1971 Philadelphia Phillies

Philadelphia Phillies » 1971

Season Overview

67-95 Missed Playoffs
Record Outcome

1971 Philadelphia Phillies

What was the record of the 1971 Philadelphia Phillies?

The Philadelphia Phillies finished the regular season with a 67-95 record. They went 34-47 at home and 33-48 on the road.

What division did the 1971 Philadelphia Phillies play in?

The 1971 Philadelphia Phillies played in the East Division of the National League.

What was the division record of the 1971 Philadelphia Phillies?

During the regular season, the 1971 Philadelphia Phillies went 37-53 against their NL East opponents.

What was the 1971 Philadelphia Phillies record against each of their divisional opponents?

Opponent Record Win % Run Diff
Expos 12-6 66.7% +23
Cubs 7-11 38.9% -22
Cardinals 7-11 38.9% -28
Pirates 6-12 33.3% -24
Mets 5-13 27.8% -20

Did the 1971 Philadelphia Phillies make the Postseason?

No, the Phillies didn't make the Postseason in 1971.

What was the run differential for the 1971 Philadelphia Phillies?

The Philadelphia Phillies finished the regular season with a run differential of -130. Based on their run differential and their pythagorean expectation, the Phillies could have been expected to have about 65.7 wins, or a 66-96 record in the regular season.

How did the 1971 Philadelphia Phillies perform in one-run games?

In one-run games, or games that went into extra innings, the 1971 Philadelphia Phillies went 31-33.

How did the 1971 Philadelphia Phillies perform in extra inning games?

During the regular season, the 1971 Philadelphia Phillies went 8-12 in extra inning games.

What was the longest win streak for the 1971 Philadelphia Phillies?

The longest win streak during the regular season for the 1971 Philadelphia Phillies was a 4 game winning streak.

What was the longest losing streak for the 1971 Philadelphia Phillies?

The longest losing streak that the Philadelphia Phillies had during the 1971 regular season was 8 games, which happened once during the season.

