 10 - 3
Sat, Jul 18 vs Cubs W 12 - 7
Sun, Jul 19 vs Braves W 7 - 5
Sun, Jul 19 vs Braves L 1 - 2
Tue, Jul 21 vs Cardinals L 6 - 10
Wed, Jul 22 vs Cardinals W 6 - 5
Fri, Jul 24 vs Reds W 3 - 1
Sat, Jul 25 vs Reds L 5 - 7
Sun, Jul 26 vs Reds W 10 - 6
Sun, Jul 26 vs Reds W 5 - 1
Mon, Jul 27 @ Braves L 0 - 13
Tue, Jul 28 @ Braves L 0 - 2
Wed, Jul 29 @ Braves W 3 - 2
Thu, Jul 30 @ Braves L 0 - 5
Fri, Jul 31 @ Reds W 9 - 2
Sat, Aug 1 @ Reds L 9 - 10 (13)
Sun, Aug 2 @ Reds L 0 - 5
Sun, Aug 2 @ Reds L 1 - 3
Tue, Aug 4 @ Cubs L 3 - 5
Wed, Aug 5 @ Cubs L 6 - 9
Wed, Aug 5 @ Cubs L 6 - 7 (10)
Thu, Aug 6 @ Cubs W 12 - 6
Fri, Aug 7 @ Cardinals L 1 - 2
Sat, Aug 8 @ Cardinals L 3 - 8
Sun, Aug 9 @ Cardinals L 2 - 6
Tue, Aug 11 vs Dodgers L 0 - 4
Wed, Aug 12 vs Dodgers L 5 - 6
Thu, Aug 13 vs Dodgers L 8 - 9 (10)
Sat, Aug 15 vs Phillies W 4 - 1
Sat, Aug 15 vs Phillies L 2 - 5
Sun, Aug 16 vs Phillies W 8 - 1
Sun, Aug 16 vs Phillies W 4 - 3
Mon, Aug 17 vs Phillies L 2 - 5
Mon, Aug 17 vs Phillies W 6 - 0
Tue, Aug 18 @ Dodgers L 3 - 4 (13)
Wed, Aug 19 @ Dodgers L 5 - 7
Thu, Aug 20 @ Dodgers L 0 - 10
Fri, Aug 21 @ Phillies L 6 - 7
Sat, Aug 22 @ Phillies L 1 - 7
Sat, Aug 22 @ Phillies L 5 - 6
Sun, Aug 23 @ Phillies L 3 - 6
Tue, Aug 25 vs Cardinals W 3 - 0
Tue, Aug 25 vs Cardinals L 2 - 9
Wed, Aug 26 vs Cardinals W 13 - 4
Thu, Aug 27 vs Cardinals L 3 - 6
Fri, Aug 28 vs Braves L 1 - 3
Sat, Aug 29 vs Braves W 4 - 1
Sun, Aug 30 vs Cubs W 10 - 1
Sun, Aug 30 vs Cubs L 2 - 6
Mon, Aug 31 vs Cubs W 13 - 4
Tue, Sep 1 vs Cubs W 10 - 9
Wed, Sep 2 vs Reds W 4 - 3
Thu, Sep 3 vs Reds L 2 - 9
Fri, Sep 4 vs Dodgers L 6 - 8
Sat, Sep 5 vs Dodgers L 7 - 16
Sun, Sep 6 vs Dodgers L 3 - 6
Mon, Sep 7 vs Pirates L 7 - 9
Mon, Sep 7 vs Pirates L 3 - 5
Wed, Sep 9 @ Cardinals W 8 - 3
Thu, Sep 10 @ Cardinals L 6 - 7
Fri, Sep 11 @ Cubs L 2 - 5
Sat, Sep 12 @ Cubs L 1 - 7
Sun, Sep 13 @ Braves L 1 - 2
Sun, Sep 13 @ Braves W 7 - 4
Tue, Sep 15 @ Reds L 3 - 4
Wed, Sep 16 @ Reds W 4 - 3
Sat, Sep 19 vs Pirates W 4 - 1
Sat, Sep 19 vs Pirates L 5 - 6
Sun, Sep 20 vs Pirates L 4 - 8
Tue, Sep 22 @ Phillies L 3 - 9
Wed, Sep 23 @ Phillies L 1 - 2
Fri, Sep 25 @ Pirates W 6 - 2
Sat, Sep 26 @ Pirates W 5 - 3
Sun, Sep 27 @ Pirates L 4 - 6

© 2022 ChampsOrChumps.us, All Rights Reserved • TermsPrivacy Policy