1954 Philadelphia Athletics

Major League Baseball » Oakland Athletics » 1954

Season Overview

51-103 Missed Playoffs
Record Outcome

1954 Philadelphia Athletics

What was the record of the 1954 Philadelphia Athletics?

The Philadelphia Athletics finished the regular season with a 51-103 record. They went 29-47 at home and 22-56 on the road.

What division did the 1954 Philadelphia Athletics play in?

The 1954 Philadelphia Athletics played in the American League, which didn't have any divisions in 1954.

What was the 1954 Philadelphia Athletics record by month?

The 1954 Philadelphia Athletics had their best month in April, when they went 6-5 and had a 54.5% win percentage. Their worst month was July, when they went 7-23 and had a 23.3% win percentage.

Month Record Win Percentage % Run Differential
April 6-5 54.5% -4
May 8-22 26.7% -78
June 14-14 50% -13
July 7-23 23.3% -99
August 9-23 28.1% -92
September 7-16 30.4% -47

Did the 1954 Philadelphia Athletics make the Postseason?

No, the Athletics didn't make the Postseason in 1954.

What was the run differential for the 1954 Philadelphia Athletics?

The Philadelphia Athletics finished the regular season with a run differential of -333. Based on their run differential and their pythagorean expectation, the Athletics could have been expected to have about 45.1 wins, or a 45-109 record in the regular season.

How did the 1954 Philadelphia Athletics perform in one-run games?

In one-run games, or games that went into extra innings, the 1954 Philadelphia Athletics went 23-28.

How did the 1954 Philadelphia Athletics perform in extra inning games?

During the regular season, the 1954 Philadelphia Athletics went 4-8 in extra inning games.

What was the longest win streak for the 1954 Philadelphia Athletics?

The longest win streak during the regular season for the 1954 Philadelphia Athletics was a 5 game winning streak.

What was the longest losing streak for the 1954 Philadelphia Athletics?

The longest losing streak that the Philadelphia Athletics had during the 1954 regular season was 10 games, which happened once during the season.