1971 Philadelphia Phillies Schedule

= Playoff Team

= Division Opponent

Date Opponent Score
Regular Season
Tue, Apr 6 @ Pirates L 2 - 4
Thu, Apr 8 @ Pirates L 0 - 2
Sat, Apr 10 vs Expos W 4 - 1
Sun, Apr 11 vs Expos W 11 - 4
Mon, Apr 12 vs Pirates L 3 - 4 (11)
Tue, Apr 13 vs Pirates L 3 - 9
Wed, Apr 14 vs Pirates W 6 - 5
Fri, Apr 16 vs Braves L 7 - 8
Sat, Apr 17 vs Braves L 2 - 6
Sun, Apr 18 vs Braves L 4 - 5 (10)
Tue, Apr 20 @ Expos W 1 - 0
Thu, Apr 22 @ Cardinals L 2 - 5
Fri, Apr 23 @ Cardinals W 8 - 6
Sat, Apr 24 @ Cardinals L 0 - 5
Sun, Apr 25 @ Cardinals L 4 - 5
Mon, Apr 26 @ Astros W 2 - 1
Tue, Apr 27 @ Astros L 0 - 1
Wed, Apr 28 @ Astros L 3 - 4 (10)
Fri, Apr 30 @ Cubs W 1 - 0
Sat, May 1 @ Cubs L 4 - 7
Sun, May 2 @ Cubs L 1 - 7
Mon, May 3 vs Cardinals W 3 - 2
Tue, May 4 vs Cardinals L 3 - 7
Wed, May 5 vs Cardinals L 1 - 5
Fri, May 7 vs Astros L 1 - 8
Sun, May 9 vs Astros W 2 - 1
Mon, May 10 vs Cubs L 0 - 3
Tue, May 11 vs Cubs L 2 - 6
Wed, May 12 vs Cubs L 4 - 9
Fri, May 14 @ Braves L 2 - 3
Sat, May 15 @ Braves L 2 - 6
Sun, May 16 @ Braves W 4 - 3
Mon, May 17 @ Reds W 3 - 2
Tue, May 18 @ Reds L 3 - 4
Wed, May 19 vs Mets W 4 - 1
Thu, May 20 vs Mets W 1 - 0
Fri, May 21 vs Reds L 3 - 7
Sat, May 22 vs Reds W 5 - 3
Sun, May 23 vs Reds L 3 - 4
Mon, May 24 vs Reds W 2 - 1
Tue, May 25 @ Mets L 4 - 5 (12)
Wed, May 26 @ Mets W 3 - 2 (12)
Fri, May 28 @ Dodgers L 2 - 6
Sat, May 29 @ Dodgers L 3 - 9
Sun, May 30 @ Dodgers L 1 - 2 (12)
Mon, May 31 @ Padres W 3 - 1
Mon, May 31 @ Padres L 3 - 6
Wed, Jun 2 @ Padres L 0 - 6
Fri, Jun 4 @ Giants W 5 - 3
Sat, Jun 5 @ Giants W 5 - 3
Sun, Jun 6 @ Giants W 1 - 0
Sun, Jun 6 @ Giants L 3 - 4 (12)
Tue, Jun 8 vs Dodgers L 2 - 4
Wed, Jun 9 vs Dodgers W 9 - 4
Thu, Jun 10 vs Dodgers W 4 - 2
Fri, Jun 11 vs Padres L 1 - 2
Sat, Jun 12 vs Padres W 3 - 0
Sun, Jun 13 vs Padres L 8 - 9
Mon, Jun 14 vs Giants W 9 - 4
Tue, Jun 15 vs Giants L 0 - 6
Wed, Jun 16 vs Giants W 6 - 3
Fri, Jun 18 @ Mets L 0 - 2
Sat, Jun 19 @ Mets L 5 - 6 (15)
Sun, Jun 20 @ Mets L 6 - 7
Sun, Jun 20 @ Mets W 9 - 7 (11)
Mon, Jun 21 @ Reds W 5 - 3 (12)
Tue, Jun 22 @ Reds L 1 - 6
Wed, Jun 23 @ Reds W 4 - 0
Thu, Jun 24 @ Reds W 3 - 1 (10)
Fri, Jun 25 vs Pirates L 4 - 14
Sat, Jun 26 vs Pirates L 9 - 11
Sun, Jun 27 vs Pirates W 8 - 4
Sun, Jun 27 vs Pirates L 9 - 10
Mon, Jun 28 vs Mets L 1 - 3
Tue, Jun 29 vs Mets L 0 - 3
Wed, Jun 30 vs Reds W 7 - 4
Thu, Jul 1 vs Reds L 1 - 5
Fri, Jul 2 @ Expos L 2 - 4
Fri, Jul 2 @ Expos W 8 - 4
Sat, Jul 3 @ Expos W 6 - 3
Sun, Jul 4 @ Expos W 10 - 6
