1913 Pittsburgh Pirates

MLB » Pittsburgh Pirates » 1913

Season Overview

78-71 Missed Playoffs
Record Outcome

1913 Pittsburgh Pirates

What was the record of the 1913 Pittsburgh Pirates?

The Pittsburgh Pirates finished the regular season with a 78-71 record. They went 41-35 at home and 37-36 on the road.

What division did the 1913 Pittsburgh Pirates play in?

The 1913 Pittsburgh Pirates played in the National League, which didn't have any divisions in 1913.

What was the 1913 Pittsburgh Pirates record by month?

Among qualifying months, the 1913 Pittsburgh Pirates had their best month in August, when they went 17-10 and had a 63.0% win percentage. Their worst month was June, when they went 11-15 and had a 42.3% win percentage.

Month Record Win Percentage % Run Differential
April 8-7 53.3% -1
May 11-13 45.8% -2
June 11-15 42.3% +7
July 17-11 60.7% +26
August 17-10 63.0% +36
September 14-13 51.9% +28
October 0-2 0% -6

Did the 1913 Pittsburgh Pirates make the Postseason?

No, the Pirates didn't make the Postseason in 1913.

What was the run differential for the 1913 Pittsburgh Pirates?

The Pittsburgh Pirates finished the regular season with a run differential of +88. Based on their run differential and their pythagorean expectation, the Pirates could have been expected to have about 84.3 wins, or a 84-65 record in the regular season.

How did the 1913 Pittsburgh Pirates perform in one-run games?

In one-run games, or games that went into extra innings, the 1913 Pittsburgh Pirates went 27-29.

How did the 1913 Pittsburgh Pirates perform in extra inning games?

During the regular season, the 1913 Pittsburgh Pirates went 8-8 in extra inning games.

What was the longest win streak for the 1913 Pittsburgh Pirates?

The longest win streak during the regular season for the 1913 Pittsburgh Pirates was a 8 game winning streak.

What was the longest losing streak for the 1913 Pittsburgh Pirates?

The longest losing streak that the Pittsburgh Pirates had during the 1913 regular season was 7 games, which happened once during the season.

