1946 Philadelphia Athletics

MLB » Oakland Athletics » 1946

Season Overview

49-105 Missed Playoffs
Record Outcome

1946 Philadelphia Athletics

What was the record of the 1946 Philadelphia Athletics?

The Philadelphia Athletics finished the regular season with a 49-105 record. They went 31-46 at home and 18-59 on the road.

What division did the 1946 Philadelphia Athletics play in?

The 1946 Philadelphia Athletics played in the American League, which didn't have any divisions in 1946.

What was the 1946 Philadelphia Athletics record by month?

The 1946 Philadelphia Athletics had their best month in August, when they went 14-19 and had a 42.4% win percentage. Their worst month was May, when they went 6-21 and had a 22.2% win percentage.

Month Record Win Percentage % Run Differential
April 3-10 23.1% -19
May 6-21 22.2% -39
June 11-15 42.3% -14
July 8-22 26.7% -29
August 14-19 42.4% -8
September 7-18 28.0% -42

Did the 1946 Philadelphia Athletics make the Postseason?

No, the Athletics didn't make the Postseason in 1946.

What was the run differential for the 1946 Philadelphia Athletics?

The Philadelphia Athletics finished the regular season with a run differential of -151. Based on their run differential and their pythagorean expectation, the Athletics could have been expected to have about 59.5 wins, or a 59-95 record in the regular season.

How did the 1946 Philadelphia Athletics perform in one-run games?

In one-run games, or games that went into extra innings, the 1946 Philadelphia Athletics went 15-29.

How did the 1946 Philadelphia Athletics perform in extra inning games?

During the regular season, the 1946 Philadelphia Athletics went 4-4 in extra inning games.

What was the longest win streak for the 1946 Philadelphia Athletics?

The longest win streak during the regular season for the 1946 Philadelphia Athletics was a 4 game winning streak.

What was the longest losing streak for the 1946 Philadelphia Athletics?

The longest losing streak that the Philadelphia Athletics had during the 1946 regular season was 10 games, which happened once during the season.

