1987 Pittsburgh Pirates

Pittsburgh Pirates » 1987

Season Overview

80-82 Missed Playoffs
Record Outcome

1987 Pittsburgh Pirates

What was the record of the 1987 Pittsburgh Pirates?

The Pittsburgh Pirates finished the regular season with a 80-82 record. They went 47-34 at home and 33-48 on the road.

What division did the 1987 Pittsburgh Pirates play in?

The 1987 Pittsburgh Pirates played in the East Division of the National League.

What was the division record of the 1987 Pittsburgh Pirates?

During the regular season, the 1987 Pittsburgh Pirates went 41-49 against their NL East opponents.

Did the 1987 Pittsburgh Pirates make the Postseason?

No, the Pirates didn't make the Postseason in 1987.

What was the run differential for the 1987 Pittsburgh Pirates?

The Pittsburgh Pirates finished the regular season with a run differential of -21. Based on their run differential and their pythagorean expectation, the Pirates could have been expected to have about 78.9 wins, or a 79-83 record in the regular season.

How did the 1987 Pittsburgh Pirates perform in one-run games?

In one-run games, or games that went into extra innings, the 1987 Pittsburgh Pirates went 24-25.

How did the 1987 Pittsburgh Pirates perform in extra inning games?

During the regular season, the 1987 Pittsburgh Pirates went 5-9 in extra inning games.

What was the longest win streak for the 1987 Pittsburgh Pirates?

The longest win streak during the regular season for the 1987 Pittsburgh Pirates was a 7 game winning streak on 2 separate stretches during the season.

What was the longest losing streak for the 1987 Pittsburgh Pirates?

The longest losing streak that the Pittsburgh Pirates had during the 1987 regular season was 7 games, which happened once during the season.