1913 Pittsburgh Pirates Schedule

= Playoff Team

Date Opponent Score
Regular Season
Sat, Apr 12, 1913 @ Cincinnati Reds Win 9 - 2
Sun, Apr 13, 1913 @ Chicago Cubs Loss 4 - 7
Mon, Apr 14, 1913 @ Chicago Cubs Win 8 - 5
Tue, Apr 15, 1913 @ Chicago Cubs Loss 4 - 5 (10)
Thu, Apr 17, 1913 vs Cincinnati Reds Win 3 - 2
Sat, Apr 19, 1913 vs Cincinnati Reds Win 6 - 5
Sun, Apr 20, 1913 @ St. Louis Cardinals Win 5 - 4
Mon, Apr 21, 1913 @ St. Louis Cardinals Win 8 - 5
Tue, Apr 22, 1913 @ St. Louis Cardinals Win 1 - 0
Wed, Apr 23, 1913 @ St. Louis Cardinals Loss 1 - 3
Fri, Apr 25, 1913 vs Chicago Cubs Win 6 - 3
Sat, Apr 26, 1913 vs Chicago Cubs Loss 2 - 7
Sun, Apr 27, 1913 @ Chicago Cubs Loss 5 - 7
Mon, Apr 28, 1913 @ Chicago Cubs Loss 5 - 8
Wed, Apr 30, 1913 vs St. Louis Cardinals Loss 1 - 6
Thu, May 1, 1913 vs St. Louis Cardinals Loss 7 - 9
Fri, May 2, 1913 vs St. Louis Cardinals Win 5 - 4
Sat, May 3, 1913 vs St. Louis Cardinals Loss 3 - 6
Sun, May 4, 1913 @ Cincinnati Reds Win 1 - 0
Tue, May 6, 1913 @ Boston Braves Loss 2 - 3 (10)
Wed, May 7, 1913 @ Boston Braves Loss 1 - 2 (12)
Thu, May 8, 1913 @ Boston Braves Loss 1 - 6
Fri, May 9, 1913 @ Boston Braves Loss 4 - 5
Sat, May 10, 1913 @ Philadelphia Phillies Loss 0 - 6
Mon, May 12, 1913 @ Philadelphia Phillies Loss 5 - 6 (11)
Tue, May 13, 1913 @ Philadelphia Phillies Loss 4 - 5
Wed, May 14, 1913 @ Philadelphia Phillies Win 7 - 2
Thu, May 15, 1913 @ New York Giants Win 7 - 2
Fri, May 16, 1913 @ New York Giants Loss 4 - 7
Mon, May 19, 1913 @ New York Giants Loss 2 - 3 (14)
Tue, May 20, 1913 @ Brooklyn Superbas Win 4 - 1
Wed, May 21, 1913 @ Brooklyn Superbas Win 5 - 2
Thu, May 22, 1913 @ Brooklyn Superbas Win 1 - 0
Sat, May 24, 1913 vs Chicago Cubs Win 4 - 3
Sun, May 25, 1913 @ Cincinnati Reds Loss 0 - 1
Wed, May 28, 1913 vs Cincinnati Reds Loss 1 - 3
Thu, May 29, 1913 vs Chicago Cubs Win 5 - 4
Fri, May 30, 1913 vs Chicago Cubs Win 2 - 1
Sat, May 31, 1913 vs Chicago Cubs Win 4 - 0
Mon, Jun 2, 1913 vs Boston Braves Win 7 - 4
Tue, Jun 3, 1913 vs Boston Braves Win 7 - 2
Wed, Jun 4, 1913 vs Philadelphia Phillies Loss 0 - 4
Thu, Jun 5, 1913 vs Philadelphia Phillies Win 6 - 2
Fri, Jun 6, 1913 vs Philadelphia Phillies Loss 1 - 3
Sat, Jun 7, 1913 vs Philadelphia Phillies Loss 0 - 6
Mon, Jun 9, 1913 vs Brooklyn Superbas Loss 7 - 10
Tue, Jun 10, 1913 vs Brooklyn Superbas Win 5 - 4
Wed, Jun 11, 1913 vs Brooklyn Superbas Win 11 - 3
Thu, Jun 12, 1913 vs New York Giants Loss 5 - 6
Fri, Jun 13, 1913 vs New York Giants Loss 2 - 3
Sat, Jun 14, 1913 vs New York Giants Loss 5 - 6
Mon, Jun 16, 1913 vs Boston Braves Loss 5 - 6
Tue, Jun 17, 1913 vs Boston Braves Loss 0 - 1
Wed, Jun 18, 1913 vs Boston Braves Loss 1 - 2
Thu, Jun 19, 1913 vs Boston Braves Win 5 - 4
Fri, Jun 20, 1913 vs New York Giants Win 7 - 3
Sat, Jun 21, 1913 @ Cincinnati Reds Loss 6 - 8
Sun, Jun 22, 1913 @ Cincinnati Reds Win 5 - 4
Mon, Jun 23, 1913 @ Cincinnati Reds Loss 6 - 7
Wed, Jun 25, 1913 @ St. Louis Cardinals Win 9 - 1 (10)
Thu, Jun 26, 1913 @ St. Louis Cardinals Loss 4 - 5
