1977 Pittsburgh Pirates

Pittsburgh Pirates » 1977

Season Overview

96-66 Missed Playoffs
Record Outcome

1977 Pittsburgh Pirates

What was the record of the 1977 Pittsburgh Pirates?

The Pittsburgh Pirates finished the regular season with a 96-66 record. They went 58-23 at home and 38-43 on the road.

What division did the 1977 Pittsburgh Pirates play in?

The 1977 Pittsburgh Pirates played in the East Division of the National League.

What was the division record of the 1977 Pittsburgh Pirates?

During the regular season, the 1977 Pittsburgh Pirates went 55-35 against their NL East opponents.

Did the 1977 Pittsburgh Pirates make the Postseason?

No, the Pirates didn't make the Postseason in 1977.

What was the run differential for the 1977 Pittsburgh Pirates?

The Pittsburgh Pirates finished the regular season with a run differential of +69. Based on their run differential and their pythagorean expectation, the Pirates could have been expected to have about 88.3 wins, or a 88-74 record in the regular season.

How did the 1977 Pittsburgh Pirates perform in one-run games?

In one-run games, or games that went into extra innings, the 1977 Pittsburgh Pirates went 34-22.

How did the 1977 Pittsburgh Pirates perform in extra inning games?

During the regular season, the 1977 Pittsburgh Pirates went 15-8 in extra inning games.

What was the longest win streak for the 1977 Pittsburgh Pirates?

The longest win streak during the regular season for the 1977 Pittsburgh Pirates was a 11 game winning streak.

What was the longest losing streak for the 1977 Pittsburgh Pirates?

The longest losing streak that the Pittsburgh Pirates had during the 1977 regular season was 7 games, which happened once during the season.