1987 Pittsburgh Pirates Schedule

= Playoff Team

= Division Opponent

Date Opponent Score
Regular Season
Tue, Apr 7 @ Mets L 2 - 3
Thu, Apr 9 @ Mets L 2 - 4
Fri, Apr 10 vs Cardinals W 4 - 3
Sat, Apr 11 vs Cardinals L 3 - 6
Sun, Apr 12 vs Cardinals W 7 - 4
Mon, Apr 13 vs Cardinals L 4 - 8
Wed, Apr 15 @ Cubs W 3 - 1 (10)
Thu, Apr 16 @ Cubs W 6 - 0
Fri, Apr 17 vs Phillies L 2 - 6 (10)
Sat, Apr 18 vs Phillies L 6 - 8
Sun, Apr 19 vs Phillies W 5 - 2
Mon, Apr 20 vs Mets W 9 - 6
Tue, Apr 21 vs Mets L 6 - 9
Wed, Apr 22 vs Mets L 7 - 8
Sat, Apr 25 @ Phillies L 2 - 3
Sun, Apr 26 @ Phillies L 4 - 6
Tue, Apr 28 vs Dodgers W 6 - 1
Wed, Apr 29 vs Dodgers L 2 - 10
Thu, Apr 30 vs Dodgers W 5 - 4
Fri, May 1 vs Giants W 4 - 2
Sat, May 2 vs Giants W 1 - 0
Mon, May 4 @ Padres L 5 - 9
Tue, May 5 @ Padres W 10 - 8
Wed, May 6 @ Dodgers L 1 - 2
Thu, May 7 @ Dodgers L 3 - 6
Fri, May 8 @ Giants L 2 - 4
Sat, May 9 @ Giants L 4 - 9
Sun, May 10 @ Giants W 4 - 1 (11)
Tue, May 12 vs Padres W 12 - 5
Wed, May 13 vs Padres W 9 - 5
Thu, May 14 vs Padres W 10 - 3
Fri, May 15 vs Braves L 3 - 9
Sat, May 16 vs Braves L 8 - 10
Sun, May 17 vs Braves W 6 - 5
Mon, May 18 vs Astros L 1 - 4
Tue, May 19 vs Astros W 5 - 2
Wed, May 20 vs Astros W 5 - 3
Fri, May 22 @ Reds W 4 - 1
Sat, May 23 @ Reds W 3 - 2
Sun, May 24 @ Reds W 7 - 2
Mon, May 25 @ Astros L 2 - 7
Tue, May 26 @ Astros L 3 - 10
Wed, May 27 @ Astros L 2 - 7
Fri, May 29 vs Reds L 6 - 13
Sat, May 30 vs Reds L 2 - 6
Sun, May 31 vs Reds L 2 - 5
Tue, Jun 2 @ Braves W 4 - 1
Wed, Jun 3 @ Braves W 4 - 1
Thu, Jun 4 @ Braves L 3 - 8
Fri, Jun 5 @ Mets L 1 - 5
Sat, Jun 6 @ Mets L 2 - 4
Sun, Jun 7 @ Mets L 4 - 5 (10)
Sun, Jun 7 @ Mets W 10 - 9
Mon, Jun 8 @ Expos L 1 - 7
Tue, Jun 9 @ Expos W 8 - 1
Wed, Jun 10 @ Expos L 3 - 4 (11)
Fri, Jun 12 vs Mets L 2 - 10
Sat, Jun 13 vs Mets W 4 - 3
Sun, Jun 14 vs Mets L 3 - 7
Mon, Jun 15 @ Cardinals W 3 - 1
Tue, Jun 16 @ Cardinals L 1 - 11
Wed, Jun 17 @ Cardinals W 4 - 1
Thu, Jun 18 @ Cardinals L 6 - 8 (10)
Fri, Jun 19 @ Cubs W 4 - 0
Sat, Jun 20 @ Cubs W 8 - 2
Sun, Jun 21 @ Cubs L 3 - 6
Mon, Jun 22 @ Cubs L 2 - 3
Tue, Jun 23 vs Expos L 2 - 8
Wed, Jun 24 vs Expos W 9 - 6
Thu, Jun 25 vs Expos L 2 - 7
Fri, Jun 26 vs Cubs W 5 - 2
Sat, Jun 27 vs Cubs W 7 - 0
Sun, Jun 28 vs Cubs W 6 - 2
Mon, Jun 29 @ Phillies L 5 - 6
Mon, Jun 29 @ Phillies L 3 - 11
Tue, Jun 30 @ Phillies L 4 - 6
Wed, Jul 1 @ Phillies L 4 - 11
Fri, Jul 3 vs Dodgers W 6 - 0
Sat, Jul 4 vs Dodgers W 4 - 2
Sun, Jul 5 vs Dodgers L 1 - 6
Mon, Jul 6 vs Giants L 5 - 7
Mon, Jul 6 vs Giants L 4 - 7
Tue, Jul 7 vs Giants W 6 - 4 (12)
Wed, Jul 8 vs Giants L 4 - 8 (14)
Fri, Jul 10 vs Padres W 6 - 5 (11)
Sat, Jul 11 vs Padres L 1 - 3
Sun, Jul 12 vs Padres W 4 - 2
Thu, Jul 16 @ Dodgers L 0 - 7
Fri, Jul 17 @ Dodgers L 2 - 3 (10)
Sat, Jul 18 @ Dodgers W 4 - 2
Sun, Jul 19 @ Dodgers W 7 - 2
Mon, Jul 20 @ Giants W 7 - 6
Tue, Jul 21 @ Giants L 0 - 7
Wed, Jul 22 @ Giants W 4 - 0
Thu, Jul 23 @ Padres L 1 - 2
Fri, Jul 24 @ Padres W 3 - 2
Sat, Jul 25 @ Padres W 9 - 3
Sun, Jul 26 @ Padres L 4 - 7
Tue, Jul 28 vs Phillies L 2 - 5
Wed, Jul 29 vs Phillies L 3 - 4
Thu, Jul 30 vs Phillies L 0 - 1
Fri, Jul 31 @ Cardinals L 3 - 4
Sat, Aug 1 @ Cardinals L 6 - 7 (10)
Sun, Aug 2 @ Cardinals L 1 - 9
Mon, Aug 3 vs Cubs W 6 - 4
Tue, Aug 4 vs Cubs L 2 - 3 (11)
Wed, Aug 5 vs Cubs W 10 - 0
Thu, Aug 6 vs Expos L 3 - 6
Fri, Aug 7 vs Expos W 9 - 3
Sat, Aug 8 vs Expos W 5 - 2
Sun, Aug 9 vs Expos W 4 - 3
Mon, Aug 10 vs Cardinals L 0 - 6
Tue, Aug 11 vs Cardinals L 5 - 6
Wed, Aug 12 vs Cardinals W 11 - 0
Thu, Aug 13 @ Expos L 7 - 9
Fri, Aug 14 @ Expos L 3 - 4
Sat, Aug 15 @ Expos L 3 - 6
Sun, Aug 16 @ Expos L 7 - 10
Tue, Aug 18 @ Reds W 7 - 4
Wed, Aug 19 @ Reds W 10 - 9
Thu, Aug 20 @ Reds L 3 - 5
Fri, Aug 21 @ Braves L 4 - 5
Sat, Aug 22 @ Braves L 3 - 10
Sun, Aug 23 @ Braves L 2 - 6
Mon, Aug 24 vs Reds W 5 - 4
Tue, Aug 25 vs Reds W 1 - 0
Wed, Aug 26 vs Reds W 6 - 5
Fri, Aug 28 vs Astros W 4 - 2
Sat, Aug 29 vs Astros W 8 - 2
Sun, Aug 30 vs Astros W 7 - 0
Mon, Aug 31 vs Braves W 7 - 3
Tue, Sep 1 vs Braves L 0 - 4
Wed, Sep 2 vs Braves W 2 - 0
Fri, Sep 4 @ Astros L 0 - 2
Sat, Sep 5 @ Astros L 1 - 5
Sun, Sep 6 @ Astros W 4 - 3
Mon, Sep 7 @ Cubs W 3 - 2
Tue, Sep 8 @ Cubs W 4 - 1
Wed, Sep 9 @ Cubs W 4 - 3
Fri, Sep 11 @ Phillies W 4 - 2
Sat, Sep 12 @ Phillies W 12 - 4
Sun, Sep 13 @ Phillies W 6 - 1
Mon, Sep 14 vs Expos L 4 - 6 (14)
Tue, Sep 15 vs Expos W 5 - 1
Wed, Sep 16 vs Cardinals L 5 - 8
Thu, Sep 17 vs Cardinals W 1 - 0
Fri, Sep 18 vs Mets W 10 - 9
Sat, Sep 19 vs Mets L 4 - 5
Sun, Sep 20 vs Mets W 9 - 8 (14)
Mon, Sep 21 @ Expos W 5 - 2
Tue, Sep 22 @ Expos L 3 - 4
Wed, Sep 23 @ Cardinals W 2 - 0
Thu, Sep 24 @ Cardinals L 2 - 3
Fri, Sep 25 @ Mets L 2 - 10
Sat, Sep 26 @ Mets W 8 - 2
Sun, Sep 27 @ Mets L 3 - 12
Wed, Sep 30 vs Cubs W 5 - 3
Wed, Sep 30 vs Cubs L 8 - 10
Thu, Oct 1 vs Cubs W 12 - 3
Fri, Oct 2 vs Phillies W 6 - 4
Sat, Oct 3 vs Phillies W 10 - 5
Sun, Oct 4 vs Phillies W 4 - 2

© 2022 ChampsOrChumps.us, All Rights Reserved • TermsPrivacy Policy