1983 Seattle Mariners

Major League Baseball » Seattle Mariners » 1983

Season Overview

60-102 Missed Playoffs
Record Outcome

1983 Seattle Mariners

What was the record of the 1983 Seattle Mariners?

The Seattle Mariners finished the regular season with a 60-102 record. They went 30-51 at home and 30-51 on the road.

What division did the 1983 Seattle Mariners play in?

The 1983 Seattle Mariners played in the West Division of the American League.

What was the division record of the 1983 Seattle Mariners?

During the regular season, the 1983 Seattle Mariners went 27-51 against their AL West opponents.

What was the 1983 Seattle Mariners record against each of their divisional opponents?

Opponent Record Win Percentage % Run Differential
California Angels 7-6 53.8% -4
Texas Rangers 6-7 46.2% -15
Kansas City Royals 5-8 38.5% +3
Oakland Athletics 4-9 30.8% -14
Minnesota Twins 4-9 30.8% -23
Chicago White Sox 1-12 7.7% -50

What was the 1983 Seattle Mariners record by month?

Among qualifying months, the 1983 Seattle Mariners had their best month in July, when they went 12-14 and had a 46.2% win percentage. Their worst month was June, when they went 8-20 and had a 28.6% win percentage.

Month Record Win Percentage % Run Differential
April 8-16 33.3% -40
May 12-14 46.2% -35
June 8-20 28.6% -44
July 12-14 46.2% -9
August 11-18 37.9% -13
September 9-18 33.3% -32
October 0-2 0% -9

Did the 1983 Seattle Mariners make the Postseason?

No, the Mariners didn't make the Postseason in 1983.

What was the run differential for the 1983 Seattle Mariners?

The Seattle Mariners finished the regular season with a run differential of -182. Based on their run differential and their pythagorean expectation, the Mariners could have been expected to have about 60.5 wins, or a 61-101 record in the regular season.

How did the 1983 Seattle Mariners perform in one-run games?

In one-run games, or games that went into extra innings, the 1983 Seattle Mariners went 21-30.

How did the 1983 Seattle Mariners perform in extra inning games?

During the regular season, the 1983 Seattle Mariners went 2-6 in extra inning games.

What was the longest win streak for the 1983 Seattle Mariners?

The longest win streak during the regular season for the 1983 Seattle Mariners was a 4 game winning streak.

What was the longest losing streak for the 1983 Seattle Mariners?

The longest losing streak that the Seattle Mariners had during the 1983 regular season was 8 games, which happened once during the season.

