1982 Pittsburgh Pirates

Pittsburgh Pirates » 1982

Season Overview

84-78 Missed Playoffs
Record Outcome

1982 Pittsburgh Pirates

What was the record of the 1982 Pittsburgh Pirates?

The Pittsburgh Pirates finished the regular season with a 84-78 record. They went 42-39 at home and 42-39 on the road.

What division did the 1982 Pittsburgh Pirates play in?

The 1982 Pittsburgh Pirates played in the East Division of the National League.

What was the division record of the 1982 Pittsburgh Pirates?

During the regular season, the 1982 Pittsburgh Pirates went 46-44 against their NL East opponents.

Did the 1982 Pittsburgh Pirates make the Postseason?

No, the Pirates didn't make the Postseason in 1982.

What was the run differential for the 1982 Pittsburgh Pirates?

The Pittsburgh Pirates finished the regular season with a run differential of +28. Based on their run differential and their pythagorean expectation, the Pirates could have been expected to have about 83.9 wins, or a 84-78 record in the regular season.

How did the 1982 Pittsburgh Pirates perform in one-run games?

In one-run games, or games that went into extra innings, the 1982 Pittsburgh Pirates went 30-27.

How did the 1982 Pittsburgh Pirates perform in extra inning games?

During the regular season, the 1982 Pittsburgh Pirates went 10-8 in extra inning games.

What was the longest win streak for the 1982 Pittsburgh Pirates?

The longest win streak during the regular season for the 1982 Pittsburgh Pirates was a 6 game winning streak.

What was the longest losing streak for the 1982 Pittsburgh Pirates?

The longest losing streak that the Pittsburgh Pirates had during the 1982 regular season was 4 games, which occured 3 separate times.