1977 Pittsburgh Pirates Schedule

= Playoff Team

= Division Opponent

Date Opponent Score
Regular Season
Thu, Apr 7 vs Cardinals L 6 - 12
Sat, Apr 9 vs Cardinals L 2 - 8
Sun, Apr 10 vs Cardinals L 7 - 8
Tue, Apr 12 vs Expos W 2 - 1
Wed, Apr 13 vs Expos W 3 - 0
Fri, Apr 15 @ Cardinals W 7 - 0
Sat, Apr 16 @ Cardinals W 3 - 1
Sun, Apr 17 @ Cardinals L 3 - 4
Mon, Apr 18 @ Expos L 5 - 6 (14)
Tue, Apr 19 @ Expos L 0 - 6
Wed, Apr 20 @ Expos W 8 - 6
Fri, Apr 22 @ Mets W 4 - 3
Sat, Apr 23 @ Mets W 6 - 5
Tue, Apr 26 vs Phillies W 5 - 0
Wed, Apr 27 vs Phillies W 7 - 3
Fri, Apr 29 vs Astros L 3 - 11
Sat, Apr 30 vs Astros W 10 - 0
Sun, May 1 vs Astros W 4 - 3 (10)
Mon, May 2 @ Braves W 11 - 1
Tue, May 3 @ Braves W 8 - 7 (11)
Wed, May 4 @ Braves W 8 - 0
Fri, May 6 vs Reds W 6 - 3
Sat, May 7 vs Reds W 12 - 10
Sun, May 8 vs Reds W 6 - 4
Tue, May 10 vs Braves W 3 - 0
Tue, May 10 vs Braves W 2 - 1
Wed, May 11 vs Braves W 2 - 1
Thu, May 12 vs Braves L 1 - 6
Fri, May 13 @ Astros L 0 - 3
Sat, May 14 @ Astros W 6 - 2
Sun, May 15 @ Astros W 3 - 1
Tue, May 17 @ Reds W 3 - 0
Wed, May 18 @ Reds L 3 - 8
Thu, May 19 vs Dodgers W 6 - 5 (10)
Fri, May 20 vs Dodgers L 1 - 6
Sat, May 21 vs Dodgers L 3 - 4
Sun, May 22 vs Dodgers W 11 - 4
Tue, May 24 vs Mets W 5 - 2
Fri, May 27 @ Cubs L 2 - 4
Sat, May 28 @ Cubs L 3 - 6
Sun, May 29 @ Cubs L 2 - 3
Mon, May 30 @ Phillies L 4 - 6
Tue, May 31 @ Phillies L 5 - 6
Wed, Jun 1 @ Phillies W 3 - 0
Fri, Jun 3 vs Cubs W 5 - 0
Sat, Jun 4 vs Cubs L 3 - 4
Sun, Jun 5 vs Cubs W 5 - 4
Mon, Jun 6 vs Giants L 1 - 3 (12)
Tue, Jun 7 vs Giants L 6 - 7
Wed, Jun 8 vs Giants L 2 - 3
Fri, Jun 10 vs Padres W 10 - 7 (11)
Sat, Jun 11 vs Padres L 1 - 4
Sun, Jun 12 vs Padres W 6 - 1
Sun, Jun 12 vs Padres W 7 - 4
Tue, Jun 14 @ Dodgers L 2 - 3
Wed, Jun 15 @ Dodgers L 1 - 10
Thu, Jun 16 @ Dodgers L 2 - 3 (11)
Fri, Jun 17 @ Giants L 3 - 4
Sat, Jun 18 @ Giants L 5 - 7 (12)
Sun, Jun 19 @ Giants L 0 - 8
Sun, Jun 19 @ Giants L 6 - 8
Mon, Jun 20 @ Padres W 5 - 3
Tue, Jun 21 @ Padres W 9 - 2
Wed, Jun 22 @ Padres W 3 - 1
Fri, Jun 24 vs Expos W 6 - 5 (10)
Sat, Jun 25 vs Expos W 10 - 2
Sun, Jun 26 vs Expos W 7 - 4
Sun, Jun 26 vs Expos L 3 - 6
Mon, Jun 27 @ Cardinals L 1 - 6
Tue, Jun 28 @ Cardinals L 1 - 6
Tue, Jun 28 @ Cardinals L 3 - 13
Wed, Jun 29 @ Cardinals W 9 - 1
Thu, Jun 30 @ Phillies L 1 - 8
Fri, Jul 1 @ Phillies L 6 - 7 (14)
Sat, Jul 2 @ Phillies L 3 - 4
Sun, Jul 3 @ Phillies L 7 - 11
Mon, Jul 4 vs Cardinals W 5 - 2
Mon, Jul 4 vs Cardinals W 4 - 3
Tue, Jul 5 vs Cardinals L 3 - 7
