2012 Pittsburgh Pirates

Pittsburgh Pirates » 2012

Season Overview

79-83 Missed Playoffs
Record Outcome

2012 Pittsburgh Pirates

What was the record of the 2012 Pittsburgh Pirates?

The Pittsburgh Pirates finished the regular season with a 79-83 record. They went 45-36 at home and 34-47 on the road.

What division did the 2012 Pittsburgh Pirates play in?

The 2012 Pittsburgh Pirates played in the Central Division of the National League.

What was the division record of the 2012 Pittsburgh Pirates?

During the regular season, the 2012 Pittsburgh Pirates went 39-42 against their NL Central opponents.

Did the 2012 Pittsburgh Pirates make the Postseason?

No, the Pirates didn't make the Postseason in 2012.

What was the run differential for the 2012 Pittsburgh Pirates?

The Pittsburgh Pirates finished the regular season with a run differential of -23. Based on their run differential and their pythagorean expectation, the Pirates could have been expected to have about 78.4 wins, or a 78-84 record in the regular season.

How did the 2012 Pittsburgh Pirates perform in one-run games?

In one-run games, or games that went into extra innings, the 2012 Pittsburgh Pirates went 29-30.

How did the 2012 Pittsburgh Pirates perform in extra inning games?

During the regular season, the 2012 Pittsburgh Pirates went 4-2 in extra inning games.

What was the longest win streak for the 2012 Pittsburgh Pirates?

The longest win streak during the regular season for the 2012 Pittsburgh Pirates was a 5 game winning streak.

What was the longest losing streak for the 2012 Pittsburgh Pirates?

The longest losing streak that the Pittsburgh Pirates had during the 2012 regular season was 7 games, which happened once during the season.

