1902 Pittsburgh Pirates

Major League Baseball » Pittsburgh Pirates » 1902

Season Overview

103-36 No Postseason
Record Outcome

1902 Pittsburgh Pirates

What was the record of the 1902 Pittsburgh Pirates?

The Pittsburgh Pirates finished the regular season with a 103-36 record. They went 56-15 at home and 47-21 on the road.

What division did the 1902 Pittsburgh Pirates play in?

The 1902 Pittsburgh Pirates played in the National League, which didn't have any divisions in 1902.

What was the 1902 Pittsburgh Pirates record by month?

Among qualifying months, the 1902 Pittsburgh Pirates had their best month in May, when they went 22-4 and had a 84.6% win percentage. Their worst month was June, when they went 11-6 and had a 64.7% win percentage.

Month Record Win Percentage % Run Differential
April 8-2 80% +32
May 22-4 84.6% +91
June 11-6 64.7% +43
July 20-8 71.4% +64
August 22-8 73.3% +49
September 18-7 72% +45
October 2-1 66.7% +11

Did the 1902 Pittsburgh Pirates make the Postseason?

There was no postseason in the 1902 season.

What was the run differential for the 1902 Pittsburgh Pirates?

The Pittsburgh Pirates finished the regular season with a run differential of +335. Based on their run differential and their pythagorean expectation, the Pirates could have been expected to have about 103.1 wins, or a 103-36 record in the regular season.

How did the 1902 Pittsburgh Pirates perform in one-run games?

In one-run games, or games that went into extra innings, the 1902 Pittsburgh Pirates went 17-12.

How did the 1902 Pittsburgh Pirates perform in extra inning games?

During the regular season, the 1902 Pittsburgh Pirates went 3-2 in extra inning games.

What was the longest win streak for the 1902 Pittsburgh Pirates?

The longest win streak during the regular season for the 1902 Pittsburgh Pirates was a 10 game winning streak.

What was the longest losing streak for the 1902 Pittsburgh Pirates?

The longest losing streak that the Pittsburgh Pirates had during the 1902 regular season was 2 games, which occured 8 separate times.

