2000 Philadelphia Phillies

Major League Baseball » Philadelphia Phillies » 2000

Season Overview

65-97 Missed Playoffs
Record Outcome

2000 Philadelphia Phillies

What was the record of the 2000 Philadelphia Phillies?

The Philadelphia Phillies finished the regular season with a 65-97 record. They went 34-47 at home and 31-50 on the road.

What division did the 2000 Philadelphia Phillies play in?

The 2000 Philadelphia Phillies played in the East Division of the National League.

What was the division record of the 2000 Philadelphia Phillies?

During the regular season, the 2000 Philadelphia Phillies went 23-28 against their NL East opponents.

What was the 2000 Philadelphia Phillies record against each of their divisional opponents?

Opponent Record Win Percentage % Run Differential
Montreal Expos 7-5 58.3% +29
New York Mets 7-6 53.8% +4
Atlanta Braves 5-8 38.5% -7
Florida Marlins 4-9 30.8% -26

What was the 2000 Philadelphia Phillies record by month?

Among qualifying months, the 2000 Philadelphia Phillies had their best month in June, when they went 15-11 and had a 57.7% win percentage. Their worst month was April, when they went 7-17 and had a 29.2% win percentage.

Month Record Win Percentage % Run Differential
April 7-17 29.2% -45
May 11-16 40.7% -32
June 15-11 57.7% +15
July 13-14 48.1% +12
August 10-18 35.7% -53
September 9-20 31.0% -17
October 0-1 0% -2

Did the 2000 Philadelphia Phillies make the Postseason?

No, the Phillies didn't make the Postseason in 2000.

What was the run differential for the 2000 Philadelphia Phillies?

The Philadelphia Phillies finished the regular season with a run differential of -122. Based on their run differential and their pythagorean expectation, the Phillies could have been expected to have about 69.3 wins, or a 69-93 record in the regular season.

How did the 2000 Philadelphia Phillies perform in one-run games?

In one-run games, or games that went into extra innings, the 2000 Philadelphia Phillies went 25-37.

How did the 2000 Philadelphia Phillies perform in extra inning games?

During the regular season, the 2000 Philadelphia Phillies went 4-12 in extra inning games.

What was the longest win streak for the 2000 Philadelphia Phillies?

The longest win streak during the regular season for the 2000 Philadelphia Phillies was a 5 game winning streak.

What was the longest losing streak for the 2000 Philadelphia Phillies?

The longest losing streak that the Philadelphia Phillies had during the 2000 regular season was 8 games, which happened once during the season.

