1962 Pittsburgh Pirates

MLB » Pittsburgh Pirates » 1962

Season Overview

93-68 Missed Playoffs
Record Outcome

1962 Pittsburgh Pirates

What was the record of the 1962 Pittsburgh Pirates?

The Pittsburgh Pirates finished the regular season with a 93-68 record. They went 51-30 at home and 42-38 on the road.

What division did the 1962 Pittsburgh Pirates play in?

The 1962 Pittsburgh Pirates played in the National League, which didn't have any divisions in 1962.

What was the 1962 Pittsburgh Pirates record by month?

The 1962 Pittsburgh Pirates had their best month in April, when they went 13-5 and had a 72.2% win percentage. Their worst month was May, when they went 13-13 and had a 50% win percentage.

Month Record Win Percentage % Run Differential
April 13-5 72.2% +18
May 13-13 50% -5
June 18-14 56.2% +24
July 17-12 58.6% +4
August 18-12 60% +35
September 14-12 53.8% +4

Did the 1962 Pittsburgh Pirates make the Postseason?

No, the Pirates didn't make the Postseason in 1962.

What was the run differential for the 1962 Pittsburgh Pirates?

The Pittsburgh Pirates finished the regular season with a run differential of +80. Based on their run differential and their pythagorean expectation, the Pirates could have been expected to have about 89.3 wins, or a 89-72 record in the regular season.

How did the 1962 Pittsburgh Pirates perform in one-run games?

In one-run games, or games that went into extra innings, the 1962 Pittsburgh Pirates went 33-23.

How did the 1962 Pittsburgh Pirates perform in extra inning games?

During the regular season, the 1962 Pittsburgh Pirates went 7-4 in extra inning games.

What was the longest win streak for the 1962 Pittsburgh Pirates?

The longest win streak during the regular season for the 1962 Pittsburgh Pirates was a 10 game winning streak.

What was the longest losing streak for the 1962 Pittsburgh Pirates?

The longest losing streak that the Pittsburgh Pirates had during the 1962 regular season was 6 games, which occured 2 separate times.