Fri, Jun 27, 1913 @ St. Louis Cardinals Win 4 - 3 (12)
Sat, Jun 28, 1913 @ St. Louis Cardinals Win 12 - 5
Sun, Jun 29, 1913 @ St. Louis Cardinals Loss 3 - 4
Mon, Jun 30, 1913 @ Chicago Cubs Loss 2 - 12
Tue, Jul 1, 1913 @ Chicago Cubs Loss 2 - 3
Wed, Jul 2, 1913 @ Chicago Cubs Loss 4 - 6
Thu, Jul 3, 1913 vs St. Louis Cardinals Win 4 - 0
Fri, Jul 4, 1913 vs St. Louis Cardinals Loss 8 - 12
Sun, Jul 6, 1913 @ Cincinnati Reds Win 10 - 4
Sun, Jul 6, 1913 @ Cincinnati Reds Win 4 - 2
Mon, Jul 7, 1913 vs Cincinnati Reds Win 5 - 1
Tue, Jul 8, 1913 @ Philadelphia Phillies Win 6 - 4 (10)
Wed, Jul 9, 1913 @ Philadelphia Phillies Win 3 - 0
Thu, Jul 10, 1913 @ Philadelphia Phillies Win 3 - 2
Fri, Jul 11, 1913 @ Philadelphia Phillies Win 7 - 2
Sat, Jul 12, 1913 @ Boston Braves Win 6 - 4
Mon, Jul 14, 1913 @ Boston Braves Loss 1 - 2
Tue, Jul 15, 1913 @ Boston Braves Win 6 - 3 (11)
Wed, Jul 16, 1913 @ Boston Braves Win 3 - 1
Thu, Jul 17, 1913 @ Brooklyn Superbas Win 4 - 3
Fri, Jul 18, 1913 @ Brooklyn Superbas Win 12 - 1
Sat, Jul 19, 1913 @ Brooklyn Superbas Win 6 - 3
Mon, Jul 21, 1913 @ Brooklyn Superbas Loss 6 - 13
Tue, Jul 22, 1913 @ New York Giants Loss 3 - 8
Tue, Jul 22, 1913 @ New York Giants Loss 1 - 2 (11)
Wed, Jul 23, 1913 @ New York Giants Loss 0 - 2
Fri, Jul 25, 1913 vs Philadelphia Phillies Win 12 - 2
Sat, Jul 26, 1913 vs Philadelphia Phillies Loss 2 - 8
Mon, Jul 28, 1913 vs Philadelphia Phillies Loss 2 - 6
Tue, Jul 29, 1913 vs Philadelphia Phillies Loss 4 - 7
Wed, Jul 30, 1913 vs Brooklyn Superbas Win 5 - 3
Thu, Jul 31, 1913 vs Brooklyn Superbas Win 3 - 2
Fri, Aug 1, 1913 vs Brooklyn Superbas Win 3 - 2 (10)
Sat, Aug 2, 1913 vs Brooklyn Superbas Win 7 - 4
Mon, Aug 4, 1913 vs New York Giants Loss 1 - 2
Tue, Aug 5, 1913 vs New York Giants Win 5 - 1
Wed, Aug 6, 1913 vs New York Giants Win 9 - 1
Thu, Aug 7, 1913 vs Boston Braves Win 4 - 3 (10)
Fri, Aug 8, 1913 vs Boston Braves Win 4 - 2
Sat, Aug 9, 1913 vs Boston Braves Loss 2 - 3
Mon, Aug 11, 1913 vs Cincinnati Reds Loss 1 - 3
Mon, Aug 11, 1913 vs Cincinnati Reds Win 13 - 1
Tue, Aug 12, 1913 vs Cincinnati Reds Win 5 - 2
Wed, Aug 13, 1913 @ Brooklyn Superbas Loss 3 - 4 (10)
Wed, Aug 13, 1913 @ Brooklyn Superbas Loss 3 - 7
Thu, Aug 14, 1913 @ Brooklyn Superbas Win 13 - 8
Sat, Aug 16, 1913 @ New York Giants Win 8 - 6
Mon, Aug 18, 1913 @ New York Giants Loss 3 - 5
Mon, Aug 18, 1913 @ New York Giants Loss 1 - 5
Tue, Aug 19, 1913 @ New York Giants Win 8 - 3
Wed, Aug 20, 1913 @ New York Giants Win 4 - 1
Thu, Aug 21, 1913 @ Philadelphia Phillies Win 9 - 6
Sat, Aug 23, 1913 @ Philadelphia Phillies Win 10 - 5
Sat, Aug 23, 1913 @ Philadelphia Phillies Win 13 - 8
Mon, Aug 25, 1913 @ Boston Braves Loss 6 - 7
Tue, Aug 26, 1913 @ Boston Braves Win 3 - 0
Fri, Aug 29, 1913 vs Chicago Cubs Loss 1 - 6
Sat, Aug 30, 1913 vs Chicago Cubs Win 3 - 1
Sun, Aug 31, 1913 @ Chicago Cubs Loss 0 - 10
Mon, Sep 1, 1913 vs Cincinnati Reds Loss 4 - 5 (10)
Mon, Sep 1, 1913 vs Cincinnati Reds Win 5 - 1
Tue, Sep 2, 1913 vs Cincinnati Reds Win 5 - 2