1946 Philadelphia Athletics
Oakland Athletics » 1946

Season Overview

49-105 Missed Playoffs
Record Outcome

1946 Philadelphia Athletics

What was the record of the 1946 Philadelphia Athletics?

The Philadelphia Athletics finished the regular season with a 49-105 record. They went 31-46 at home and 18-59 on the road.

What division did the 1946 Philadelphia Athletics play in?

The 1946 Philadelphia Athletics played in the American League, which didn't have any divisions in 1946.

Did the 1946 Philadelphia Athletics make the Postseason?

No, the Athletics didn't make the Postseason in 1946.

What was the run differential for the 1946 Philadelphia Athletics?

The Philadelphia Athletics finished the regular season with a run differential of -151. Based on their run differential and their pythagorean expectation, the Athletics could have been expected to have about 59.5 wins, or a 59-95 record in the regular season.

How did the 1946 Philadelphia Athletics perform in one-run games?

In one-run games, or games that went into extra innings, the 1946 Philadelphia Athletics went 15-29.

How did the 1946 Philadelphia Athletics perform in extra inning games?

During the regular season, the 1946 Philadelphia Athletics went 4-4 in extra inning games.

What was the longest win streak for the 1946 Philadelphia Athletics?

The longest win streak during the regular season for the 1946 Philadelphia Athletics was a 4 game winning streak.

What was the longest losing streak for the 1946 Philadelphia Athletics?

The longest losing streak that the Philadelphia Athletics had during the 1946 regular season was 10 games, which happened once during the season.