1982 Pittsburgh Pirates Schedule

= Playoff Team

= Division Opponent

Date Opponent Score
Regular Season
Sat, Apr 10 @ Cardinals W 11 - 7
Sun, Apr 11 @ Cardinals L 6 - 7
Mon, Apr 12 @ Cardinals L 4 - 5
Wed, Apr 14 @ Expos L 4 - 5
Thu, Apr 15 @ Expos W 4 - 3
Fri, Apr 16 vs Cubs W 7 - 6 (12)
Sat, Apr 17 vs Cubs L 2 - 10
Sun, Apr 18 vs Cubs L 1 - 5
Tue, Apr 20 vs Cardinals L 4 - 7
Wed, Apr 21 vs Cardinals L 2 - 6
Fri, Apr 23 @ Cubs W 12 - 10
Sat, Apr 24 @ Cubs W 8 - 5
Sun, Apr 25 @ Cubs L 3 - 5
Mon, Apr 26 @ Braves W 6 - 4
Tue, Apr 27 @ Braves W 10 - 4
Wed, Apr 28 @ Braves L 6 - 7 (10)
Thu, Apr 29 vs Astros W 9 - 6
Fri, Apr 30 vs Astros L 3 - 4
Sat, May 1 vs Astros L 3 - 6
Sun, May 2 vs Astros L 2 - 6
Mon, May 3 vs Braves L 4 - 10
Tue, May 4 vs Braves W 8 - 4
Wed, May 5 vs Braves W 4 - 2
Fri, May 7 @ Reds L 0 - 5
Sat, May 8 @ Reds W 4 - 2 (15)
Sun, May 9 @ Reds W 6 - 3
Mon, May 10 @ Astros L 3 - 7
Tue, May 11 @ Astros L 2 - 4
Thu, May 13 vs Reds L 1 - 2
Fri, May 14 vs Reds W 8 - 7
Sat, May 15 vs Reds W 12 - 9
Sun, May 16 vs Reds L 1 - 3
Tue, May 18 @ Giants L 1 - 2
Wed, May 19 @ Giants W 2 - 1
Thu, May 20 @ Giants L 1 - 3
Fri, May 21 @ Padres L 5 - 7
Sat, May 22 @ Padres L 3 - 12
Sun, May 23 @ Padres W 4 - 2
Mon, May 24 @ Dodgers W 9 - 3
Tue, May 25 @ Dodgers L 2 - 5
Wed, May 26 @ Dodgers L 2 - 3
Fri, May 28 vs Giants L 5 - 10
Sat, May 29 vs Giants L 5 - 9
Sun, May 30 vs Giants W 7 - 6 (13)
Mon, May 31 vs Dodgers L 4 - 5
Tue, Jun 1 vs Dodgers W 3 - 1
Wed, Jun 2 vs Dodgers W 8 - 7
Thu, Jun 3 vs Expos W 5 - 4 (10)
Fri, Jun 4 vs Padres L 4 - 5
Sun, Jun 6 vs Padres W 2 - 1
Mon, Jun 7 @ Mets W 4 - 3 (12)
Tue, Jun 8 @ Mets W 6 - 2
Wed, Jun 9 @ Mets L 2 - 3
Fri, Jun 11 @ Phillies W 1 - 0
Sat, Jun 12 @ Phillies W 9 - 2
Mon, Jun 14 vs Mets L 1 - 2
Tue, Jun 15 vs Mets W 13 - 3
Thu, Jun 17 vs Phillies L 3 - 4 (11)
Fri, Jun 18 vs Phillies L 3 - 8
Sat, Jun 19 vs Phillies L 3 - 8
Sun, Jun 20 vs Phillies W 3 - 1
Mon, Jun 21 vs Cubs W 4 - 3
Tue, Jun 22 vs Cubs W 9 - 2
Wed, Jun 23 vs Cubs L 5 - 6 (10)
Fri, Jun 25 @ Expos W 4 - 3
Fri, Jun 25 @ Expos W 9 - 7
Sat, Jun 26 @ Expos W 14 - 5
Sun, Jun 27 @ Expos L 2 - 5
Mon, Jun 28 @ Cubs L 4 - 6
Tue, Jun 29 @ Cubs W 3 - 1
Wed, Jun 30 @ Cubs W 7 - 3
Thu, Jul 1 @ Cubs W 5 - 2
Fri, Jul 2 vs Expos W 6 - 3
Fri, Jul 2 vs Expos W 7 - 2
Sat, Jul 3 vs Expos W 4 - 2
Sun, Jul 4 vs Expos L 6 - 16
Sun, Jul 4 vs Expos W 10 - 4
Mon, Jul 5 vs Astros L 4 - 6
Tue, Jul 6 vs Astros W 1 - 0
Wed, Jul 7 vs Reds L 3 - 6
Thu, Jul 8 vs Reds W 9 - 8