1962 Pittsburgh Pirates Schedule

= Playoff Team

Date Opponent Score
Regular Season
Tue, Apr 10, 1962 vs Philadelphia Phillies Win 6 - 0
Fri, Apr 13, 1962 @ New York Mets Win 4 - 3
Sat, Apr 14, 1962 @ New York Mets Win 6 - 2
Sun, Apr 15, 1962 @ New York Mets Win 7 - 2
Mon, Apr 16, 1962 @ Chicago Cubs Win 6 - 5
Tue, Apr 17, 1962 @ Chicago Cubs Win 10 - 6
Wed, Apr 18, 1962 @ Philadelphia Phillies Win 4 - 3
Thu, Apr 19, 1962 @ Philadelphia Phillies Win 6 - 3
Sat, Apr 21, 1962 vs New York Mets Win 8 - 4
Sun, Apr 22, 1962 vs New York Mets Win 4 - 3
Mon, Apr 23, 1962 vs New York Mets Loss 1 - 9
Tue, Apr 24, 1962 vs San Francisco Giants Win 7 - 3
Wed, Apr 25, 1962 vs San Francisco Giants Loss 3 - 8
Fri, Apr 27, 1962 @ Los Angeles Dodgers Loss 2 - 7
Sat, Apr 28, 1962 @ Los Angeles Dodgers Loss 1 - 2
Sun, Apr 29, 1962 @ Los Angeles Dodgers Win 6 - 1
Sun, Apr 29, 1962 @ Los Angeles Dodgers Win 1 - 0
Mon, Apr 30, 1962 @ San Francisco Giants Loss 1 - 4
Tue, May 1, 1962 @ San Francisco Giants Loss 2 - 4
Wed, May 2, 1962 @ San Francisco Giants Loss 2 - 3
Thu, May 3, 1962 @ San Francisco Giants Loss 4 - 8
Fri, May 4, 1962 vs Los Angeles Dodgers Win 5 - 4
Sat, May 5, 1962 vs Los Angeles Dodgers Loss 1 - 10
Wed, May 9, 1962 @ Milwaukee Braves Loss 2 - 4
Thu, May 10, 1962 @ Milwaukee Braves Loss 3 - 4
Fri, May 11, 1962 @ Cincinnati Reds Loss 2 - 3 (10)
Sat, May 12, 1962 @ Cincinnati Reds Loss 2 - 9
Sun, May 13, 1962 @ Cincinnati Reds Loss 4 - 6
Tue, May 15, 1962 vs Milwaukee Braves Win 5 - 4 (10)
Wed, May 16, 1962 vs Milwaukee Braves Win 6 - 0
Thu, May 17, 1962 vs Milwaukee Braves Loss 2 - 7
Fri, May 18, 1962 vs Cincinnati Reds Loss 1 - 4
Sun, May 20, 1962 vs Cincinnati Reds Win 8 - 2
Mon, May 21, 1962 vs Chicago Cubs Win 8 - 4
Tue, May 22, 1962 vs Chicago Cubs Loss 1 - 3
Wed, May 23, 1962 @ St. Louis Cardinals Win 6 - 3
Thu, May 24, 1962 @ St. Louis Cardinals Win 5 - 2
Fri, May 25, 1962 @ Houston Colt .45s Win 4 - 3 (13)
Sat, May 26, 1962 @ Houston Colt .45s Loss 0 - 2
Sun, May 27, 1962 @ Houston Colt .45s Win 7 - 2
Mon, May 28, 1962 vs St. Louis Cardinals Win 3 - 1
Tue, May 29, 1962 vs St. Louis Cardinals Win 7 - 6
Wed, May 30, 1962 vs St. Louis Cardinals Win 3 - 1
Thu, May 31, 1962 vs St. Louis Cardinals Win 5 - 4
Fri, Jun 1, 1962 vs Houston Colt .45s Win 8 - 4
Sat, Jun 2, 1962 vs Houston Colt .45s Win 9 - 2
Sun, Jun 3, 1962 vs Houston Colt .45s Loss 6 - 10
Sun, Jun 3, 1962 vs Houston Colt .45s Loss 3 - 10
Tue, Jun 5, 1962 vs Los Angeles Dodgers Loss 2 - 3
Tue, Jun 5, 1962 vs Los Angeles Dodgers Loss 3 - 8
Wed, Jun 6, 1962 vs Los Angeles Dodgers Loss 3 - 5
Thu, Jun 7, 1962 vs Los Angeles Dodgers Win 3 - 2
Sat, Jun 9, 1962 @ Milwaukee Braves Loss 3 - 4
Sat, Jun 9, 1962 @ Milwaukee Braves Loss 3 - 5
Sun, Jun 10, 1962 @ Milwaukee Braves Win 12 - 8
Sun, Jun 10, 1962 @ Milwaukee Braves Win 3 - 2
Mon, Jun 11, 1962 @ Chicago Cubs Win 6 - 1
Tue, Jun 12, 1962 @ Chicago Cubs Win 4 - 3
Wed, Jun 13, 1962 @ Chicago Cubs Win 6 - 4
Thu, Jun 14, 1962 @ Chicago Cubs Win 6 - 3
Fri, Jun 15, 1962 vs Milwaukee Braves Win 9 - 8
