1908 Philadelphia Athletics
Oakland Athletics » 1908

Season Overview

68-85 Missed Playoffs
Record Outcome

1908 Philadelphia Athletics

What was the record of the 1908 Philadelphia Athletics?

The Philadelphia Athletics finished the regular season with a 68-85 record. They went 46-30 at home and 22-55 on the road.

What division did the 1908 Philadelphia Athletics play in?

The 1908 Philadelphia Athletics played in the American League, which didn't have any divisions in 1908.

Did the 1908 Philadelphia Athletics make the Postseason?

No, the Athletics didn't make the Postseason in 1908.

What was the run differential for the 1908 Philadelphia Athletics?

The Philadelphia Athletics finished the regular season with a run differential of -76. Based on their run differential and their pythagorean expectation, the Athletics could have been expected to have about 66.1 wins, or a 66-87 record in the regular season.

How did the 1908 Philadelphia Athletics perform in one-run games?

In one-run games, or games that went into extra innings, the 1908 Philadelphia Athletics went 25-41.

How did the 1908 Philadelphia Athletics perform in extra inning games?

During the regular season, the 1908 Philadelphia Athletics went 5-13 in extra inning games.

What was the longest win streak for the 1908 Philadelphia Athletics?

The longest win streak during the regular season for the 1908 Philadelphia Athletics was a 7 game winning streak.

What was the longest losing streak for the 1908 Philadelphia Athletics?

The longest losing streak that the Philadelphia Athletics had during the 1908 regular season was 10 games, which happened once during the season.