Mon, Jul 5 @ Braves W 6 - 5
Tue, Jul 6 @ Braves L 2 - 5
Wed, Jul 7 @ Braves L 2 - 4
Thu, Jul 8 vs Expos W 7 - 5
Fri, Jul 9 vs Expos L 0 - 3
Sat, Jul 10 vs Expos W 2 - 0
Sat, Jul 10 vs Expos W 3 - 2
Sun, Jul 11 vs Expos W 11 - 5
Thu, Jul 15 @ Cubs L 6 - 7
Fri, Jul 16 @ Cubs L 2 - 11
Sat, Jul 17 @ Cubs W 5 - 2
Sun, Jul 18 @ Astros W 1 - 0
Sun, Jul 18 @ Astros L 7 - 10
Mon, Jul 19 @ Astros L 2 - 3 (11)
Tue, Jul 20 @ Cardinals W 5 - 1
Wed, Jul 21 @ Cardinals L 1 - 6
Thu, Jul 22 @ Cardinals L 0 - 8
Fri, Jul 23 vs Cubs W 4 - 3
Sat, Jul 24 vs Cubs L 1 - 2
Sun, Jul 25 vs Cubs W 2 - 1
Mon, Jul 26 vs Astros L 4 - 7 (15)
Tue, Jul 27 vs Astros W 8 - 3
Tue, Jul 27 vs Astros L 1 - 5
Wed, Jul 28 vs Astros L 3 - 6
Fri, Jul 30 vs Cardinals L 3 - 4
Sat, Jul 31 vs Cardinals W 5 - 4 (16)
Sun, Aug 1 vs Cardinals L 6 - 9 (13)
Mon, Aug 2 vs Braves W 4 - 0
Tue, Aug 3 vs Braves W 3 - 2
Wed, Aug 4 vs Braves L 3 - 5
Fri, Aug 6 @ Pirates W 3 - 2
Sat, Aug 7 @ Pirates W 5 - 3
Sun, Aug 8 @ Pirates W 3 - 2
Sun, Aug 8 @ Pirates L 0 - 4
Tue, Aug 10 @ Dodgers L 1 - 6
Wed, Aug 11 @ Dodgers L 1 - 4
Thu, Aug 12 @ Dodgers W 3 - 1 (13)
Fri, Aug 13 @ Padres W 5 - 2
Sun, Aug 15 @ Padres L 4 - 5
Sun, Aug 15 @ Padres L 2 - 3
Tue, Aug 17 @ Giants L 1 - 5
Wed, Aug 18 @ Giants L 0 - 7
Fri, Aug 20 vs Dodgers L 5 - 9
Sat, Aug 21 vs Dodgers W 3 - 0
Sun, Aug 22 vs Dodgers W 3 - 2
Mon, Aug 23 vs Padres W 3 - 1
Tue, Aug 24 vs Padres L 0 - 2
Wed, Aug 25 vs Padres L 0 - 7
Sat, Aug 28 vs Giants L 2 - 5
Sat, Aug 28 vs Giants W 7 - 3
Sun, Aug 29 vs Giants L 3 - 8
Mon, Aug 30 @ Pirates L 4 - 6
Tue, Aug 31 @ Pirates L 5 - 7
Wed, Sep 1 @ Pirates L 7 - 10
Thu, Sep 2 vs Mets L 1 - 3
Fri, Sep 3 vs Mets L 1 - 7
Sat, Sep 4 vs Mets L 5 - 6 (10)
Sat, Sep 4 vs Mets L 0 - 3
Sun, Sep 5 vs Mets W 7 - 3
Mon, Sep 6 vs Cardinals L 3 - 6
Mon, Sep 6 vs Cardinals W 2 - 1
Tue, Sep 7 vs Cardinals L 5 - 7 (10)
Fri, Sep 10 @ Mets L 3 - 4
Sat, Sep 11 @ Mets L 2 - 9
Sun, Sep 12 @ Mets L 2 - 3
Mon, Sep 13 @ Cardinals W 6 - 5 (10)
Tue, Sep 14 @ Cardinals W 5 - 4
Wed, Sep 15 vs Expos L 0 - 1
Thu, Sep 16 vs Expos L 2 - 6
Fri, Sep 17 vs Cubs L 3 - 4
Sat, Sep 18 vs Cubs W 4 - 3 (12)
Sun, Sep 19 vs Cubs L 3 - 6
Tue, Sep 21 @ Expos W 5 - 4
Tue, Sep 21 @ Expos L 3 - 4
Wed, Sep 22 @ Expos L 0 - 2
Thu, Sep 23 @ Expos W 6 - 4
Fri, Sep 24 @ Cubs W 6 - 1
Sat, Sep 25 @ Cubs L 2 - 4
Sun, Sep 26 @ Cubs W 5 - 1
Tue, Sep 28 vs Pirates W 6 - 3
Thu, Sep 30 vs Pirates L 3 - 4

© 2022 ChampsOrChumps.us, All Rights Reserved • TermsPrivacy Policy