1946 Philadelphia Athletics Schedule

= Playoff Team

Date Opponent Score
Regular Season
Tue, Apr 16, 1946 vs New York Yankees Loss 0 - 5
Wed, Apr 17, 1946 vs New York Yankees Win 7 - 1
Thu, Apr 18, 1946 vs New York Yankees Loss 1 - 8
Sat, Apr 20, 1946 @ Boston Red Sox Loss 1 - 2
Sun, Apr 21, 1946 @ Boston Red Sox Loss 11 - 12 (10)
Sun, Apr 21, 1946 @ Boston Red Sox Win 3 - 0
Mon, Apr 22, 1946 @ New York Yankees Loss 1 - 2
Tue, Apr 23, 1946 @ New York Yankees Loss 0 - 3
Wed, Apr 24, 1946 @ Washington Senators Loss 2 - 4
Fri, Apr 26, 1946 vs Boston Red Sox Loss 0 - 7
Sun, Apr 28, 1946 vs Boston Red Sox Loss 1 - 2
Sun, Apr 28, 1946 vs Boston Red Sox Loss 1 - 5
Tue, Apr 30, 1946 vs St. Louis Browns Win 12 - 8
Wed, May 1, 1946 vs St. Louis Browns Win 3 - 2
Thu, May 2, 1946 vs St. Louis Browns Loss 3 - 10
Fri, May 3, 1946 vs Chicago White Sox Loss 5 - 8
Sun, May 5, 1946 vs Detroit Tigers Win 10 - 2
Sun, May 5, 1946 vs Detroit Tigers Loss 4 - 5
Mon, May 6, 1946 vs Detroit Tigers Loss 1 - 3
Tue, May 7, 1946 vs Detroit Tigers Loss 2 - 7
Wed, May 8, 1946 vs Cleveland Indians Loss 2 - 5
Thu, May 9, 1946 vs Cleveland Indians Win 7 - 6
Sat, May 11, 1946 vs Washington Senators Loss 5 - 9
Sun, May 12, 1946 vs Washington Senators Win 6 - 4
Sun, May 12, 1946 vs Washington Senators Loss 1 - 3
Wed, May 15, 1946 @ Cleveland Indians Loss 0 - 3
Wed, May 15, 1946 @ Cleveland Indians Loss 0 - 5
Fri, May 17, 1946 @ Detroit Tigers Loss 1 - 3
Sat, May 18, 1946 @ Detroit Tigers Loss 0 - 2
Sun, May 19, 1946 @ St. Louis Browns Win 4 - 3
Sun, May 19, 1946 @ St. Louis Browns Win 13 - 2
Tue, May 21, 1946 @ St. Louis Browns Loss 3 - 4
Wed, May 22, 1946 @ Chicago White Sox Loss 4 - 5
Sat, May 25, 1946 @ Washington Senators Loss 1 - 4
Sat, May 25, 1946 @ Washington Senators Loss 2 - 3
Sun, May 26, 1946 @ Washington Senators Loss 2 - 3
Wed, May 29, 1946 @ Boston Red Sox Loss 0 - 2
Thu, May 30, 1946 @ New York Yankees Loss 1 - 6
Thu, May 30, 1946 @ New York Yankees Loss 3 - 6
Fri, May 31, 1946 @ New York Yankees Loss 1 - 8
Sat, Jun 1, 1946 vs Cleveland Indians Win 10 - 4
Mon, Jun 3, 1946 vs Cleveland Indians Loss 5 - 6
Mon, Jun 3, 1946 vs Cleveland Indians Win 3 - 2
Tue, Jun 4, 1946 vs Detroit Tigers Loss 0 - 2
Wed, Jun 5, 1946 vs Detroit Tigers Loss 0 - 2
Fri, Jun 7, 1946 vs St. Louis Browns Win 5 - 4 (10)
Sat, Jun 8, 1946 vs St. Louis Browns Win 9 - 3
Sun, Jun 9, 1946 vs St. Louis Browns Loss 2 - 6
Sun, Jun 9, 1946 vs St. Louis Browns Win 8 - 4
Mon, Jun 10, 1946 vs Chicago White Sox Loss 1 - 3
Tue, Jun 11, 1946 vs Chicago White Sox Loss 0 - 1
Fri, Jun 14, 1946 @ Cleveland Indians Win 5 - 3 (13)
Sat, Jun 15, 1946 @ Cleveland Indians Loss 1 - 4
Sun, Jun 16, 1946 @ Cleveland Indians Loss 1 - 2 (11)
Sun, Jun 16, 1946 @ Cleveland Indians Loss 2 - 3
Wed, Jun 19, 1946 @ Detroit Tigers Loss 0 - 3
Thu, Jun 20, 1946 @ Detroit Tigers Loss 2 - 9
Fri, Jun 21, 1946 @ Chicago White Sox Win 5 - 3
Sat, Jun 22, 1946 @ Chicago White Sox Win 5 - 2
Sun, Jun 23, 1946 @ Chicago White Sox Loss 1 - 8
Sun, Jun 23, 1946 @ Chicago White Sox Win 6 - 1