1902 Pittsburgh Pirates Schedule

= Playoff Team

Date Opponent Score
Regular Season
Thu, Apr 17, 1902 @ St. Louis Cardinals Win 1 - 0
Sat, Apr 19, 1902 @ St. Louis Cardinals Win 10 - 4
Sun, Apr 20, 1902 @ St. Louis Cardinals Win 10 - 2
Tue, Apr 22, 1902 vs Cincinnati Reds Win 4 - 3
Wed, Apr 23, 1902 vs Cincinnati Reds Win 11 - 3
Thu, Apr 24, 1902 vs Chicago Orphans Loss 3 - 5
Fri, Apr 25, 1902 vs Chicago Orphans Loss 2 - 4
Sat, Apr 26, 1902 vs Chicago Orphans Win 7 - 0
Sun, Apr 27, 1902 @ Chicago Orphans Win 2 - 0
Wed, Apr 30, 1902 vs St. Louis Cardinals Win 7 - 4
Thu, May 1, 1902 vs St. Louis Cardinals Win 18 - 6
Fri, May 2, 1902 vs St. Louis Cardinals Win 4 - 1
Sat, May 3, 1902 vs St. Louis Cardinals Win 9 - 5
Sun, May 4, 1902 @ Cincinnati Reds Win 11 - 2
Mon, May 5, 1902 @ Cincinnati Reds Win 6 - 2
Tue, May 6, 1902 @ Cincinnati Reds Win 6 - 2
Wed, May 7, 1902 vs Brooklyn Superbas Win 4 - 3
Thu, May 8, 1902 vs Brooklyn Superbas Loss 1 - 4
Fri, May 9, 1902 vs Brooklyn Superbas Win 12 - 1
Sat, May 10, 1902 vs Brooklyn Superbas Win 8 - 4
Sun, May 11, 1902 @ Cincinnati Reds Win 10 - 0
Mon, May 12, 1902 vs Boston Beaneaters Win 4 - 2
Wed, May 14, 1902 vs Boston Beaneaters Loss 5 - 10
Thu, May 15, 1902 vs Boston Beaneaters Win 5 - 1
Fri, May 16, 1902 vs Philadelphia Phillies Win 6 - 1
Sat, May 17, 1902 vs Philadelphia Phillies Win 9 - 3
Sun, May 18, 1902 @ Chicago Orphans Win 11 - 3
Mon, May 19, 1902 vs Philadelphia Phillies Win 2 - 1
Tue, May 20, 1902 vs Philadelphia Phillies Win 6 - 5
Wed, May 21, 1902 vs New York Giants Loss 3 - 4
Thu, May 22, 1902 vs New York Giants Win 6 - 0
Fri, May 23, 1902 vs New York Giants Win 2 - 1
Sat, May 24, 1902 vs New York Giants Win 6 - 1
Wed, May 28, 1902 vs Cincinnati Reds Win 4 - 3
Fri, May 30, 1902 vs Chicago Orphans Win 8 - 6
Fri, May 30, 1902 vs Chicago Orphans Loss 0 - 4
Tue, Jun 3, 1902 @ Philadelphia Phillies Loss 3 - 4 (10)
Wed, Jun 4, 1902 @ Philadelphia Phillies Win 7 - 4
Thu, Jun 5, 1902 @ Philadelphia Phillies Win 9 - 4
Sat, Jun 7, 1902 @ New York Giants Win 6 - 0
Mon, Jun 9, 1902 @ New York Giants Loss 3 - 5
Tue, Jun 10, 1902 @ Brooklyn Superbas Loss 4 - 5
Thu, Jun 12, 1902 @ Brooklyn Superbas Win 5 - 0
Sat, Jun 14, 1902 @ Boston Beaneaters Loss 0 - 3
Mon, Jun 16, 1902 @ Boston Beaneaters Win 0 - 0 Forfeit
Thu, Jun 19, 1902 vs St. Louis Cardinals Loss 2 - 3
Sat, Jun 21, 1902 vs St. Louis Cardinals Win 4 - 3
Sat, Jun 21, 1902 vs St. Louis Cardinals Win 14 - 4
Sun, Jun 22, 1902 @ Chicago Orphans Loss 2 - 3 (19)
Mon, Jun 23, 1902 @ Chicago Orphans Win 7 - 2
Tue, Jun 24, 1902 @ Chicago Orphans Win 7 - 3
Thu, Jun 26, 1902 @ Chicago Orphans Win 8 - 1
Sun, Jun 29, 1902 @ Cincinnati Reds Win 6 - 0
Tue, Jul 1, 1902 vs Cincinnati Reds Win 4 - 3
Wed, Jul 2, 1902 vs Cincinnati Reds Win 3 - 1
Fri, Jul 4, 1902 vs Brooklyn Superbas Win 3 - 0
Fri, Jul 4, 1902 vs Brooklyn Superbas Win 4 - 0
Sat, Jul 5, 1902 vs Brooklyn Superbas Loss 0 - 2
Sun, Jul 6, 1902 @ Chicago Orphans Loss 3 - 8
Mon, Jul 7, 1902 vs Philadelphia Phillies Win 5 - 3
Tue, Jul 8, 1902 vs Philadelphia Phillies Win 5 - 0
Wed, Jul 9, 1902 vs Philadelphia Phillies Win 8 - 2
Thu, Jul 10, 1902 vs New York Giants Loss 1 - 3
Fri, Jul 11, 1902 vs New York Giants Win 6 - 3
Sat, Jul 12, 1902 vs New York Giants Win 4 - 0
Sun, Jul 13, 1902 @ Cincinnati Reds Win 3 - 1
Mon, Jul 14, 1902 vs Boston Beaneaters Win 4 - 1
Tue, Jul 15, 1902 vs Boston Beaneaters Win 5 - 0
Wed, Jul 16, 1902 vs Boston Beaneaters Win 9 - 1
Thu, Jul 17, 1902 vs Boston Beaneaters Win 8 - 2
Fri, Jul 18, 1902 vs Chicago Orphans Loss 0 - 2
Sat, Jul 19, 1902 vs Chicago Orphans Win 5 - 0
Sun, Jul 20, 1902 @ Chicago Orphans Win 8 - 6 (12)
Tue, Jul 22, 1902 @ St. Louis Cardinals Win 9 - 3
Wed, Jul 23, 1902 @ St. Louis Cardinals Loss 4 - 10
Thu, Jul 24, 1902 @ St. Louis Cardinals Loss 4 - 5
Sat, Jul 26, 1902 @ St. Louis Cardinals Win 5 - 1
Sun, Jul 27, 1902 @ St. Louis Cardinals Loss 6 - 7
Tue, Jul 29, 1902 @ Brooklyn Superbas Win 14 - 1
Wed, Jul 30, 1902 @ Brooklyn Superbas Loss 1 - 5
Thu, Jul 31, 1902 @ Brooklyn Superbas Win 3 - 0
Sat, Aug 2, 1902 @ New York Giants Win 7 - 2
Mon, Aug 4, 1902 @ New York Giants Win 9 - 7
Tue, Aug 5, 1902 @ New York Giants Win 3 - 0
Wed, Aug 6, 1902 @ New York Giants Win 2 - 0
Thu, Aug 7, 1902 @ Philadelphia Phillies Loss 2 - 3
Fri, Aug 8, 1902 @ Philadelphia Phillies Win 6 - 4
Sat, Aug 9, 1902 @ Philadelphia Phillies Win 1 - 0
Tue, Aug 12, 1902 @ Boston Beaneaters Loss 0 - 11
Wed, Aug 13, 1902 @ Boston Beaneaters Loss 6 - 8
Wed, Aug 13, 1902 @ Boston Beaneaters Win 6 - 1
Thu, Aug 14, 1902 @ Boston Beaneaters Win 6 - 1
Sat, Aug 16, 1902 vs Philadelphia Phillies Win 4 - 2
Sat, Aug 16, 1902 vs Philadelphia Phillies Win 6 - 2
Sun, Aug 17, 1902 @ Cincinnati Reds Loss 1 - 2
Mon, Aug 18, 1902 vs Philadelphia Phillies Win 7 - 4
Tue, Aug 19, 1902 vs New York Giants Win 5 - 4
Thu, Aug 21, 1902 vs New York Giants Win 2 - 0
Thu, Aug 21, 1902 vs New York Giants Loss 1 - 8
Fri, Aug 22, 1902 vs Brooklyn Superbas Win 14 - 2
Fri, Aug 22, 1902 vs Brooklyn Superbas Win 7 - 1
Sat, Aug 23, 1902 vs Brooklyn Superbas Loss 8 - 9
Sun, Aug 24, 1902 @ Cincinnati Reds Win 8 - 6
Sun, Aug 24, 1902 @ Cincinnati Reds Loss 4 - 9
Mon, Aug 25, 1902 vs Brooklyn Superbas Win 8 - 6
Tue, Aug 26, 1902 vs Boston Beaneaters Win 8 - 1
Tue, Aug 26, 1902 vs Boston Beaneaters Win 3 - 0
Wed, Aug 27, 1902 vs Boston Beaneaters Win 7 - 2