Fri, Jul 9 @ Braves L 4 - 6
Sat, Jul 10 @ Braves W 6 - 1
Sun, Jul 11 @ Braves W 3 - 1
Thu, Jul 15 @ Astros W 5 - 1
Fri, Jul 16 @ Astros L 2 - 4
Sat, Jul 17 @ Astros L 3 - 4 (10)
Sun, Jul 18 @ Astros L 2 - 4
Mon, Jul 19 @ Reds W 5 - 4
Tue, Jul 20 @ Reds W 3 - 1
Wed, Jul 21 @ Reds W 3 - 2
Fri, Jul 23 vs Braves W 6 - 0
Sat, Jul 24 vs Braves L 3 - 4
Sun, Jul 25 vs Braves W 8 - 0
Tue, Jul 27 vs Phillies W 4 - 0
Wed, Jul 28 vs Phillies L 3 - 4
Thu, Jul 29 @ Mets W 4 - 1
Fri, Jul 30 @ Mets W 5 - 1
Sat, Jul 31 @ Mets L 4 - 9
Sun, Aug 1 @ Mets W 4 - 3 (10)
Mon, Aug 2 @ Cardinals W 4 - 2 (17)
Tue, Aug 3 @ Cardinals L 2 - 4
Wed, Aug 4 @ Cardinals W 5 - 2
Thu, Aug 5 @ Cardinals L 3 - 7
Fri, Aug 6 vs Mets W 7 - 3
Fri, Aug 6 vs Mets L 3 - 7
Sat, Aug 7 vs Mets L 2 - 5
Sun, Aug 8 vs Mets W 4 - 1
Mon, Aug 9 @ Phillies L 3 - 4
Mon, Aug 9 @ Phillies W 9 - 6
Tue, Aug 10 @ Phillies L 5 - 9
Wed, Aug 11 @ Phillies L 1 - 4
Thu, Aug 12 vs Cardinals L 2 - 3
Fri, Aug 13 vs Cardinals W 7 - 4
Sat, Aug 14 vs Cardinals L 1 - 4
Sun, Aug 15 vs Cardinals L 5 - 12
Sun, Aug 15 vs Cardinals L 2 - 5
Tue, Aug 17 vs Giants W 4 - 1
Wed, Aug 18 vs Giants L 9 - 16
Thu, Aug 19 vs Giants W 6 - 1
Fri, Aug 20 vs Dodgers L 0 - 1
Sat, Aug 21 vs Dodgers W 2 - 1
Sun, Aug 22 vs Dodgers W 4 - 3 (14)
Mon, Aug 23 vs Padres W 8 - 6
Mon, Aug 23 vs Padres L 3 - 5
Tue, Aug 24 vs Padres W 6 - 5 (11)
Wed, Aug 25 vs Padres W 7 - 6
Fri, Aug 27 @ Giants W 3 - 2
Sat, Aug 28 @ Giants L 2 - 4
Sun, Aug 29 @ Giants W 4 - 3
Mon, Aug 30 @ Padres L 1 - 2 (13)
Tue, Aug 31 @ Padres W 7 - 1
Wed, Sep 1 @ Padres L 1 - 4
Fri, Sep 3 @ Dodgers W 3 - 2
Sat, Sep 4 @ Dodgers W 1 - 0
Sun, Sep 5 @ Dodgers L 1 - 2 (10)
Mon, Sep 6 vs Mets W 6 - 1
Tue, Sep 7 vs Mets W 9 - 5
Wed, Sep 8 vs Mets L 1 - 9
Fri, Sep 10 vs Phillies L 5 - 7
Sat, Sep 11 vs Phillies W 10 - 9
Sun, Sep 12 vs Phillies W 4 - 2
Mon, Sep 13 vs Cubs L 3 - 7
Tue, Sep 14 vs Cubs W 15 - 5
Wed, Sep 15 vs Cubs L 2 - 7
Fri, Sep 17 @ Phillies W 4 - 2
Sat, Sep 18 @ Phillies L 4 - 5
Sun, Sep 19 @ Phillies W 8 - 1
Mon, Sep 20 @ Cubs L 1 - 3
Tue, Sep 21 @ Cubs L 0 - 1
Wed, Sep 22 @ Cardinals L 1 - 2
Thu, Sep 23 @ Cardinals W 5 - 3 (11)
Fri, Sep 24 @ Expos L 4 - 6
Sat, Sep 25 @ Expos L 4 - 9
Sun, Sep 26 @ Expos W 3 - 0
Mon, Sep 27 @ Mets L 1 - 4
Tue, Sep 28 @ Mets L 2 - 3 (10)
Wed, Sep 29 vs Cardinals W 7 - 3
Thu, Sep 30 vs Cardinals W 7 - 2
Fri, Oct 1 vs Expos L 5 - 8 (11)
Sat, Oct 2 vs Expos W 2 - 1
Sun, Oct 3 vs Expos L 1 - 6

© 2022 ChampsOrChumps.us, All Rights Reserved • TermsPrivacy Policy