2012 Pittsburgh Pirates Schedule

= Playoff Team

= Division Opponent

Date Opponent Score
Regular Season
Thu, Apr 5 vs Phillies L 0 - 1
Sat, Apr 7 vs Phillies W 2 - 1 (10)
Sun, Apr 8 vs Phillies W 5 - 4
Tue, Apr 10 @ Dodgers L 1 - 2
Wed, Apr 11 @ Dodgers L 1 - 4
Thu, Apr 12 @ Dodgers L 2 - 3
Fri, Apr 13 @ Giants L 0 - 5
Sat, Apr 14 @ Giants L 3 - 4
Sun, Apr 15 @ Giants W 4 - 1
Mon, Apr 16 @ Diamondbacks L 1 - 5
Tue, Apr 17 @ Diamondbacks W 5 - 4
Wed, Apr 18 @ Diamondbacks W 2 - 1
Fri, Apr 20 vs Cardinals L 1 - 4
Sat, Apr 21 vs Cardinals W 2 - 0
Sun, Apr 22 vs Cardinals L 1 - 5
Tue, Apr 24 vs Rockies W 5 - 4
Wed, Apr 25 vs Rockies L 1 - 2
Wed, Apr 25 vs Rockies W 5 - 1
Fri, Apr 27 @ Braves L 1 - 6
Sat, Apr 28 @ Braves W 4 - 2
Sun, Apr 29 @ Braves L 3 - 4
Mon, Apr 30 @ Braves W 9 - 3
Tue, May 1 @ Cardinals L 7 - 10
Wed, May 2 @ Cardinals L 3 - 12
Thu, May 3 @ Cardinals W 6 - 3
Fri, May 4 vs Reds L 1 - 6
Sat, May 5 vs Reds W 3 - 2
Sun, May 6 vs Reds L 0 - 5
Tue, May 8 vs Nationals W 5 - 4
Wed, May 9 vs Nationals W 4 - 2
Thu, May 10 vs Nationals L 2 - 4
Fri, May 11 vs Astros L 0 - 1
Sat, May 12 vs Astros W 5 - 2
Sun, May 13 vs Astros W 3 - 2 (12)
Mon, May 14 @ Marlins W 3 - 2
Tue, May 15 @ Marlins L 2 - 6
Wed, May 16 @ Nationals L 4 - 7
Thu, May 17 @ Nationals W 5 - 3
Fri, May 18 @ Tigers L 0 - 6
Sat, May 19 @ Tigers W 4 - 3
Sun, May 20 @ Tigers L 3 - 4
Mon, May 21 vs Mets W 5 - 4
Tue, May 22 vs Mets L 2 - 3
Wed, May 23 vs Mets L 1 - 3
Fri, May 25 vs Cubs W 1 - 0
Sat, May 26 vs Cubs W 3 - 2
Sun, May 27 vs Cubs W 10 - 4
Mon, May 28 vs Reds W 4 - 1
Tue, May 29 vs Reds L 1 - 8
Wed, May 30 vs Reds W 2 - 1
Fri, Jun 1 @ Brewers W 8 - 2
Sat, Jun 2 @ Brewers L 1 - 5
Sun, Jun 3 @ Brewers W 6 - 5
Tue, Jun 5 @ Reds W 8 - 4
Wed, Jun 6 @ Reds L 4 - 5
Thu, Jun 7 @ Reds W 5 - 4 (10)
Fri, Jun 8 vs Royals W 4 - 2
Sat, Jun 9 vs Royals W 5 - 3
Sun, Jun 10 vs Royals W 3 - 2
Tue, Jun 12 @ Orioles L 6 - 8
Wed, Jun 13 @ Orioles L 1 - 7
Thu, Jun 14 @ Orioles L 6 - 12
Fri, Jun 15 @ Indians L 0 - 2
Sat, Jun 16 @ Indians W 9 - 2
Sun, Jun 17 @ Indians W 9 - 5
Tue, Jun 19 vs Twins W 7 - 2
Wed, Jun 20 vs Twins L 1 - 2
Thu, Jun 21 vs Twins W 9 - 1
Fri, Jun 22 vs Tigers W 4 - 1
Sat, Jun 23 vs Tigers W 4 - 1
Sun, Jun 24 vs Tigers L 2 - 3
Mon, Jun 25 @ Phillies L 3 - 8
Tue, Jun 26 @ Phillies L 4 - 5
Wed, Jun 27 @ Phillies W 11 - 7
Thu, Jun 28 @ Phillies W 5 - 4
Fri, Jun 29 @ Cardinals W 14 - 5
Sat, Jun 30 @ Cardinals W 7 - 3
Sun, Jul 1 @ Cardinals L 4 - 5
Mon, Jul 2 vs Astros W 11 - 2
Tue, Jul 3 vs Astros W 8 - 7
Wed, Jul 4 vs Astros W 6 - 4
Thu, Jul 5 vs Astros W 2 - 0
Fri, Jul 6 vs Giants L 5 - 6
Sat, Jul 7 vs Giants W 3 - 1
Sun, Jul 8 vs Giants W 13 - 2
Fri, Jul 13 @ Brewers L 7 - 10
Sat, Jul 14 @ Brewers W 6 - 4
Sun, Jul 15 @ Brewers L 1 - 4
Mon, Jul 16 @ Rockies L 4 - 5
Tue, Jul 17 @ Rockies W 6 - 2
Wed, Jul 18 @ Rockies W 9 - 6
Fri, Jul 20 vs Marlins W 4 - 3
Sat, Jul 21 vs Marlins W 5 - 1
Sun, Jul 22 vs Marlins W 3 - 0
Mon, Jul 23 vs Cubs L 0 - 2
Tue, Jul 24 vs Cubs L 1 - 5
Wed, Jul 25 vs Cubs W 3 - 2
Thu, Jul 26 @ Astros W 5 - 3
Fri, Jul 27 @ Astros W 6 - 5
Sat, Jul 28 @ Astros W 4 - 3
Sun, Jul 29 @ Astros L 5 - 9
Mon, Jul 30 @ Cubs L 4 - 14
Tue, Jul 31 @ Cubs W 5 - 0
Wed, Aug 1 @ Cubs W 8 - 4
Fri, Aug 3 @ Reds L 0 - 3
Sat, Aug 4 @ Reds L 4 - 5
Sun, Aug 5 @ Reds W 6 - 2
Mon, Aug 6 vs Diamondbacks W 4 - 0
Tue, Aug 7 vs Diamondbacks L 4 - 10
Wed, Aug 8 vs Diamondbacks W 7 - 6
Thu, Aug 9 vs Diamondbacks L 3 - 6
Fri, Aug 10 vs Padres L 8 - 9
Sat, Aug 11 vs Padres L 0 - 5
Sun, Aug 12 vs Padres W 11 - 5
Mon, Aug 13 vs Dodgers L 4 - 5
Tue, Aug 14 vs Dodgers L 0 - 11
Wed, Aug 15 vs Dodgers L 3 - 9
Thu, Aug 16 vs Dodgers W 10 - 6
Fri, Aug 17 @ Cardinals W 2 - 1
Sat, Aug 18 @ Cardinals L 4 - 5
Sun, Aug 19 @ Cardinals W 6 - 3 (19)
Mon, Aug 20 @ Padres L 1 - 3
Tue, Aug 21 @ Padres L 5 - 7 (10)
Wed, Aug 22 @ Padres L 2 - 4
Fri, Aug 24 vs Brewers L 5 - 6
Sat, Aug 25 vs Brewers W 4 - 0
Sun, Aug 26 vs Brewers L 0 - 7
Mon, Aug 27 vs Cardinals L 3 - 4
Tue, Aug 28 vs Cardinals W 9 - 0
Wed, Aug 29 vs Cardinals W 5 - 0
Fri, Aug 31 @ Brewers L 3 - 9
Sat, Sep 1 @ Brewers L 2 - 3
Sun, Sep 2 @ Brewers L 8 - 12
Mon, Sep 3 vs Astros L 1 - 5
Tue, Sep 4 vs Astros W 6 - 2
Wed, Sep 5 vs Astros W 6 - 3
Fri, Sep 7 vs Cubs L 2 - 12
Sat, Sep 8 vs Cubs L 3 - 4
Sun, Sep 9 vs Cubs L 2 - 4
Mon, Sep 10 @ Reds L 3 - 4 (14)
Tue, Sep 11 @ Reds L 3 - 5
Wed, Sep 12 @ Reds L 1 - 2
Fri, Sep 14 @ Cubs L 4 - 7
Sat, Sep 15 @ Cubs W 7 - 6
Sun, Sep 16 @ Cubs L 9 - 13
Mon, Sep 17 @ Cubs W 3 - 0
Tue, Sep 18 vs Brewers L 0 - 6
Wed, Sep 19 vs Brewers L 1 - 3
Thu, Sep 20 vs Brewers L 7 - 9
Fri, Sep 21 @ Astros L 1 - 7
Sat, Sep 22 @ Astros L 1 - 4
Sun, Sep 23 @ Astros W 8 - 1
Mon, Sep 24 @ Mets L 2 - 6
Tue, Sep 25 @ Mets W 10 - 6
Wed, Sep 26 @ Mets L 0 - 6
Thu, Sep 27 @ Mets L 5 - 6
Fri, Sep 28 vs Reds L 0 - 1
Sat, Sep 29 vs Reds W 2 - 1
Sun, Sep 30 vs Reds L 3 - 4
Mon, Oct 1 vs Braves W 2 - 1
Tue, Oct 2 vs Braves W 5 - 1
Wed, Oct 3 vs Braves L 0 - 4

© 2022 ChampsOrChumps.us, All Rights Reserved • TermsPrivacy Policy