2000 Philadelphia Phillies Schedule

= Playoff Team

Bold = Division Opponent

Date Opponent Score
Regular Season
Tue, Apr 4, 2000 @ Arizona Diamondbacks Loss 4 - 6
Wed, Apr 5, 2000 @ Arizona Diamondbacks Loss 3 - 11
Thu, Apr 6, 2000 @ Arizona Diamondbacks Loss 2 - 3 (11)
Fri, Apr 7, 2000 @ Houston Astros Win 4 - 1
Sat, Apr 8, 2000 @ Houston Astros Loss 5 - 8
Sun, Apr 9, 2000 @ Houston Astros Win 3 - 2
Mon, Apr 10, 2000 vs New York Mets Win 9 - 7
Wed, Apr 12, 2000 vs New York Mets Win 8 - 5
Thu, Apr 13, 2000 vs New York Mets Loss 1 - 2
Fri, Apr 14, 2000 vs Montreal Expos Loss 0 - 4
Sun, Apr 16, 2000 vs Montreal Expos Win 5 - 4
Tue, Apr 18, 2000 @ Atlanta Braves Loss 3 - 4 (12)
Wed, Apr 19, 2000 @ Atlanta Braves Loss 1 - 10
Thu, Apr 20, 2000 @ Atlanta Braves Loss 4 - 6
Fri, Apr 21, 2000 @ Florida Marlins Win 4 - 3
Sat, Apr 22, 2000 @ Florida Marlins Loss 2 - 4
Sun, Apr 23, 2000 @ Florida Marlins Loss 2 - 5
Mon, Apr 24, 2000 @ Florida Marlins Loss 1 - 3
Tue, Apr 25, 2000 vs Arizona Diamondbacks Loss 2 - 10
Wed, Apr 26, 2000 vs Arizona Diamondbacks Loss 4 - 10
Thu, Apr 27, 2000 vs Arizona Diamondbacks Win 5 - 4
Fri, Apr 28, 2000 vs St. Louis Cardinals Loss 4 - 7
Sat, Apr 29, 2000 vs St. Louis Cardinals Loss 6 - 7 (10)
Sun, Apr 30, 2000 vs St. Louis Cardinals Loss 3 - 4
Tue, May 2, 2000 vs Cincinnati Reds Loss 0 - 7
Wed, May 3, 2000 vs Cincinnati Reds Win 5 - 2
Thu, May 4, 2000 vs Cincinnati Reds Win 14 - 1
Fri, May 5, 2000 @ Atlanta Braves Loss 5 - 6
Sat, May 6, 2000 @ Atlanta Braves Win 6 - 0
Sun, May 7, 2000 @ Atlanta Braves Win 7 - 4
Tue, May 9, 2000 @ Montreal Expos Loss 2 - 3
Wed, May 10, 2000 @ Montreal Expos Win 8 - 0
Thu, May 11, 2000 @ Montreal Expos Win 6 - 4
Fri, May 12, 2000 vs Atlanta Braves Loss 7 - 8
Sat, May 13, 2000 vs Atlanta Braves Loss 2 - 3 (10)
Sun, May 14, 2000 vs Atlanta Braves Loss 2 - 11
Tue, May 16, 2000 vs St. Louis Cardinals Loss 2 - 8
Wed, May 17, 2000 vs St. Louis Cardinals Win 5 - 4
Thu, May 18, 2000 vs St. Louis Cardinals Loss 2 - 7
Fri, May 19, 2000 vs Colorado Rockies Loss 2 - 10
Sat, May 20, 2000 vs Colorado Rockies Loss 3 - 4
Sun, May 21, 2000 vs Colorado Rockies Win 4 - 3
Tue, May 23, 2000 @ Houston Astros Loss 2 - 10
Wed, May 24, 2000 @ Houston Astros Win 9 - 7
Thu, May 25, 2000 @ Houston Astros Loss 6 - 10
Fri, May 26, 2000 @ Los Angeles Dodgers Loss 4 - 11
Sat, May 27, 2000 @ Los Angeles Dodgers Win 7 - 6
Sun, May 28, 2000 @ Los Angeles Dodgers Win 4 - 2
Mon, May 29, 2000 @ San Francisco Giants Loss 2 - 7
Tue, May 30, 2000 @ San Francisco Giants Loss 3 - 7
Wed, May 31, 2000 @ San Francisco Giants Loss 4 - 10
Fri, Jun 2, 2000 vs Boston Red Sox Win 2 - 1 (11)
Sat, Jun 3, 2000 vs Boston Red Sox Win 9 - 3
Sun, Jun 4, 2000 vs Boston Red Sox Win 6 - 5 (12)
Mon, Jun 5, 2000 vs Tampa Bay Devil Rays Loss 3 - 5 (12)
Tue, Jun 6, 2000 vs Tampa Bay Devil Rays Loss 3 - 5 (10)
Wed, Jun 7, 2000 vs Tampa Bay Devil Rays Win 5 - 4
Fri, Jun 9, 2000 @ Baltimore Orioles Win 9 - 5
Sat, Jun 10, 2000 @ Baltimore Orioles Loss 4 - 11
