1954 Philadelphia Athletics
Oakland Athletics » 1954

Season Overview

51-103 Missed Playoffs
Record Outcome

1954 Philadelphia Athletics

What was the record of the 1954 Philadelphia Athletics?

The Philadelphia Athletics finished the regular season with a 51-103 record. They went 29-47 at home and 22-56 on the road.

What division did the 1954 Philadelphia Athletics play in?

The 1954 Philadelphia Athletics played in the American League, which didn't have any divisions in 1954.

Did the 1954 Philadelphia Athletics make the Postseason?

No, the Athletics didn't make the Postseason in 1954.

What was the run differential for the 1954 Philadelphia Athletics?

The Philadelphia Athletics finished the regular season with a run differential of -333. Based on their run differential and their pythagorean expectation, the Athletics could have been expected to have about 45.1 wins, or a 45-109 record in the regular season.

How did the 1954 Philadelphia Athletics perform in one-run games?

In one-run games, or games that went into extra innings, the 1954 Philadelphia Athletics went 23-28.

How did the 1954 Philadelphia Athletics perform in extra inning games?

During the regular season, the 1954 Philadelphia Athletics went 4-8 in extra inning games.

What was the longest win streak for the 1954 Philadelphia Athletics?

The longest win streak during the regular season for the 1954 Philadelphia Athletics was a 5 game winning streak.

What was the longest losing streak for the 1954 Philadelphia Athletics?

The longest losing streak that the Philadelphia Athletics had during the 1954 regular season was 10 games, which happened once during the season.