1983 Seattle Mariners Schedule

= Playoff Team

Bold = Division Opponent

Date Opponent Score
Regular Season
Tue, Apr 5, 1983 vs New York Yankees Win 5 - 4
Wed, Apr 6, 1983 vs New York Yankees Win 6 - 2
Thu, Apr 7, 1983 vs New York Yankees Loss 1 - 8
Fri, Apr 8, 1983 vs Minnesota Twins Loss 4 - 5 (11)
Sat, Apr 9, 1983 vs Minnesota Twins Win 3 - 2
Sun, Apr 10, 1983 vs Minnesota Twins Loss 3 - 6
Mon, Apr 11, 1983 @ California Angels Loss 1 - 6
Tue, Apr 12, 1983 @ California Angels Win 8 - 1
Wed, Apr 13, 1983 @ California Angels Loss 1 - 6
Thu, Apr 14, 1983 vs Oakland Athletics Loss 3 - 5
Fri, Apr 15, 1983 vs Oakland Athletics Win 5 - 1
Sat, Apr 16, 1983 vs Oakland Athletics Loss 2 - 5
Sun, Apr 17, 1983 vs Oakland Athletics Loss 4 - 7
Mon, Apr 18, 1983 @ Minnesota Twins Loss 5 - 8
Tue, Apr 19, 1983 @ Minnesota Twins Loss 2 - 6
Wed, Apr 20, 1983 @ Minnesota Twins Loss 2 - 11
Thu, Apr 21, 1983 @ Minnesota Twins Win 2 - 0
Fri, Apr 22, 1983 @ Detroit Tigers Loss 0 - 4
Sat, Apr 23, 1983 @ Detroit Tigers Loss 0 - 4
Sun, Apr 24, 1983 @ Detroit Tigers Loss 2 - 4
Tue, Apr 26, 1983 vs Boston Red Sox Win 7 - 6
Wed, Apr 27, 1983 vs Boston Red Sox Loss 1 - 2
Fri, Apr 29, 1983 vs Baltimore Orioles Loss 1 - 9
Sat, Apr 30, 1983 vs Baltimore Orioles Win 6 - 2
Sun, May 1, 1983 vs Baltimore Orioles Loss 2 - 8
Tue, May 3, 1983 vs Detroit Tigers Loss 1 - 2 (11)
Wed, May 4, 1983 vs Detroit Tigers Win 5 - 1
Fri, May 6, 1983 @ Boston Red Sox Loss 4 - 6
Sat, May 7, 1983 @ Boston Red Sox Loss 0 - 8
Sun, May 8, 1983 @ Boston Red Sox Win 4 - 2
Mon, May 9, 1983 @ Baltimore Orioles Win 6 - 4
Tue, May 10, 1983 @ Baltimore Orioles Loss 2 - 13
Wed, May 11, 1983 @ Baltimore Orioles Loss 0 - 1
Fri, May 13, 1983 @ Oakland Athletics Loss 2 - 9
Sat, May 14, 1983 @ Oakland Athletics Win 4 - 1
Sun, May 15, 1983 @ Oakland Athletics Loss 0 - 3
Tue, May 17, 1983 vs California Angels Loss 1 - 3
Wed, May 18, 1983 vs California Angels Win 2 - 1
Thu, May 19, 1983 vs California Angels Win 1 - 0
Fri, May 20, 1983 vs Milwaukee Brewers Loss 3 - 4
Sat, May 21, 1983 vs Milwaukee Brewers Win 5 - 4
Sun, May 22, 1983 vs Milwaukee Brewers Loss 0 - 6
Mon, May 23, 1983 vs Cleveland Indians Win 3 - 2
Tue, May 24, 1983 vs Cleveland Indians Loss 4 - 6
Wed, May 25, 1983 vs Cleveland Indians Win 2 - 1
Fri, May 27, 1983 @ Milwaukee Brewers Win 7 - 5
Sat, May 28, 1983 @ Milwaukee Brewers Win 4 - 3
Sun, May 29, 1983 @ Milwaukee Brewers Win 6 - 4
Mon, May 30, 1983 @ Milwaukee Brewers Loss 3 - 6
Tue, May 31, 1983 @ Cleveland Indians Loss 2 - 5
Wed, Jun 1, 1983 @ Cleveland Indians Loss 2 - 5
Thu, Jun 2, 1983 @ Cleveland Indians Loss 1 - 3
Fri, Jun 3, 1983 @ New York Yankees Win 5 - 0
Sat, Jun 4, 1983 @ New York Yankees Win 5 - 4
Sun, Jun 5, 1983 @ New York Yankees Win 8 - 7
Mon, Jun 6, 1983 @ New York Yankees Loss 2 - 6
Tue, Jun 7, 1983 vs Texas Rangers Loss 0 - 10
Wed, Jun 8, 1983 vs Texas Rangers Loss 0 - 1
Thu, Jun 9, 1983 vs Texas Rangers Win 3 - 2 (11)
Fri, Jun 10, 1983 vs Kansas City Royals Loss 0 - 2
Sat, Jun 11, 1983 vs Kansas City Royals Loss 1 - 4