Sun, Jun 11, 2000 @ Baltimore Orioles Loss 2 - 7
Mon, Jun 12, 2000 vs Florida Marlins Loss 2 - 5
Tue, Jun 13, 2000 vs Florida Marlins Win 4 - 3
Wed, Jun 14, 2000 vs Florida Marlins Loss 1 - 8
Fri, Jun 16, 2000 vs Atlanta Braves Win 2 - 1
Sat, Jun 17, 2000 vs Atlanta Braves Win 9 - 3
Sun, Jun 18, 2000 vs Atlanta Braves Loss 3 - 5
Mon, Jun 19, 2000 vs Atlanta Braves Win 5 - 2
Tue, Jun 20, 2000 @ New York Mets Win 3 - 2 (10)
Wed, Jun 21, 2000 @ New York Mets Win 10 - 5
Thu, Jun 22, 2000 @ New York Mets Loss 4 - 5
Fri, Jun 23, 2000 @ Montreal Expos Win 13 - 6
Sat, Jun 24, 2000 @ Montreal Expos Win 8 - 1
Sun, Jun 25, 2000 @ Montreal Expos Loss 1 - 3
Tue, Jun 27, 2000 vs Milwaukee Brewers Win 7 - 0
Wed, Jun 28, 2000 vs Milwaukee Brewers Win 9 - 7
Thu, Jun 29, 2000 vs Milwaukee Brewers Loss 6 - 8
Fri, Jun 30, 2000 vs Pittsburgh Pirates Loss 3 - 8
Sat, Jul 1, 2000 vs Pittsburgh Pirates Win 4 - 3
Sun, Jul 2, 2000 vs Pittsburgh Pirates Win 9 - 1
Mon, Jul 3, 2000 @ Milwaukee Brewers Win 5 - 3
Tue, Jul 4, 2000 @ Milwaukee Brewers Win 7 - 4
Wed, Jul 5, 2000 @ Milwaukee Brewers Win 5 - 2
Thu, Jul 6, 2000 @ Milwaukee Brewers Loss 2 - 4
Fri, Jul 7, 2000 vs Baltimore Orioles Loss 1 - 2
Sat, Jul 8, 2000 vs Baltimore Orioles Win 13 - 4
Sun, Jul 9, 2000 vs Baltimore Orioles Loss 4 - 5
Thu, Jul 13, 2000 @ Toronto Blue Jays Win 8 - 5
Fri, Jul 14, 2000 @ Toronto Blue Jays Loss 2 - 3
Sat, Jul 15, 2000 @ Toronto Blue Jays Win 7 - 3
Sun, Jul 16, 2000 @ New York Yankees Loss 8 - 9 (10)
Mon, Jul 17, 2000 @ New York Yankees Win 10 - 8
Tue, Jul 18, 2000 @ New York Yankees Loss 1 - 3
Wed, Jul 19, 2000 @ Chicago Cubs Loss 4 - 5
Thu, Jul 20, 2000 @ Chicago Cubs Win 3 - 2
Fri, Jul 21, 2000 @ Pittsburgh Pirates Loss 2 - 9
Sat, Jul 22, 2000 @ Pittsburgh Pirates Loss 1 - 2
Sun, Jul 23, 2000 @ Pittsburgh Pirates Win 4 - 1
Tue, Jul 25, 2000 vs Chicago Cubs Loss 7 - 8
Wed, Jul 26, 2000 vs Chicago Cubs Loss 9 - 14
Thu, Jul 27, 2000 vs Chicago Cubs Loss 1 - 4
Fri, Jul 28, 2000 vs Los Angeles Dodgers Loss 0 - 2
Sat, Jul 29, 2000 vs Los Angeles Dodgers Win 3 - 0
Sun, Jul 30, 2000 vs Los Angeles Dodgers Win 3 - 2
Mon, Jul 31, 2000 @ San Diego Padres Loss 1 - 4
Tue, Aug 1, 2000 @ San Diego Padres Loss 9 - 10 (10)
Wed, Aug 2, 2000 @ San Diego Padres Loss 2 - 5
Fri, Aug 4, 2000 @ Colorado Rockies Loss 1 - 8
Sat, Aug 5, 2000 @ Colorado Rockies Loss 6 - 7
Sun, Aug 6, 2000 @ Colorado Rockies Win 10 - 9
Mon, Aug 7, 2000 vs San Diego Padres Loss 4 - 6
Tue, Aug 8, 2000 vs San Diego Padres Win 10 - 4
Wed, Aug 9, 2000 vs San Diego Padres Win 3 - 2
Thu, Aug 10, 2000 vs San Diego Padres Loss 3 - 15
Fri, Aug 11, 2000 vs Houston Astros Loss 2 - 7
Sat, Aug 12, 2000 vs Houston Astros Win 3 - 2
Sun, Aug 13, 2000 vs Houston Astros Loss 7 - 14
Mon, Aug 14, 2000 vs Arizona Diamondbacks Loss 3 - 4 (11)
Tue, Aug 15, 2000 vs Arizona Diamondbacks Loss 6 - 11
Wed, Aug 16, 2000 vs Arizona Diamondbacks Loss 1 - 5
Fri, Aug 18, 2000 @ St. Louis Cardinals Loss 6 - 7
Sat, Aug 19, 2000 @ St. Louis Cardinals Loss 3 - 6
Sun, Aug 20, 2000 @ St. Louis Cardinals Win 6 - 0