1954 Philadelphia Athletics Schedule

= Playoff Team

Date Opponent Score
Regular Season
Tue, Apr 13 vs Red Sox W 6 - 4
Thu, Apr 15 @ Yankees L 0 - 3
Sun, Apr 18 @ Red Sox W 6 - 4
Sun, Apr 18 @ Red Sox L 3 - 4 (13)
Mon, Apr 19 @ Senators L 3 - 4
Tue, Apr 20 @ Senators W 7 - 0
Wed, Apr 21 vs Senators L 1 - 13
Sat, Apr 24 vs Yankees W 1 - 0
Sun, Apr 25 vs Yankees L 1 - 6
Sun, Apr 25 vs Yankees W 4 - 2
Fri, Apr 30 vs Orioles W 5 - 1
Sat, May 1 vs Orioles W 2 - 1 (10)
Sun, May 2 vs White Sox L 0 - 4
Sun, May 2 vs White Sox W 2 - 1
Mon, May 3 vs White Sox L 3 - 14
Tue, May 4 vs Indians W 3 - 2
Wed, May 5 vs Indians L 2 - 7
Thu, May 6 vs Indians L 2 - 3
Fri, May 7 @ Yankees L 0 - 2
Sun, May 9 @ Yankees L 4 - 7
Mon, May 10 @ Orioles L 6 - 7
Tue, May 11 @ Orioles L 0 - 2
Thu, May 13 @ White Sox W 3 - 2
Fri, May 14 @ White Sox L 3 - 4
Sat, May 15 @ White Sox L 6 - 7
Sun, May 16 @ Indians L 7 - 12
Sun, May 16 @ Indians L 0 - 6
Tue, May 18 @ Tigers L 3 - 8
Wed, May 19 @ Tigers L 3 - 4
Fri, May 21 @ Senators L 3 - 7
Sat, May 22 @ Senators W 10 - 3
Sun, May 23 @ Senators L 4 - 9
Mon, May 24 @ Yankees L 3 - 7
Tue, May 25 vs Red Sox L 2 - 3
Wed, May 26 vs Red Sox W 6 - 5 (10)
Fri, May 28 vs Senators L 6 - 12
Sat, May 29 vs Senators W 7 - 5
Sun, May 30 vs Senators L 0 - 6
Sun, May 30 vs Senators W 6 - 5
Mon, May 31 @ Red Sox L 10 - 20
Mon, May 31 @ Red Sox L 0 - 9
Tue, Jun 1 @ Red Sox W 16 - 6
Wed, Jun 2 vs Orioles L 1 - 9
Thu, Jun 3 vs Orioles W 6 - 2
Fri, Jun 4 vs Orioles W 7 - 6
Sat, Jun 5 vs Indians L 1 - 4 (11)
Sun, Jun 6 vs Indians L 1 - 2
Sun, Jun 6 vs Indians L 5 - 7
Tue, Jun 8 vs White Sox L 3 - 9
Wed, Jun 9 vs White Sox L 4 - 9
Fri, Jun 11 vs Tigers L 5 - 16
Fri, Jun 11 vs Tigers W 2 - 1
Sat, Jun 12 vs Tigers W 4 - 2
Sun, Jun 13 vs Tigers W 4 - 3
Sun, Jun 13 vs Tigers W 6 - 3
Tue, Jun 15 @ White Sox W 11 - 4
Wed, Jun 16 @ White Sox L 6 - 11
Thu, Jun 17 @ White Sox L 4 - 6
Fri, Jun 18 @ Tigers W 2 - 1
Sat, Jun 19 @ Tigers W 5 - 4
Tue, Jun 22 @ Indians W 4 - 1
Wed, Jun 23 @ Indians L 2 - 5
Thu, Jun 24 @ Indians W 5 - 1
Fri, Jun 25 @ Orioles L 1 - 5
Sat, Jun 26 @ Orioles L 4 - 5 (10)
Sun, Jun 27 @ Orioles L 3 - 4 (11)
Sun, Jun 27 @ Orioles L 2 - 3
Tue, Jun 29 vs Senators W 3 - 2
Wed, Jun 30 vs Senators W 8 - 7
Fri, Jul 2 @ Red Sox L 4 - 8
Sat, Jul 3 @ Red Sox W 7 - 3
Sun, Jul 4 @ Red Sox L 0 - 8
Mon, Jul 5 vs Yankees L 4 - 7
Mon, Jul 5 vs Yankees L 2 - 11
Tue, Jul 6 @ Senators L 2 - 5
Fri, Jul 9 vs Red Sox W 9 - 3
Sat, Jul 10 vs Red Sox L 3 - 5 (11)
Sun, Jul 11 vs Red Sox L 0 - 18
Sun, Jul 11 vs Red Sox L 1 - 11
Thu, Jul 15 vs Indians L 0 - 4
Fri, Jul 16 vs Indians L 3 - 9
Sat, Jul 17 vs Indians L 0 - 6
Sun, Jul 18 vs White Sox L 2 - 10
Sun, Jul 18 vs White Sox L 3 - 4
Tue, Jul 20 vs Tigers L 0 - 12
Tue, Jul 20 vs Tigers L 3 - 4
Wed, Jul 21 vs Tigers W 4 - 1
Thu, Jul 22 vs Tigers L 4 - 9
Fri, Jul 23 vs Orioles L 5 - 7
Sat, Jul 24 vs Orioles W 6 - 5
Sun, Jul 25 vs Orioles W 9 - 4
Sun, Jul 25 vs Orioles W 6 - 4
Tue, Jul 27 @ Tigers L 2 - 3
Tue, Jul 27 @ Tigers W 8 - 3
Wed, Jul 28 @ Tigers L 2 - 10
Thu, Jul 29 @ Tigers L 2 - 4
Thu, Jul 29 @ Tigers L 3 - 7
Fri, Jul 30 @ White Sox L 2 - 4
Sat, Jul 31 @ White Sox L 1 - 7
Sun, Aug 1 @ White Sox L 5 - 6
Sun, Aug 1 @ White Sox L 1 - 12
Mon, Aug 2 @ Orioles L 2 - 10
Tue, Aug 3 @ Orioles W 6 - 2
Wed, Aug 4 @ Orioles W 6 - 4
Fri, Aug 6 @ Indians L 3 - 7
Sat, Aug 7 @ Indians L 1 - 5
Sun, Aug 8 @ Indians L 2 - 7
Sun, Aug 8 @ Indians L 2 - 5
Tue, Aug 10 @ Yankees L 2 - 5
Wed, Aug 11 @ Yankees L 1 - 3
Thu, Aug 12 @ Yankees L 4 - 5
Thu, Aug 12 @ Yankees L 1 - 7
Fri, Aug 13 @ Senators W 3 - 2
Sat, Aug 14 @ Senators W 6 - 4 (11)
Sun, Aug 15 @ Senators L 1 - 4
Tue, Aug 17 vs Yankees L 1 - 11
Wed, Aug 18 vs Yankees L 1 - 6
Thu, Aug 19 vs Yankees L 5 - 8
Sun, Aug 22 vs Senators W 3 - 2 (12)
Mon, Aug 23 vs Senators L 5 - 8
Mon, Aug 23 vs Senators L 3 - 10
Tue, Aug 24 vs Indians W 4 - 1
Wed, Aug 25 vs Indians L 3 - 4 (10)
Thu, Aug 26 vs White Sox L 1 - 8
Thu, Aug 26 vs White Sox W 4 - 1
Fri, Aug 27 vs White Sox L 0 - 11
Sat, Aug 28 vs White Sox L 2 - 5
Sun, Aug 29 vs Tigers L 3 - 14
Sun, Aug 29 vs Tigers L 1 - 2
Tue, Aug 31 vs Orioles W 8 - 6
Tue, Aug 31 vs Orioles W 6 - 3
Fri, Sep 3 vs Red Sox L 1 - 11
Sat, Sep 4 vs Red Sox W 4 - 3
Sun, Sep 5 vs Red Sox L 5 - 12
Sun, Sep 5 vs Red Sox L 3 - 7
Mon, Sep 6 @ Senators L 1 - 8
Mon, Sep 6 @ Senators W 3 - 2
Tue, Sep 7 @ Senators L 4 - 5
Wed, Sep 8 @ Indians L 2 - 5
Thu, Sep 9 @ Indians L 4 - 5 (11)
Fri, Sep 10 @ Tigers W 6 - 5
Sat, Sep 11 @ Tigers L 1 - 2
Sun, Sep 12 @ Orioles L 3 - 4
Sun, Sep 12 @ Orioles W 5 - 4
Tue, Sep 14 @ White Sox W 1 - 0
Fri, Sep 17 vs Yankees L 3 - 10
Sat, Sep 18 vs Yankees L 5 - 6
Sun, Sep 19 vs Yankees L 2 - 4
Mon, Sep 20 @ Red Sox L 2 - 5
Tue, Sep 21 @ Red Sox L 3 - 4 (10)
Tue, Sep 21 @ Red Sox L 3 - 4
Fri, Sep 24 @ Yankees W 5 - 1
Sat, Sep 25 @ Yankees L 2 - 10
Sun, Sep 26 @ Yankees W 8 - 6

© 2022 ChampsOrChumps.us, All Rights Reserved • TermsPrivacy Policy