1908 Philadelphia Athletics Schedule

= Playoff Team

Date Opponent Score
Regular Season
Tue, Apr 14 @ Highlanders L 0 - 1 (12)
Thu, Apr 16 @ Highlanders L 1 - 2
Fri, Apr 17 @ Highlanders W 8 - 2
Sat, Apr 18 @ Red Sox W 4 - 2
Mon, Apr 20 @ Red Sox L 1 - 8
Mon, Apr 20 @ Red Sox L 3 - 5
Tue, Apr 21 @ Red Sox W 4 - 0
Wed, Apr 22 vs Highlanders W 3 - 2
Thu, Apr 23 vs Highlanders L 3 - 5
Fri, Apr 24 vs Highlanders W 3 - 2 (12)
Sat, Apr 25 vs Highlanders W 9 - 5
Mon, Apr 27 vs Senators W 2 - 1
Tue, Apr 28 vs Senators L 4 - 6
Wed, Apr 29 vs Senators W 3 - 2
Thu, Apr 30 vs Senators L 1 - 2
Fri, May 1 vs Red Sox W 5 - 4 (11)
Sat, May 2 vs Red Sox W 2 - 0
Mon, May 4 vs Red Sox W 3 - 2
Tue, May 5 vs Red Sox W 5 - 2
Fri, May 8 @ Senators L 2 - 3
Sat, May 9 @ Senators L 2 - 6
Mon, May 11 @ Senators W 7 - 2
Tue, May 12 vs White Sox W 8 - 3
Wed, May 13 vs White Sox L 1 - 2
Thu, May 14 vs White Sox W 1 - 0
Sat, May 16 vs Browns W 1 - 0 (10)
Mon, May 18 vs Browns W 12 - 10
Tue, May 19 vs Browns L 2 - 5
Wed, May 20 vs Browns L 1 - 3
Thu, May 21 vs Naps W 1 - 0
Fri, May 22 vs Naps L 0 - 1
Sat, May 23 vs Naps L 2 - 4
Mon, May 25 vs Naps L 2 - 3 (10)
Tue, May 26 vs Tigers L 0 - 1
Wed, May 27 vs Tigers W 5 - 4
Thu, May 28 vs Tigers L 2 - 10
Fri, May 29 @ Highlanders L 5 - 6
Fri, May 29 @ Highlanders W 1 - 0
Mon, Jun 1 vs Senators W 6 - 1
Tue, Jun 2 vs Senators L 2 - 5
Wed, Jun 3 vs Senators W 11 - 5
Sat, Jun 6 @ Browns W 2 - 0
Sun, Jun 7 @ Browns L 0 - 1
Mon, Jun 8 @ Browns L 0 - 10
Tue, Jun 9 @ White Sox L 0 - 10
Wed, Jun 10 @ White Sox L 2 - 3
Thu, Jun 11 @ White Sox L 0 - 7
Fri, Jun 12 @ White Sox L 1 - 5
Sat, Jun 13 @ Tigers L 1 - 2
Sun, Jun 14 @ Tigers W 5 - 3
Tue, Jun 16 @ Tigers L 3 - 7
Wed, Jun 17 @ Tigers L 3 - 4
Thu, Jun 18 @ Naps L 2 - 3 (13)
Sat, Jun 20 @ Naps L 2 - 4
Mon, Jun 22 @ Naps W 9 - 2
Tue, Jun 23 vs Highlanders W 9 - 6
Thu, Jun 25 vs Highlanders W 3 - 0
Thu, Jun 25 vs Highlanders L 1 - 2
Fri, Jun 26 vs Highlanders W 6 - 2
Sat, Jun 27 vs Senators W 6 - 0
Mon, Jun 29 vs Senators W 4 - 0
Tue, Jun 30 vs Senators W 3 - 1
Wed, Jul 1 vs Senators W 2 - 0
Thu, Jul 2 vs Red Sox W 4 - 1
Sat, Jul 4 vs Red Sox W 5 - 0
Sat, Jul 4 vs Red Sox L 3 - 4
Mon, Jul 6 vs Highlanders W 6 - 5
Tue, Jul 7 vs Browns L 2 - 3
Wed, Jul 8 vs Browns W 2 - 0
Thu, Jul 9 vs Browns L 3 - 5 (12)
Fri, Jul 10 vs Browns L 0 - 6
Sat, Jul 11 vs White Sox L 4 - 5 (16)
Mon, Jul 13 vs White Sox W 5 - 1
Mon, Jul 13 vs White Sox L 2 - 9
Wed, Jul 15 vs White Sox L 1 - 3
Wed, Jul 15 vs White Sox W 7 - 2
Thu, Jul 16 vs Tigers W 5 - 3
Fri, Jul 17 vs Tigers L 2 - 21
Sat, Jul 18 vs Tigers W 11 - 5
Mon, Jul 20 vs Tigers L 1 - 4
Tue, Jul 21 vs Naps W 4 - 2
Wed, Jul 22 vs Naps L 3 - 4 (12)
Thu, Jul 23 vs Naps W 1 - 0 (10)
Sat, Jul 25 @ White Sox L 2 - 12
Sun, Jul 26 @ White Sox L 1 - 2 (10)
Mon, Jul 27 @ White Sox W 2 - 1
Tue, Jul 28 @ White Sox W 2 - 0
Wed, Jul 29 @ Browns L 4 - 5
Thu, Jul 30 @ Browns L 1 - 5
Fri, Jul 31 @ Browns L 2 - 4
Sat, Aug 1 @ Browns W 4 - 3 (10)
Sun, Aug 2 @ Browns L 5 - 6
Tue, Aug 4 @ Tigers L 3 - 4
Wed, Aug 5 @ Tigers L 3 - 5
Fri, Aug 7 @ Tigers W 3 - 0
Sat, Aug 8 @ Naps L 1 - 5
Mon, Aug 10 @ Naps L 0 - 2
Tue, Aug 11 @ Naps W 6 - 1
Tue, Aug 11 @ Naps L 4 - 6
Wed, Aug 12 @ Naps L 3 - 4 (12)
Fri, Aug 14 vs Browns W 3 - 2
Sat, Aug 15 vs Browns W 1 - 0
Tue, Aug 18 vs White Sox W 7 - 2
Wed, Aug 19 vs White Sox W 6 - 5
Thu, Aug 20 vs White Sox W 6 - 1
Fri, Aug 21 vs Naps W 8 - 7
Sat, Aug 22 vs Naps L 1 - 9
Mon, Aug 24 vs Naps L 2 - 9
Tue, Aug 25 vs Naps L 2 - 3
Fri, Aug 28 vs Tigers L 0 - 1 (11)
Fri, Aug 28 vs Tigers W 11 - 2
Sat, Aug 29 vs Tigers W 4 - 0
Sat, Aug 29 vs Tigers W 4 - 3
Mon, Aug 31 @ Highlanders W 1 - 0
Mon, Aug 31 @ Highlanders W 2 - 1
Tue, Sep 1 @ Highlanders L 3 - 4 (12)
Tue, Sep 1 @ Highlanders W 4 - 0
Wed, Sep 2 @ Highlanders W 5 - 2
Thu, Sep 3 @ Highlanders L 1 - 2
Fri, Sep 4 @ Red Sox L 1 - 7
Fri, Sep 4 @ Red Sox L 1 - 10
Sat, Sep 5 @ Red Sox W 3 - 2
Mon, Sep 7 @ Red Sox L 1 - 6
Mon, Sep 7 @ Red Sox L 2 - 3
Tue, Sep 8 vs Highlanders W 6 - 5
Wed, Sep 9 vs Highlanders L 6 - 9
Fri, Sep 11 @ Senators L 1 - 2
Fri, Sep 11 @ Senators W 7 - 0
Sat, Sep 12 @ Senators L 4 - 5
Mon, Sep 14 @ Senators L 1 - 2 (10)
Mon, Sep 14 @ Senators W 5 - 0
Tue, Sep 15 @ Senators L 1 - 6
Fri, Sep 18 @ Browns L 1 - 2
Fri, Sep 18 @ Browns L 4 - 5
Sat, Sep 19 @ Browns W 2 - 0
Sun, Sep 20 @ White Sox L 0 - 1
Mon, Sep 21 @ White Sox L 0 - 2
Wed, Sep 23 @ White Sox L 2 - 3 (10)
Fri, Sep 25 @ Tigers L 2 - 7
Fri, Sep 25 @ Tigers L 0 - 1 (10)
Sat, Sep 26 @ Tigers L 2 - 3
Sun, Sep 27 @ Tigers L 2 - 5
Tue, Sep 29 @ Naps L 4 - 5
Tue, Sep 29 @ Naps L 0 - 9
Wed, Sep 30 @ Naps L 1 - 6
Thu, Oct 1 vs Red Sox W 5 - 2
Fri, Oct 2 vs Red Sox L 1 - 8
Sat, Oct 3 vs Red Sox W 8 - 7
Sat, Oct 3 vs Red Sox L 0 - 5
Mon, Oct 5 @ Senators L 0 - 3
Tue, Oct 6 @ Senators L 2 - 3
Wed, Oct 7 @ Red Sox L 1 - 10
Wed, Oct 7 @ Red Sox W 5 - 3

© 2022 ChampsOrChumps.us, All Rights Reserved • TermsPrivacy Policy