Sat, Jun 16, 1962 vs Milwaukee Braves Loss 1 - 2
Sun, Jun 17, 1962 vs Milwaukee Braves Win 7 - 3
Mon, Jun 18, 1962 vs Cincinnati Reds Loss 5 - 6
Mon, Jun 18, 1962 vs Cincinnati Reds Loss 2 - 4
Tue, Jun 19, 1962 vs Cincinnati Reds Loss 1 - 2
Wed, Jun 20, 1962 vs Cincinnati Reds Win 5 - 4
Fri, Jun 22, 1962 vs Chicago Cubs Win 7 - 5
Sat, Jun 23, 1962 vs Chicago Cubs Win 4 - 3
Sun, Jun 24, 1962 vs Chicago Cubs Loss 3 - 4
Sun, Jun 24, 1962 vs Chicago Cubs Loss 4 - 8
Mon, Jun 25, 1962 vs New York Mets Win 13 - 3
Tue, Jun 26, 1962 vs New York Mets Win 5 - 2
Wed, Jun 27, 1962 vs New York Mets Win 6 - 5 (10)
Fri, Jun 29, 1962 @ St. Louis Cardinals Loss 0 - 5
Sat, Jun 30, 1962 @ St. Louis Cardinals Win 17 - 7
Sun, Jul 1, 1962 @ St. Louis Cardinals Win 7 - 2
Mon, Jul 2, 1962 @ Houston Colt .45s Win 4 - 2
Tue, Jul 3, 1962 @ Houston Colt .45s Win 5 - 2
Wed, Jul 4, 1962 @ Houston Colt .45s Win 7 - 0
Wed, Jul 4, 1962 @ Houston Colt .45s Win 4 - 3
Thu, Jul 5, 1962 vs Philadelphia Phillies Win 5 - 0
Fri, Jul 6, 1962 vs Philadelphia Phillies Loss 2 - 6
Sat, Jul 7, 1962 vs Philadelphia Phillies Win 6 - 4
Sun, Jul 8, 1962 vs Philadelphia Phillies Loss 4 - 8
Sun, Jul 8, 1962 vs Philadelphia Phillies Win 6 - 5
Thu, Jul 12, 1962 vs Houston Colt .45s Win 6 - 4
Fri, Jul 13, 1962 vs Houston Colt .45s Win 4 - 0
Sat, Jul 14, 1962 vs Houston Colt .45s Win 4 - 2
Sun, Jul 15, 1962 vs St. Louis Cardinals Loss 2 - 3 (10)
Sun, Jul 15, 1962 vs St. Louis Cardinals Win 8 - 7
Mon, Jul 16, 1962 vs St. Louis Cardinals Win 5 - 2
Thu, Jul 19, 1962 @ New York Mets Win 5 - 1
Thu, Jul 19, 1962 @ New York Mets Win 7 - 6 (10)
Fri, Jul 20, 1962 vs San Francisco Giants Loss 3 - 6
Sat, Jul 21, 1962 vs San Francisco Giants Win 7 - 6 (11)
Sun, Jul 22, 1962 vs San Francisco Giants Loss 4 - 5
Mon, Jul 23, 1962 @ Cincinnati Reds Loss 0 - 3
Tue, Jul 24, 1962 @ Cincinnati Reds Loss 4 - 6
Wed, Jul 25, 1962 @ Cincinnati Reds Loss 6 - 13
Thu, Jul 26, 1962 @ Cincinnati Reds Loss 3 - 5
Fri, Jul 27, 1962 @ Philadelphia Phillies Loss 3 - 5
Fri, Jul 27, 1962 @ Philadelphia Phillies Win 4 - 1
Sat, Jul 28, 1962 @ Philadelphia Phillies Loss 2 - 9
Sun, Jul 29, 1962 @ Philadelphia Phillies Loss 1 - 8
Wed, Aug 1, 1962 @ Los Angeles Dodgers Win 9 - 1
Thu, Aug 2, 1962 @ Los Angeles Dodgers Loss 3 - 5
Fri, Aug 3, 1962 @ San Francisco Giants Win 5 - 2
Sat, Aug 4, 1962 @ San Francisco Giants Loss 5 - 6
Sun, Aug 5, 1962 @ San Francisco Giants Loss 1 - 2
Tue, Aug 7, 1962 vs St. Louis Cardinals Loss 0 - 5
Wed, Aug 8, 1962 vs St. Louis Cardinals Loss 0 - 2
Fri, Aug 10, 1962 @ Chicago Cubs Loss 6 - 7
Sat, Aug 11, 1962 @ Chicago Cubs Win 10 - 6
Sun, Aug 12, 1962 @ Chicago Cubs Win 5 - 4
Tue, Aug 14, 1962 vs Los Angeles Dodgers Win 2 - 1
Wed, Aug 15, 1962 vs Los Angeles Dodgers Win 6 - 3
Thu, Aug 16, 1962 vs Los Angeles Dodgers Loss 3 - 7
Fri, Aug 17, 1962 vs Philadelphia Phillies Win 9 - 1
Sat, Aug 18, 1962 vs Philadelphia Phillies Win 5 - 2
Sun, Aug 19, 1962 vs Philadelphia Phillies Loss 2 - 3
Mon, Aug 20, 1962 @ New York Mets Win 2 - 0
Mon, Aug 20, 1962 @ New York Mets Win 6 - 3
Tue, Aug 21, 1962 @ New York Mets Win 8