Tue, Jun 25, 1946 @ St. Louis Browns Loss 2 - 7
Wed, Jun 26, 1946 @ St. Louis Browns Loss 4 - 11
Fri, Jun 28, 1946 @ New York Yankees Loss 1 - 4
Sat, Jun 29, 1946 @ New York Yankees Win 2 - 0
Sun, Jun 30, 1946 @ New York Yankees Win 6 - 3
Wed, Jul 3, 1946 vs Washington Senators Loss 1 - 3
Thu, Jul 4, 1946 vs Boston Red Sox Win 3 - 2
Thu, Jul 4, 1946 vs Boston Red Sox Loss 8 - 9
Fri, Jul 5, 1946 vs Boston Red Sox Loss 2 - 5
Sat, Jul 6, 1946 vs New York Yankees Loss 5 - 8
Sun, Jul 7, 1946 vs New York Yankees Loss 3 - 7
Sun, Jul 7, 1946 vs New York Yankees Win 4 - 1
Thu, Jul 11, 1946 vs St. Louis Browns Loss 3 - 4
Fri, Jul 12, 1946 vs St. Louis Browns Win 7 - 2
Sat, Jul 13, 1946 vs St. Louis Browns Loss 4 - 11
Sun, Jul 14, 1946 vs Chicago White Sox Win 5 - 4
Sun, Jul 14, 1946 vs Chicago White Sox Loss 3 - 4
Mon, Jul 15, 1946 vs Chicago White Sox Win 12 - 0
Tue, Jul 16, 1946 vs Chicago White Sox Loss 2 - 6
Wed, Jul 17, 1946 vs Cleveland Indians Loss 2 - 8
Thu, Jul 18, 1946 vs Cleveland Indians Loss 3 - 7
Fri, Jul 19, 1946 vs Cleveland Indians Loss 1 - 6
Sat, Jul 20, 1946 vs Detroit Tigers Loss 3 - 4
Sun, Jul 21, 1946 vs Detroit Tigers Win 4 - 3
Sun, Jul 21, 1946 vs Detroit Tigers Loss 7 - 11
Tue, Jul 23, 1946 @ Cleveland Indians Loss 0 - 2
Wed, Jul 24, 1946 @ Cleveland Indians Loss 0 - 1
Thu, Jul 25, 1946 @ Cleveland Indians Loss 8 - 9
Fri, Jul 26, 1946 @ Detroit Tigers Loss 3 - 4
Sat, Jul 27, 1946 @ Detroit Tigers Loss 2 - 4
Sun, Jul 28, 1946 @ Detroit Tigers Win 2 - 0
Sun, Jul 28, 1946 @ Detroit Tigers Loss 2 - 6
Mon, Jul 29, 1946 @ Detroit Tigers Loss 1 - 4
Tue, Jul 30, 1946 @ Chicago White Sox Win 9 - 2
Wed, Jul 31, 1946 @ Chicago White Sox Loss 2 - 3
Thu, Aug 1, 1946 @ Chicago White Sox Loss 6 - 7
Fri, Aug 2, 1946 @ St. Louis Browns Win 8 - 3
Sat, Aug 3, 1946 @ St. Louis Browns Win 7 - 4 (10)
Sun, Aug 4, 1946 @ St. Louis Browns Loss 5 - 6
Sun, Aug 4, 1946 @ St. Louis Browns Loss 4 - 7
Tue, Aug 6, 1946 @ Boston Red Sox Loss 0 - 5
Thu, Aug 8, 1946 @ Boston Red Sox Loss 3 - 4
Thu, Aug 8, 1946 @ Boston Red Sox Loss 6 - 10
Fri, Aug 9, 1946 @ Washington Senators Loss 1 - 2
Sat, Aug 10, 1946 @ Washington Senators Loss 1 - 4
Sat, Aug 10, 1946 @ Washington Senators Win 8 - 3
Sun, Aug 11, 1946 @ Washington Senators Loss 1 - 3
Sun, Aug 11, 1946 @ Washington Senators Win 12 - 5
Tue, Aug 13, 1946 vs Boston Red Sox Loss 5 - 7
Wed, Aug 14, 1946 vs Boston Red Sox Loss 1 - 3
Thu, Aug 15, 1946 vs Boston Red Sox Win 5 - 3
Sat, Aug 17, 1946 vs Washington Senators Loss 7 - 12
Sat, Aug 17, 1946 vs Washington Senators Win 5 - 3
Sun, Aug 18, 1946 vs Washington Senators Win 11 - 0
Sun, Aug 18, 1946 vs Washington Senators Loss 4 - 6
Tue, Aug 20, 1946 vs Detroit Tigers Win 2 - 0
Wed, Aug 21, 1946 vs Detroit Tigers Win 4 - 1
Thu, Aug 22, 1946 vs Cleveland Indians Win 8 - 6
Fri, Aug 23, 1946 vs Cleveland Indians Win 1 - 0
Sat, Aug 24, 1946 vs Cleveland Indians Loss 0 - 5
Sun, Aug 25, 1946 vs Chicago White Sox Loss 2 - 4
Sun, Aug 25, 1946 vs Chicago White Sox Win 6 - 5
Mon, Aug 26, 1946 vs Chicago White Sox Win 3 - 0
Tue, Aug 27, 1946 vs Chicago White Sox