Sun, Jun 12, 1983 vs Kansas City Royals Win 8 - 1
Mon, Jun 13, 1983 @ Texas Rangers Loss 2 - 5
Tue, Jun 14, 1983 @ Texas Rangers Loss 1 - 7
Wed, Jun 15, 1983 @ Texas Rangers Win 6 - 4
Fri, Jun 17, 1983 @ Kansas City Royals Loss 1 - 3
Sat, Jun 18, 1983 @ Kansas City Royals Loss 5 - 6
Sun, Jun 19, 1983 @ Kansas City Royals Loss 2 - 4
Mon, Jun 20, 1983 @ Chicago White Sox Loss 3 - 7
Tue, Jun 21, 1983 @ Chicago White Sox Loss 2 - 4
Wed, Jun 22, 1983 @ Chicago White Sox Loss 3 - 6
Thu, Jun 23, 1983 vs Toronto Blue Jays Loss 4 - 5
Fri, Jun 24, 1983 vs Toronto Blue Jays Loss 2 - 4
Sat, Jun 25, 1983 vs Toronto Blue Jays Win 5 - 2
Sun, Jun 26, 1983 vs Toronto Blue Jays Loss 7 - 19
Mon, Jun 27, 1983 vs Chicago White Sox Loss 4 - 7
Tue, Jun 28, 1983 vs Chicago White Sox Win 6 - 2
Wed, Jun 29, 1983 vs Chicago White Sox Loss 3 - 5
Fri, Jul 1, 1983 @ Toronto Blue Jays Win 11 - 2
Sat, Jul 2, 1983 @ Toronto Blue Jays Loss 6 - 7
Sun, Jul 3, 1983 @ Toronto Blue Jays Win 4 - 1
Fri, Jul 8, 1983 @ Baltimore Orioles Win 3 - 0
Sat, Jul 9, 1983 @ Baltimore Orioles Win 3 - 2 (10)
Sun, Jul 10, 1983 @ Baltimore Orioles Loss 0 - 2
Mon, Jul 11, 1983 @ Boston Red Sox Loss 5 - 6 (10)
Tue, Jul 12, 1983 @ Boston Red Sox Win 3 - 2
Wed, Jul 13, 1983 @ Boston Red Sox Win 6 - 4
Thu, Jul 14, 1983 vs Detroit Tigers Loss 2 - 4
Fri, Jul 15, 1983 vs Detroit Tigers Win 7 - 2
Sat, Jul 16, 1983 vs Detroit Tigers Win 1 - 0
Sun, Jul 17, 1983 vs Detroit Tigers Loss 1 - 8 (10)
Mon, Jul 18, 1983 vs Baltimore Orioles Loss 4 - 9
Tue, Jul 19, 1983 vs Baltimore Orioles Loss 1 - 8
Wed, Jul 20, 1983 vs Baltimore Orioles Loss 2 - 4
Thu, Jul 21, 1983 vs Boston Red Sox Loss 13 - 14 (10)
Fri, Jul 22, 1983 vs Boston Red Sox Loss 4 - 5
Sat, Jul 23, 1983 vs Boston Red Sox Win 5 - 0
Sun, Jul 24, 1983 vs Boston Red Sox Loss 0 - 6
Tue, Jul 26, 1983 @ Detroit Tigers Loss 3 - 8
Wed, Jul 27, 1983 @ Detroit Tigers Win 5 - 3
Thu, Jul 28, 1983 @ Detroit Tigers Loss 1 - 6
Fri, Jul 29, 1983 @ Minnesota Twins Loss 3 - 4
Sat, Jul 30, 1983 @ Minnesota Twins Win 7 - 3
Sun, Jul 31, 1983 @ Minnesota Twins Win 3 - 2
Mon, Aug 1, 1983 vs Oakland Athletics Loss 3 - 4
Tue, Aug 2, 1983 vs Oakland Athletics Win 15 - 12
Wed, Aug 3, 1983 vs Oakland Athletics Loss 1 - 6
Thu, Aug 4, 1983 vs California Angels Win 11 - 5
Fri, Aug 5, 1983 vs California Angels Win 3 - 1
Sat, Aug 6, 1983 vs California Angels Win 2 - 1
Sun, Aug 7, 1983 vs California Angels Loss 3 - 4
Mon, Aug 8, 1983 @ Oakland Athletics Loss 1 - 2
Tue, Aug 9, 1983 @ Oakland Athletics Loss 6 - 7
Wed, Aug 10, 1983 @ Oakland Athletics Win 7 - 5
Fri, Aug 12, 1983 @ California Angels Win 7 - 6
Sat, Aug 13, 1983 @ California Angels Loss 5 - 10
Sun, Aug 14, 1983 @ California Angels Loss 2 - 7
Mon, Aug 15, 1983 vs Minnesota Twins Loss 4 - 7
Tue, Aug 16, 1983 vs Minnesota Twins Loss 1 - 5
Wed, Aug 17, 1983 vs Minnesota Twins Loss 4 - 7
Fri, Aug 19, 1983 @ Cleveland Indians Loss 5 - 6
Sat, Aug 20, 1983 @ Cleveland Indians Loss 2 - 3
Sun, Aug 21, 1983 @ Cleveland Indians Win 7 - 2