1946 Philadelphia Athletics Schedule

= Playoff Team

Date Opponent Score
Regular Season
Tue, Apr 16 vs Yankees L 0 - 5
Wed, Apr 17 vs Yankees W 7 - 1
Thu, Apr 18 vs Yankees L 1 - 8
Sat, Apr 20 @ Red Sox L 1 - 2
Sun, Apr 21 @ Red Sox L 11 - 12 (10)
Sun, Apr 21 @ Red Sox W 3 - 0
Mon, Apr 22 @ Yankees L 1 - 2
Tue, Apr 23 @ Yankees L 0 - 3
Wed, Apr 24 @ Senators L 2 - 4
Fri, Apr 26 vs Red Sox L 0 - 7
Sun, Apr 28 vs Red Sox L 1 - 2
Sun, Apr 28 vs Red Sox L 1 - 5
Tue, Apr 30 vs Browns W 12 - 8
Wed, May 1 vs Browns W 3 - 2
Thu, May 2 vs Browns L 3 - 10
Fri, May 3 vs White Sox L 5 - 8
Sun, May 5 vs Tigers W 10 - 2
Sun, May 5 vs Tigers L 4 - 5
Mon, May 6 vs Tigers L 1 - 3
Tue, May 7 vs Tigers L 2 - 7
Wed, May 8 vs Indians L 2 - 5
Thu, May 9 vs Indians W 7 - 6
Sat, May 11 vs Senators L 5 - 9
Sun, May 12 vs Senators W 6 - 4
Sun, May 12 vs Senators L 1 - 3
Wed, May 15 @ Indians L 0 - 3
Wed, May 15 @ Indians L 0 - 5
Fri, May 17 @ Tigers L 1 - 3
Sat, May 18 @ Tigers L 0 - 2
Sun, May 19 @ Browns W 4 - 3
Sun, May 19 @ Browns W 13 - 2
Tue, May 21 @ Browns L 3 - 4
Wed, May 22 @ White Sox L 4 - 5
Sat, May 25 @ Senators L 1 - 4
Sat, May 25 @ Senators L 2 - 3
Sun, May 26 @ Senators L 2 - 3
Wed, May 29 @ Red Sox L 0 - 2
Thu, May 30 @ Yankees L 1 - 6
Thu, May 30 @ Yankees L 3 - 6
Fri, May 31 @ Yankees L 1 - 8
Sat, Jun 1 vs Indians W 10 - 4
Mon, Jun 3 vs Indians L 5 - 6
Mon, Jun 3 vs Indians W 3 - 2
Tue, Jun 4 vs Tigers L 0 - 2
Wed, Jun 5 vs Tigers L 0 - 2
Fri, Jun 7 vs Browns W 5 - 4 (10)
Sat, Jun 8 vs Browns W 9 - 3
Sun, Jun 9 vs Browns L 2 - 6
Sun, Jun 9 vs Browns W 8 - 4
Mon, Jun 10 vs White Sox L 1 - 3
Tue, Jun 11 vs White Sox L 0 - 1
Fri, Jun 14 @ Indians W 5 - 3 (13)
Sat, Jun 15 @ Indians L 1 - 4
Sun, Jun 16 @ Indians L 1 - 2 (11)
Sun, Jun 16 @ Indians L 2 - 3
Wed, Jun 19 @ Tigers L 0 - 3
Thu, Jun 20 @ Tigers L 2 - 9
Fri, Jun 21 @ White Sox W 5 - 3
Sat, Jun 22 @ White Sox W 5 - 2
Sun, Jun 23 @ White Sox L 1 - 8
Sun, Jun 23 @ White Sox W 6 - 1
Tue, Jun 25 @ Browns L 2 - 7
Wed, Jun 26 @ Browns L 4 - 11
Fri, Jun 28 @ Yankees L 1 - 4
Sat, Jun 29 @ Yankees W 2 - 0
Sun, Jun 30 @ Yankees W 6 - 3
Wed, Jul 3 vs Senators L 1 - 3
Thu, Jul 4 vs Red Sox W 3 - 2
Thu, Jul 4 vs Red Sox L 8 - 9
Fri, Jul 5 vs Red Sox L 2 - 5
Sat, Jul 6 vs Yankees L 5 - 8
Sun, Jul 7 vs Yankees L 3 - 7
Sun, Jul 7 vs Yankees W 4 - 1
Thu, Jul 11 vs Browns L 3 - 4
Fri, Jul 12 vs Browns W 7 - 2
Sat, Jul 13 vs Browns L 4 - 11
Sun, Jul 14 vs White Sox W 5 - 4
Sun, Jul 14 vs White Sox L 3 - 4
Mon, Jul 15 vs White Sox W 12 - 0
Tue, Jul 16 vs White Sox L 2 - 6
Wed, Jul 17 vs Indians L 2 - 8
Thu, Jul 18 vs Indians L 3 - 7
Fri, Jul 19 vs Indians L 1 - 6
Sat, Jul 20 vs Tigers L 3 - 4
Sun, Jul 21 vs Tigers W 4 - 3
Sun, Jul 21 vs Tigers L 7 - 11
Tue, Jul 23 @ Indians L 0 - 2
Wed, Jul 24 @ Indians L 0 - 1
Thu, Jul 25 @ Indians L 8 - 9
Fri, Jul 26 @ Tigers L 3 - 4
Sat, Jul 27 @ Tigers L 2 - 4
Sun, Jul 28 @ Tigers W 2 - 0
Sun, Jul 28 @ Tigers L 2 - 6
Mon, Jul 29 @ Tigers L 1 - 4
Tue, Jul 30 @ White Sox W 9 - 2
Wed, Jul 31 @ White Sox L 2 - 3
Thu, Aug 1 @ White Sox L 6 - 7
Fri, Aug 2 @ Browns W 8 - 3
Sat, Aug 3 @ Browns W 7 - 4 (10)
Sun, Aug 4 @ Browns L 5 - 6
Sun, Aug 4 @ Browns L 4 - 7
Tue, Aug 6 @ Red Sox L 0 - 5
Thu, Aug 8 @ Red Sox L 3 - 4
Thu, Aug 8 @ Red Sox L 6 - 10
Fri, Aug 9 @ Senators L 1 - 2
Sat, Aug 10 @ Senators L 1 - 4
Sat, Aug 10 @ Senators W 8 - 3
Sun, Aug 11 @ Senators L 1 - 3
Sun, Aug 11 @ Senators W 12 - 5
Tue, Aug 13 vs Red Sox L 5 - 7
Wed, Aug 14 vs Red Sox L 1 - 3
Thu, Aug 15 vs Red Sox W 5 - 3
Sat, Aug 17 vs Senators L 7 - 12
Sat, Aug 17 vs Senators W 5 - 3
Sun, Aug 18 vs Senators W 11 - 0
Sun, Aug 18 vs Senators L 4 - 6
Tue, Aug 20 vs Tigers W 2 - 0
Wed, Aug 21 vs Tigers W 4 - 1
Thu, Aug 22 vs Indians W 8 - 6
Fri, Aug 23 vs Indians W 1 - 0
Sat, Aug 24 vs Indians L 0 - 5
Sun, Aug 25 vs White Sox L 2 - 4
Sun, Aug 25 vs White Sox W 6 - 5
Mon, Aug 26 vs White Sox W 3 - 0
Tue, Aug 27 vs White Sox W 5 - 2
Wed, Aug 28 vs Browns L 0 - 7
Fri, Aug 30 @ Red Sox L 0 - 6
Fri, Aug 30 @ Red Sox L 2 - 6
Sat, Aug 31 @ Red Sox L 2 - 4
Sun, Sep 1 @ Red Sox L 3 - 4 (10)
Mon, Sep 2 @ Senators L 2 - 5
Mon, Sep 2 @ Senators W 7 - 1
Wed, Sep 4 vs Yankees W 4 - 3
Thu, Sep 5 vs Yankees L 2 - 6
Fri, Sep 6 vs Yankees W 4 - 3
Sat, Sep 7 vs Red Sox W 4 - 2
Sun, Sep 8 vs Red Sox W 5 - 3
Tue, Sep 10 @ Browns L 1 - 5
Wed, Sep 11 @ Browns L 0 - 4
Fri, Sep 13 @ White Sox L 1 - 3
Fri, Sep 13 @ White Sox L 2 - 4
Sat, Sep 14 @ White Sox W 1 - 0 (11)
Sun, Sep 15 @ Indians L 1 - 8
Sun, Sep 15 @ Indians W 2 - 0
Wed, Sep 18 @ Tigers L 1 - 2 (10)
Thu, Sep 19 @ Tigers L 7 - 14
Sun, Sep 22 @ Yankees L 3 - 4
Sun, Sep 22 @ Yankees L 4 - 7
Mon, Sep 23 @ Yankees L 6 - 9
Wed, Sep 25 vs Senators L 3 - 6
Wed, Sep 25 vs Senators L 4 - 7
Thu, Sep 26 vs Senators L 0 - 2
Sun, Sep 29 vs Yankees L 0 - 6
Sun, Sep 29 vs Yankees L 1 - 2

© 2022 ChampsOrChumps.us, All Rights Reserved • TermsPrivacy Policy