Wed, Jul 6 vs Cardinals W 11 - 8
Fri, Jul 8 vs Phillies W 8 - 7
Sat, Jul 9 vs Phillies W 9 - 8 (12)
Sun, Jul 10 vs Phillies W 5 - 1
Sun, Jul 10 vs Phillies W 12 - 10
Mon, Jul 11 @ Expos L 2 - 4
Tue, Jul 12 @ Expos W 5 - 4 (12)
Wed, Jul 13 @ Expos W 6 - 1
Fri, Jul 15 @ Mets W 7 - 1
Fri, Jul 15 @ Mets L 1 - 6
Sat, Jul 16 @ Mets L 3 - 5
Sun, Jul 17 @ Mets W 3 - 1
Sun, Jul 17 @ Mets L 3 - 9
Thu, Jul 21 vs Reds W 6 - 2
Fri, Jul 22 vs Reds W 8 - 7 (12)
Sat, Jul 23 vs Reds W 5 - 4
Sun, Jul 24 vs Braves W 7 - 6 (13)
Mon, Jul 25 vs Braves W 6 - 3
Tue, Jul 26 vs Astros W 3 - 2
Wed, Jul 27 vs Astros W 3 - 2 (11)
Thu, Jul 28 vs Astros W 9 - 4
Fri, Jul 29 @ Braves L 3 - 5
Sat, Jul 30 @ Braves W 10 - 6
Sun, Jul 31 @ Braves L 3 - 8
Mon, Aug 1 @ Astros L 3 - 4 (11)
Tue, Aug 2 @ Astros W 6 - 3 (10)
Wed, Aug 3 @ Astros L 0 - 3
Fri, Aug 5 @ Reds W 12 - 1
Fri, Aug 5 @ Reds W 10 - 6
Sat, Aug 6 @ Reds L 3 - 8
Sun, Aug 7 @ Reds L 0 - 6
Mon, Aug 8 vs Cubs W 7 - 6
Tue, Aug 9 vs Cubs L 1 - 4
Wed, Aug 10 vs Cubs W 2 - 1 (18)
Thu, Aug 11 vs Mets W 9 - 1
Fri, Aug 12 vs Mets W 3 - 2
Fri, Aug 12 vs Mets W 6 - 5 (12)
Sat, Aug 13 vs Mets W 2 - 0
Sun, Aug 14 vs Mets W 6 - 3
Tue, Aug 16 @ Cubs L 5 - 6 (15)
Wed, Aug 17 @ Cubs L 2 - 4
Thu, Aug 18 @ Cubs W 7 - 6
Fri, Aug 19 vs Giants W 6 - 1
Sat, Aug 20 vs Giants L 1 - 5
Sun, Aug 21 vs Giants L 4 - 5
Mon, Aug 22 vs Padres L 0 - 1
Tue, Aug 23 vs Padres W 7 - 6
Wed, Aug 24 vs Dodgers L 1 - 2 (10)
Thu, Aug 25 vs Dodgers W 2 - 1
Fri, Aug 26 @ Padres W 3 - 1
Sat, Aug 27 @ Padres W 4 - 0
Sun, Aug 28 @ Padres W 10 - 1
Tue, Aug 30 @ Giants W 3 - 1
Wed, Aug 31 @ Giants L 3 - 6
Fri, Sep 2 @ Dodgers L 2 - 10
Sat, Sep 3 @ Dodgers L 4 - 6
Sun, Sep 4 @ Dodgers L 2 - 8
Mon, Sep 5 vs Phillies W 3 - 1
Mon, Sep 5 vs Phillies L 1 - 11
Tue, Sep 6 vs Phillies W 5 - 4 (11)
Wed, Sep 7 vs Cardinals W 5 - 4
Thu, Sep 8 vs Cardinals W 9 - 5
Fri, Sep 9 vs Expos L 1 - 2
Sat, Sep 10 vs Expos L 2 - 4
Sun, Sep 11 vs Expos W 10 - 4
Mon, Sep 12 @ Phillies L 2 - 6
Tue, Sep 13 @ Phillies W 2 - 0
Thu, Sep 15 @ Cardinals W 4 - 3
Thu, Sep 15 @ Cardinals L 7 - 10
Fri, Sep 16 @ Expos L 0 - 5
Sat, Sep 17 @ Expos W 6 - 3
Sun, Sep 18 @ Expos W 7 - 5 (11)
Tue, Sep 20 @ Mets W 4 - 2
Wed, Sep 21 @ Mets W 4 - 0
Fri, Sep 23 @ Cubs W 2 - 0
Sat, Sep 24 @ Cubs W 7 - 3
Sun, Sep 25 @ Cubs W 4 - 0
Tue, Sep 27 vs Mets L 1 - 7
Wed, Sep 28 vs Mets W 3 - 2
Thu, Sep 29 vs Mets W 5 - 2
Fri, Sep 30 vs Cubs W 3 - 1
Sun, Oct 2 vs Cubs W 5 - 1
Sun, Oct 2 vs Cubs W 3 - 2

© 2022 ChampsOrChumps.us, All Rights Reserved • TermsPrivacy Policy