1954 Philadelphia Athletics Schedule

= Playoff Team

Date Opponent Score
Regular Season
Tue, Apr 13, 1954 vs Boston Red Sox Win 6 - 4
Thu, Apr 15, 1954 @ New York Yankees Loss 0 - 3
Sun, Apr 18, 1954 @ Boston Red Sox Win 6 - 4
Sun, Apr 18, 1954 @ Boston Red Sox Loss 3 - 4 (13)
Mon, Apr 19, 1954 @ Washington Senators Loss 3 - 4
Tue, Apr 20, 1954 @ Washington Senators Win 7 - 0
Wed, Apr 21, 1954 vs Washington Senators Loss 1 - 13
Sat, Apr 24, 1954 vs New York Yankees Win 1 - 0
Sun, Apr 25, 1954 vs New York Yankees Loss 1 - 6
Sun, Apr 25, 1954 vs New York Yankees Win 4 - 2
Fri, Apr 30, 1954 vs Baltimore Orioles Win 5 - 1
Sat, May 1, 1954 vs Baltimore Orioles Win 2 - 1 (10)
Sun, May 2, 1954 vs Chicago White Sox Loss 0 - 4
Sun, May 2, 1954 vs Chicago White Sox Win 2 - 1
Mon, May 3, 1954 vs Chicago White Sox Loss 3 - 14
Tue, May 4, 1954 vs Cleveland Indians Win 3 - 2
Wed, May 5, 1954 vs Cleveland Indians Loss 2 - 7
Thu, May 6, 1954 vs Cleveland Indians Loss 2 - 3
Fri, May 7, 1954 @ New York Yankees Loss 0 - 2
Sun, May 9, 1954 @ New York Yankees Loss 4 - 7
Mon, May 10, 1954 @ Baltimore Orioles Loss 6 - 7
Tue, May 11, 1954 @ Baltimore Orioles Loss 0 - 2
Thu, May 13, 1954 @ Chicago White Sox Win 3 - 2
Fri, May 14, 1954 @ Chicago White Sox Loss 3 - 4
Sat, May 15, 1954 @ Chicago White Sox Loss 6 - 7
Sun, May 16, 1954 @ Cleveland Indians Loss 7 - 12
Sun, May 16, 1954 @ Cleveland Indians Loss 0 - 6
Tue, May 18, 1954 @ Detroit Tigers Loss 3 - 8
Wed, May 19, 1954 @ Detroit Tigers Loss 3 - 4
Fri, May 21, 1954 @ Washington Senators Loss 3 - 7
Sat, May 22, 1954 @ Washington Senators Win 10 - 3
Sun, May 23, 1954 @ Washington Senators Loss 4 - 9
Mon, May 24, 1954 @ New York Yankees Loss 3 - 7
Tue, May 25, 1954 vs Boston Red Sox Loss 2 - 3
Wed, May 26, 1954 vs Boston Red Sox Win 6 - 5 (10)
Fri, May 28, 1954 vs Washington Senators Loss 6 - 12
Sat, May 29, 1954 vs Washington Senators Win 7 - 5
Sun, May 30, 1954 vs Washington Senators Loss 0 - 6
Sun, May 30, 1954 vs Washington Senators Win 6 - 5
Mon, May 31, 1954 @ Boston Red Sox Loss 10 - 20
Mon, May 31, 1954 @ Boston Red Sox Loss 0 - 9
Tue, Jun 1, 1954 @ Boston Red Sox Win 16 - 6
Wed, Jun 2, 1954 vs Baltimore Orioles Loss 1 - 9
Thu, Jun 3, 1954 vs Baltimore Orioles Win 6 - 2
Fri, Jun 4, 1954 vs Baltimore Orioles Win 7 - 6
Sat, Jun 5, 1954 vs Cleveland Indians Loss 1 - 4 (11)
Sun, Jun 6, 1954 vs Cleveland Indians Loss 1 - 2
Sun, Jun 6, 1954 vs Cleveland Indians Loss 5 - 7
Tue, Jun 8, 1954 vs Chicago White Sox Loss 3 - 9
Wed, Jun 9, 1954 vs Chicago White Sox Loss 4 - 9
Fri, Jun 11, 1954 vs Detroit Tigers Loss 5 - 16
Fri, Jun 11, 1954 vs Detroit Tigers Win 2 - 1
Sat, Jun 12, 1954 vs Detroit Tigers Win 4 - 2
Sun, Jun 13, 1954 vs Detroit Tigers Win 4 - 3
Sun, Jun 13, 1954 vs Detroit Tigers Win 6 - 3
Tue, Jun 15, 1954 @ Chicago White Sox Win 11 - 4
Wed, Jun 16, 1954 @ Chicago White Sox Loss 6 - 11
Thu, Jun 17, 1954 @ Chicago White Sox Loss 4 - 6
Fri, Jun 18, 1954 @ Detroit Tigers Win 2 - 1
Sat, Jun 19, 1954 @ Detroit Tigers Win 5 - 4
Tue, Jun 22, 1954 @ Cleveland Indians Win 4 - 1
Wed, Jun 23, 1954 @ Cleveland Indians Loss 2 - 5
Thu, Jun 24, 1954 @ Cleveland Indians Win 5 - 1
Fri, Jun 25, 1954 @ Baltimore Orioles Loss 1 - 5
Sat, Jun 26, 1954 @ Baltimore Orioles Loss 4 - 5 (10)
Sun, Jun 27, 1954 @ Baltimore Orioles Loss 3 - 4 (11)
Sun, Jun 27, 1954 @ Baltimore Orioles Loss 2 - 3
Tue, Jun 29, 1954 vs Washington Senators Win 3 - 2
Wed, Jun 30, 1954 vs Washington Senators Win 8 - 7
Fri, Jul 2, 1954 @ Boston Red Sox Loss 4 - 8
Sat, Jul 3, 1954 @ Boston Red Sox Win 7 - 3
Sun, Jul 4, 1954 @ Boston Red Sox Loss 0 - 8
Mon, Jul 5, 1954 vs New York Yankees Loss 4 - 7
Mon, Jul 5, 1954 vs New York Yankees Loss 2 - 11
Tue, Jul 6, 1954 @ Washington Senators Loss 2 - 5
Fri, Jul 9, 1954 vs Boston Red Sox Win 9 - 3
Sat, Jul 10, 1954 vs Boston Red Sox Loss 3 - 5 (11)
Sun, Jul 11, 1954 vs Boston Red Sox Loss 0 - 18
Sun, Jul 11, 1954 vs Boston Red Sox Loss 1 - 11
Thu, Jul 15, 1954 vs Cleveland Indians Loss 0 - 4
Fri, Jul 16, 1954 vs Cleveland Indians Loss 3 - 9
Sat, Jul 17, 1954 vs Cleveland Indians Loss 0 - 6
Sun, Jul 18, 1954 vs Chicago White Sox Loss 2 - 10
Sun, Jul 18, 1954 vs Chicago White Sox Loss 3 - 4
Tue, Jul 20, 1954 vs Detroit Tigers Loss 0 - 12
Tue, Jul 20, 1954 vs Detroit Tigers Loss 3 - 4
Wed, Jul 21, 1954 vs Detroit Tigers Win 4 - 1
Thu, Jul 22, 1954 vs Detroit Tigers Loss 4 - 9
Fri, Jul 23, 1954 vs Baltimore Orioles Loss 5 - 7
Sat, Jul 24, 1954 vs Baltimore Orioles Win 6 - 5
Sun, Jul 25, 1954 vs Baltimore Orioles Win 9 - 4
Sun, Jul 25, 1954 vs Baltimore Orioles Win 6 - 4
Tue, Jul 27, 1954 @ Detroit Tigers Loss 2 - 3
Tue, Jul 27, 1954 @ Detroit Tigers Win 8 - 3
Wed, Jul 28, 1954 @ Detroit Tigers Loss 2 - 10
Thu, Jul 29, 1954 @ Detroit Tigers Loss 2 - 4
Thu, Jul 29, 1954 @ Detroit Tigers Loss 3 - 7
Fri, Jul 30, 1954 @ Chicago White Sox Loss 2 - 4
Sat, Jul 31, 1954 @ Chicago White Sox Loss 1 - 7
Sun, Aug 1, 1954 @ Chicago White Sox Loss 5 - 6
Sun, Aug 1, 1954 @ Chicago White Sox Loss 1 - 12
Mon, Aug 2, 1954 @ Baltimore Orioles Loss 2 - 10
Tue, Aug 3, 1954 @ Baltimore Orioles Win 6 - 2
Wed, Aug 4, 1954 @ Baltimore Orioles Win 6 - 4
Fri, Aug 6, 1954 @ Cleveland Indians Loss 3 - 7
Sat, Aug 7, 1954 @ Cleveland Indians Loss 1 - 5
Sun, Aug 8, 1954 @ Cleveland Indians Loss 2 - 7
Sun, Aug 8, 1954 @ Cleveland Indians Loss 2 - 5
Tue, Aug 10, 1954 @ New York Yankees Loss 2 - 5
Wed, Aug 11, 1954 @ New York Yankees Loss 1 - 3
Thu, Aug 12, 1954 @ New York Yankees Loss 4 - 5
Thu, Aug 12, 1954 @ New York Yankees Loss 1 - 7
Fri, Aug 13, 1954 @ Washington Senators Win 3 - 2
Sat, Aug 14, 1954 @ Washington Senators Win 6 - 4 (11)
Sun, Aug 15, 1954 @ Washington Senators Loss 1 - 4
Tue, Aug 17, 1954 vs New York Yankees Loss 1 - 11
Wed, Aug 18, 1954 vs New York Yankees Loss 1 - 6
Thu, Aug 19, 1954 vs New York Yankees Loss 5 - 8
Sun, Aug 22, 1954 vs Washington Senators Win 3 - 2 (12)
Mon, Aug 23, 1954 vs Washington Senators Loss 5 - 8
Mon, Aug 23, 1954 vs Washington Senators Loss 3 - 10
Tue, Aug 24, 1954 vs Cleveland Indians Win 4 - 1
Wed, Aug 25, 1954 vs Cleveland Indians Loss 3 - 4 (10)